Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
meet some nice people and enjoyed myself.
Jul 08, 2013
Very convient location! But lots of traffic noise and a very conjested site...RVs got bigger over the years
Jul 08, 2013
I was only able to sleep and rest here as I had traveled long and was quite tired. It was quiet and enjoyable and I was able to leave early without disturbing other campers. I would have enjoyed experiencing more of the campground, as it looked to be quite nice. Was able to visit briefly with a couple of other campers. They were very pleasant and seemed to enjoying their stay. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
very nice staff and campground
Jul 07, 2013
Much better than previous stay at Christmas.
Jul 05, 2013
4 stars instead of 5 only because the tent sites seem an after thought. I had a hard time finding a spot of ground that was not filled with roots and rocks that was big enough for my tent. No foundation of any type had been put down to make a suitable tent site. However, this is the only KOA that I have stayed in that keeps the air conditioning on at night in the restroom/shower building.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I gave it 3 stars because the pool was the best one we have seen this trip. But tent site 3 was COMPLETELY covered in rocks, and the bathroom stalls were so small that a large man (such as myself) could barely fit.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very short stay, but great location, clean showers and facility. Looking forward to a future visit at this KOA.
Jul 02, 2013
It was a good place to stay over as that was all we did this thrip
Jul 02, 2013
Before we arrived at the North Little Rock KOA, we destroyed a tire on our 5th wheel on I-30. The kamp hosts helped us locate a tire dealer so that we could continue on our trip. We travel with 2 dogs who really appreciate the large fenced dog park (the smaller dog park is okay too) where they could run and exercise after a long day in the truck. This is a great rv park.
Jul 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA North Little Rock. The site was quite clean and Larry was very accommodating. He even let me borrow a ladder so I could work on my AC unit at the site. One negative was that not all sites had a fire pit or grill but again, Larry was very accommodating with that - we used a grill close by and had the option to go borrow one. We will definitely go back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very accommodating when no reservations were made and then again when we needed to stay a second night. Friendly and helpful workers at the park.
Jul 02, 2013
This lamp ground is wonderful. The people there are extremely nice and helpful. The pool was very clean and the bluebell ice cream was delicious.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Our hosts were wonderful
Jul 01, 2013
The "pull-through" site was tight, and the lane leading up to the site was extreamly close to all the surroundng RV's.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
KOA IS ALWAYS GOOD BUT NO RECLYCLING
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We actually were not able to stay at this KOA due to health problems. However, the staff was very friendly on the phone and helped us with our unique reservation needs. Based on that, we would recommend this KOA location.
Jun 30, 2013
THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME AT THIS (KOA).IT NEEDS A KOA SIGN AT I-40 EXIT #148; DIRECTING YOU WHICH WAY TO GO.I HAD A VERY DIFFCULT TIME FINDING THE KAMPGROUND.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful campground clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The facilities are good. However, of 8 KOA's we've stayed in, this was the least friendly. Linda was all business and did not give us a sense of welcome. The location was excellent for access to and from the highway.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in a Premium site for the night, which should have consisted of a BBQ Pit or Grill and a Patio set.When we arrived we only had a picnic table, I asked the escort if we could get a BBQ grill and she took one from another site. If you advertise these items on a premium site they should be on the premium site. Otherwise we did like this KOA
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the Blue Bell ice cream!!!
Jun 24, 2013
wonderful place to visit,great ice cream parlor a plus.clean pool, friendly employees,
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time and the camp area was very nice.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We had trouble with a blown tire and resulting bearing needed replacement. Staff there was very helpful and accommodating. Thanks
Jun 23, 2013
We are new to driving a motorhome. The host took us to our site and stayed with us until we were backed in. Very much appreciated his efforts.
Jun 22, 2013
okay for just a place to stay passing through
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff, friendly, and very helpful.
Jun 22, 2013
things were cleaned up substantially since the last time we were there, which is nice.
Jun 21, 2013
We stayed at several KOA's during this trip and this one is one of the nicest! Tried to get my husband to stay longer, no, but we'll definitely be back! Loved it!
Jun 21, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA several times. It's nice and quiet, great shade trees and a friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.