Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2015
The facilities are nice, clean, and campsites are nice. But i was in town for work and needed a campsite for 1 to 2 months. I was told there are none available and there is a waiting list. I was charged a nightly rate for three weeks and left before paying for the fourth. Obviously all the monthly spots are full-timers. Will never stay there again. To not even to have been offered a weekly rate
May 04, 2015
Very easy in and out!
May 04, 2015
Very good campground
May 04, 2015
Enjoyable time. Good people. Thank you. Can't wait to come back for a "Hot Fudge Sunday"!
May 01, 2015
Good stay, was placed where I requested, will stay there again when I'm in the area, most kOA' s are better than ave.
Apr 29, 2015
We liked it a lot, it was convent for my cousin to come and visit us. The facility was close to pretty parks and the facilities looked nice. We didn't stay there for very long to use the facilities. We were gone looking around the area.
Apr 29, 2015
Did not like the fact that I couldn't dry my hair in the women's bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a hair dryer in the restrooms. We checked and it does work. Not sure why you could not dry your hair
Apr 28, 2015
Site was no where near being level (A-9) front to back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have an A-9 site, our sites are as level as possible, we are in the hills of Arkansas
Apr 27, 2015
Linda forgets who the customer is- there is no place for belligerence in the hospitality industry
Apr 27, 2015
Good visit, even if it was hailing the night we came in.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice wooded area. Friendly staff. The place has potential, but needs TLC. Cables strewn across the grounds. Some of the resident campers add to the trailer park ambiance (tattered awning hanging down the side of one camper).
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Way way way too close to the freeway You can see it from your campsite through the trees. Otherwise it was pretty nice.
Apr 25, 2015
It was great.
Apr 24, 2015
Nice warm showers on a cool morning. Great treed sites. Lots of road noise.
Apr 24, 2015
This is the noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Paid for 2 nights in advance and left after one night.
Apr 22, 2015
We stayed one night in our motorhome. Friendly staff and great facility. Nice place to overnight or stay longer.
Apr 21, 2015
Only concern I have are the condition the campsites for the more permanent residents. Jugs of stuff, awnings hanging down with holes cut out for the doors, etc.
Apr 21, 2015
Well shaded sites, but, very narrow roadway, difficult for big rigs. Campground was just off the highway, so very noisy.
Apr 20, 2015
No comparison to the KOA in Anderson, SC we are presently in. KOA in NLR is overpriced for what it is.
Apr 20, 2015
Camp site was very uneven with broken tarmac which made leveling difficult. Since we were only there one night we didn't complain. Hopefully it will be fixed before we get back there on the return trip. Thank you.
Apr 20, 2015
Unfriendly employees, campground shabby, grass was taller than my dog, charged $1 for each extra internet code, leaf blower woke me up before 8:30- we crossed 2 time zones so it was 6:30 my body time.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The fenced dog park is a definite asset for a pet owner. I will stay again
Apr 19, 2015
Well kept campground with a very gracious staff. We thank you for your help and kindness. T
Apr 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The ice cream bar is AWESOME. We look forward to returning to this area in the fall and will probably land here for a couple nights.
Apr 15, 2015
Cindy was so great in making my reservation --5 stars for her professional attitude
Apr 15, 2015
$51.69 per night was a bad start to our stay. It was storming and we were there for only the night in the rain, but the pet park, the roads, the pull-thrus, it was just not our taste, the park was not up to the charge for the night, to all military there was 8% discount, it is a small park, with large trees, with a few facilites, it was just expensive not a resort for the price
Apr 14, 2015
Nice for overnight stay. We parked across from little dog park which was convenient and nice to have.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
My personal opinion is that the rates are a little high for what you get. They advertise limited cable channels; we were able to get 2 channels and you have to pay $1 a day for each wifi connection. We will probably look for alternative places to stay when we travel. This park was clean, had shade trees, easy to get in and out of and the employees were friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
able to hang hammock. People who run it are very friendly
Apr 12, 2015
Tight for big rigs and highway noise is bothersome at night. Spotlessly clear grounds, showers, laundry and office with friendly people.
Apr 12, 2015
We was very pleased with everything at this KOA and we will be staying there again. We love KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
to noisy. traffic on both sides of park, otherwise a nice park
Apr 10, 2015
neat, clean, host okay.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, a little highway noise but not bad. Great staff, friendly & helpful!! Facilities always clean. Very nice campsites, well maintained!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Convenient and clean
Apr 06, 2015
Too much money for the little service they provided. Pool closed most of the year for example.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice location pretty camp
Apr 05, 2015
Overnite stay, close to freeway and some truck noise.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Very helpful staff. We were led to our site by following the golf cart. A big help and that is always appreciated!
Apr 04, 2015
Site not level, difficult to find nite check in, water hydrant too close to ground, difficult to connect to water after getting down to it
Apr 04, 2015
Not very friendly. Tried to put us in a small site,then moved us to another spot which really had no gravel,just dirt. Clean the sites up.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly staff ,site was nice ,highway noise was heavy
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyable, friendly staff and good amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.