Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
2 tv's in our cabin, neither worked. Dump station not working, but everything was clean
Apr 13, 2016
Very clean. Great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Very friendly people at desk. They gave me suggestions for shopping and dining which were exactly what I wanted. There was construction which started early, but once completed will make the area better.
Apr 10, 2016
Good staff. Enjoyed my stay
Apr 07, 2016
The cabins and tent sites are in the woods away from all the campers-so that is nice n more secluded.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Bathrooms were nice n warm with nice hot water
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved the location of this site and the cabin. Quiet and peaceful - I could have happily chilled out here for a long time.
Nov 30, 2015
It was a bit of a walk to the restroom from the cabin. To be fair, it wouldn't have been as big an issue if it hadn't poured rain all weekend. That's not something you can change :)
Nov 02, 2015
Nice clean facilities helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2015
Not noisy. Clean bathrooms. Nice woodsy cabins. Friendly staff. Could be better lit if the burned out bulbs were replaced. All in all a good value for an over night stay.
Sep 23, 2015
The basic cabin was about $20.00 more than most other KOA's.
Sep 18, 2015
We were disappointed that the pet charge was so high. The smoke detector in the cabin next to ours went off at 3 am and continued so we got up and left at 6 am. Called back later in day and did not think the person I spoke with was very friendly or concerned about our experience. On the positive side, the restrooms were extremely clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was clean and quiet. I had a lovely stay.
Sep 13, 2015
quick stopover for us when passing through. helpful staff. clean restrooms. campground has a unique country setting, the cabins were really in a neat spot within the campground. thank you.
Sep 02, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
Cabin was super nice, loved the playground and pool and the service was top notch. Only complaint would be the interstate noise but we were just stopping off on our trip not looking for some deep woods camping experience. Thank you KOA, this was a great stop
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin that we stayed in was very nice and the air conditioner made it very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Restrooms were very clean, cabin was comfortable and included a television. Short walk to the shower house/restrooms. Very cute cabin. Swimming pool was good, too.
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin and it totally met our needs for the stay - a place to rest our heads and come inside out of the weather. The bathrooms were great and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 28, 2015
The people could have been friendlier
Jul 18, 2015
Not much to do in Little Rock, but the campground was nice
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good, didnt find the firewood that was easy to find. The Cabin parking is a bit tight!
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was clean. The shared restroom was clean but needs updating. The 3rd stall the tank wobbled and shot water out the side when I flushed. The 4th stall the entire toilet wobbled!
Jul 09, 2015
Suggest the pool be parents have to attend kids that are under 16. great A/C'd cabin to upgrade too. Great staff
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms were under repair. Facility was dirty. Primitive Campsites were in a bed of rocks. The cabin was smelly, grill was broken, and TV was falling off the wall. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 06, 2015
Thought there was a hot tub, there wasnt. The tv channels were fewer than advertised but we werent there to watch tv. Beautifully kept and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed it and thinking of a fall trip.
Jul 01, 2015
The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 01, 2015
this Koa was the by far worst we've ever encountered. The people were rude and hurried. I felt unsafe the entire stay due to the fact there was a code (which I was not given and had to ask another camper for) to the bathrooms. they booted people eating ice cream and myself out of the office due to "closing" promptly at 7pm ! terrible awful place! will never stay there again!
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Great staff and clean facilities. If ever traveling in this area again I will be staying here.
Jun 25, 2015
good service and bgreat ice cream
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin.The cabin's A/C barely worked. The stay was ok,but I have stayed at better ones.
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was awesome! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and the hot showers were great! I can't wait to stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
The cabins were very nice but seemed to be quite a ways away from the bathrooms, especially for the kids. Also we had ants in the corner inside by the bunk beds.
Jun 07, 2015
May 28, 2015
I like that the cabins were back in a wooded area by a creek. Nice AC and cut porch with chairs, clean restrooms, clean grounds. It was nice for a one night stay.
May 25, 2015
We are quite a bit older than when we stayed in a KOA Kabin before, but if we did again we would bring an air mattress to make the bed more comfortable.
May 21, 2015
May 11, 2015
Things were fine, people working there just seemed grumpy.
Apr 30, 2015
We loved the cabin. We are planning to return again.
Apr 27, 2015
This KOA itself is nice. However, we stayed there twice during our vacation. The first time they charged us twenty dollars for our three dogs to stay in our cabin. When we came back through, the manager first told us that it would be thirty dollars for our dogs, and then changed it to twenty five because she said that it was the most she could charge us.
Apr 27, 2015
This is the most beautiful campground! The staff is kind, the bathrooms were clean and welcoming (which might sound strange, but it's true) and the grounds of this KOA are just lovely.
Apr 13, 2015
Not the best KOA. Stayed in a cabin where I had to use a bridge to cross a creek to get to the bathroom. The lights over the bridge wouldn't work properly making the crossing very dangerous. Even after reporting the problem it wasn't fixed.
Apr 11, 2015
Loved the sound of the rain on the cabin. And how the cabins were a little way off from the campers, Love KOa
Mar 17, 2015
We stayed in the camping cabins, so the heat was a bit of a problem. The people were super nice,& they accomodated us with an extra heater. Even though we had two heaters, it was still chilly at times. The first night the main breaker for the whole campground blew, but the maintenance worker was immediately on site to fix problem. I'd say after about 30-45 minutes the breaker was changed&heat!
Jan 09, 2015
I checked in after hours, and they forgot to put the bathroom code on my check-in papers. I had to wait until someone came to use the bathroom get the code. My cabin smelled like someone's pets used it as a latrine. The woman in the cabin next to me told me they had placed her in my cabin, but she made them move her because of the stench. No resolution when I complained the next day. It was awful!
Dec 04, 2014
The cabin I rented was fine, a bit drafty. I didn't realize there was no bedding, so I had to buy a blanket and pillow. The wi-fi code I received didn't work, and neither did the next one. So I had to buy a days access to use the internet even though it was supposed to be included.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps