Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, free popcorn!
Jun 21, 2017
Sites are close but amenities, facilities are good. Many trees, level sites and dog runs also made this stay nicer than others.
Jun 21, 2017
Easy access off the highway. Very friendly & helpful staff. Park is small requiring careful maneuvering with a large rig, but doable. Propane is very expensive so plan to fill tanks somewhere else as it cost $33.84 to fill a 30 lb tank, but they have free popcorn and a nice pool.
Jun 21, 2017
We rated it 4 stars only because it was a bit tight for our 45ft motor home plus tow. Once in the spot it was a very nice setting. Office personnel very nice. A special treat to have hand dipped ice cream too!
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground. Wonderful staff. Thanks for the fantastic easy pull thru site!!! Late arrival from a long eventful day!! Will be back!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely the WORST stay ever at a KOA! Confirmed our late arrival by phone less than 1hour before arriving yet they didn't have the key for us, prompting 1+hours worth of calls to track them down. Then they gave us the only non-handicap cabin up a steep hill with no ramp. HORRIBLE service!!!! Never again...
Jun 20, 2017
all was great~~~~fast and effective thanks
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by this KOA when I pulled in for a drop in , no reservation stay. I immediately felt it was a safe place to stop for the night. It was clean, well maintained and nearly full capacity. Best of all the site was paved and level so I didn't even need to in hitch my travel trailer. The next morning I was greeted by a very nice campground host checking that all was ok.
Jun 18, 2017
Level site, nice showers/restroom. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our cute little cabin in the woods and all went smoothly - my only complaint was that the cabin smelled like some kind of scented air freshener which I don't care for so it made it a little hard for me to sleep.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice shady spaces, friendly staff, level sites
Jun 17, 2017
( rest site. Friendly setting.
Jun 17, 2017
When I called to make a reservation the lady that answered the phone could not have been any nicer. Air conditioned laundry room. Ice cream parlor hit the spot after a long ride. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stop.
Jun 17, 2017
We arrived late.. As per conversation with management, all necessary paperwork was in a well lit after hours box. Our site was a beautiful site on corner pad. We were on our way home to Fl. Next time through we will definitely stay longer
Jun 17, 2017
Clean cabins people are helpful
Jun 16, 2017
Really enjoyed the deluxe site out in front of the office! Less highway noise and much easier to pull out. Worth every penny!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Stopped just for the night, staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Older park but very clean staff friendly sites were paved but tight for a larger rv
Jun 16, 2017
Absolutely wonderful managers! Clean showers, spaces and camp. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay overnight!
Jun 15, 2017
The only problem we had was no wheelchair ramps to bathrooms however everything else was great
Jun 15, 2017
This campground was ok and the employees were friendly. Our site had a deck that was in need of repair. There was a large ant hill surrounding the sewer dump. When I asked if there was ant treatment. The manager handed me a bag to do it myself. I would think this was a job for maintenance not the customer. Overall not a bad campground.
Jun 15, 2017
Liked the trees. You would never know you were this close to the city. The entire staff smiled and were very friendly... everyone!
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed here traveling up to Green Bay, WI, and decided it was so nice we made a reservation to stay on our way home too.
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground with classic character.
Jun 14, 2017
Very Sweet Place . Only stayed 1 night on a return drive from Jacksonville Florida. So Sweet that we would go back for a longer stay just to hang out. A 12 hour drive from Albuquerque Piece of cake. Great Cable TV...TREES perfect Wi-Fi. Very nice Hosts. Gary and Paulette
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly service. Liked my deluxe site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and level. Our site had patio furniture. The laundry area was clean. My husband loved the hand dipped ice cream. The only issue was no KOA signage coming from I-430 East. We had to depend on GPS.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent
Jun 13, 2017
Nice pull-through sites. We were on site B5 which has 50amp service. The site is narrow but we were only staying overnight so it was perfect for what we needed. The site was long enough for our 30 ft RV and our tow vehicle. The campsite is an easy jump off the highway. The park has two dog parks, clean showers, laundry, swimming pool and a general store that sells ice cream.
Jun 13, 2017
Great KOA, not to far off of the interstate but far enough. Great hosts and clean kampground.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is one on the best KOA camps we've stayed at. I was thrilled to see an exercise room AND a sauna! It had a nice pool, and the lots were great with lots of shade. Nice fenced dog park!
Jun 13, 2017
What an excellent campground! Friendly staff, and excellent facilities. Very clean and tidy. I will return!!
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the dip ice cream shop on premise. Great way to end the day. Pool was very clean and staff very friendly. Very clean facility near interstate.
Jun 12, 2017
The cable outlet on B6 is stripped and I could not connect but since I did not have time to watch TV it did not matter. It should be fixed for the next person though.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean thought it was cool having a restaurant on site but the food was either frozen or store bought not that great
Jun 12, 2017
Nice Campground.
Jun 11, 2017
very clean easy to get to. needs more signs.
Jun 11, 2017
The bathroomsecond need either A/C or window fans. Nothing like sweating right out of the shower LOL. Otherwise, campground was clean and met all of our needs.
Jun 10, 2017
friendly people and clean campground !!
Jun 10, 2017
We were driving through to OKC. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
We stay here all the time locationgreat & convenient. Park very clean
Jun 09, 2017
Sites are so close together in the pull thru area thet our neighbors and us could look inside each other's coaches. Could not get satellite due to trees. Our site had a muddy, water-filled hole where we stepped out of the coach. The park accepts big rigs but it is very tight and a spotter is needed to miss other coaches, parked cars, trees. Nice people in office and good location for access to LR.
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed 4 nights to see the sights around little rock. This is an awesome location. Great access to everything. Camp and hosts were fantastic. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 09, 2017
Internet was very poor quality. sauna good. Spots tight. Table poor condition. Run down looking.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Nice place, good cable and WiFi. I did have to back out of a pull-thru site because of a couple of large pine trees, but overall good place.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great time. It rained every day except the day we left. Our sight was clean and handy to ice cream parlor. Everyone jolly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Great site. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals