Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
we enjoyed the campground. nice quiet location. Liked the store and especially the Ice Cream Parlor
Sep 13, 2013
Nice, shady sites. Lots of trees and also lots of bugs. Our site was gravel and uneven, but not too bad. Sites close together.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Enclosed dog areas were marvelous. Internet access was unacceptable.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Pretty park enjoyed our second stay. Attendants very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice quiet campground with very helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff at the campground were very friendly and the campground was well kept.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place!
Sep 09, 2013
No free wifi. Marginal voltage. Near interstate & noisy. Very expensive for what's offered.
Sep 08, 2013
stayed there before great place great staff great sites nice and clean
Sep 06, 2013
Great folks and a really nicely kept rv park.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Terrible, garbage piled 3 feet high on dumpster. $50 a night for a dreadful place and then they have the nerve to charge for the internet!
Sep 05, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice sites. Most are shaded. Convenient location. Will be back when passing through the area.
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. We got to the park earlier than expected, but they found us another space and got us settled quickly. We've stayed here in the past and will continue to stay at the NLR/KOA when in the area.
Sep 04, 2013
only Koa I ever had to pay for wifi
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
very nice park, we always stay here when in the Little Rock area.
Sep 02, 2013
Great layout and friendly staff. Will stay there again. Have two types of spaces, one with gravel and the other on concrete. We stayed on concrete.
Sep 02, 2013
Dirty restrooms, toilets fikthy, long term campers are obvious by all the clutter and junk everywhere. Owners walking their dogs let them crap everywhere and the smell in some areas was overwhelming, even though the park map shows a dog walk area and the brochure states owners are to pick up after their dogs. Site was a pull thu on a hill and not level at all. Will not stop here in the future.
Sep 01, 2013
trees were tricky to get around.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
pay for internet give me a break 10 weeks on the road not one campground charged for it
Aug 27, 2013
Older park. People are nice. Good for overnight. We use it when we travel the I-40. It's easy on/easy off.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Liked our site across from the office/ Pool
Aug 25, 2013
I wish certain spots weren't set aside for long time tenants but per then that it was a great stay with very nice facilities.
Aug 25, 2013
very nice facility. Clean & upscaled.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
No water, bad tv connection. Nice prople. Would not go back!
Aug 22, 2013
Our stay was ok but I was not happy that we were not ask if we wanted to park in the more expensive area,Luxury site! We had the only one with no nice chairs, just a wooden corner table and benches(with ants), and a nasty grill. But we had stayed there a few wks earlier and parked in a different area, just across from this site, and we where just as comfortable,& it was not as expensive!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have camped here twice now. The staff is friendly. We stayed in the front of the campground as there is more space and longer driveways for parking. Also have patio and furniture. Pool is clean. The laundry facilities were clean and we never made it to the exercise room. Awesome ice cream cones at the office!
Aug 19, 2013
The facilities where very nice and clean. Pool was wonderful. Clean rest rooms and showers. The permanent RV area is very distracting in relation to the rest of the Kampground.Quite unkempt.
Aug 19, 2013
The Clay family will not make your stay special. This KOA has more people living there than camping. It's more like a mobile home park that allows RVers to stay for a night. The dump station is designed at the entrance to the KOA so coming in is fine, leaving you have to wait if someone is there. The hosts are rude. Drive a bit further and go to the KOA on the West side of Little Rock.
Aug 19, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location for a pass-thru!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
OK, but not to standard expected at KOA. Our site was short. Showers were moldy.
Aug 16, 2013
Needs a few more signs on 430, not everyone comes in from the east. Like the cement pad, but still not level... Neighbors almost too close for comfort.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice staff and clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Owner loaned me a wrench to help with a minor repair... Thanks, very nice scenery ...very clean and beautiful park.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was friendly just wish pool was open and playground was more kept up. Replace baby swing
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
running from the Tennesse rain to Texas. Has to stop for the night, nice enough place
Aug 11, 2013
We arrived late so it was dark and left early so really couldn't give a complete rating. One thing was late check in was great but didn't understand filling out information when we gave information when we made reservation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.