Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was great and the amenities were nice. My kids loved the playground, games and karaoke. The spots were terrible though. Our site was about two parking spots wide and right up against our neighbors. There was nothing between sites for privacy. It's hard to sleep when someone is having a campfire and a conversation two feet from your head.
Aug 12, 2013
Very small tent sites, $5 for extra vehicle that didn't even get to park at the site, no grate to cook on a fire and very over priced. Paid overall $90 for two small sites. Not happy.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very quiet, great food at Mel's.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Bathrooms really need upgrading. Half the stuff does not work properly. I feel motorcycles should all be over in one section to avoid loud reving.
Jul 29, 2013
Camped here for one night on a roadtrip. The grounds were great, our site was nice, the bathrooms clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The store on site was really handy, and it was nice that we could check in late. Only real con is that there is no privacy between the sites, no shrubs or trees or anything to block sight or sound... You can hear people 10 sites down! Overall a nice stay!
Jul 29, 2013
We appreciated the clean bathrooms and friendly store ladies. We were given a great spot and insured our family the most comfortable area possible. Thank you we will stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was more like a parking lot. There was no privacy from the people around you. The wood that we bought on site was tiny and 2 bundles burned very quickly. Also the smoke from the wood made the food we cooked on the fire in edible (I don't know what type of wood it was), but when buying wood from the site I would expect to be able to cook on it.
Jul 26, 2013
The people were extremely nice and very helpful. I felt the tent site were rather small though. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2013
I am not going to say don't stay here because it was nice. Yes, the bathrooms are old but they are clean. Big deal. The thing we didn't like wasthat it was tight quarter's between camp sites. We won't tent camp here again. Only because there is zero privacy between the sites. We prefer some trees so we can sit an enjoy our fire without people staring at us. It is a very clean facility though.
Jul 23, 2013
I enjoyed the activities for kids clean well maintained
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The KOA was great. We enjoyed ourselves & had a great stay! The people there are the one's who make the KOA what it is. We at site #62 got a kick out of "The Mean Guy on the Roof". Say hi to Gary & Ruth for us. Pete, Sharon, & Colton.
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers. Great eating at Mel's there in the campground.
Jul 21, 2013
your staff was rude
Jul 19, 2013
Great tent sites along river, though a bit close to each other. Great to know you can buy a 16 oz beer for just over a buck in the store, too.
Jul 17, 2013
Great small campground. Loved the stream and the kids loved the playground.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic stay at the Lincoln City KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the games on Saturday. We also enjoyed the BBQ and singing around the campfire.
Jul 15, 2013
After reading some of the reviews I almost cancelled. But each negative comment turned into a positive wonderful tent camping experience for my whole family. We reserve 3 sites together. The people were friendly and helpful. The playground was a total hit with the grandkids. Very clean through out the campground. The whole campground was quiet by 10. With a positive attitude showers time was fine
Jul 15, 2013
Camp ground was very friendly and clean, however the sites are very close to each other and curfew was at 10 but was not enforced.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Im very upset with this KOA. I was mislead that it was on the lake. The sites are very small, I did not see where i could park my car. I was under the inpression that there was a pool and free pancakes. There was not alot to for kids. So we did not stay. I asked for a refund, but it was not given. I dont think you should have to pay a full fee if you dont stay. its not like they cant fill thespot
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
they have it posted to be quite 10pm to 8am. there was a group of younger adults drunk and very load, using bad language, and no one did anything about it. they were up till 2am.
Jul 06, 2013
My friend who came with me go's to this place at least once a year. The people who run the place where very nice. The campground I was at was small and the firepit was located right under a flamable tree. On the 4th the place got a little out of control and my friend went into the ladies room to find poop all over the place.We left one night early. too many people in a small place.
Jul 04, 2013
The Space for a tent was too short Strange that the campground allow people to arrive at any Time of the night without any respect of others
Jul 03, 2013
It was very loud well past midnight. The bathrooms weren't very clean.But the staff was super friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Upon arrival we were greated by security which was awesome. He asked us to turn our cars off because it was quiet hours. We did so and thought it was a good rule however, when we got to our camp spot our neighbors were VERY loud yelling profanity and allowing their dog loose and go to the bathroom wherever, which happened to be at our spot. They were also smoking pot. We are mad because security
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I liked that there was a playground for my children to play. Restrooms were clean. At the tent sites there was no way to cook.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This is a nice place to stay if you simply want a weekend out in your RV or have children who would give you nothing by guff about really roughing it.
Jun 23, 2013
My favorite KOA!
Jun 09, 2013
the people were so friendly and helpful!!! we loved staying there and will again!!!
May 28, 2013
We were having fun, all was okay, although our camp spot was a little small. However, we came a day early, but wound up leaving a day early because our tent was leaking badly. The girls were soaked. We had to leave around 5:30 in the morning. We wanted to talk to a security guard or someone, see about possibly getting a credit. We couldn't sleep in a wet tent with wet clothes and blankets.
May 28, 2013
The owners and the employees are extremely helpful and nice! I highly recommend this specific KOA to families and friends.
Sep 23, 2012
The help was very helpful, the place was quiet and clean and I appreciated having the WiFi very much.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Firsst off I tried to make reservations twice, and both times within a month and the lady said the phones were down. Then the Lady said rudely you can make your reservation on line. when we arived she was just as rude like we were bothering her. my friends felt the same way 2
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.