Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
The staff was the best. Everything at this KOA is good. Now the bad news. The roads and sites are extremely tight. Especially for larger rigs.
Mar 24, 2015
We stopped here for just 2-nights in March 2015. Didn't want to unhook so we had a very nice paved pull-through. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2015
Roads are in bad shape..noise level is tremendous with highway noise..it is ok for an overnight stop..cable was good and staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Tenting was hard in the rain. We were in a low lying area and pretty soaked by morning. Bathroom, internet, and staff were all wonderful. Thanks!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very tired looking, to be fair it had a lot of rain and it is coming out of winter, but there aare other things that add to it's look. Half painted rocks marking turns and fall leaves still on the ground show lack of want!
Mar 21, 2015
Small crowded sites, not all sites are concrete, and because it has lots of trees it is very hard for big rigs to get in and out. It is close to the highway so it was noisy at night.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Great park, Great hosts!!!! easy access!
Mar 17, 2015
We stayed in the camping cabins, so the heat was a bit of a problem. The people were super nice,& they accomodated us with an extra heater. Even though we had two heaters, it was still chilly at times. The first night the main breaker for the whole campground blew, but the maintenance worker was immediately on site to fix problem. I'd say after about 30-45 minutes the breaker was changed&heat!
Mar 14, 2015
The person who check us in wasn't very friendly. She didn't make us welcome, the trash cans were lock up an not convenient
Mar 13, 2015
Park needs updates.Small sites, sharp turns. Looks like work camp with many long term stays. Camp hosts were very nice.
Mar 10, 2015
Good stay except for snow and ice. Very friendly staff. Repair work taking place. Some parts of interior roads were muddy.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice staff and pretty area but site was very unlevel
Mar 07, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff
Mar 06, 2015
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Easy to check in. Nice people.
Mar 05, 2015
Friendly, responsible folks run this small, quiet and clean place.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. Neat and has lots of amenities. Would definitely return.
Mar 01, 2015
We have stayed at the North Little Rock KOA several times and everything has been very nice. Would highly recommend.
Mar 01, 2015
I called to book Reservation on the road and stated that we would arrive after hours. On arriving at 7:30PM I found the route to pull thru spot extremely unfriendly for 43' with tow. We asked that the spot would be user friendly when we booked. The Park may be great but my experience was very unpleasant. We didn't stay and drove to Walmart
Feb 24, 2015
Dated & mostly gravel. Very little concrete like the pictures show.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
From the looks of it, it looked nice. We got in after dark and left 1st thing in the morning. I was so happy it was open in the winter time.
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful, and our stay was great! It was the last stay out, as we arrived home the day we left.
Feb 13, 2015
convenient stop over on our way south
Feb 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice wooded lots.
Feb 11, 2015
Good location. Grounds were s little messy.
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
We stay there every year and enjoy our stay. They have two dog parks that our dogs enjoy. The restrooms are always clean. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. We will return next year!
Feb 09, 2015
ok
Feb 05, 2015
Great people and although this is not a new campground it is very nice and well maintained.
Feb 04, 2015
Staff was helpful , and went out of his way to help me air up my tires on my motorhome. Thanks
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Love the park and staff. Always clean and well taken care of...
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good customer service attitude. This is an older camp and shows some age. Easy access to and from I-40 as well as I-430 to and from Little Rock and Maumelle. There is some traffic noise from interstate. Facilities were clean. It could be a challenge to access some of the sites toward the back of the property for larger rigs. I was in a 36ft. MH and toad. I'll repeat.
Jan 24, 2015
We stayed in January when it was not super busy. Our only complaint is the sites are really tight. Even a couple more feet wide per site would be nice. The staff was friendly and the store had most everything you may need. The location is great for area attractions. There was some road work on the highway during our stay and one night that was very loud. I imagine by summer that will be complete
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Short time there . but was a nice camp ground Amenities , and the OWNERS were a blessing to me and my son , and five dogs lol they love it . Thanks for all you do Tammy James
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
I checked in after hours, and they forgot to put the bathroom code on my check-in papers. I had to wait until someone came to use the bathroom get the code. My cabin smelled like someone's pets used it as a latrine. The woman in the cabin next to me told me they had placed her in my cabin, but she made them move her because of the stench. No resolution when I complained the next day. It was awful!
Jan 09, 2015
Second stay here. Enjoyed it both times.
Jan 07, 2015
Most 50-amp sites are way too close together. It was raining, but had it been a nice day and we wanted to use our picnic table, our neighbour's sewer hose was right under it!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Very nice concrete pull through pads. Nice park setting with trees. Enjoyed the pool table in the rec room. Would stay there again if in the area. Easy access from the interstate.
Jan 06, 2015
Friendly staff, had all the amenities needed. Will stay there again for sure.
Jan 06, 2015
Good folks and nice facilities and convenient location. Getting to your propane filling station is a hassle...you need a longer hose! This is not an area where you should cut corners. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.