Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Things were fine, people working there just seemed grumpy.
May 11, 2015
This Koa is getting a little tired. The folks running it were nice enough. It also seems that about every other KOA complains about the computer system or has a problem with it.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
No information about where my tent campground was, or which was designated for me. Rude staff made us uproot our camp and move across the campground.
May 10, 2015
We stayed 2 days but the amenities were a little lacking. OK for a overnight.
May 09, 2015
Not bad. One lady in the office was very nice and the other not so.
May 08, 2015
There is nothing exceptional about this KOA. It is a decent place to overnight while traveling. Bathrooms and showers were marginally acceptable.
May 07, 2015
Nice park with level wooded sites and a great pool.
May 07, 2015
Although we were only there one night, after dark, and gone the next morning - nice place. Clean, secure and apparently well run.
May 07, 2015
Wide open spaces. We really liked our patio site. Updated & clean. Friendly staff more than willing to help with touring information. Great location.
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Lovely campground. Very pleasant stay. Thank you
May 06, 2015
Nice employees , helped me get to my site and gave me information and directions , I PLAN to stay their again soon !
May 06, 2015
Nothing but NOISE! Extremely poor location. You should warn anyone in a tent or tent trailer not to come in. NO SLEEP AT ALL - campground is sitting between two interstates!
May 05, 2015
This is a very convenient location so we have stayed on several occasions. The spaces are very close together and the dirt pads aren't completely level. We did not use any of the amenities. We ran our a-c on high to drown out the interstate traffic.
May 05, 2015
As always excellent
May 04, 2015
The facilities are nice, clean, and campsites are nice. But i was in town for work and needed a campsite for 1 to 2 months. I was told there are none available and there is a waiting list. I was charged a nightly rate for three weeks and left before paying for the fourth. Obviously all the monthly spots are full-timers. Will never stay there again. To not even to have been offered a weekly rate
May 04, 2015
Very easy in and out!
May 04, 2015
Very good campground
May 04, 2015
Enjoyable time. Good people. Thank you. Can't wait to come back for a "Hot Fudge Sunday"!
May 02, 2015
Good stay. Nice people.
May 01, 2015
Good stay, was placed where I requested, will stay there again when I'm in the area, most kOA' s are better than ave.
Apr 30, 2015
We loved the cabin. We are planning to return again.
Apr 29, 2015
We liked it a lot, it was convent for my cousin to come and visit us. The facility was close to pretty parks and the facilities looked nice. We didn't stay there for very long to use the facilities. We were gone looking around the area.
Apr 29, 2015
Did not like the fact that I couldn't dry my hair in the women's bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a hair dryer in the restrooms. We checked and it does work. Not sure why you could not dry your hair
Apr 28, 2015
Site was no where near being level (A-9) front to back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have an A-9 site, our sites are as level as possible, we are in the hills of Arkansas
Apr 27, 2015
This KOA itself is nice. However, we stayed there twice during our vacation. The first time they charged us twenty dollars for our three dogs to stay in our cabin. When we came back through, the manager first told us that it would be thirty dollars for our dogs, and then changed it to twenty five because she said that it was the most she could charge us.
Apr 27, 2015
Linda forgets who the customer is- there is no place for belligerence in the hospitality industry
Apr 27, 2015
Good visit, even if it was hailing the night we came in.
Apr 27, 2015
This is the most beautiful campground! The staff is kind, the bathrooms were clean and welcoming (which might sound strange, but it's true) and the grounds of this KOA are just lovely.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice wooded area. Friendly staff. The place has potential, but needs TLC. Cables strewn across the grounds. Some of the resident campers add to the trailer park ambiance (tattered awning hanging down the side of one camper).
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Way way way too close to the freeway You can see it from your campsite through the trees. Otherwise it was pretty nice.
Apr 25, 2015
It was great.
Apr 24, 2015
Nice warm showers on a cool morning. Great treed sites. Lots of road noise.
Apr 24, 2015
This is the noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Paid for 2 nights in advance and left after one night.
Apr 22, 2015
We stayed one night in our motorhome. Friendly staff and great facility. Nice place to overnight or stay longer.
Apr 21, 2015
Only concern I have are the condition the campsites for the more permanent residents. Jugs of stuff, awnings hanging down with holes cut out for the doors, etc.
Apr 21, 2015
Well shaded sites, but, very narrow roadway, difficult for big rigs. Campground was just off the highway, so very noisy.
Apr 20, 2015
No comparison to the KOA in Anderson, SC we are presently in. KOA in NLR is overpriced for what it is.
Apr 20, 2015
Camp site was very uneven with broken tarmac which made leveling difficult. Since we were only there one night we didn't complain. Hopefully it will be fixed before we get back there on the return trip. Thank you.
Apr 20, 2015
Unfriendly employees, campground shabby, grass was taller than my dog, charged $1 for each extra internet code, leaf blower woke me up before 8:30- we crossed 2 time zones so it was 6:30 my body time.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The fenced dog park is a definite asset for a pet owner. I will stay again
Apr 19, 2015
Well kept campground with a very gracious staff. We thank you for your help and kindness. T
Apr 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The ice cream bar is AWESOME. We look forward to returning to this area in the fall and will probably land here for a couple nights.
Apr 15, 2015
Cindy was so great in making my reservation --5 stars for her professional attitude
Apr 15, 2015
$51.69 per night was a bad start to our stay. It was storming and we were there for only the night in the rain, but the pet park, the roads, the pull-thrus, it was just not our taste, the park was not up to the charge for the night, to all military there was 8% discount, it is a small park, with large trees, with a few facilites, it was just expensive not a resort for the price
Apr 14, 2015
Nice for overnight stay. We parked across from little dog park which was convenient and nice to have.
Apr 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.