Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Babies crying, dogs barking, noisy neighbor campers arriving too late to set up before dark, tent sights are as far away from the river as they could put them. All expected during summer but not after school starts and certainly not at the most expensive KOA in Montana!
Sep 11, 2015
Thanks for a great summer. The staff is like a 2nd family to me. Even Bill is OK
Sep 11, 2015
My husband and I were at this KOA for 9 day in a cabin. Found the staff and owners very friendly and helpful. We were 43 miles north of Gardiner which is the north entrance to Yellowstone, and traveled back and forth to the park six times. Yes , we put on lots of miles but this KOA was quiet and peaceful with the benefit of the having the Yellowstone River walking distance.
Sep 11, 2015
Front-desk ladies were pretty clueless, but they muddled through and I got what I needed.
Sep 10, 2015
We were able to meet the new owners. They have really improved the campground quite a bit in just one short summer. We have been staying there for 10 years and will continue to go back. I definitely recommend staying there if you are in the area.
Sep 10, 2015
We were able to meet the new owners. They have really improved the campground in a short time they have owned it. We will continue to go back. I definitely recommend staying there if you are in the area.
Sep 08, 2015
We love our annual trip to KOA in Paradise Valley! This was our 14th year and always make reservations for next year when we check in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay as usual. New owners are doing a great job. Loved how much they have cleaned up campground and beach area. Loved the great breakfast they had and the music at night
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was clean - loved the new improvements (yellow chairs, fence around the pool, store looked great). Friendly and welcoming staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent could not ask for a nicer place. They gave us 2 extra hours of stay to enjoy without any charge.
Sep 08, 2015
clean
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very comfortable and informal.
Sep 08, 2015
Grumpy KOA worker discouraged us from bringing in foraged wood to burn. For some of us gathering wood for the fire is part of the fun! Breakfast was fantastic! The cooks were great and food excellent. Great place, we visit 2 or 3 times a year.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a nice large site right on the river. All facilities were clean and well kept. Will stay here again when possible.
Sep 08, 2015
We didn't get to spend too much time because we got in really late and hurried on to Yellowstone in the morning, but what we saw and got to do, we really enjoyed. The playground was great for the kids; we loved our first stay ever in a KOA cabin; and the breakfast under the pavilion was yummy too. Will definitely stay again if we're in the area!
Sep 07, 2015
We just purchased a travel trailer and this was our first KOA experience. I doubt all KOAs can be as nice as one that sits on the Yellowstone River, but I am impressed with our KOA experience. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2015
loved being close to the river , loved the fully equipt cabin.
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is very nice; only issue was that we were placed near the office/ laundry and there was a loud fan cycling on and off all night. I think it could be turned off at night, or since the park was far from being full we could have been located in a quieter area.
Sep 06, 2015
Livingston/Paradise Valley KOA was one of the high points of our KOA experience during our recent vacation. It is a very peaceful place!
Sep 05, 2015
We had an extended stay as we wait for our home to finish. The staff was great!
Sep 04, 2015
Very pleasant setting. It was so quiet and peaceful, the staff so helpful and friendly, we will definatly return and recommend this KOA to other campers.
Sep 04, 2015
We were only there for one night as we were passing thru on our way to Washington. But our stay was the best so far and we came from Ohio, staying at other KOA's. Thanks to the campgrounds and the lady behind the counter that evening...Vicki.
Sep 02, 2015
The location of our 2 room cabin right on the Yellowstone river was beautiful! Lounge chairs for enjoying the sunset were a thoughtful touch!
Sep 02, 2015
We were impressed with the openness of your KOA. We were in site 1 with our Motorhome and only there 1 night but as we left we talked about coming back to stay again. Thanks for a quiet nice stay. Also the KOA staff that checked us in was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Loved this location & staff very friendly! We would definitely come back!
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2015
We are coming back next year.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Large Pull-thru's, very nice grounds and facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed here to visit Yellowstone National Park. It is further from the park than we would have liked. Grounds were clean and well kept, the pool was nice after a long day in the park and the view was very pretty from our campsite. We had a spot with a patio and table and chairs which was a nice additional. Spots are not very private and are close together however. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time with family and friends. I would say that some of the older staff was a little grumpy with us and had no patients. The new owners were great and will be very successful at their new venture.
Aug 31, 2015
we were really disappointed in the "playground" & the addition of heavy dangerous exercise equipment which were bright colors that attracted our young grandson but which were in fact dangerous for young children...heavy pieces, gears where small fingers & hands could get caught, and heads could get bonked. Also your tall metal slide is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Bring back KID TOYS!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved breakfast being available!We had it both mornings of our stay!Food was great & cooks were friendly.Later a staffer told us we had to move the yellow chairs by the river back out into the sun where they were because "they were for everybody" yet we explained that we only moved them in the shade so we could sit on them & not get sunburned. So renting a cabin didn't make us part of everybody???
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome as usual. would also like paper towels in the bathrooms few extra shelves in the bathrooms to set stuff when you are showering. Private satellite bathrooms are one of the big reasons I love this campgrounds
Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Owner came out to visit with us before we broke camp - good guy. Good facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent!!
Aug 30, 2015
We really enjoyed the ice cream social. And we especially liked the family of deer that visited us early in the morning behind our cabin.
Aug 30, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was great to show my daughter how to have fun in the cabins and not rely on a motel room
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The people were so nice and very knowledgeable with areas to visit and things to do...
Aug 29, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, clean and tidy, excellent tent camping sites.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice site ans excellent service
Aug 29, 2015
Well set up camp, very convenient to Yellowstone. Everything worked well and nice clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay again and will recommend.
Aug 28, 2015
The future 2nd bathroom will be a great improvement. Cold shower 1 of 3 mornings. Much quieter than usual KOA for tenting. Good access to YNP. Pool change area needs update.
Aug 27, 2015
Bathrooms could of been cleaner!
Aug 27, 2015
The cleanest campground I have ever been to. Staff was friendly and great as well
Aug 26, 2015
I give it 9 instead of 10 only because it is so far off the freeway. The campground is great and the staff and amenities are excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps