Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Stay is good. Please keep the good tent sites. Single bathrooms are great. Better wifi would be very nice too
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It was a nice place to be. Very nice employees - Showers/bathrooms a bit difficult to deal with and the pool was a bit icky, but a great place and people. ;)
Jun 28, 2015
If they were all this great I'd never stay at a motel again.
Jun 28, 2015
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved the pool and bikes. We will stay here again and recommend it to others.
Jun 27, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. The playground for the kids was exceptional.....fun for all ages, including adults. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Secluded yet close the the highway, nestled at the base of beautiful mountains, this campground makes for a great base camp to visit Yellowstone ! The sites are level, nicely spaced and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay an enjoyable one. Great camp store and laundry facility. Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Yellowstone.
Jun 26, 2015
The Cabin was comfy but the heater did not work in the back bedroom The neighbors were noisy pretty late
Jun 26, 2015
Nice location, off the beaten path. Quiet, clean. Showers were clean and newer, appreciated them. We backed in our travel trailer wih no issue, average size spots, poor wifi connection for being so close to the office. Nice employees/owners. Would stay here again if in the area, liked the shady spots and the decent rates.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice & clean. Need a "bathroom only" in the bath house. All bathrooms were being used by people taking showers.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed one night but it was a good campground. Not sure I would chose for more then a few days. Great people. Nice dog park but was down the entrance road a bit.
Jun 26, 2015
A rustic seething on the Yellowstone River. Great place for fishing or visiting Yellowstone National Park.
Jun 25, 2015
Our reservation was mishandled, so we wound up in a less desirable spot. No apology or explanation. Bathrooms at the store were very dirty.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fun store. Beautiful lush campsite.
Jun 25, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Every KOA employee in Livingston was very helpful. Fun, family friendly activities all around. Well equipped facilities and nearby to many beautiful sights. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was clean & quite, the staff was very friendly & the playground & pool were enjoyable. All together it made a very enjoyable place to come back to at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 24, 2015
This is the best of all the KOAs we have stayed in during our journey to Yellowstone National Park. This campground is outstanding! The drive throughs are very easy to get into and spacious! We will return.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice, kind, clean and beautiful..
Jun 23, 2015
Great KOA Kampground, although our camp site backed up to a road which made for some early morning road noise.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was awesome!!! Great views of the river and the Mountains! Kids LOVED the park. Great store with lots of nice stuff and nice big private campsite. (26) Perfect distance to Yellowstone!!
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location and quiet. Lots of room
Jun 23, 2015
Nice country setting! Spaces required our camper to be leveled. Staff friendly. WiFi slow, nearly worthless.
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin was clean inside & out and comfortable. The pool was clean, warm and lots of fun. The play ground is perfect entertainment for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. We really enjoyed our stay and will go again for certain. And yes, we do recommend that KOA to our friends.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a small barbecue at the Bears Den cabin on June 17, 2015. The cabin was the perfect place for a small get-together with family. The location on the river is very peaceful and scenic.
Jun 22, 2015
Always great We wished that we had know about the one room cabin before we got there We would have rented it for both nights It was not on the web site reservation option
Jun 22, 2015
Our first stay at the Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA was super! Our daughter had a blast and we enjoyed it so much that we booked another long weekend here before we left. Outstanding facilities and staff. First rate amenities, and we appreciated the many dog waste stations, garbage bins and water stations. Our daughter loved the playground, we all loved the pool and the store was really nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Thanks for two good nights. right on river and mountains beyond. close to Livingston and Yellowstone park.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Very impressed with the camp grounds. Only thing that restrooms close to cabin area would be like the ones by office women / men separate with shower/ toilet separated so one can use shower and another use toilet.
Jun 20, 2015
Owners quick to respond to issues. Warm and friendly atmosphere! Great fishing right off cabin porch. Will return, often.
Jun 20, 2015
We only stayed one night at this campground, however we enjoyed the time there. The service was great and we felt like home. It was a nice place for kid. My son spent some time in the pool, at the play ground and riding the bike. It was a quiet and friendly place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jun 20, 2015
enjoyed our stay, wonderful setting
Jun 19, 2015
very quite and beautiful area
Jun 18, 2015
Our Stay was perfect! Very clean and had all the amenities! The staff were extremely helpful. The location was picture perfect. Will stay again!
Jun 18, 2015
Kids loved it as usual. Great stay.
Jun 17, 2015
nice location, friendly and helpful owners and workers
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful location, helpful staff, loved our stay!
Jun 17, 2015
They don't give out much info very small Koa camp makes it great people were friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Very peaceful place. Friendly staff and plush clean bathrooms for a camp ground. I am sure I will be coming back year after year. I very much enjoyed my stay. Thank you
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
I love this campground. Been going for few yrs. I wud of rated it a 10 but had a problem with my reservation. I called & reserved spot 15 for specific reasons. Gal on the phone stated I was guaranteed #15. When we arrived, the NEW owner gave my spot to someone else and put us in another spot. This was very frustrating to me since I was promised spot #15. Otherwise the stay was okay.
Jun 15, 2015
We rented 3 cabins. I would suggest that the cabins with kitchens are left with extra paper towels, garbage liners, kitchen towels so we can clean the dishes. There wasn't enough dish soap. Coffee, sugar, creamer should be provided. A bar of soap for the bathroom. Our cabins had lots of ants too. The sleeping loft is has very low ceiling should be noted on website. Website needs pictures
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
A beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, tent camper, clean facilities, quiet. Very nice and would stay here again.
Jun 14, 2015
The cabin location next to the river was beautiful and very relaxing. My daughter and I were on our way home after a 3 week cross country trip. It was a very nice place to be to recharge the road weary batteries.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store, informative park map / flier. Best of all, High good quality wifi.
Jun 13, 2015
The loft cabin was great. Clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff were phenomenal! Wonderful ladies. Very informative, accommodating. They made our stay an absolute pleasure!! Learned a lot from them too.
Jun 13, 2015
Loved the location with river and mountain views. Cabin suited our needs perfectly. Can tell that the new owners are in the process of updating the campground; liked what has been done so far. New owners are very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.