Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Lovely campground. And the cabins are away from the RV, which is nice. Felt like I was camping in the woods! A good thing.
Jul 17, 2016
An oasis from the concrete and chaos. We stayed for one night, during a softball tournament. Our Kabin was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spotless.
Jul 13, 2016
So glad for people like you that allow people like me who want to camp but must have a service dog with them. I grateful for your kindness & understanding of our needs. I thought I would not be able to go camping anymore but you have helped me find a way to continue with the fun of the outdoors. Thanks guys :-)
Jul 08, 2016
Arrived late and we really appreciated the fact that someone had turned on the air conditioner for us! Could use a bit of remodeling in the bathrooms but otherwise nice. Easy to find. Easy access to interstate. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed overnight in a cabin. Hosts were very responsive and welcoming.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful staff and loved pool and bike rentals. Just wished the staff cleaned under our bed because there were huge spiderwebs. Overall it was excellent and we plan on returning.
Jun 29, 2016
Was nice but ac in cabin did not work and no handicap restrooms or showers
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, informative and efficient. We were so grateful to be able to switch from a tent site to a cabin due to weather. Beautiful location.
Jun 07, 2016
This was our first KOA camping cabin visit and we were pleasantly surprised. Super clean and comfortable. It was great! Thanks!!
Jun 06, 2016
I'm traveling and just needed basic accommodations & rest/relaxation before continuing on my journey.
Jun 06, 2016
very clean, a little highway noise, only single place to place garbage, pool wasnt heated, showers took a long wait to get hot water
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 25, 2016
Campground was very close to the road, heard loud traffic noises all night. Also quite crowded and rather dirty,cabin was a little smelly. Staff was not real friendly.
May 16, 2016
Nice camp, comfy stay. we would stay again and have already mentioned it to friends and family.
May 03, 2016
stayed here enroute from VA to TX to pick up a new travel trailer. In a comfortable clean cabin first and in a trailer site on the way home. A lovely, clean and friendly campground. Hosts were all friendly and very helpful. A very pleasant experience. YEA FOR KOA! THANK YOU!
Apr 30, 2016
Great amenities, nice folks too!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
2 tv's in our cabin, neither worked. Dump station not working, but everything was clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SORRY THE TV WAS NOT WORKING. THE ONE WE PUT IN THERE WAS WORKING,DID NOT KNOW IT WAS NOT WORKING. IF YOU WOULD OF CAME TO OFFICE WE WOULD OF GIVEN YOU ANOTHER TV. WE HAVE SEWERS AT ALL OF OUR SITES. SOME ONE RAN OVER OUR DUMP STATION GETTING A NEW ONE SOON, BUT THERE ARE SEWERS AT ALL SITES. SORRY.
Apr 13, 2016
Very clean. Great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Very friendly people at desk. They gave me suggestions for shopping and dining which were exactly what I wanted. There was construction which started early, but once completed will make the area better.
Apr 10, 2016
Good staff. Enjoyed my stay
Apr 07, 2016
The cabins and tent sites are in the woods away from all the campers-so that is nice n more secluded.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Bathrooms were nice n warm with nice hot water
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved the location of this site and the cabin. Quiet and peaceful - I could have happily chilled out here for a long time.
Nov 30, 2015
It was a bit of a walk to the restroom from the cabin. To be fair, it wouldn't have been as big an issue if it hadn't poured rain all weekend. That's not something you can change :)
Nov 02, 2015
Nice clean facilities helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2015
Not noisy. Clean bathrooms. Nice woodsy cabins. Friendly staff. Could be better lit if the burned out bulbs were replaced. All in all a good value for an over night stay.
Sep 23, 2015
The basic cabin was about $20.00 more than most other KOA's.
Sep 18, 2015
We were disappointed that the pet charge was so high. The smoke detector in the cabin next to ours went off at 3 am and continued so we got up and left at 6 am. Called back later in day and did not think the person I spoke with was very friendly or concerned about our experience. On the positive side, the restrooms were extremely clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was clean and quiet. I had a lovely stay.
Sep 13, 2015
quick stopover for us when passing through. helpful staff. clean restrooms. campground has a unique country setting, the cabins were really in a neat spot within the campground. thank you.
Sep 02, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
Cabin was super nice, loved the playground and pool and the service was top notch. Only complaint would be the interstate noise but we were just stopping off on our trip not looking for some deep woods camping experience. Thank you KOA, this was a great stop
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin that we stayed in was very nice and the air conditioner made it very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Restrooms were very clean, cabin was comfortable and included a television. Short walk to the shower house/restrooms. Very cute cabin. Swimming pool was good, too.
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin and it totally met our needs for the stay - a place to rest our heads and come inside out of the weather. The bathrooms were great and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 28, 2015
The people could have been friendlier
Jul 18, 2015
Not much to do in Little Rock, but the campground was nice
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good, didnt find the firewood that was easy to find. The Cabin parking is a bit tight!
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was clean. The shared restroom was clean but needs updating. The 3rd stall the tank wobbled and shot water out the side when I flushed. The 4th stall the entire toilet wobbled!
Jul 09, 2015
Suggest the pool be parents have to attend kids that are under 16. great A/C'd cabin to upgrade too. Great staff
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms were under repair. Facility was dirty. Primitive Campsites were in a bed of rocks. The cabin was smelly, grill was broken, and TV was falling off the wall. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 06, 2015
Thought there was a hot tub, there wasnt. The tv channels were fewer than advertised but we werent there to watch tv. Beautifully kept and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed it and thinking of a fall trip.
Jul 01, 2015
The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 01, 2015
this Koa was the by far worst we've ever encountered. The people were rude and hurried. I felt unsafe the entire stay due to the fact there was a code (which I was not given and had to ask another camper for) to the bathrooms. they booted people eating ice cream and myself out of the office due to "closing" promptly at 7pm ! terrible awful place! will never stay there again!
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Great staff and clean facilities. If ever traveling in this area again I will be staying here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals