Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Absolutely the prettiest KOA in the US!!
Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful setting and very accommodating staff. Individual bathrooms were modern and clean. The Pine Creek restaurant up the hill is another reason to stay!
Aug 26, 2014
Super clean, great hosts, well stocked store, wonderful location....we will return!
Aug 25, 2014
The nicest people to help. Very clean campground. It is awesome.
Aug 25, 2014
Even though it rained all weekend we could not have had more fun! The kids loved the bike rentals, our accommodations were clean and really well situated and the use of the Pavilion to prepare our meals was a real plus. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Perfect place, wish there was no rain. Great playground even for 10,12 y/o. Gorgeous river location.
Aug 25, 2014
Lesley was an outstanding host
Aug 25, 2014
Great staff!!! We are already looking forward to next year to revisit this wonderful area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great Breakfast Served by House Staff! Perfect for Yellowstone adventure.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The owner is very grumpy, my girls were afraid of her cause she was so negative. The other workers are awesome, but if you stay there stay away from the owner and you'll have a great stay! Kind of sad, my girls still talk about the mean lady at the KOA!
Aug 23, 2014
Very dog friendly. Nice amenities. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi weak.
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful area for a KOA, always enjoy our stay. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2014
Great view of the mountains. What a blessing it was to view Gods handiwork that close up. Nice, friendly staff. Would definitly stay again!
Aug 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! I would highly recommend Pine Creek KOA
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful location to camp....quiet and relaxing. Site was close to river and private. Great stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful location and loved all the trees. Would love to stay in one of your cabins by the river on another visit.
Aug 21, 2014
The grounds at the Livingston KOA were impeccable, but I must say the best part of the trip was waking each morning to the couple working the breakfast kitchen. Everyone visited with them, and they never missed a beat with the orders. KUDDOS!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
all was fairly ok except for the stressed out worker, appeared to be the owner cuz she was barkin out orders n generally treatin staff and customers alike. thought it was a one day, stressed moment but no, walked in the second day to the same treatment. bathrooms n showers were very dirty and they never improved over the 3 days I was there. I guess they didn't care.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do care very much about our campers and our facilities. We try very hard to make everyone's experience here a good one. We're sorry that your time with us did not meet our standards or your expectations. We strive to do our best for all of our visitors.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We had a kabin by the river on Friday night, it was beautiful. The only negative was that it was easy to track in the sandy soil. We moved to a different type of kabin on Saturday night. It was was spotless. Diane was wonderful to work with. All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was the prettiest campground we've stayed at so far, and certainly one of the nicest. We will definitely return!
Aug 19, 2014
One of the better koa I've ever stayed in we thoroughly enjoyed it and the people are so nice
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome awesome kampground!!! We enjoyed our stay SO much!! Everything was more than we expected! The grounds were very clean! I loved the separate showers connected to the bathrooms, so convenient! The store came in handy when we needed extra supplies! Only complaint would be to have a more toddler friendly playground! Thanks for making our weekend so enjoyable!!
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was clean and quiet. The facilities where top notch and very clean. And the staff was always friendly and willing to answer any questions and concerns we had. It was a great experience and I would recommend them to any of my friends visiting the Yellowstone/Livingston area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Women who checked me in was a bit unfriendly or disinterested
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Cabin was clean and check in was quick and easy. Only things I would suggest would be more bathroom stalls, and a easy trail to the river for those staying back in the campground. The wifi is poor at best, I realize this is a beautiful location and wifi should be unimportant, but if you say it's there it should be.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome place to stay while floating the Yellowstone River. There's a reason they call it Paradise Valley.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful staff!
Aug 17, 2014
Area is kept clean. Friendly staff. Cows mooing at 5 am strong stench of chicken.poop in the evening. Very long wait times at store counter while they take reservations on the phone. It's obviously their priority and it happened EVERY time I came in to make a purchase. They won't acknowledge you or put the phone on hold...you just wait and wait.
Aug 17, 2014
They even helped us change a tire on our friends RV. Brought the air compressor out and everything! The cabin we stayed in was awesome and well kept. They pay attention to the details at this camp.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
we had an excellent time camping,very clean showers,bathroom and pool,green grass an best time at breakfast at the pavilion.all the people there were great,thats what makes a stay the best,thank you KOA
Aug 16, 2014
One of our favorites by far. A little off the road but when you get there... worth it!!!!love love love
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed here twice when going to and returning from Spokane. Extremely pleased with the beautiful setting and friendly, efficient service. Well worth traveling an extra 10 miles from I-25.
Aug 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.