Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great. Good campsite, and all amenities were clean. I would change the shower curtains as they smelled musty and were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Another great experience at a family-friendly KOA! The staff are REALLY friendly and helpful!!! Very quiet at night.
Aug 03, 2015
Great people. Wonderful experience! Would go back any time!
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent Need more help during checkout times 9-1
Aug 03, 2015
Even though the campground was full the shrubbery,trees, and other vegetation helped minimize the auditory,and visual impact.the morning breakfast would match any 5 star restaurant. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful facilities. Too bad our stat was so short !
Aug 02, 2015
We were tent camping on a bike. It was a single site and we were surrounded by rvs parked to close together. Also $30.00 is a rip off for a tent site with nothing.
Aug 02, 2015
Our family enjoyed this KOA site very much! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had a terrific stay in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom right on the Yellowstone River. It was very clean and quiet. The cabin had everything we needed for our stay except linens. The surrounding campers were very respectful & quiet. The KOA in general was very well run, super clean and friendly. One of the best stays at a KOA ever!!
Aug 01, 2015
easy check in. Staff were friendly. Very good bisquits and gravy. I really liked how they slightly grilled the bisquits. Beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
As usual at KOA's owners/operators were nice and helpful. We were there just for one night, and frankly the place was jammed. Having 5-10 feet from the next vehicle isn't enough to be comfortable about sitting outside or just not having enough personal "space". I live in Montana, and we've stayed at this site before. I understand the terrific seasonality related to Yellowstone visitors.
Aug 01, 2015
Our reservation was completely wrong. Showers were dirty. The yard smelled of raw sewage. It wasn't only our reservation that was wrong at least 4 other campers reservation was wrong, and they werein no way related to us or in a group.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location and great cook at breakfast with real food
Jul 30, 2015
I thought the sites were too close together and lacked privacy.
Jul 30, 2015
Don't skip breakfast at this KOA, the one they serve is great! Many nice shaded sites with views of the mountains.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful quiet area with cabins right on the river our stay was great will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed here several times and although it was brisk and rainy this time, we had a lovely time watching the sun set on the river and the birds and bunnies visit our campsite. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2015
The best KOA on the planet!
Jul 29, 2015
The pool was a little chilly. The view of the river was great and the kids had a fun time!
Jul 29, 2015
As always, we are very happy with the campground; however,there was a very large family reunion going on in the covered patio area. We felt like they just took over the whole area around us. They continued to walk through our campsite & were not respectful of us being there to enjoy the peace & quiet. We didn't enjoy our stay as much as we usually do. We will be back,& hope they will NOT be there
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and lively grounds. Cabin might need some touching up.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lovely facilities
Jul 28, 2015
My kids loved the pool and the bike rentals!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great location and wonderful site. Quiet, off the main road. Appreciated the laundry area - was able to actually get clothes dried in a timely manner. Clean, well kept environment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Last year we would have given a 10 for recommending to a friend, however, the camping seemed more crowded this time. We go to get away, and don't enjoy so many campers squeezed in. We were also sorry to hear picnic tables were being added between cabins and river. That being said, the campground is super clean and staff very accommodating. Hope this koa is not expanding so quickly it loses its cha
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Moose Lodge and loved it. The cabin was clean and the scenery and area were beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was helpful and courteous. The facility was clean and most of all, we felt safe. Enjoyed our stay very much. Well done KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I have never me such amazingly friendly and kind people as the staff at this site
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly assistance. An elk bugling at sunrise added to the stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful setting right next to Yellowstone river. Facilities were very nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Stayed in a camping cabin. Very clean. Nice bathroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA was clean and very quiet minus the occasional hungry cow. Wildlife is all around and being right on the river was great for the kids. We loved the pool and the folks working there were always asking if we needed anything. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Host and people are very responsive and caring. It would be nice for the campground to have a facelift.
Jul 25, 2015
Outstanding!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great place ,freindly, clean and very accomadating.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Great staff, clean bathrooms and store and wonderful grounds!!
Jul 22, 2015
great time. such a caring staff. even Bill
Jul 22, 2015
A perfect park in every way. The owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. There are things to do for every age group-yet peace and quiet abound. The ongoing work by the river will be fantastic when done - my wife enjoyed doing Tai Chi there. One minor gripe - the neighboring fire pit seemed a bit close to the side of our motorhome and the smoke smell got to be very strong inside.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice location, tucked back in away from everything. Lots of trees for shade. Tight sites so we heard the neighbors talking late into the evening - and they weren't being loud. Fantastic playground that disguises exercise items for the kids to play on. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plan ahead and get reservations! Three people in line ahead of me were fighting for the last spot.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the Paradise Valley KOA and loved it! The camp ground is clean and the setting is gorgeous! The only complaint was the water pressure for the showers in the restrooms attached to the store. Sometimes it was good and other times it was very difficult to take a shower. We never addressed this with management so it could have just been a temporary problem. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
personally as a senior and my KOA card, your price was extremely high for us but then you are the cadilac of high prices
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
the sites didn't appear to be organized, trying to fit in as many people in a small area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.