Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Clean. Friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Great pancakes in the morning.Hosts were wonderful.
Aug 28, 2016
Recommend the sites by The Yellowstone River.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The sites were very cramped but the grounds were well kept. The setting was nice. We would have appreciated more help from the staff regarding another camper who parked in a way that made our spot difficult to access and with a neighbors loud conversation which continued well into the early morning hours.
Aug 28, 2016
Small campground but nice sites and very clean facilities
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the wood carvings around the campground.
Aug 27, 2016
This campground was our base to explore Yellowstone & Grand Teton N.P. It was a very good stay. We especially appreciated the clean restrooms & showers. The river setting was relaxing.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location next to the Yellowstone River, excellent amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
Very welcoming staff and quick to help you. Super quiet location and perfect for visits to Yellowstone NP.
Aug 26, 2016
Needed level ground for wheelchair but ground around site wasn't level. Other sites would have been better for us.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was awesome! Swimming pool was clean,warm and our children had a great time. The setting couldn't have been more beautiful.
Aug 25, 2016
I fell I'll while staying here and was on bed rest for 3 days. Every single gle employee made sure to check in on me and helped my wife with our two kids. This KOA is more than a campground. It's my family now.
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Aug 24, 2016
I was surprised I could buy a nice hot morning breakfast the food was great
Aug 24, 2016
I thought that the park was clean and well kept up. Everyone treated us nicely, they were polite and helpful. I thought that the site were pretty tight.
Aug 24, 2016
Great facilities. Breakfast at the pavilion was a great unexpected surprise and very cool. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was stocked very well especially for the stuff we forgot!! Great being right by the river!! Will definitely stay again!!
Aug 24, 2016
Lots of family at this KOA. Kids riding three wheeled bikes all over the place. Tight quarters for most campers. We had a site which backed up to the Yellowstone River with a nice flagstone patio, container garden,table and fire ring. Sounds of the river at night.Our site was expensive for just an overnight stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Great sites, small, but quaint and away from town and traffic. The best hot breakfast made from scratch with very friendly staff. Very clean and updates washrooms! Makes camping with kids just a little bit more fun
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to rv camp...right by the river :). Patio, chairs and firepit!
Aug 23, 2016
We where amazed at how clean the facility was and how friendly the employees where. After a stressful day of drive and dealing with people in the park, it was a very welcome sight. We are going to visit this KOA site in the future and will recommend it to all. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Quiet, restful, totally enjoyable. It is at the TOP of the KOA's we stayed at. See you Sept.17th!!!
Aug 22, 2016
I'd really like to spit my review into the two nights I was there. Night one - tent site near incessantly mooing cows, very poor and night two upgraded to a Kabin away from the cattle ranch - would definitely come back again. Staff was great, but should have give a heads-up about the livestock problem and maybe even supplied slingshots or tasers.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Everything was well kept. It was great they offered breakfast at the pavilion but found it a bit pricey compared to other KOA's and there is no ATM there to get money to pay for it.
Aug 22, 2016
This location would be so much better if they used reflectors to mark the way for guests arriving at night (especially for the cabins off of the main road) Their campground map is difficult to navigate during the night. The campground workers were tired and rude
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a great little cabin near the playground and restrooms,perfect for our kidd.Pool is great and the restrooms are clean. The only problem: spaces are Very close together. We had a camping trailer about 7 ft. ftom our fire ring. We could hear the neighbors conversations. There was another cabin about 4 ft away on the other side. Lots of noise in the evenings that madeven sleeping difficult
Aug 22, 2016
It was a last minute thing and there was a couple sites left. A gentleman was there to show me where my site was. It was great. Hard to find a site when it's dark. Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2016
Super nice and friendly staff. Only downside is the spaces are way too close together. Also the dog walk area is somewhat small. Otherwise, a very nice KOA.
Aug 21, 2016
We love this park. WiFi not good though.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area and friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice site just a little too far from the North entrance to Yellowstone. The sites were big and nestle right by a river. Bathroom/shower areas were clean and the kids enjoyed the play area. The laundry facilities were also very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, absolutely beautiful location, and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
It was good. But to many dogs and barking dogs. And no one to control the dogs.
Aug 19, 2016
Such a beautiful campground. Peaceful. Very well maintained. Most friendly staff we have had anywhere. And my husband was so impressed with the young men who cleaned sites. Wow
Aug 19, 2016
The people at Paradise Valley are friendly and courteous, and especially helpful. When I was unhappy with the spot I was using, they worked it out so I could have more shade. I was impressed with the way they kept checking on how people were doing, and if they were enjoying themselves. I was very pleased with this KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Space 60 great camp site . Koa crew were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
NICE, FRIENDLY, QUIET,CLEAN
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground. We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed a week. Very relaxing campground!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, and affordable.
Aug 18, 2016
We're not RV camp campers but we knew we'd be too late to find a campsite in Yellowstone so this was just a way for us to guarantee a site for our late arrival. The sites are the typical crammed RV camp style. Everything was very clean including the nice bathroom/shower areas. They also offer a breakfast for a reasonable price.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great experience. The sites were somewhat tight for our rig but we managed.
Aug 17, 2016
The best KOA we have ever been to. Beautiful setting. Caring owners. Loved the indoor pool. Definitely would come back.
Aug 17, 2016
The location was easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well organized. Our site was 58, by the Yellowstone river- beautiful, peaceful- can't wait to visit again! Highly recommend sites by the river.
Aug 17, 2016
Oh my gosh! This Koa is wonderful! Lovely folks, beautiful grounds, nice dog park, loads of trees, along the Yellowstone river...what more could you ask for! Perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award