Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
Cute cabin sites and hosts were very friendly. One suggestion would be too add slip proof mats in the showers. Looking forward to our next visit!
Nov 10, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice shaded cabin. Near great bike trails which we were given very good info on at the desk.
Oct 10, 2014
The cabin was dirty, the air conditioner was so dirty that I'm surprised it kept working. The host to show us the cabin was very surley and clearly unhappy with his job.
Oct 08, 2014
It was a wonderful place to celebrate my birthday! Everything was clean, and the people were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
cabins are poorly located.no lighting to find them.we almost had to sleep in the car.eventually we found help.
Sep 03, 2014
A great location. We had a cabin, which was perfect for our needs. Our daughter really enjoyed the pool and playground and the ice cream was fantastic!
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience.
Aug 06, 2014
Was unable to find this koa after a long days drive. Upon calling to ask for directions I was treated rudely on phone. Got a hotel after phone call.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Loved the music in the restrooms. Cabins needs a little bit of TLC. Doors didn't close tight. Bugs and little critters can crawl right thru the door cracks. Only had 1 outlet. Was not able to charge our electronics and had AC/TV on the same time. Escort to the cabin was nice. Accommodations were great since we were family of 6 and was allow to stay in the cabins.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Stayed in a cabin . enjoyed it all except the parking had to back out
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed using a Kamper Cabin and my grandson was happy it had a TV. He loved the pool. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was great. It is the city of Little Rock that I did not like.
Jul 15, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay here...the staff was very helpful and friendly...we also enjoyed the waterpark nearby
Jul 14, 2014
The pool was refreshing and had a deep end which my husband liked. The Kabin and rest rooms were very clean. The tv had excellent reception and had several channels to choose from. The Wi-Fi situation was less than ideal. The hosts were friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Brenda & Steve do a great job of keeping everything in order. I have never seen cleaner restroom/shower facilities and out Kabin was immaculate when we arrived. We will definitely visit again. THANKS!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
a clean friendly place to stay--i will use this koa again
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly people! Great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2014
bathroom stalls too small, cabin door hard to close
Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very good service Some what dated Pool was very nice
Mar 31, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. I loved the peacefulness as well as the friendly residents and staff. I will most definitely return this year.
Mar 25, 2014
TV didn't work, wifi didn't work. Dangerous walk area from cabin to restroom. No lite to show us cabin & couldn't see to unlock door. Have used KO A all across country & this didn't seem to have care of most.
Mar 02, 2014
Beautiful, clean and comfortable.
Feb 14, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
I was disappointed in the Kamping Kabin. The mattress on the bed was like a jailhouse mattress, there was no warm water in the bathrooms to wash your hands or brush your teeth with, & the heater inside the kabin was a JOKE!!! We had to go to Walmart in Maumelle to buy another portable heater! All in all, I do not feel that I got my money's worth!!! Should've gotten a Hotel room!
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a better heater. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 09, 2013
The only negative comment would be that the Kabins are located on the other side of a small creek (with water). Yes, there is a small bridge, but at night one had best have a flash light. A couple of lights lighting the way would be helpful. TV worked great, room was toasty warm.
Oct 29, 2013
The staff and location make this one of the best ones for me. Good job.
Oct 25, 2013
Constant freeway noise makes it 4 not 5 stars. Morning staff was very friendly.
Oct 03, 2013
cabins need some updating and repairs( gaps between floors and walls ).
Sep 30, 2013
The cabin was filthy, no light over the door & no parking for the cabin. Another RV was parked in the road & we had to go thru the trees to get to our cabin. Fortunatly the people in the RV helped us last night & this morning. Very poor representation of a KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
We only spent one night at the camp ground, arrived later than expected but we were recieved well and checked in to stay in the cabins. Cabins and facility was clean, enjoyed the pool and the hot showers.
Sep 17, 2013
This was my 3rd vist to your kampground. Always nice, clean, great pool,nicest folks working. Handy location- close proximity to the Big Dam Bridge- that should be highlighted in your catalog listing. And thanks for the unscented kabin.
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice staff !! Enjoyed the stay and would defiantly stay again !!
Sep 09, 2013
Cabins not maintained. Took dirty a/c filter to them to be cleaned. I picked it up later to reinstall it and didn't get an apology nor concern from them. They never followed up to insure our stay was going well with me. It's cheaper and more convenient to stay at a hotel. I stayed here to get that KOA smile take care of customer attitude. What happened from last year when we stayed there??? :-(
Sep 09, 2013
Dead flea carcass on mattress (cabin). Cobwebs at front door and bees nest in porch rafters. Dirty windows. Air not on prior to stay. beds.air not on prior.
Aug 29, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.