Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Suggest the pool be parents have to attend kids that are under 16. great A/C'd cabin to upgrade too. Great staff
Jul 09, 2015
Horrible experience. Would never stay or recommend. I was sure to comment on social media and four travel web site reviews. Sad stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Always very nice every year we have visited.
Jul 09, 2015
OK for 1 night. No privacy as sites are very close together. Would look elsewhere if we want to visit Little Rock attractions.
Jul 08, 2015
Pull thru's made it easy in/out. The full hook-ups throughout the campground made the stay convenient as well.
Jul 08, 2015
Unfriendly,poor site for our motorhome could not open awning. No handicap bathroom stalls to small
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms were under repair. Facility was dirty. Primitive Campsites were in a bed of rocks. The cabin was smelly, grill was broken, and TV was falling off the wall. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Second time to stay here. The The staff are very helpful and friendly, everything is very clean and the location is wonderful.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice facility, enjoyed the pool and the quiet. Only drawback was the proximity to the Freeway and the sounds of the trucks.
Jul 07, 2015
Priced right. Nice cozy campground, staff was friendly. Lots of noise from traffic on the interstate hwy tho, after a while we just tuned it out. Granddaughter, 5 years old, enjoyed her time swimming
Jul 07, 2015
Old and very narrow sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Thought there was a hot tub, there wasnt. The tv channels were fewer than advertised but we werent there to watch tv. Beautifully kept and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed it and thinking of a fall trip.
Jul 06, 2015
love the site easy to get in and out since this was my first time pulling a travel trailer. thanks for making it easy and I had a great nieghbor
Jul 05, 2015
Awesome facility
Jul 05, 2015
This may be an older KOA but few are run better or cared for as much. This is a must stay if we are nearby.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice facilities including a terrific fitness room. Pool was nice and very accessible from I40
Jul 04, 2015
Ok for a one night stop over!
Jul 04, 2015
It was easy to get to .everyone was friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Not a bad place. I stayed there 3 months for work. The electric bills seamed to be higher than other campgrounds . But all in all if your in north little rock I would recommend staying there.
Jul 03, 2015
Was a little unhappy when first arrived since the pull-thru I reserved on line was not available. The lady in the park office turned that around. She placed us in a very great back in location. The park is clean, laundry room is the nicest I have seen on this trip. All the people where friendly an helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Site was perfect and above expectations. Hosts were stressed because phones an Internet was down when we checked in but not their fault. Enjoyed the shade and quiet campground
Jul 02, 2015
only stayed one night but all was good
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice place!! Our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed!
Jul 01, 2015
The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
this Koa was the by far worst we've ever encountered. The people were rude and hurried. I felt unsafe the entire stay due to the fact there was a code (which I was not given and had to ask another camper for) to the bathrooms. they booted people eating ice cream and myself out of the office due to "closing" promptly at 7pm ! terrible awful place! will never stay there again!
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of shade with beautiful trees. Very secluded and quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was not very friendly or helpful. We had a serious problem with our electrical system in our motorhome and they acted like they could care less. Tried to find someone to call and all they said was "look in your brochure"
Jul 01, 2015
It would have been nice if they had put us in a site that had shade. They were available.
Jul 01, 2015
we only pulled in for the night and pulled out very early the next morning. A very nice park!
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Great staff and clean facilities. If ever traveling in this area again I will be staying here.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice grounds, but my EMS kept cutting power off because of low voltage. Guy came and checked it and was ok, but still cut out all night long. My EMS read. BTW 104-112. Hasn't happened for 2 nights since at other KOAS.
Jun 30, 2015
Learned to NOT book a KOA space online again.
Jun 29, 2015
Spent the night here travel on our way to the Camp Orr Boy Scout Camp. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was fine.No problems.
Jun 29, 2015
This is hands down the absolute worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The people were rude, the grounds were run down, and the ad was very misleading. They do not deserve a KOA designation.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff very helpful and professional. Quiet park with everything you need.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice wooded campground.looking forward to a swim, but a thunderstorm ended that...
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground and really nice people. I stayed in a tent and rode in on a motorcycle and it rained.Note your fault.Had a full timer living there and ask me over for dinner.That doesent happen in Calif.
Jun 27, 2015
I was only able to stay one night but the short visit was very pleasant. The staff members were helpful and the park was quiet and very well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and lots to keep the kids busy. Easy to get around in even with a large motorhome pulling a car on a dolly.
Jun 26, 2015
Just an overnight stop in route on a trip.
Jun 26, 2015
the campground was great the place was also great the facilities you have was exceptional but when we got there the two people that was working in the office need a little work unfriendly rude we have kamp a lot of KOA's this is one of the rudest front office people we have encountered in a long long while
Jun 26, 2015
Nice level site. Air conditioned and very clean bath houses.
Jun 25, 2015
good service and bgreat ice cream
Jun 24, 2015
Great location, being close to Little Rock and Burns Park. Lots of trees. Not much to do there, though. A little pricey when I needed to stay an extra day.
Jun 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.