Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Great sites, small, but quaint and away from town and traffic. The best hot breakfast made from scratch with very friendly staff. Very clean and updates washrooms! Makes camping with kids just a little bit more fun
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to rv camp...right by the river :). Patio, chairs and firepit!
Aug 23, 2016
We where amazed at how clean the facility was and how friendly the employees where. After a stressful day of drive and dealing with people in the park, it was a very welcome sight. We are going to visit this KOA site in the future and will recommend it to all. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Quiet, restful, totally enjoyable. It is at the TOP of the KOA's we stayed at. See you Sept.17th!!!
Aug 22, 2016
I'd really like to spit my review into the two nights I was there. Night one - tent site near incessantly mooing cows, very poor and night two upgraded to a Kabin away from the cattle ranch - would definitely come back again. Staff was great, but should have give a heads-up about the livestock problem and maybe even supplied slingshots or tasers.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Everything was well kept. It was great they offered breakfast at the pavilion but found it a bit pricey compared to other KOA's and there is no ATM there to get money to pay for it.
Aug 22, 2016
This location would be so much better if they used reflectors to mark the way for guests arriving at night (especially for the cabins off of the main road) Their campground map is difficult to navigate during the night. The campground workers were tired and rude
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a great little cabin near the playground and restrooms,perfect for our kidd.Pool is great and the restrooms are clean. The only problem: spaces are Very close together. We had a camping trailer about 7 ft. ftom our fire ring. We could hear the neighbors conversations. There was another cabin about 4 ft away on the other side. Lots of noise in the evenings that madeven sleeping difficult
Aug 22, 2016
It was a last minute thing and there was a couple sites left. A gentleman was there to show me where my site was. It was great. Hard to find a site when it's dark. Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2016
Super nice and friendly staff. Only downside is the spaces are way too close together. Also the dog walk area is somewhat small. Otherwise, a very nice KOA.
Aug 21, 2016
We love this park. WiFi not good though.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area and friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice site just a little too far from the North entrance to Yellowstone. The sites were big and nestle right by a river. Bathroom/shower areas were clean and the kids enjoyed the play area. The laundry facilities were also very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, absolutely beautiful location, and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
It was good. But to many dogs and barking dogs. And no one to control the dogs.
Aug 19, 2016
Such a beautiful campground. Peaceful. Very well maintained. Most friendly staff we have had anywhere. And my husband was so impressed with the young men who cleaned sites. Wow
Aug 19, 2016
The people at Paradise Valley are friendly and courteous, and especially helpful. When I was unhappy with the spot I was using, they worked it out so I could have more shade. I was impressed with the way they kept checking on how people were doing, and if they were enjoying themselves. I was very pleased with this KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Space 60 great camp site . Koa crew were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
NICE, FRIENDLY, QUIET,CLEAN
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground. We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed a week. Very relaxing campground!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, and affordable.
Aug 18, 2016
We're not RV camp campers but we knew we'd be too late to find a campsite in Yellowstone so this was just a way for us to guarantee a site for our late arrival. The sites are the typical crammed RV camp style. Everything was very clean including the nice bathroom/shower areas. They also offer a breakfast for a reasonable price.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great experience. The sites were somewhat tight for our rig but we managed.
Aug 17, 2016
The best KOA we have ever been to. Beautiful setting. Caring owners. Loved the indoor pool. Definitely would come back.
Aug 17, 2016
The location was easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well organized. Our site was 58, by the Yellowstone river- beautiful, peaceful- can't wait to visit again! Highly recommend sites by the river.
Aug 17, 2016
Oh my gosh! This Koa is wonderful! Lovely folks, beautiful grounds, nice dog park, loads of trees, along the Yellowstone river...what more could you ask for! Perfect!
Aug 16, 2016
Reservations are hard to make. No one will answer the phone nor voicemails returned. The assistant manager was having a rough day during check in and let it show. One employee constantly drove a golf cart around like it was a race track, even after being asked to slow down.
Aug 16, 2016
Good stay
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground and location. Quiet. My only concern is the sites/cabins are a little close together and maneuvering around the campground in a long unit can be a concern. Great staff -- very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room cabin which had just what we needed (except maybe a mirror in the back room) and plenty of handy garbage dumpsters and bathrooms. The bed was even pretty comfortable! Beautiful!
Aug 16, 2016
Basic campground location is key, great view from deluxe sites.
Aug 16, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a few days in Yellowstone and we're pleased to find a lovely campsite, clean bathrooms, working wi-fi and friendly staff - I would definitely recommend!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent staff and user friendly facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
We were able to stay in an RV site by the river. It was peaceful and beautiful.
Aug 15, 2016
Hosts very nice, setting amazing. Hiking trails very close. Only downside, spaces very tight.
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean, as was the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Very helpful staff and owners. Great stay, beautiful location.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to camp.
Aug 15, 2016
really quiet and pretty setting by river. Beautiful view of mountains!
Aug 15, 2016
Grandkids and wife loved it. However, we had some very rude people next to us who partied until after midnight. No fault of your staff they tried. Thank you for our #72 spot. Great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were lovely and right next to the pine creek (perfect for swimming and rafting). The bathrooms were very nice, and there was a great playground for the kids. My only issue was the beds in the cabins. They were hard as rocks. Almost like sleeping on the floor. Other than that, great.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff ARE accommodating and amazing, there are so many things for kids to do around there, the pool was warm, facilities were usually clean and the campsites were beautiful
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Amazing! Quiet. Clean. Easy to access. I've never had a better KOA experience anywhere. The breakfasts were just incredibly delicious and the cook and 'waiter' extremely hospitable. Thank you!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean and well kept. Layout is good considering campsite as so close together. This one is better than most, for sure. Employees were well groomed and polite, very helpful. We try to stay at campsites with more seclusion and fewer amenities, and will continue to do that as much as possible. When we need water and electric for a week, we'll head to a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award