Lincoln City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

Email

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Since this KOA is in a Rainy climate, it would be better if it had paved sites to reduce the amount of mud. Everything else was great.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great stay, love the staff. One thing would be nice is better internet. Thanks Marvin and Jolie Wyatt
Sep 06, 2016
Great hosts, good location to explore beach and lake, and great camp kitchen!
Sep 05, 2016
If you have pets, I would stay away from this KOA. Obviously not pet friendly, signs everywhere stating "not a pet area" and the actual pet area has a lot to be desired. If you leave your pets in your RV, and they happen to bark (even once, per their rules sheet), you will be asked to leave. Will never stay here again.
Sep 03, 2016
we have been here several times unfortunately this last trip we left early as the construction on the property next to the camp "back hole" was very loud and 2 huge RV's on both sides of us blocked any view of the lovely park and trees. Perhaps one can take more care to separate as much as possible if the park isn't full.We signed up @ this location and still like it.Rates going up?
Sep 02, 2016
Nice setting with pleasant staff. Out of tent spots that Thursday, but set us up with a spare trailer spot as we rolled in with just enough time to make camp before dark. Will keep this KOA in mind.
Sep 01, 2016
Only neg. hard to eat breakfast with mel's diners kids rocking the table we were eating at, but great otherwise. Staff extremely friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Great experience, reasonable rate, friendly folks. RV sites aren't level and sewer drains don't work well for rigs with drains midships, so be aware of that. Breakfast was wonderful. Wireless was quite good, although I hear it's overloaded on weekends. Pro-tip - there's an ethernet jack in the laundry room where you can get the fastest download speed (I got 90Mbs!).
Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, great office hours, clean and bright showers Cons: erratic wifi, loose thin metal drain plates are a risk in the showers
Aug 31, 2016
We had a very nice camping experience. We love kids dearly however the kids blowing their Kazoo horns all through the park was very annoying, but more so that the parents and park operators allowed it to go on for over two hours before it was finally addressed. Plan to be back for sure. Look forward to our next visit.
Aug 29, 2016
What can I say. It's a KOA. The staff was pleasant, the bathrooms clean. This KOA offered nothing else of value. It was on a hill. Could not wait to get out. Would not stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
It was very nice
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay here was strange, bizarre, and awful. We were falsely accused of a barking dog and threatened to be "thrown out" when we complained of the rudeness the owner began arguing. We then posted a accurate review on there Facebook page and was then confronted and threatened with eviction if they saw one more negative post, I was appalled. Check out their reviews on Yelp, others, very accurate
Aug 29, 2016
Steep hillside sites that are hard to back into. Tracked pine needles and pitch into the camper. On the + side, Mels kitchen had good food for a reasonable price.
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed there several times. This time was very busy, but there excellent staff.sees to it that everything is clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Great food at Mel's kitchen!! The spaces are tight fit for our 39 ft 5th wheel. Great location for exploring the area. We've marked easier spaces for our next visit. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
great staff very clean! mels kitchen wonderful.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place / staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 25, 2016
Very old. They have a problem with their dump station and it constantly smelled. Bathrooms were scary and workers kids ran wild screaming, crying etc.
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
was ok
Aug 23, 2016
The wifi was not working and we found this to be a disappointment. We were planning on that being available.
Aug 23, 2016
Setting lovely, spaces CROWDED. The firepit was 10 in. from next rv! We made res well ahead for our 2 rvs (to baby sit the 17 mo old). We were told they would be across from each other- We arrived early and the campsites across and next to us on one side were empty, but they refused to honor the res to have them close-- instead we were 18 spaces away! Staff rude & unconcerned about issue
Aug 22, 2016
This is a nice location, but needs a little updating in the bathrooms. Other than that we really loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park...cramped quarters but staff seemed nice.
Aug 22, 2016
The smell from the dump station was very strong and could be smelled at our campsite, and was extremely bad by the children's playground.
Aug 21, 2016
Was nice, clean helpful workers
Aug 21, 2016
The owners and their extended family went out of their way to make us feel at home. Heidi invited us over to the large camp fire. We really enjoyed the fellowship.
Aug 20, 2016
We have been to Lincoln City before and like it's location, friendliness, cleanliness and quiet rules after 10pm. Getting into sites can be a little tricky given the steepness of the slope and gravel road.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The help that we needed and requested was cheerfully and professionally given. We come here often and Mel and Barb are great owners/managers!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
All staff very kind & helpful especially Dave! Very clean, kids LOVED the playground! Close to lake & beach. Felt very safe! Perfect place to celebrate my granddaughter's 8th birthday!😃
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Sites are a little close, but separate.
Aug 19, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay in a travel trailer. Nice layout, great store, breakfast site, bathroom facility. Very close to town.
Aug 19, 2016
Well managed and great staff
Aug 19, 2016
My two 4-year-old granddaughters loved the playground.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice Friendly staff
Aug 19, 2016
Nice and quiet
Aug 18, 2016
The site was small no fire pit or grill. There was a wasp nest in the wall next to us. After our doberman puppy got stung, we told them about the nest they said yes they were aware that it was there. Why would you rent out that spot if you knew there was a wasp nest? The lady at check in was very rude about our dogs and what kind of breed they were. Not a pleasant experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Facilities were a bit dated but very clean. Nice sized sites with plenty of trees. A pool would have rated them higher.
Aug 17, 2016
I like the setting of the KOA in Lincoln City, it's in the woods. The new updates are nice.
Aug 16, 2016
It's like staying with family. The staf is polite and very helpful. Enjoyed chating with the original owners and them talking up there son who has taken over. We will always stay there when we are in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site was suitable for our trailer. Very crowded due to the weekend, but restrooms were as clean as would be expected. Nice store. Only an overnight stay but could come back.
Aug 14, 2016
It was clean with a helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Love this park. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the road to get in and out of the park is so narrow and a motorhome could not be coming in while one was leaving. But I really enjoyed breakfast without leaving the park and the park is kept up so well.We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Had to dry camp for 3 days, park was full. Many tenters, a pleasant experience, but better with full hookups.
Aug 13, 2016
Poor Wifi, but typical of all KOAs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps