Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
We are a big fan of KOA. They seem to be pretty consistent. This campground is the exception. It is a very tight layout and the hardest so far with our rig to maneuver. The front desk staff seem confused. They put us in a 30 amp site instead of a 50. We were almost set up before we realized. Then I watched two other campers get setup, told they were in the wrong sites, and have to move.
Jul 02, 2016
needs better staffing. I made an online reservation and received confirmation of a pull thru site. At checkin, they tried to put me in a back-in and argued that the reservation system doesn't give the type of site. When I showed my email confirmation - they gave me a pull through. Then, about an hour later when I had finished setup, the manager came over and told me I had to move.
Jun 30, 2016
The grounds are not well kept. The staff was nice enough. The pool was dirty and there were disruptive kids allowed in the pool without parental supervision. The sites are extremely close, so close that we thought our neighbor was not in a site. Upon closer inspection we realized that there was another hook up. Some tight turns as well. Compared to other KOAs we wouldn't stay in this one again.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful staff and loved pool and bike rentals. Just wished the staff cleaned under our bed because there were huge spiderwebs. Overall it was excellent and we plan on returning.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean. Professional. A great place to stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Was nice but ac in cabin did not work and no handicap restrooms or showers
Jun 28, 2016
Loved our site even though it was a little close to our neigbors (sites were closer than I like)
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice site. Very convenient for our stay. Clean facilities. Good signage from I 40, but not from I 430.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Needs more work on the sites
Jun 26, 2016
The KOA was nice. The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place, nice accommodations. Will return.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice people, campsites good. Ice cream is good 2 scoops all you can eat. :-) Good price. Smart bet.
Jun 24, 2016
No problems with the campground itself. The only problem was another guest coming into the site next door at around 10:45 PM. They used an impact drill to lower all jacks which was loud enough to wake the entire campground. They also had a German Shepard that started barking which for those that the impact drill didn't awaken, the dog took care of waking.
Jun 24, 2016
While traveling back home we made a reservation online for this KOA; However, when we arrived the computers had been down all day and they didn't have us scheduled - the hosts were great and made it happen!! The site was gravel and level, picnic table a little rough and lots of flies joined us for dinner! Showers were nice and having ice cream (hand dipped) available for purchase was awesome!
Jun 21, 2016
Nice park. Second time we have stayed there. We will stay again on our way home.
Jun 21, 2016
great, easy to access....quite clean
Jun 20, 2016
Nice
Jun 20, 2016
The stay here was pretty good. Only complaint is that many of their lots as far from being level.
Jun 20, 2016
Sights are to small and to close together and we were put next to 4 Harlley motorcycles with no mufflers.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Convenient, nice pool, but restrooms should be upgraded. Very nice
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed at this camp ground twice in a week to week on our way to visit our daughter. Beautiful site and great staff.
Jun 18, 2016
It was a little pricey
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly helpful folks in nice surroundings. Please ask us about Salty Shores KOA, Allabama.
Jun 17, 2016
Always nice staff. We stay there every time we come through ark
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility's and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2016
Our stay is what we expect from a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Third time I have stayed there. Always pleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
Weird tent site setup, neighbors constantly had to walk right next to our tent to get to theirs. Raised pad too small.
Jun 16, 2016
we liked our stay at the camp however I did not like the worker the had the picture on hitler tattaooed on his neck.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
nice park and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2016
everyone was very helpful and polite. Place very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was well maintained and convenient to downtown.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, informative and efficient. We were so grateful to be able to switch from a tent site to a cabin due to weather. Beautiful location.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground spaces workable but tight for big rigs.
Jun 13, 2016
Just an overnight stay for us as we passed through town; everything was fine for our purpose. But, in recommending I would make sure to inform anyone that the sites are just too close together.
Jun 13, 2016
Close to freeway, so it's not a big side-trip to get there. The folks at the desk were courteous and very helpful. They also suggested a great bbq place nearby, good stuff!
Jun 12, 2016
Concrete parking and patio areas were very nice. Lots of trees for shade. Nice pool
Jun 11, 2016
The lady and gentlemen who assisted me were excellent, friendly and nice. Very peaceful and quiet place to stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Would stay for convenience only. Was given a very poor sight.
Jun 11, 2016
The deck was in shambles and the table was so dirty that we couldn't use it. We had hoped to use the outdoor deck and table since we had a guest for dinner. The ad led us to believe that both of these were ready to use. Price was too much for what we got.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice and clean . Office personal very friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Only issue is female showers a bit small. Good location. Wi fi the best.
Jun 10, 2016
While they had unused concrete sites they put us in a very small not level gravel site. I believe we paid for the more expensive sites.
Jun 10, 2016
Was my favorite Koa so far. Manager was great and had clean showers and bathroom with a hairdryer! Stayed one night. If had the time. Would have stayed another night.
Jun 10, 2016
The corner you must take to reach the big rig sites is way too tight and they built a stone wall on the inside radius that nicked our coach. We arrived at night and there are no lights or markers to warn you. Had to go off road on left side to make corner. Very bad layout -- be very careful if you have a motorhome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals