Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Our cabin was clean with a beautiful view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. I would suggest bring an air mattress for the beds . The mattress was really firm. But other than that it's a great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
great KOA. This is our second time to stay here. Very clean, awesome dog area. Some campsites very close together.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful place, nice hosts excellent location.
Aug 06, 2017
Pool nice. Patio site was nice.
Aug 06, 2017
Cabins were clean, quiet and staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place on the Yellowstone
Aug 05, 2017
Nice facility!
Aug 05, 2017
Very good location to see Yellowstone and very friendly staff👍👍👍accommodation very good 😁😁😁
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. That is important to people that have been on the road all day.
Aug 04, 2017
Very little space between RVs.
Aug 04, 2017
The site was not shaded or private. The front desk associate was rude when we inquired about the water not working at the dump station.
Aug 04, 2017
the site was great The breakfast was amazing. The largest pancake ever,
Aug 04, 2017
Jim went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that my stay was great. Site #22 was conveniently located near the showers. I loved staying here. JIM is great. Kudos!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place along the Yellowstone River. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Space # 48 was quiet. Jim went above and beyond the call of duty in every way, to help me have a great stay. He is very focused on customer service. and a hard worker. Kudos!!
Aug 04, 2017
Park is crowded, rigs are too close together. Many untended children on bikes even riding through our narrow campsite. Most sites are right by check-in, and there's no check-in parking. Not your typical KOA experience. Disappointing.
Aug 03, 2017
We have always used KOA as a staple in our travel plans. Although some are not as nice as others.. we always know we can expect them to be clean and well kept.. you can also expect friendly and accommodating service.. we found none of these key factors at the Livingston KOA.. the lesser cabins were priced much higher than nicer cabins at West Glacier.. will not go back though due to staff..
Aug 03, 2017
Great location, great facilities, helpful and welcoming staff. It was perfect for our first time ever trailer trip . We will definitely plan to return and stay more than one night next time
Aug 03, 2017
This was one of the best KOA's we stayed at on our 3 week trip. Loved our long site by the Yellowstone River. Breakfast was good although a little pricey and I thought the bathrooms could have been cleaner. There a lot of bugs in the evening forcing us inside. Unfortunately, the bugs followed us inside and we spent the evening swatting. Probably one of the downsides of being near the water.
Aug 03, 2017
The amenities they had were good and everyone working there was incredibly helpful! We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 03, 2017
We reserved a 50 amp pull through and when we arrived we're told only had a 30. amp. Was given choice of tiny 50 amp back in also but way to small. Online reservation system does not work. Learned to always call and speak to a person.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice stay but upon checking in the camphost ran through times the pool was open, check out, etc... and at the end of the list said breakfast is served from 7am till 10am in the pavilion. No mention of cost... as if it was included like all the other items in the list. When we went over to breakfast we found out it is not included. Not a big deal but clarity is nice at check-in.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
was great place for the family
Aug 02, 2017
Clean friendly beautiful setting
Aug 02, 2017
I love this place..Kind..
Aug 02, 2017
I booked on website and Cabin was listed as something different than what was available. Onsite staff stated that they had been trying to get descripton changed. There is a big difference when a description states two full beds and one single bunk. Some of my party slept on floor.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, facilites were up to date and clean. Staff was courteous. WIFI was, in line with other KOAs, stable but slow.
Aug 02, 2017
We love it there, we spent a week there last year and another this tear.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground. It was a bit tight to drive into the sites. But overall it was a nice KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was incredible in helping and providing information about surrounding area and travel to Yellowstone/Tetons.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
All around great campsite clean and very friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, just that bathrooms weren't cleaned during the weekend. Spots too close together but otherwise nice KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. In the future I will book further in advance and stay for longer.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful place. Staff keeps the grounds really nice despite hot and dry weather. Playground in good shape. Great to have breakfast available. River access but waters too fast at site to fish from shore there.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice KOA in a beautiful location next to the Yellowstone river. Only complaint is that the trucks/RVs line up to register with their motors on in the afternoon. Noisy and smelling
Jul 31, 2017
I was not happy with the $5 early check-in fee. Never had that before in 40 years I have been coming there
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful location, Righton the river. However, it was very dirty. The cabin floor was covered with dirt, I had to clean out some spiders before my youngest would sleep in it. When I went to the washroom in the morning at 6:30, there was only 1/2 a roll of TP. Obviously it hadn't been tended to. Finally, I really don't like parking my truck 6' away from the firepit.
Jul 31, 2017
Love the family atmosphere and the ice cream social was fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
great grounds that were clean as were the cabins and sites. Very friendly staff.. enjoyed our breakfast morning too. Will be back.. funny thing we are locals..
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful setting! Clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Very grateful that our reservation was still available even though we arrived very late. Campsites were fairly cramped.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed in site 58 a river site. Best showers I have had camping. Only one complaint come Friday big dogs arrived and all are off leash leaving us to stay inside with our little dogs who are onleashes. Rules need to be enforced even with regular customers. Otherwise great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award