Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
The basic cabin was about $20.00 more than most other KOA's.
Sep 22, 2015
cramped spaces, narrow roads, tight turns, seemed like most spaces occupied by long-term residents.
Sep 22, 2015
Great site. Plenty of room
Sep 22, 2015
Very courteous and friendly owners -- thorough, helpful check-in. Nice sites with room and a beautiful view. A well-taken care of park.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a premium site with wooden patio and built-in benches. After we cleaned off the bird poop and melted ice cream and placed our patio mat over the dead grass and mud, all seemed fine. Until that evening. We're in the midst of AGT finals on TV and 'boom' power was lost. Then it came on. Then off. Office closed, so we gave up and went to bed. Power surges a perpetual problem.
Sep 19, 2015
Lovely campground with lots of trees.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
The ice cream is great..unusual flavors. Great to have bikes and an exercise room to work off the ice cream. Great campground..wooded, etc.
Sep 18, 2015
We were disappointed that the pet charge was so high. The smoke detector in the cabin next to ours went off at 3 am and continued so we got up and left at 6 am. Called back later in day and did not think the person I spoke with was very friendly or concerned about our experience. On the positive side, the restrooms were extremely clean.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice spot. Helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice!!!
Sep 17, 2015
A very crowded park, but clean with full amenities.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground spaces were too short and too narrow.
Sep 16, 2015
Wonderful stay. As always, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We always prefer KOA to any other campground.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean washrooms and showers. Friendly staff. plan on returning myself next time in the area.
Sep 15, 2015
Stayed for one month and enjoyed every minute. Larry and Linda are wonderful hosts. Can't wait to get back next year.
Sep 15, 2015
This is a nice, clean campground. Our disappointment was that "deluxe" sites were only available for 50 amp motorhomes. We have a class c motorhome but don't feel that makes us "second class".
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
very nice all very friendly and helpful will recommend
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was clean and quiet. I had a lovely stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Quire Friendly
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Employees were very rude and confrontational. One pounded on my door so hard that I thought he was going to put a hole in it.
Sep 13, 2015
Enjoy the stay.
Sep 13, 2015
quick stopover for us when passing through. helpful staff. clean restrooms. campground has a unique country setting, the cabins were really in a neat spot within the campground. thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Nice big sites and level.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stop with you in Little Rock. Larry and staff are very accommodating and run a very nice KOA. You will see us again.
Sep 12, 2015
We found this KOA very convenient. Our site was level, satellite reception great and the staff outstanding. A bit of freeway noise but didn't bother us..
Sep 12, 2015
very convenient clean and great staff
Sep 11, 2015
The grounds were clean and our space was shaded. Lots of playground space for kids. We reported a stray dog but they made no effort to take care of the problem. We had difficulty with our small dogs.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff professional,helpful, friendly and at tentative. Grounds clean and neat.
Sep 10, 2015
While the location had bathroom facilities and friendly workers, it is not a place I'd return to. Too close to the freeway and mowing/weed eating on a holiday weekend takes away from the camping experience.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Yet another old RV park that does not budget for site improvement.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly and industrious staff !
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very good stay. Would come back again.
Sep 08, 2015
Great setting in the pines. And, the ice cream! Easy on and off to I-40.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice shady park, clean batgrooms!
Sep 07, 2015
Only stayed overnight found it very quiet and restful.
Sep 07, 2015
Poor guest relations. Called to tell them there was no hot water for my early morning shower, and received no apology or rebate. I had bee put in a 12' spot. The pull-through in front of me had 3 vehicles - one sticking out far enough to block my exit. I don't understand premium pricing for old restrooms and small sites.
Sep 04, 2015
comfortable,,,wifi lacking
Sep 04, 2015
Would not stay here again. We were there less then 4hours some lady told the office are dog was not on a lash... she was sitting right at mt feet not hurting a sole. People should mind there own business unless someone is being bothered.
Sep 03, 2015
We've been to this campground 3 times. Good people, friendly, clean place, and the large fenced in dog area is fantastic.
Sep 02, 2015
It was nice and peaceful. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
We only stayed one night but found the staff very friendly. We were on a long trip from our home in Maryland to see our son in Albuquerque New Mexico.
Aug 31, 2015
Showers were cold and no water pressure.
Aug 30, 2015
Our only complaint was the internet connection - it was so slow as to be nonexistent and worthless. Dial up speeds. Yes, the wifi connection was very strong, but we were completely unable to do anything but check the mail because the connection speed outside the park was miserable. The pool was wonderful, very clean. The restrooms were clean as well.
Aug 30, 2015
We really like it! The people are friendly and it is close to where our daughter lives.
Aug 29, 2015
Pull thru parking was pull in back out(tree to left of spot would not allow me to pull out my 35ft 5th wheel).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps