Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Didn't have enough time to take in all offered at the site (too busy in Yellowstone).
Jul 26, 2014
The location is fine but the staff are not of the friendlier sort. The wifi was not good it kept cutting in and out.
Jul 26, 2014
Extremely prompt. Clean facility. Friendly staff. The hosts were pleasant & accommodating
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Although we paid $70 for Kamping Kabin when sites were full, we were not able to leave our camper raised to access our belongings during the night. This was a great inconvenience requiring raising and lowering the camper every time during the night that we needed to access food and prescription items. For folks in their 80's, this definitely was an inconvenience.
Jul 25, 2014
An uncommonly beautiful approach to a lovely well-maintained spot along the great Yellowstone River. And it's a beautiful drive whether coming down from the north or up from the Park (U.S. 89 is a national treasure).
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I would give it 5 stars but the WiFi is terrible. Unless you are sitting in the laundry room forget it. If you are going to advertise WiFi be sure that it is capable of being received with a good signal throughout the campground. Other than that, this is one of nicest KOAs to stay at in Montana and recommend it highly..
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We've stayed here often over 25 years because of the friendly staff. We enjoyed this stay as much as ever!
Jul 23, 2014
The KOA was So Great! The staff were super friendly and all of the facilities were very clean and easy to access and use. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were convenient, clean and reliable. Although we did not partake in the playground or indoor pool, it looked like the kids loved it! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 23, 2014
Some off the staff where rude to me and I did not appreciate it. All Because I told them they made a mistake on my reservation, and I cut my toe in the shower. On the shower comment I went into the office and they told me it was not there problem and was rude when I told them in a respectful manner that that I almost slipped in the shower. There response was where you wearing you flip flops?
Jul 23, 2014
Sites in our section were way too close together and are actually in a small semi circle. Strange layout. Check in staff was very distracted and borderline rude. Property was well kept and clean, however. Short walk to the river, which was nice.
Jul 22, 2014
They knew we were coming and where ready to help us out in settling in. The staff was on the ball and very helpful. The heads were emaculate. We wish we could have stayed longer but we were RVers on a mission.
Jul 22, 2014
Sites were small and the office help were very slow.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
In a word, AWESOME! The Livingston/Paradise KOA is hands down the finest KOA we have ever experienced. Beautiful campground, wonderful staff, and numerous amenities. This KOA is the greatest!
Jul 22, 2014
We drove from Ellsworth AFB on our way to Yellowstone. Rock Canyon RV park was recommended but they were full and recommended you. We were very happy with our stay and considered staying there for the next two nights but didn't want the 40 mile drives into the park, your campground was much better than were we stayed in the park. Loved the pool, store, showers, river and views. Great service.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Good showers and laundry. Quite crowded - no trees separating sites.
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds,very clean with great amenititeis. My only negative comment is that they need more help in the office. It is much too busy for one person to handle
Jul 21, 2014
We had the best experience at Livingston KOA. I would highly recommend staying there to any of one.
Jul 21, 2014
My family enjoyed this KOA during this time. The cabin we stayed in was clean and functional. The distance to the showers was pretty far. Staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to the other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, it appeared that there was significant amount of "stuff" around the campground house. All things considered, we enjoyed our stay at your KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The managers and staff were very accommodating and easy to deal with.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was wonderful it was r 3rd visit. We brought all 6 grandkids rented a kabin missed the view of river new big cabin blocks view ;( of many camp sites friendly staff even with computers down thank you for a clean kid friendly k.o.a. yet adults feel comfortable also ;)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Sites are small. Entrance laid out in a way that causes long waiting line. Beautiful river and mountains. Couple who served breakfast were kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed the river & mountain view, as well as breakfast. We've passed on your compliments to the couple who serve breakfast. We apologize for the long check-in waiting but we had complications with the computers at a very busy time & tech staff were attending these problems.
Jul 20, 2014
Although only my second stay at a KOA, this was a very good experience. The grounds were clean and spacious...bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly staff,BUT she was not aware the directions we were given to get to our campsite caused us to damage our trailer. It didn't allow eno ugh room to negotiate turns. It made the start of our 3 night stay stressful. The cost of damages have not been determined yet. Sad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you were disappointed & are unable to find a report of damage. Since you'd requested the specific site & had previously stayed in the neighboring site and Kabins, we're sorry we failed to anticipate a need for an escort. You've been a valued customer since 2006 and we hope to see you again.
Jul 18, 2014
This is a beautiful campground, and the people who work there are all very nice. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 18, 2014
One of the cleanest, most well kept campgrounds I've ever been to. I do prefer a little more room in between sites but with the pool and the playground we didn't spend much time at our camper anyway. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it. One of the most peaceful KOAs yet, Staff went out of their way with a smile and pleasure.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
A beautiful, quaint location at the base of the mountains. Indoor pool, clean laundry and game room and a very fun playground. The staff was extremely helpful and our cabin sat literally right on the Yellowstone River. It was off the beaten path so it was quiet and it was worth the 10 mile drive off of I-90 to camp for the night. The kids enjoyed ice cream and received free cookies that night too!
Jul 16, 2014
It was great the staff was wonderful, facilities were perfect and we could not beat the beautiful view!! All around was gorgeous! May have to consider moving there!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed staying here, all the staff was very friendly and the campground itself was great. My only complaint was that the Internet was so slow it was basically unusable. That being said I would highly recommend this campground!
Jul 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.