Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great Staff. Quaint Park. Loved the stay there.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We lvoed our site in the trees on our return trip thru'; much better than the one on the hill...thanx !
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
If it were not for the KOA campground book listing campgrounds by state, we would have not found this site. There was no highway signage pointing the way. It is close to the freeway, so we heard traffic all during the night, even with our air conditioner running. Other than that, it was very quiet. Sites are graveled and have many large trees for shade. The hosts were very friendly and helpfu
Jun 07, 2013
Brittney at the desk is the best!! She brought us a map to our campsite that fave us more details of hiking nearby. She also pulled an embedded tick out of my arm, she's that awesome!!
Jun 06, 2013
Need to work on drains in women's shower, hard to step into buildings (all doors)' Good ice cream.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful. Power was lost in storm for over 12 hours. Owner gave us free ice cream since it was melting.
Jun 04, 2013
Very courteous staff at check-in and assistance to our site. Grounds and amenities were clean and well maintained. Site accommodated my 40' class A with a tow vehicle.
Jun 04, 2013
A great place to stay one night or several. The ice cream shop is special just the right touch after a day of driving. The pool area was clean as were the restroom/shower facilities. Again a great place to stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great facilities. Very clean and well kept. Friendly and safe.
Jun 03, 2013
We were there the night power went out due to storms. Prompt resolution.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This KOA did not honor our online reservation for a pull through site which resulted in a large inconvienience and delay. I would rate this higher had they actually honored the reservation.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Just passing through--no services used. Space was nice and level and convenient in and out.
Jun 02, 2013
we had some power surges but i believe it was from the really bad storm from the day before. with the electric Co. working to restore power. employees are very friendly and most helpful. enjoyed our stay and will return if we get the chance. Request that you remind people who have pets to clean up after them.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
It's ok for over night. Wouldn't stay there for a week or more. Couple of the staff must be from the North, not very friendly.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My only suggestion is to email the bathroom code to clients who have to arrive after office hours. We called, but the call was not returned so we had to ask other campers. The facility was nice.
May 30, 2013
no problems
May 30, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground. Family oriented. Clean restrooms.
May 30, 2013
Just driving thru' enroute to FL from OK; nice to be able to "drive through" & not have to unhook tow vehicle.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
There was some confusion about our reservation (they had us staying 1 day vice 4) which was quickly and professionally resolved. The sites we were on were nice, including a wooden picnic table, and a wrought iron table & chairs. Sites were sufficiently long, and they had lots trees, flowers, and friendly staff. Bathrooms were adequate, though I prefer paper towels rather than blow dryers.
May 28, 2013
The people are so nice and were very helpful. This is our third time at this KoA and we enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
May 27, 2013
I always wonder if I'm rating things fairly. Of course, my wife and I are extremely pleased with KOA. Some kampgrounds are better than others, of course, and we've only come across one we would avoid in the future. I say all of this to say rating this one with four stars doesn't mean it isn't great. It just means it isn't a lavish resort campground that charges $25 per night (not that any exist).
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Bathrooms need some repairs done and should be much cleaner.
May 26, 2013
My name is Jody not Michelle. The stay was ok.
May 26, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES AND VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY THE NIGHT.
May 26, 2013
Showers clean, grounds nice we didn't stay long enough to check out the rest of it had to offer
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Pool was not open yet
May 24, 2013
Excellent location, staff and overall service. Have reservation there for my return trip south. JWMc
May 24, 2013
Not very well kept

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.