Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
The customer service and grounds were above average (lots of trees). The bathroom/shower/facilities were average.
May 22, 2016
Showers very clean. Nice walking paths and pet friendly!
May 21, 2016
Easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice wooded sites. Only drawback was the highway traffic but you get use to that quickly. Overall a very nice place to stay.
May 21, 2016
This little campground is handy to highways and their bathrooms/showers were spotless. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool,actually deep enough to dive in.
May 20, 2016
Dirty, very few paved sites. We have a 45' coach with a tow vehicle. Campground was overgrown, unkept and all though this was only an over night stay, we were called in the morning before check out time to advise us that in 1- hr. They were being paved so we had to leave early or be stuck until 5pm.
May 16, 2016
Nice camp, comfy stay. we would stay again and have already mentioned it to friends and family.
May 16, 2016
CRAMPED, PROPERTY CLEAN BUT UNKEPT, VERY UNLEVEL SITES NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS.
May 16, 2016
May 14, 2016
One night stop. Commode space is short, I'm 5' 10" and my knees hit the door when closed. Shower area also small and height of the head was at my face level. Would be good for children, but not any guy over 6 foot.
May 13, 2016
We stayed here for one night. The site was level concrete and had a picnic table and a bistro table with 2 chairs. There are 2 off leash dog parks. the pool,playground and bath house were all very clean and well maintained. Will stay here again.
May 13, 2016
Office personnel were friendly and helpful
May 11, 2016
looks like there is water/sewer problem there and the camp ground is tight to maneuver for large rigs.
May 10, 2016
Only negative was a German Shepherd got away from his owner and attacked your small dog, myself and my husband. We took our little dog to the emergency vet clinic and then I went to the ER. Everyone will be fine in a week or two. There should be pet restrictions at all campgrounds. Still love this KOA and KOA in general.
May 10, 2016
Good. Spaces are very close. Had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could exit.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Nightly charges are to high
May 09, 2016
Hook up area is very well done. Everything separated, but in right spots. Nice, should be gold standard for hook ups.
May 08, 2016
Hi! We enjoyed our short stay with you very much. We always feel secure in a KOA! One thing though, you offer ice cream until 7pm, however, we usually arrive late afternoon and after we've had supper, we think of topping it up with ice cream, but alas, it always seems to be after 7pm and therefore you are closed. Any chance you could stay open until 8pm???? Thank you.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
We liked our site for our 5th wheel. Was very pet friendly. We will be back thru and will stay here again.
May 06, 2016
Restroom is very clean with curtains and flowers and hairdryer. Staff cheerfully gave us another site when we found we couldn't open our awning on the one we were originally assigned.
May 06, 2016
Very responsive and attentive staff. Lovely sites clean, shaded
May 06, 2016
Very clean restrooms/shower , great scenery, easy in and out,spaces payed out well,everything seems to be fairly new, service great and all were nice
May 06, 2016
Good quiet stay. Only problem was assigned to a pull through site that I couldn't get out of in the morning because couldn't turn sharp enough to get between trees. They need to read online booking details for important info such as rig, length and towing a toad. Other than that all was great, very clean and a nice park. Will be back to stay again.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Very noisy. My space assigned was not level at all. Was staying one night on my way back across the country and had to unhook and still did not have room to park the truck next to the trailer. Staff was friendly and professional. Only reason for the two extra stars.
May 04, 2016
great place, just a little noisy being so close to highway
May 04, 2016
The campground is fine, but the sites are a little small for a large motorhome unless you are right in front of the office
May 04, 2016
The 50 amp was fine, our site was able to get satellite, it is pretty close to Walmart, other than that it was so-so. We chose this one over another park because it has a fitness room which is in a shed type building, is musty and you cannot weigh over 200 to use the treadmill and the rest of the equipment was pretty much junk. The enclosed pet areas are not great, but at least they have one.
May 03, 2016
Just a one-night stay. Very friendly staff. Great to have hand-dipped ice cream in the shop! Bathroom / showers were nice and clean too...
May 03, 2016
stayed here enroute from VA to TX to pick up a new travel trailer. In a comfortable clean cabin first and in a trailer site on the way home. A lovely, clean and friendly campground. Hosts were all friendly and very helpful. A very pleasant experience. YEA FOR KOA! THANK YOU!
May 03, 2016
Lots of flowers for a campground. I like flowers.
May 03, 2016
I thought it was more expensive than most KOA tent sites.
May 02, 2016
The campground lost electricity while we were there the staff didn't mind us running our generator for several hours.
May 02, 2016
Very beautiful setting! We stayed in a Motorhome. We would come again .
May 02, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Some hiway noise
May 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but the staff made us feel welcome.
Apr 30, 2016
Great amenities, nice folks too!
Apr 30, 2016
The female that checked us in was not friendly AT ALL! Liked how convenient the koa was to the interstate.
Apr 30, 2016
I've noticed a slide downhill lack of maint.Their RV man Charles Scogins was wonderful helping us quickly even though he was super busy, your lucky to have him.
Apr 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's. Sites very spacious, very well maintained campground
Apr 29, 2016
Nice people. Nice pool table. Totally convenient access to the sights of Little Rock.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Nice campground, concrete pads and wrought iron furniture in our site! Friendly staff. Great one night stay for us.
Apr 28, 2016
Lawn was not trimmed where the mower could not go and the table was sitting in long grass.
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful sites, pristine clean all areas. Responsive and knowledgeable staff.
Apr 27, 2016
Overall it was an ok campground. A little hard to find from the interstate. Lady at desk was very nice. Needs some upgrades, but served our purpose for an overnight stay
Apr 27, 2016
KOA's-Aways friendly and clean! We're able to sit outside and watch tv cause we had room between sites!
Apr 27, 2016
Nice. However they were supposedly full but took my number and called back saying they moved some campers around to accommodate our RV. They had so many empty spots including 3 next to us that were the same size. Why Lie about this? No one was put in those spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE WERE BOOKED THAT DAY.THE SITES WERE RESERVED.SOMETIMES THEY COME IN LATE.IF WE HAD ANOTHER SITE TO PUT YOU IN WE WOULD OF.SORRY FOR MISS UNDERSTANDING.WE FILL UP EVERY NIGHT.WE WOULD NOT LIE TO YOU. THANK YOU.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy