Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
The location of the campground is excellent. It is also well kept and organized. The staff was not very friendly nor cheerful.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay in the Livingston area. The cabin we stayed in was clean and has really comfortable mattresses.We will be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
One of the nicest "get away" experiences we've found - yet near amazing attractions and access to resources. Hope the new owners don't wreck it by replacing trees with more cabins.
Jul 13, 2015
My family absolutely loved our stay at your campground. We felt at home away from home. Your campground is very clean pet friendly and we will be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very pretty area, but too crammed in. Campers too close to cabins and each other. Sure has lots of possibilities......
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic, this was the best stay in our trip across the countries US & Canada
Jul 12, 2015
The staff were all very nice and we were very happy with our stay there. They have a great breakfast at a good price.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin and staff were amazing. We stayed in the best and our only issue was the families (about 10 kids and parents) staying in the other cabins kept walking thought our picnic and campfire area constantly which made it harder to enjoy the peaceful river. Other than that we can't wait to come back.
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed there two nights.went to yellowstone.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent amenities, but felt the spaces were small.
Jul 12, 2015
Sites need to be graveled and leveled but overall everything was fine
Jul 11, 2015
We loved this campground. Everyone was friendly. The setting was beautiful. In our area, the spacing of the campers was great. We loved the concrete patios, tables and fire pits. The new owners are working hard to update it
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay with pups lots of areas to walk and poop bags are handy throughout the park. Beautiful area with hard working owners to improve the camp. Highly recommend.
Jul 10, 2015
We have stayed at the Livingston KOA multiple times; it's only 40 minutes from our home. We love the quietness, the abundance of trees, the solitude of the river. The kids love the playground and we appreciate the pool being under cover. Our only two critiques would be more restroom facilities and a warmer pool temperature.
Jul 10, 2015
This was the best KOA we stayed at on are 3week trip. The people were outstanding, they helped me to fine help for my camper , the grounds were beautiful the view outstanding. I highly recommend this camp ground if going to Yellowstone.
Jul 10, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location!!! Definitely going to stay there again!!!!!
Jul 10, 2015
We come every year with family and always have a great time. The KOA is always clean and the staff is always very friendly and always ask if there's anything we may need when they pass our camp sites!! Will be returning next year and many years to come!!!
Jul 10, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, good internet but no cable
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting by the Yellowstone River. It was clean and cared for. It looked like they were trying to improve on the dog area or set up for more campsites. We enjoyed our stay there and would likely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very good camp. Good tent spot complete with deer.
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time in the river and pool. It was everything we expected. The only disappointment was that we had to pay more than arranged with the owner when we made our reservations in February. This KOA has a new owner since May.
Jul 09, 2015
Great location. Friendly and quiet.
Jul 09, 2015
Had a great stay. It worked out great between our rafting trip and our visit to Yellowstone
Jul 09, 2015
Purchased a deluxe cabin for 8 plus. . $279.00 per night for a party of 3.. and arrived with no sheets...no bedding.. where I travel all the time and use deluxe cabin koa options at multi locations.. this was a huge unexpected inconvenience.. the staff did help with what sheets they could find.. however this was NOT outlined in my booking and again have never experienced this in any other koa eve
Jul 09, 2015
It is located about 10 miles off of I90 and about 40 miles from the North entrance of Yellowstone. Check in was prompt and everyone was friendly and helpful. The mountain range to the east behind the campground was impressive. We camped here in a fifth wheel and had no problems setting up. This campground is a mix of rv sites, cabins and tenders. Very family friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
We loved the little patio set at our site. Nice touch. And the setting for your KOA is beautiful!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff,spots were a little close. Had breakfast the next morning and it was very good. Clean campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place with all possible service one could like. Great breakfast service in the morning. Only minus is the distance to town.
Jul 07, 2015
Good camping site and good people on staff. Very helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful! Quiet! Clean! Friendly staff! Good breakfast!
Jul 06, 2015
We loved out deluxe cabin! It was clean, cozy and right on the river! It had everything we needed...coffee pot, toaster etc! Loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. I wish the sites were further apart and less or no big rigs.
Jul 06, 2015
Great managet, staff and owners on a beautiful spot right on the yellowstone river. Stayed in a 40 foot 5th wheel in spot 1.
Jul 06, 2015
Other than the cottonwood snow storm it was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jul 06, 2015
Check-in was a breeze, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
we have been staying at this KOA for 10 years or more. always recommend it but, bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly. All of them!! & shower curtains & corners.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the breakfast offered in the pavillion. Staff was great. Close to Yellowstone for a day trip.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a blast! No noise, interesting campers, and extremely helpful staff....good job!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Awesome gift shop. Great breakfast, pool is nice but old. Still nice though. Laundry facilities, right on the Yellowstone. Showers were not good. Very low water pressure and cold water. Toilets plugged up a lot. Other than that it was everything I wanted but a little outdated
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. They were not as clean as they used to be and we had a hard time using the facilities comfortably.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was wonderful, however, the cabin was very hot with no A/C, and the ceiling fan was very rattle-y and so loud I could hardly fall asleep, even though I needed it on just to try to get cooled off. The grounds needed work (lawn mowed.) Also, the road noise is crazy loud.
Jul 06, 2015
New owners are great. Preston made us feel right at home. Breakfast was awesome. Great campground. Definitely will be back. One of our favorite koa's
Jul 06, 2015
Beware of the cottonwoods when they shed their "stuff": mid June to mid July.
Jul 06, 2015
Sites are too close together. For small kids-would be great-nice play grounds. Seasoned or older campers-not so good. The restrooms are dirty and full of flies.The site given to us was cramped, after setting up we found empty sites that were much nicer sitting empty. I guess they fill the crappy sites first-so if you book-request a site by the river or prepare to be crammed-in with the herd.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.