Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
The staff was not friendly. Although our cabin was ok my parents was not it had a meldew odor, and they were not very clean. And it was hard to go to bathroom at night cause the pathway lights did not work so was hard to see to get across bridge to get to bathrooms. They do have great bathrooms and showers and laundry room.
Aug 28, 2017
I was really impressed with the cabin. My only problem is that the price to tent camp is too high and should be reduced to 22 dolllars instead of 33 dollars.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, first time for combination lock on bathrooms, too many misquitos !!!!!!!. Can't wear shorts. Was told no mosquitos/ no standing water. Stay in cabin first to have tv!!!. Nice!.
Aug 21, 2017
We checked in a little early, was not an issue with them. We got our key, tv remote and they brought us a small grill. Upon opening the door to this cute little cabin, we smiled, it was so cozy. The bathrooms are not far from cabins at all, and they are spotless. Showers as well. The area is clean and really quiet. Everyone there was so friendly. We do plan on coming again as soon as we can
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, very pleasant surroundings. Love the little cabins!
Jul 31, 2017
The rain was coming down and we were not looking forward to putting up the tent. Luckily the last cabin was available so we took it and had a nice evening. The staff were helpful and very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy access. Clean, quiet, nicely laid out for RVs. I stayed in a Kamping Kabinand just wish the bathrooms were closer to the KKs, but not a deterrent in my opinion. I'd stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean campground
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. The kids didn't wont to leave. We will definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great ice cream and billiards table!
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay!! Nice facilities!
Jul 12, 2017
I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a cabin, was told I could watch cable TV, so I paid 61.00 for the cabin, then found out the TV was broken. When I complained, I was offered only $6.00 in credit. Had I known they would be so stingy, I would have stayed in my tent that night, in ANOTHER campground!! Not only that, the cabin was dusty and smelled mildewy. I won't be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabins that we stayed in were beautiful and fairly priced. You should get some two bedroom ones though. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly folks! Our cabin did not have cable and mgmt was diligent about getting it fixed! Nice grounds, peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had great time, air-conditioning worked exceptionally well and the area was beautiful! loved meeting everyone's pets!
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely the WORST stay ever at a KOA! Confirmed our late arrival by phone less than 1hour before arriving yet they didn't have the key for us, prompting 1+hours worth of calls to track them down. Then they gave us the only non-handicap cabin up a steep hill with no ramp. HORRIBLE service!!!! Never again...
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our cute little cabin in the woods and all went smoothly - my only complaint was that the cabin smelled like some kind of scented air freshener which I don't care for so it made it a little hard for me to sleep.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean cabins people are helpful
Jun 04, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very friendly staff! We had a great stay.
May 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on a quick stay over between two days of travel on our way back home from Texas. It was easy access, cabin was comfortable, not too near others, quiet, in a grove of trees, restful.
May 15, 2017
Perfect in every way.
May 11, 2017
Info about restraunts nearby.
May 08, 2017
Fantastic stay, wonderful KOA! Sandy and Will were extremely helpful, as were the other KOA reps! It was a pleasure staying here!
Apr 25, 2017
Great stay. No complaints.
Apr 19, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOA along I 40 it has lots of room to get in and out with big vehicles. The people working there were super nice and they have a really big fenced pet area for the dogs. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful property!!! Out dated bathrooms. Had spider and many webs on ceiling. Otherwise good.!!!
Mar 27, 2017
good clean and fun had a blast
Mar 18, 2017
You have to take your trash to the dumpster at the front gate. No trash receptacles are provided. Did I mention you have to take your trash to the front gate. I do not need to see any signs that poop was found in the trash cans in the restrooms. The camping cabins are a long way from the showers. We baby boomers do not like to rough it. There are two interstates and a railroad track nearby.
Dec 27, 2016
internet stated cabins were air conditioned/ heated 19 degrees when we reached the campsite. had a small bathroom heater for heat in the cabin air conditioner was letting in cold air, door had a huge gap around it letting in air. Had to leave to purchase a large heater& extra blankets While we were gone during the day they turned off breakers so it was freezing again next night, not recommended.
Dec 18, 2016
Older but quaint KOA, nice secluded spot, my dog loved it.
Dec 12, 2016
The heater did not work well enough to keep us warm. The circuit breaker tripped and then there was no heat. We had to leave in the middle of the night because it was too cold.
Nov 26, 2016
I had huge spiders (gdaddy longlegs and wolf spiders) coming out from under the bed and in the ceiling. The ceiling webs were very old as there were numerous old carcasses in them. I would at least expect the webs to be vacumed daily if guest are expected.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Of the five KOAs we stayed at this week, this was the most beautiful, with all the trees. And the bathrooms were very clean, and I appreciated the lock with a code on the door to the women's bathroom.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was very clean. Staff treated us wonderful. We arrived late and left early with no issues at all. Very friendly and helpful. Yes I would stay here again and tell others to as well. Thank you.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun!
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin was clean. Took a long time for air conditioner to cool the room down. Nice camp ground as a whole.
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was clean and comfortable in a beautiful setting. I appreciated that the pool was open until 9:00. I wish the receptionist knew how to apply my points so I could have saved some money.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful setting, but cabin was not clean. Spider webs under the beds (with spiders), no wifi. A thorough cleaning and a doormat or throw rug would be nice. Roof gutter was blocked right at the women's bathroom which meant feet and legs get splashed when it rains, which it did.
Aug 06, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The cabin we stayed was a great place to be! Just the information before staying over was not enough such as where we could find the keys if we arrive late, was not expect the showers/restrooms were locked, and office hours. The keys box for late arrival was not secured well if we put the credit/debit information or cash/check in the envelop. And i emailed and left a message- never reply back.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful hosts. We thought the traffic noise would disturb our sleep but we slept well. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely campground. And the cabins are away from the RV, which is nice. Felt like I was camping in the woods! A good thing.
Jul 17, 2016
An oasis from the concrete and chaos. We stayed for one night, during a softball tournament. Our Kabin was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spotless.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy