Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
running from the Tennesse rain to Texas. Has to stop for the night, nice enough place
Aug 11, 2013
We arrived late so it was dark and left early so really couldn't give a complete rating. One thing was late check in was great but didn't understand filling out information when we gave information when we made reservation.
Aug 11, 2013
N Little Rock KOA is poorly kept, i.e. grass & weeds out of control w/ no response even when ask them to cut around our site, multiple out of order bath facilities & an out of order dryer for over the 3 weeks stay we were & 5 days of a green pool @ 105 HI. The teen girls that work the desk are very rude w/ the personality of rock. High cost for our stay at such a poor KOA facility. Disappointed!
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice team of people and very pretty park:)
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great, but toilet stalls in men's restromm are too dang small are are below the standard sizes found in most all other modern campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2013
WAS NOT ON CONCRETE PAD FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY WE PAID, HAD NO SHADE, CABLE SUCKED,HAD BEEN DUG UP, AND LEFT AS IT WAS,IN THE SPOTS WE WERE IN. IT AFFECTED 5 SLOTS. NO AIR IN WORK OUT ROOM. AC HAD BEEN REMOVED FROM WALL. REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR STAY.
Aug 10, 2013
Since the advertising said 95 foot pull through spots, I thought it would be easy to get in and out and find a level spot. The first 20 feet were uphill, and then there was a power pole to contend with. Had to back up & take as wide a swing as possible to miss a tree on the way out.
Aug 10, 2013
Love all the KOA's we have stayed at, would tell everyone about the wonderful staff, clean parks, great places to stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Clean and fine. Sites a bit close but neighbors were nice. Small laundry but clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
An excellent campground. We arrived very late and our reservation was waiting for us. We decided to spend a second night and the personnel we very obliging. We would for sure stay at this campground again.
Aug 06, 2013
Green pool water and cable wasn't working.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice setting in trees. Two dog areas made it easy to exercise the pup. We stayed overnight in a 5th wheel trailer. Our space was level enough that we just stayed hooked up to the truck. Back on the road early the next morning. Good spot.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It would have been nice to have a couple extra electrical outlets in the Kamping Kabin. We usually reserve tent sites but after 12 hours in the car felt it would be nice to pull in, grab sleeping bags, charge electronics and sleep. An outlet for the air and tv is not enough.
Aug 03, 2013
Okay for a one night stay. Restrooms had several stalls out of order and need to be upgraded. We will not stay here again as we have a large fifth wheel and you have to maneuver through the trees.
Aug 03, 2013
Great location. Second time to stop off there.
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed there for the week! Very friendly staff. Excellent laundry facilities. Awesome ice cream cones. Had wasps by the pool that were not very friendly. Wide lots in the front where we stayed but tight in the back.
Aug 02, 2013
nice place to stop.
Jul 31, 2013
The last time I stayed here a tornado was coming through the area. This time was more peaceful. Site was great and personnel were very professional.
Jul 29, 2013
Pretty quick. Drove in, pitched tent and drove out the next morning. OK campground, but our electricity didn't work. Staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Spaces are a little close but otherwise was a great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
There were more "permanent" trailers than I am used to seeing at a KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Super friendly staff and great facilities but this is definitely an RV'ing kampground. There are only 4 tent sites and although advertised as "set away from RV traffic" my site was wedged in between an RV pad and a Kabin causing my tent to be flooded with headlights several times during my one night stay. There was also a lot of highway noise but that seemed to die down after 11:00 pm.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
What a fun campground. Very close to downtown Little Rock and right down the street (1/2 mile) from the water park. The Staff are friendly and eager to help. They have an nice pool and ice cream bar. I loved this campground.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
One of the best !
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Rained cats & dogs. RV tech called me back and solved the problem No charge. Give Charles a hug.
Jul 24, 2013
Easy access to the Interstate; Staff very Polite; Very nice Pool and strong Wi-Fi. Some sites limited by close trees for slides and exit.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly hosts even gave us free cones for the ice cream I bought
Jul 22, 2013
A little tight with all the trees. the4 turn to get out from the front premium sights is very tight because of the tree next to the dump station. RV'ers don't like to scratch up the paint job.
Jul 21, 2013
When we checked in, they were able to upgrade us to a pet cabin (definitely a bonus). We have a dog who is terrified of storms and there was thunder in the area. The staff were welcoming and friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Convenient location, friendly staff, with great ice cream, but space had tree at top and was hard to get out of.
Jul 18, 2013
Need to trim tree branches higher. Personnel are great!
Jul 17, 2013
This campground refused to honor my request to use value points for my one night stay because I made my reservation online. I have complained to KOA corporate and they say that this campground is required to honor the value card points when requested. During the transaction 28000 points were also mysteriously deducted. This will be my last stay at this KOA and maybe all KOA's.
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Close to everything in Little Rock. Great location for biking on the Big Dam bridge. All we need was a visit from Bill and Hillary!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very Nice
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.