Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Very personable and attentive staff. Really enjoyed my stay. ... My only complaint was having to put up with smoking neighbors. As a non-smoker, having to smell cigarette smoke verses fresh mountain air isn't that much of an enjoyable experience. Fortunately the people weren't chain smokers. ... Other than is, it was a fun stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great campground. Loved the pool, playground and breakfast was superb. Everyone kind and friendly. Campground clean and comfortable. Excellent experience. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean, breakfast looked great even though we cooked in camp. Nice place.
Aug 08, 2013
The indoor swimming pool was great.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff was great; very friendly and helpful. Very expensive - highest we have ever paid; very crowded; our sewer connection was right next to neighbour's picnic table; no pet area; the whole facility was extremely dark at night.
Aug 08, 2013
The website says "pets allowed" under cabin details but when we got there they informed us that pets were not allowed inside the cabin. This information should be stated on the website because I would not have chosen to book a cabin there if I had known that my dogs would have to freeze their tiny little butts off all night. Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow pets on the campground and in cabins, we ask that guests do not leave their pets in their site or cabin unattended.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice quiet location. Enjoyed the excellent cooked breakfast the location offered. Shower and bath house was set up well for handicapped access.
Aug 07, 2013
It was a very noisy, very crowded campground. The bathrooms were nice but there were only 3 stalls for a large section of the camp. It was the least roomy, least enjoyable campground in our 2 week trip and it was also the most expensive. Still, it got the job done and was good enough for a 1 night stop on the way to Yellowstone.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
relaxing, accommodating, friendly.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
To close to other camp sites. No privacy and noisy. Cost to much for the closeness. Pool good. Bath good.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff are wonderful, grounds are kept up nicely.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a fantastic time in the most gorgeous kabin by the river.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff could have been friendlier but the cleanliness and accessibility of the sites was impressive!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very well kept KOA, enough trees to feel isolated in a campsite. Will definitely stay again. Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here, it's right on the Yellowstone River. The staff was so nice and helpful, breakfast was great, really nice pet walk. The owner even drove us upriver with our kayaks so we could float down.
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed our two nights at your facility. Met some very nice people and the breakfast we had was FANTASTIC.
Aug 05, 2013
I always recommend to my friends to stay at the Livingston KOA! Great place for all!
Aug 05, 2013
We were a little rushed and it was sort of crowded but hey it is summer. We loved the exercise stuff in the play area.
Aug 05, 2013
Our campground was close to pool and had a lot of noise. Please try not to mow right next to a camper when they are setting up. It is very distracting and annoying. Include more recycling bins.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was very helpful
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time at the Kampground. Charolette was very helpful and provided us with missing items from our cabin. Nice place with a store and gift shop to provide you with forgotten items. We will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2013
We loved staying in the cabins, very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay, camp was quiet and clean. Many staff members on duty cleaning, mowing, very helpful. I would suggest a shuttle service to the local businesses like the music ranch across the street. My dog loved the dog park. Special thanks to Charlotte for all your help. We will return one day.Great breakfast and ice cream social. Beautiful location.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had an excellent stay here. Very nice resort and centrally located to where we needed to go. We would suggest seat covers for toilets though. Thank you for helping us make our stay great!
Aug 04, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. WiFi access was very good. There is easy access in and out of the pull-thru sites for big rigs like ours, a 40' 5th wheel.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome location. Unfortunately, our bed was SO uncomfortable that we ended up leaving at 11 pm. I would bring an air mattress next time!
Aug 04, 2013
This was my 3rd stay at this KoA. I love the staff and the atmosphere. I especially love being surrounded by cows and horses. Great place!
Aug 03, 2013
Love the campground. Lots of shade and very well set up. KOA staff very friendly
Aug 03, 2013
relaxing stay along the river and beneath the mountains
Aug 03, 2013
Every thing we needed.
Aug 03, 2013
Was a nice KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was just overnight but we stay at KOA because it's always a great stay!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
the cabin good have been cleaner. The area was beautiful but service needs improvement. this place felt too crowded
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful place to stay. We were just passing through, but may make a reservation for another time. Might suggest for staff to have phone numbers of restaurants they recommend so campers can make reservations...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Family friendly. Facilities were clean. Staff was helpful and pleasant. The campground provided amenities in the camp store.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great time ! Thank you for the friendly atmosphere the beautiful setting so near the river. We loved every minute.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.