Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
The campground was excellent for my overnight stay. My only problem was that I arrived after dark and had an extremely difficult time seeing Kampground Rd as there was not a sign that was visible in the dark. I had to disconnect my toad in the dark because I missed the road to the entrance.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great for hard sides next to the interstate - accomodating staff and cleran facilities.
Sep 27, 2013
Again, everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. The person checking us in noticed that we had reserved a 50 amp site and that we only needed a 30 amp and changed our site saving us about 9 dollars.
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice well maintained and nice people running it. I hope we are able to come back someday!
Sep 27, 2013
Older park but OK. Very friendly staff. Wi-Fi is a joke, 1 hour free (you have to use it all at one time)then $1 per day.
Sep 26, 2013
Very level spots in premium area. Wifi and cable worked super. Staff very nice. Easy on and off interstate. Very nice park.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Good stay , a little noisy from the interstate but not too bad,
Sep 25, 2013
Site was too small for our 37' motorhome. the site was too narrow to park properly and was marginal for length.
Sep 25, 2013
Pulled in and were given a spot next to some kind of pernanent camper full of junk. Dogs were on leash that extended into our site. Asked to move to front of park where all was great from that point on. OK place if you are in good area of park.
Sep 24, 2013
free wi fi was not free cost $1.00 a day for each & ever kind of wi fi device. 3 devices= $3.00 a day did have one hour free!!!
Sep 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our week at the Little Rock North KOA. We had a very nice pull thur site, with nice shade trees! There is a nice pool. Staff members were very friendly & helpful. We would stay there again, if we are back in that area. It's convenient on/off Rte 40.
Sep 22, 2013
Easy to locate. Close to shopping, dining and tourism. Washrooms were excellent.
Sep 21, 2013
Reviews online for this KOA were not good. We stopped anyway because there is nothing else in area. Made reservation online-they tried to give us lesser site than paid for-said computers were down, but they got reservation ok....???? Also, as stated on reviews cable didn't work, Billy couldn't fix it, yet my husband did later that evening.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We only spent one night at the camp ground, arrived later than expected but we were recieved well and checked in to stay in the cabins. Cabins and facility was clean, enjoyed the pool and the hot showers.
Sep 17, 2013
This was my 3rd vist to your kampground. Always nice, clean, great pool,nicest folks working. Handy location- close proximity to the Big Dam Bridge- that should be highlighted in your catalog listing. And thanks for the unscented kabin.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very crowded. Sites have no privacy and no room! Open your door and there is your neighbor's hookups. We camp a lot at KOA but this one is a disappointment!
Sep 15, 2013
Great
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice.
Sep 15, 2013
would not honor the free stay night
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
we enjoyed the campground. nice quiet location. Liked the store and especially the Ice Cream Parlor
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice staff !! Enjoyed the stay and would defiantly stay again !!
Sep 13, 2013
Nice, shady sites. Lots of trees and also lots of bugs. Our site was gravel and uneven, but not too bad. Sites close together.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Enclosed dog areas were marvelous. Internet access was unacceptable.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Pretty park enjoyed our second stay. Attendants very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice quiet campground with very helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff at the campground were very friendly and the campground was well kept.
Sep 09, 2013
Cabins not maintained. Took dirty a/c filter to them to be cleaned. I picked it up later to reinstall it and didn't get an apology nor concern from them. They never followed up to insure our stay was going well with me. It's cheaper and more convenient to stay at a hotel. I stayed here to get that KOA smile take care of customer attitude. What happened from last year when we stayed there??? :-(
Sep 09, 2013
Dead flea carcass on mattress (cabin). Cobwebs at front door and bees nest in porch rafters. Dirty windows. Air not on prior to stay. beds.air not on prior.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place!
Sep 09, 2013
No free wifi. Marginal voltage. Near interstate & noisy. Very expensive for what's offered.
Sep 08, 2013
stayed there before great place great staff great sites nice and clean
Sep 06, 2013
Great folks and a really nicely kept rv park.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Terrible, garbage piled 3 feet high on dumpster. $50 a night for a dreadful place and then they have the nerve to charge for the internet!
Sep 05, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice sites. Most are shaded. Convenient location. Will be back when passing through the area.
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. We got to the park earlier than expected, but they found us another space and got us settled quickly. We've stayed here in the past and will continue to stay at the NLR/KOA when in the area.
Sep 04, 2013
only Koa I ever had to pay for wifi
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
very nice park, we always stay here when in the Little Rock area.
Sep 02, 2013
Great layout and friendly staff. Will stay there again. Have two types of spaces, one with gravel and the other on concrete. We stayed on concrete.
Sep 02, 2013
Dirty restrooms, toilets fikthy, long term campers are obvious by all the clutter and junk everywhere. Owners walking their dogs let them crap everywhere and the smell in some areas was overwhelming, even though the park map shows a dog walk area and the brochure states owners are to pick up after their dogs. Site was a pull thu on a hill and not level at all. Will not stop here in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.