Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2013
I only stayed over night, so no problems
Mar 20, 2013
Not a place for tents.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The people running the campground are very friendly. The sites are very nice. We usually stay on a concrete pad. The site we were on had 2 small propane fire pits, a propane grill, and table and chairs on a wooden patio. The propane was provided by the cam[ground. Looks like they were adding propane fillups at the time of this writing,
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Stayed 2 nights. Nice level paved site but also more expensive. We stayed in a 40 ft motor home.
Mar 16, 2013
We had a pleasant two-night stay. The location seems to be in a safe area and is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It was a short drive to the Clinton Center, River Market District and State Capitol. We were happy to have multiple cable TV channels but didn't use any other KOA facilities during our stay.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Clean, friendly park. Nice area to walk after a day of driving. Thx.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
The hosts were very friendly, and stayed open a liitle longer for our late arrival, which was very considerate. Our spot was a patio site....very nice. There was an enclosed, large dog run which is important for us, as the dogs get a bit "housebound" with day after day travelling. The campground was clean, and very well maintained.
Mar 13, 2013
dirt in water line, rude staff, dog park canopy broken and left in yard, dumpster over flowing
Mar 13, 2013
Thanks so very much
Mar 13, 2013
Campground was good. People were friendly. Store could be better stocked but having a store was great.
Mar 11, 2013
Excellent camping accueil courtois
Mar 11, 2013
A great place to stay, as always!
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Two things caused a lower than expected rating: 1. Plumbing problems; although I had water at my site, the toilets in the women's restrooms would not flush when I went in to take a shower. The shower had water, but the toilets and sinks did not. 2. Because of the construction (to repair a water line?), I was moved. In the morning, the day shift worker thought I was not registered.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 04, 2013
Great service! They were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to staying here again.
Mar 03, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly Staff.
Mar 01, 2013
Staff was very friendly.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
GREAT stay and beautiful place!
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Very friendly hosts.
Feb 22, 2013
Provided a poor site next to sites under repair/construction although requested and paid for the premium site. Those premium sites remained vacant during our stay.
Feb 15, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Too much noise from the expressway and aieforce base.
Feb 07, 2013
This KOA was not maintained. No working grills. Oh the people working the office were nice.
Feb 07, 2013
The only thing good about the North Little Rock KOA is it's location.
Jan 31, 2013
friendly and nice people and campgrounds was clean---I enjoyed our stay.
Jan 28, 2013
Stayed in a 5th Wheel while visiting Little Rock on our way to Texas for the winter. The office staff was very helpful as we tried to solve an electrical concern. Turned out to be a problem with our power cord. Site pad was level and long, but it was close to our neighbors. The noise from the highway didn't bother us with the windows closed, but would have been a concern for us in the summer.
Jan 26, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin, but the heater was not hot enough to warm it up. There was debris all over the Kampground from a storm at Christmas time including a limb laying on our cabin. I know they had a propane fire but still it had been a month and nothing was cleaned up! Also the remote for the TV was not available (small complaint)
Jan 10, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here and it was great.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Not many Big Rig spots, but are easy and nice.
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
what wonderful nice people the owners are. Great, great, place.
Dec 31, 2012
44 dollars for electric for the night, nothing else used, the cable wasn't working. Way too pensive for overnight parking.I will be staying at walmart until KOA comes up with a good program for overnight parking

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.