Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Dated & mostly gravel. Very little concrete like the pictures show.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
From the looks of it, it looked nice. We got in after dark and left 1st thing in the morning. I was so happy it was open in the winter time.
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful, and our stay was great! It was the last stay out, as we arrived home the day we left.
Feb 13, 2015
convenient stop over on our way south
Feb 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice wooded lots.
Feb 11, 2015
Good location. Grounds were s little messy.
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
We stay there every year and enjoy our stay. They have two dog parks that our dogs enjoy. The restrooms are always clean. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. We will return next year!
Feb 09, 2015
ok
Feb 05, 2015
Great people and although this is not a new campground it is very nice and well maintained.
Feb 04, 2015
Staff was helpful , and went out of his way to help me air up my tires on my motorhome. Thanks
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Love the park and staff. Always clean and well taken care of...
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good customer service attitude. This is an older camp and shows some age. Easy access to and from I-40 as well as I-430 to and from Little Rock and Maumelle. There is some traffic noise from interstate. Facilities were clean. It could be a challenge to access some of the sites toward the back of the property for larger rigs. I was in a 36ft. MH and toad. I'll repeat.
Jan 24, 2015
We stayed in January when it was not super busy. Our only complaint is the sites are really tight. Even a couple more feet wide per site would be nice. The staff was friendly and the store had most everything you may need. The location is great for area attractions. There was some road work on the highway during our stay and one night that was very loud. I imagine by summer that will be complete
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Short time there . but was a nice camp ground Amenities , and the OWNERS were a blessing to me and my son , and five dogs lol they love it . Thanks for all you do Tammy James
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Second stay here. Enjoyed it both times.
Jan 07, 2015
Most 50-amp sites are way too close together. It was raining, but had it been a nice day and we wanted to use our picnic table, our neighbour's sewer hose was right under it!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Very nice concrete pull through pads. Nice park setting with trees. Enjoyed the pool table in the rec room. Would stay there again if in the area. Easy access from the interstate.
Jan 06, 2015
Friendly staff, had all the amenities needed. Will stay there again for sure.
Jan 06, 2015
Good folks and nice facilities and convenient location. Getting to your propane filling station is a hassle...you need a longer hose! This is not an area where you should cut corners. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay.
Jan 06, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs and this is the only one that charged us for an empty propane tank even though it may have been 3/4th full. This is a total ripoff! Otherwise, a very nice camp with a friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, clean place and quiet
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
They were very friendly. The grounds are neat and even pretty. I felt quite safe there.
Dec 30, 2014
Nice facility in very nice area. The spot I was in G7 is difficult for a 43 ft. Motorhome to get out of. There are 2 trees almost immediately in front. Had to go back and forwards to make it between the two trees.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Just an overnight stop. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Dec 29, 2014
We normally try to stay with KOA, and we arrived just after 7pm at this park. Very poorly lighting, with an overcast night you can barely see your hand in front of your face. Lots of sharp turns to navigate, some have awkward curbs, some have poor placement of picnic tables. Park is expensive at $45 a night, and you don't get much. Spots are unlevel, the wifi is NOT Free, and lots of freeway noise
Dec 29, 2014
Have stayed here before & always the same, off season, nothing open & it cost me 51 dollars just to park for the night. I will not return.
Dec 28, 2014
Staff were super nice - very accommodating
Dec 28, 2014
Very nice,cement pad, lots of trees.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Really great site for a small rig. Level, easy access. Clean, well lit. Well organized store with good freshness dates on food.
Dec 21, 2014
Great staff. Real easy access. Very nice, clean facilities.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
This was our second stay. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.