Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
A bit crowded but a very beautiful location on the Jellystone River.
Jul 22, 2016
sites were not good. we made a reservation for water site 3 months in advance and received confirmation and called the day before on our way to confirm again. we were told all is set. that was not the case
Jul 22, 2016
Only 3 stars because of the beautiful mountains in the background. NOT a big-rig friendly park; sharp turns, tight and short spots.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved that the bathrooms were well maintained. The camp staff was very friendly. We enjoyed that you could purchase breakfast as it was one less meal we had to worry about preparing. Tent camping spots were a little small, but still an enjoyable stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice patio table and chairs, and parking area. Bathrooms a tad stuffy but understandable!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Campground was a bit cramped for larger Class A's, but it was clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. The only problem we had was that we were backed up to a bog of some sort that smelled of sewer gas. The odor was very strong & unpleasant every time we opened the door to come outside. If you stay here, request a campsite up front.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Love the quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
The delux spot on the river is the only way to go for rvs. My only complaint is the bathhouse didn't have any hot water one night. None. That's unacceptable. Otherwise I'd give it a full star rating.
Jul 21, 2016
Very beautiful but very crowded. Not much space between the campsites. The pool and playground are fantastic and it's right by the river where we saw lots of people fishing.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a dead animal smell at our campsite. Although the maintenance crew tried to remedy the situation, the odor was disgusting. We were told by the unhelpful lady at the front desk that there were no other sites available and we could just leave if we couldn't deal with it.
Jul 20, 2016
Intimité, nature et peu de bruit :)
Jul 20, 2016
We had a spot with a beautiful flagstone patio that backed on to the river and it was stunning. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer just passing through on way to West Glacier
Jul 20, 2016
Great facility, semi private camp spots for tents. Didn't realize how good this was until we tent camped at koa Cody. Livingston far better.
Jul 20, 2016
Too crowded, sites too small, and overpriced!
Jul 19, 2016
WiFi did not work in our camping cabin. Cabin was laid out well. Pool was nice. Bathroom/showers were a little far from the cabin. Cabin next door had very loud dog that was always outside barking. Also, the large group in that cabin seemed to think our picnic table and yard area were to be shared with them.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Screens in cabin 5 do not fit the window and let a lot of bugs in the cabin resulting in bug bite seal the gap it would have been great.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location, great pool. Our cabin was great. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We have been staying there for over 20 years. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. A bit off the trail, but worth it. Lots of trees, fire pits and long pull thru sites. No cable or reception. Nicely nestled up to foothills.Pet area a walk to get to. Pool looked nice, though we didn't use. Patio site had comfortable furniture on pad.
Jul 18, 2016
Great grounds and staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Worst koa! Rude unfriendly staff! Probably will not renew my koa card because of this stay!!!!to much bad stuff to list
Jul 17, 2016
great
Jul 17, 2016
THE CABIN THAT WE RENTED WAS FAR MORE THAN I HAD EXPECTED, IT HAD ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME, THE LOCATION WAS AWESOME,WORK REALY WELL FOR OUR TOUR OF YELLOWSTONE.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed the fact it was off the beaten trail a little bit yet was still very close to the attractions we intended on seeing. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Sites too close together
Jul 17, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. Loved the view of the river. Kept very clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great night! Thanks KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
camp ground was very clean close to Yellowstone 50 miles nicely set up for RV.
Jul 17, 2016
Bob was very welcoming providing immediate service getting us to our site. Kat in the office was also very helpful. The restrooms were exceptionally clean. We had a comfy grass tentsite. KOA's location was perfect as we attended a concert at Pine Creek Lodge, about a mile away.
Jul 17, 2016
Stay was nice, campground was neat and clean, staff very helpful. Dog park was great, first one to provide drinking water for our 4 legged kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful surroundings-- i would certainly stay there again.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed at a deluxe cabin with half bath, beautiful views, nice quiet campground, and very well kept. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was so amazingly helpful and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had the most wonderful time! Since we were last here almost 3 years ago, the improved ents have been amazing. Everything seemed "new" and so much cleaner. The premium sites near the river are wonderful and well worth the extra money. We hope we can get back there again soon.
Jul 15, 2016
Just overnited. Easy pull-throughs. Accommodates large rv's. Cute cabins. Nice and quiet on the Yellowstone River.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent Kampground
Jul 14, 2016
I felt like the people could have been a lot nicer. No one talks to anyone unless spoken to. The campground was very clean and pretty. But they have crammed so many sites in that most people I saw had to move chairs in their sites to get out. Just maybe a little more room to spread out.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place for a base amp to all outdoor fun! Bathrooms are top notch as far as campgrounds go. Only comment was the tent sites were too close together we could hear the neighbors snore all night! Otherwise highly recommend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award