Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
My traveling companions and I were thrilled by our cabin which was a brand new structure with electricity, bathroom (complete with granite counter top and a shower with a seat), as well as a fridge, microwave and outdoor patio with a grill overlooking the Yellowstone River (literally 10 yards away). It was a short but beautiful drive to Livingston as well as Chico Hot Springs. We loved it.
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff; clean bright roomy showers and restrooms; peaceful, relaxing, quiet and very scenic with beautiful mountains in the background.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great check In staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. Will come again. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice to stay, clean and friendly. Was surprised to see pit bulls at cabin but they were very well mannered. Close tonlivingston. Thanks again for a great place to camp.
Jun 02, 2014
Great Place to stay!
May 30, 2014
Another beautiful KOA campground on the border of Yellowstone National park. Close all amenities and great scenery all around us. Lots of birds and wildlife and Pine Creek behind our lot. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate and a great shop for souvenirs. Great campground.
May 29, 2014
5 days of r&r. Always a relaxing stay in Paradise Valley. This is an award winning stay for good reason. Highly recommended!
May 29, 2014
i rented a cabin this time. It was really clean and nice. Campground is well- kept, nice staff.
May 29, 2014
A change in our schedule was professionally handled by the staff and we very much appreciate the staff, friendly, caring, and attentive. Every time we pull in I always say, "Honey, I'm home!".
May 28, 2014
We love staying at the Livingston KOA! A great place for the whole family!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
have been going here for twenty some years, terry and diane are the best campground hosts. We love it
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
ever thing was great the staff pool playground ice cream and the view of the mts as always neat&clean thank you diane&terry
May 27, 2014
Tight turns for big rigs, but very clean, well kept grounds, clean facilities, and courteous staff.
May 27, 2014
Excellent service and amenities. This was our second visit to this KOA and we will continue to come back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to be
May 27, 2014
Absolutely awesome time!!
May 27, 2014
We were testing out our new camper so were close to home. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and wonderful guests. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 22, 2014
a nice,clean, green and quiet kampground.
May 21, 2014
Nice for camping or staying to see Yellowstone park. inconveniant for people traveling through the area
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
People were great, location was great, accommodations were great. Fantastic stay. Will be back!
May 15, 2014
Loved our upgrade to the deluxe cabin. When the rain came, we turned the fireplace on and had a dance party with our grandkids. Room enough for three families to eat and relax together. Thanks, KOA! We'll be back soon!!
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
The stay was great, the weather was crummy, no fault of the KOA.
May 13, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. Thank you.
May 13, 2014
Thank you for another great stay.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
This Koa is very clean and beautiful. The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are nice. I love the fact that it's right next to the river. My kids enjoyed the pool and the bike rentals. Even though it was a mostly-rainy weekend we had such a great time. A lot of that is due to the location and people...thank you Paradise Valley KOA.
May 13, 2014
Greatest stay ever. Had a small problem with drains in cabin. They went above and beyond to fix the problem while we were at Yellowstone NP. When we got back late that evening. They had it fixed, they cabin was spotless, they even washed and dried our bath towels. I can see how they received their awards. We have stayed there before and look forward to staying there again. A great team.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Beautiful area we had a great time.
May 12, 2014
Fantastic and we are so impressed how the cabins and showers are so clean and how the staff is so friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next family camping together at KOA Livingston, Mt.
May 12, 2014
We love coming up here! We always have a great time and it is perfect for kids! Fishing is great too!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The location is beautiful and the playground full of fitness machines was the coolest I have ever seen.
May 12, 2014
Great amenities and location.
May 12, 2014
The views were great. The service was ok. We had to keep our dog on a leash but nobody else had to. Also a bunch of partying at night both nights from cabins and campers. So we did not rest very well. The campsites are cramped way too close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Every afternoon during your stay it was raining/snowing and we thought all our guests had retired to their cabins or sites early because of the weather. We were not aware of a problem or we would have addressed it.
May 10, 2014
Staff cared enough to call when my daughter was worried about checking out early in the morning to get to a job. They reassured me that everything was in order and that they hoped my daughter enjoyed her stay. She did!
May 06, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this beautiful campground and friendly owners, Diane & Terry.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very peaceful area off the highway. Great Hosts. No Complaints at all.
Apr 29, 2014
Great location, friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2014
First KOA in memory(and we stayed at 5 others just this trip)that caulked the cabin. We were warm and comfortable, thank you!
Mar 15, 2014
Had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.