Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
we have been staying at this KOA for 10 years or more. always recommend it but, bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly. All of them!! & shower curtains & corners.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the breakfast offered in the pavillion. Staff was great. Close to Yellowstone for a day trip.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a blast! No noise, interesting campers, and extremely helpful staff....good job!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Awesome gift shop. Great breakfast, pool is nice but old. Still nice though. Laundry facilities, right on the Yellowstone. Showers were not good. Very low water pressure and cold water. Toilets plugged up a lot. Other than that it was everything I wanted but a little outdated
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. They were not as clean as they used to be and we had a hard time using the facilities comfortably.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was wonderful, however, the cabin was very hot with no A/C, and the ceiling fan was very rattle-y and so loud I could hardly fall asleep, even though I needed it on just to try to get cooled off. The grounds needed work (lawn mowed.) Also, the road noise is crazy loud.
Jul 06, 2015
New owners are great. Preston made us feel right at home. Breakfast was awesome. Great campground. Definitely will be back. One of our favorite koa's
Jul 06, 2015
Beware of the cottonwoods when they shed their "stuff": mid June to mid July.
Jul 06, 2015
Sites are too close together. For small kids-would be great-nice play grounds. Seasoned or older campers-not so good. The restrooms are dirty and full of flies.The site given to us was cramped, after setting up we found empty sites that were much nicer sitting empty. I guess they fill the crappy sites first-so if you book-request a site by the river or prepare to be crammed-in with the herd.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff
Jul 05, 2015
Highly recommend to void this campground. I had an issue with my site, and the first thing they asked was if we wanted to go to another campground and get a refund. Really??? Not recommend for campers. Dirty bathroom, gets only cleaned once. Out dated campground. We have been to many KOA and this one has got to been the worst.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin without air- it was hot! Although it was in the shade the temp was high! The campground was nice. Pool chlorine was so strong we only lasted 45 minutes. Main bathrooms were awful- we were close enough to separate bathrooms so we used those- very clean! Overall it was an ok stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Oh my gosh, it was so beautiful.... we only wished we had time to stay longer. Our breakfast was soooo delicious and the chatting with the hosts at breakfast was very enjoyable.... It was a beautiful spot and a short visit was not long enough......Thank you everyone for a wonderful spot on a trip home to Washington....
Jul 04, 2015
I was walking service dog in training and was nearly run over by 4 biker thugs in leathers who thought it would be a great sport to scare a woman and her service puppy. One of the bikers stalked me again, and when I went and got my husband, the 4 biker thugs started yelling profanities and one of the freaks hit my husband punched my husband in his blind eye. Owners and local sheriff did nothing.
Jul 04, 2015
Lovely location, great staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Great ambiance. Backdrop of the mountains, and Yellowstone River. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful place surrounded by mountains and the Yellowstone river. The owner is very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful place nice layout beautiful scenery would highly recommend
Jul 03, 2015
Fishing is great river runs right beside the park, the staff work real hard to make your stay as comfortable as it can be, and the views are the greatest it really is Paradise.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Loved the riverfront cabin!
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and the staff was friendly!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Lovely location, nice & quiet. Nice to have a shady spot for our tent. Kids loved the playground!
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful campground and very peaceful. Only downside was the staff wasn't as helpful and attentive as they could've been. However, overall we had a great stay and would stay again!
Jun 30, 2015
Our 1 night stay was comfortable and. quiet ex pet for the thunder😉
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location! Park employees friendly, came to tell us that we couldn't leave our two small dogs alone and would have to take them with us because they barked while we were gone. But found a great doggy daycare in livingston because of that. Showers and bathrooms clean! We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
We only stayed for one night while we were on a road trip, but the amenities were good, though we were not able to enjoy them all during our brief stay. First thing in the morning, my kids enjoyed watching the cows from a neighboring farm be let out into the fields since our campsite was near the fence.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful surrounding landscape, incredibly clean bathrooms and showers, welcoming environment,and an especiially kind and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff . Well kept park. Great cooks. One of the best parks we have camped at.
Jun 30, 2015
Love staying here!! Great owners and crew!! Already planning to return!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground in a beautiful area surrounded by mountains and right on the Yellowstone river. The Staff is very friendly
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was shady and nice..the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The drive into yellowstone is beautiful from this kamp. I would highly recommend this KOA. PS. THE OWNERS ARE GREAT FOLKS,hope to see them again soon.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent breakfast & staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I had stayed in this KOA as a child, and it brought back many memories. It is beautiful, and the staff are great. Thank you for the great experience.
Jun 29, 2015
We always stay here when we are in this area. It is always so clean and the people are great.
Jun 29, 2015
cabin I reserved wasn't available when I showed up. Had an alternative, but this has happened before. everything else is always great!
Jun 29, 2015
Stay is good. Please keep the good tent sites. Single bathrooms are great. Better wifi would be very nice too
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It was a nice place to be. Very nice employees - Showers/bathrooms a bit difficult to deal with and the pool was a bit icky, but a great place and people. ;)
Jun 28, 2015
If they were all this great I'd never stay at a motel again.
Jun 28, 2015
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved the pool and bikes. We will stay here again and recommend it to others.
Jun 27, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. The playground for the kids was exceptional.....fun for all ages, including adults. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Secluded yet close the the highway, nestled at the base of beautiful mountains, this campground makes for a great base camp to visit Yellowstone ! The sites are level, nicely spaced and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay an enjoyable one. Great camp store and laundry facility. Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Yellowstone.
Jun 26, 2015
The Cabin was comfy but the heater did not work in the back bedroom The neighbors were noisy pretty late

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.