Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Lots of resident campers....free wifi is 1hour a day..what a joke.
Oct 10, 2013
Narrow roads and tight turns
Oct 10, 2013
Good campground and very helpful and nice staff. Good ice cream also!
Oct 10, 2013
Sites were cramped.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Nice but nothing special. Surly staff, nice site. Did not sell firewood, had to gather own.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent place to stay and close to all the action on Hwy 76. Will stay here on next trip to Branson, MO.
Oct 08, 2013
Fourth stay here in last two years. Electrical connection boxes need to be overhauled. Poor contact with 30 amp plug tongs. Gravel sites are nowhere near level. Only thing that recommends this KOA is location.
Oct 08, 2013
Our stay was for two nights. I found the campground to be quiet and very nice. The facilities were clean and I was impressed when the staff helped us to our site. Unfortunately, the only problem I had was a lack of additional parking for our extra car. The grassy area offered to us was soft and muddy and we opted to cram our car into our space rather than risk tearing up the grass.
Oct 07, 2013
One Overnight stay very nice.
Oct 06, 2013
Campsites were very clse together and crowded.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
This koa is in a heavily wooded area and some of the turns are tight but not a real big deal. Our site was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We stayed one night passing through and would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice campground, helpful staff, good facilities, good location.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Clean with a nice "woodsy" atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ice cream was great.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The staff was great and friendly, they escorted us to the site and made sure we knew the best way to exit the park. Site was level, wifi good, cable was fuzzy but lots of channels.
Oct 04, 2013
The staff was awesome and very helpful.
Oct 04, 2013
Lots of trees, paved sites with patios and great dog runs. Sadly, loud highway noise and none of the paved sites were cleaned/cleared of leaf debris between campers -So they were messy.
Oct 03, 2013
cabins need some updating and repairs( gaps between floors and walls ).
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I would have liked a more level site for a pull-through
Oct 02, 2013
No reservation but they went out of their way to find us a spot. They were very accommodating.
Sep 30, 2013
The cabin was filthy, no light over the door & no parking for the cabin. Another RV was parked in the road & we had to go thru the trees to get to our cabin. Fortunatly the people in the RV helped us last night & this morning. Very poor representation of a KOA.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The campground was excellent for my overnight stay. My only problem was that I arrived after dark and had an extremely difficult time seeing Kampground Rd as there was not a sign that was visible in the dark. I had to disconnect my toad in the dark because I missed the road to the entrance.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great for hard sides next to the interstate - accomodating staff and cleran facilities.
Sep 27, 2013
Again, everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. The person checking us in noticed that we had reserved a 50 amp site and that we only needed a 30 amp and changed our site saving us about 9 dollars.
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice well maintained and nice people running it. I hope we are able to come back someday!
Sep 27, 2013
Older park but OK. Very friendly staff. Wi-Fi is a joke, 1 hour free (you have to use it all at one time)then $1 per day.
Sep 26, 2013
Very level spots in premium area. Wifi and cable worked super. Staff very nice. Easy on and off interstate. Very nice park.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Good stay , a little noisy from the interstate but not too bad,
Sep 25, 2013
Site was too small for our 37' motorhome. the site was too narrow to park properly and was marginal for length.
Sep 25, 2013
Pulled in and were given a spot next to some kind of pernanent camper full of junk. Dogs were on leash that extended into our site. Asked to move to front of park where all was great from that point on. OK place if you are in good area of park.
Sep 24, 2013
free wi fi was not free cost $1.00 a day for each & ever kind of wi fi device. 3 devices= $3.00 a day did have one hour free!!!
Sep 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our week at the Little Rock North KOA. We had a very nice pull thur site, with nice shade trees! There is a nice pool. Staff members were very friendly & helpful. We would stay there again, if we are back in that area. It's convenient on/off Rte 40.
Sep 22, 2013
Easy to locate. Close to shopping, dining and tourism. Washrooms were excellent.
Sep 21, 2013
Reviews online for this KOA were not good. We stopped anyway because there is nothing else in area. Made reservation online-they tried to give us lesser site than paid for-said computers were down, but they got reservation ok....???? Also, as stated on reviews cable didn't work, Billy couldn't fix it, yet my husband did later that evening.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We only spent one night at the camp ground, arrived later than expected but we were recieved well and checked in to stay in the cabins. Cabins and facility was clean, enjoyed the pool and the hot showers.
Sep 17, 2013
This was my 3rd vist to your kampground. Always nice, clean, great pool,nicest folks working. Handy location- close proximity to the Big Dam Bridge- that should be highlighted in your catalog listing. And thanks for the unscented kabin.
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.