Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
No toilet paper in bathrooms. None put there when asked. Not always clean. Cabin was nice but there was no proper tap for water.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay in the Livingston area about 10 miles out of town. Easy drive to Gardiner gate to Yellowstone. Some sites very close to River. Mature trees. Excellent service. Very small pet area located at front entrance.
Jul 02, 2017
Outstanding! Fabulous setting,well laid out, best restroom/shower facilities we've experienced and a knowledgdable, friendly start. Repeat: Outstanding.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was beautiful. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, nice facilities, perfect location!
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful! Grounds were kept clean! Even got to be serenaded at night by wolves! Very cool! And a deer visited the edge of our campsite the first day. Great playground area for the kids! Took advantage of their laundry room! Thanks guys!
Jul 01, 2017
Loved our cabin on the Yellowstone River! The location of this KOA was amazing and SO beautiful.
Jul 01, 2017
Extremely disappointed. 7 week prior rsrvs, for 2 sites next to each other. Stressed importance of this. Not honored. Sites visually & physically separate. Relocation anytime during stay not granted due to "full" status. No apologies, shrugs. 1st time @ KOA, never again, big trip, too $$ for disappointment.
Jul 01, 2017
We adored this place! We stayed for 3 nights while we were visiting Yellowstone and other nearby areas. There were nice bathrooms, a lot of sites, and you can see the beautiful Yellowstone river from multiple areas there! I loved hearing the water or nearby cows. It was very relaxing and a great way for us to experience MT for the first time!
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is fabulous all around. Stayed at other KOAs and this one is number 1 perfect setting, quiet, flea, breakfwet good, staff friendly, clean beautiful place. Hands down the best KOA ever stayed at.
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome! Less rain!!
Jul 01, 2017
Arrived late KOA had key and location map in area for pickup. Found cabin very acceptable. Talked with staff early morning next day who was friendly and helpful. Very nice view of the Yellowstone River which flows beside the campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2017
beautiful, clean, friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
everything was clean was enjoyable people were kind helpful and super friendly
Jun 30, 2017
It was so beautiful there, my family and I are from Washington and the park and land surrounding is amazing. And it's a great starting place to head into Yellowstone National Park, I will be coming back yo stay again. We stayed in the cabins and they were cozy and fun for the kids.
Jun 30, 2017
Corine was awesome. She helped us make our reservations in spite of the poor phone service
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds for this trip. Very lovely camp and great staff! Thank you for the excellent stay!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice place! Beautiful location. Great and friendly staff. Very clean! Great value!!
Jun 28, 2017
As we were turning a corner to get to our cabin a child on a tricycle went be on one side of the car. Then another went by on the other side. Then a couple more went by. Even with poles with flags these things are low and hard to see. Someday some kid is going to get run over. You need a designated tricycle area or you need to upgrade your liability insurance.
Jun 28, 2017
Our cabin was great! Had a grill and fire pit. Only negative was the pool was freezing for our one year old. Great playground and laundry room
Jun 28, 2017
We can't wait to come back! Incredible vistas abound. A real gem tucked away in an aptly named location. Your friendly staff provided a nice clean cabin and private feeling site. No air is why I gave 9 and not 10.
Jun 28, 2017
Great Campground, good amenities. The playground could use a refresh and some additional safety features.
Jun 28, 2017
Super clean. Friendly check in. Beautiful landscaping. On the mighty Yellowstone River.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly employees. Clean. Are updating facilities. Beautiful setting.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, Quiet & BEAUTIFUL!!All the extra's you can think of and the location is breathtaking. If you have breakfast there order the biscuits and gravy, they'd make your Grandma proud.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice park but the staff were a little on the rude side except one gentleman he was working on a dryer real nice guy. Dogs running around loose not on leashes.
Jun 27, 2017
Great. The cabin was clean and my children enjoyed the park area.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful campground. Next time we might splurge for a premium campsite on the river- they look like they would be worth it. Dogs loved the dog park.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice setting. Quiet, clean and friendly. Good inexpensive breakfast offered.
Jun 26, 2017
Great Kamp ground, staff is top notch. The road is a little to Hanover. Once you conciour the way in you will have a beautiful experience.
Jun 26, 2017
A great place to stay! Beautiful location, friendly staff, and very clean. The playground was fantastic and the pool was a decent size. I look forward to visiting again.
Jun 26, 2017
Was nice to have breakfast offered on site, however hashbrowns were raw and the cooks couldn't handle the amount of orders.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabins were clean. I love the fact that every cabin had a grill with it. I stayed in the Bears Den and the Gone Fishing cabin which were next to the river. Couldn't have asked for a better cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of shade and level campsites. I would like to see an updated play structure for the kids, as most were playing on the fitness equipment. I think the price per site is reasonable. Store was lacking essential supplies such as nitrile gloves for handling rv waste.
Jun 26, 2017
friendly
Jun 26, 2017
We were passing through after playing music at The Office Lounge in Livingston and stayed for the night. I grew up in Livingston and left in 1979. It's always a joy to come back to where I grew up and this KOA is exceptional!! Thank you for the great night sleep and breakfast in the Pavilion was awesome!
Jun 25, 2017
Main bathroom facilities fairly clean vs bathroom/shower by the amphitheater was pretty gross. Cabins fairly clean...the ceiling fan and walls/ceiling/under beds needed a once-over with a dust mop. Otherwise they were comfortable and nice! fire alarm went off at 2am (possibly dust?) for no reason. Frustrating with a new baby. No way to turn it off. Ripped from ceiling to disarm (no battery)
Jun 25, 2017
Great😎
Jun 25, 2017
Crowded
Jun 24, 2017
Bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities need to be cleaner. Customer service was not KOA standard
Jun 24, 2017
It was a beautiful spot, clean with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Price was too high for facilities and amenities. Location, location, location so I guess you can charge whatever and get it. First stay there was in 1979, much more reasonable then.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice park great sights, nice clean restrooms, nice indoor pool great views, served an awesome breakfast. Overall a great place, and the staff was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your stay and hope to see you again!
Jun 23, 2017
The campsites are small even the deluxe sites. No privacy, the fires are in the back of the camper and your neighbors are very close. Couldn't fish in the river, it was raging and high. Beautiful scenery and overall was very clean. My daughter loved the park. Nice shower area and bathrooms. Too far from Yellowstone, wish we would have stayed closer to the park.
Jun 23, 2017
nice view that the best I can say they are not big rig friendly my pull thru was drive thru a differ site and back in that was after going back to office to tell them this was not a pull thru office staff could care less they did called for and escort who said there was no way for me to get into site with out backing in leaving had to pull forward back down curved road before turning to exit
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Would have been nice to have been escorted to our campsite as our site location was just a little confusing.
Jun 23, 2017
Ma to Wa koa all the way. Best koa to date.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So wonderful to hear, thanks for your stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff friendly but sites were too crowded. Beautiful area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award