Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We were basically ok with it, just disappointed that we could not have a site with a fire pit. And being so close to the exit is never fun. Other than that, thge ice cream social was a great deal and wonderful ice cream!!
Aug 05, 2013
cabin and campground areas were well maintained, children enjoyed the retro playground,and the store, cafe, and other facilities were great; the only complaint was the smelly septic tank.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Super staff as usual - we were disappointed in the gravel pads and roads - the kids could not ride bikes or scooters. Sites were not set up well to drain sewer easily.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Great location for seeing all the things to do along the coast.
Aug 02, 2013
Probably the nicest KOA we have been in on this trip
Aug 01, 2013
Nice place clean and good places to visit.
Aug 01, 2013
Bathrooms really need upgrading. Half the stuff does not work properly. I feel motorcycles should all be over in one section to avoid loud reving.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The cabin was nice but the floors were dirty. The bathrooms could use a major upgrade. The toilet seats were yellow and chipped. The smell of horse poop from a neighbor was overwhelming. My kids enjoyed the playsets though so that was great. It is 3 miles from the ocean. Overall nice but I probably wouldn't go there again. $5 deposit on cabin key. Cabins were very close together too.
Jul 31, 2013
very enjoyable and quiet!! Breakfast was a real treat.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very noisy, load buzzer on store door that went off non-stop. They advertise game room but it was closed and used for storage. Fire rings in all but a few campsites, ours had none. Too far from activities. Very disappointed, would not stay there again. Our campsite was very small, hardly any room on either side. It was a very clean campground and well maintain though.
Jul 30, 2013
Check in people were great. The camp ground was neat and clean. The breakfast we had was very good.
Jul 29, 2013
Camped here for one night on a roadtrip. The grounds were great, our site was nice, the bathrooms clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The store on site was really handy, and it was nice that we could check in late. Only real con is that there is no privacy between the sites, no shrubs or trees or anything to block sight or sound... You can hear people 10 sites down! Overall a nice stay!
Jul 29, 2013
We appreciated the clean bathrooms and friendly store ladies. We were given a great spot and insured our family the most comfortable area possible. Thank you we will stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Lincoln City KOA. The only thing we noticed on this occasion is how dusty the park road was; perhaps spraying with some oil or something environmentally safe could help. The staff is always very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was more like a parking lot. There was no privacy from the people around you. The wood that we bought on site was tiny and 2 bundles burned very quickly. Also the smoke from the wood made the food we cooked on the fire in edible (I don't know what type of wood it was), but when buying wood from the site I would expect to be able to cook on it.
Jul 28, 2013
Clean cabin and campground overall. The showers were a little small but I was greatful to have a shower when camping. ;) The staff was friendly and the other campers followed the quiet time rule so we got good sleep.
Jul 28, 2013
Very spacious sites, friendliest staff ever, lots off things to do in the area. This is one we will come to again.
Jul 27, 2013
Loved the campsite and our stay. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
A great time was had by all.
Jul 26, 2013
The people were extremely nice and very helpful. I felt the tent site were rather small though. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
Had a wonderful stay at Lincoln City KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
nice
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We were driving down the Oregon Coast and you were very conveniently located. We enjoyed out short stay.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I am not going to say don't stay here because it was nice. Yes, the bathrooms are old but they are clean. Big deal. The thing we didn't like wasthat it was tight quarter's between camp sites. We won't tent camp here again. Only because there is zero privacy between the sites. We prefer some trees so we can sit an enjoy our fire without people staring at us. It is a very clean facility though.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I enjoyed the activities for kids clean well maintained
Jul 23, 2013
Great place to take family for extended stay, fun, friendly staff, great activities for kids.
Jul 23, 2013
There were to many can't doe's in the camp ground. We have a small dog.. he is family to us. and we felt that this KOA was very none pet friendly. I understand there needs to be rules, there were just to many. Other than that it was good.
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyable night. For once, the internet was working.
Jul 22, 2013
Pretty handy place to stay but there is no pool which the kids where really looking forward too. Friendly staff and fun games for the kids. Bonus..Ice Cream Social for $1.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time and created some wonderful new memories
Jul 22, 2013
Nice site. The cable TV was a bit fuzzy. Restrooms were clean. Lovely setting.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had 3 kids with us this place is very kid and animal friendly, will definitely come back again. Love having the little store and the playground right where I can see my kids from my campground!!
Jul 22, 2013
friendly saff, nice facilities
Jul 22, 2013
A truly great place to stay. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. They helped me fix my RV by providing me the tools necessary to fix it. The breakfasts at Meals and the BBQ and Ice Cream Sunday's on Saturday capped off a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the staff! They were friendly and made "kamping" extra fun with games, ice-cream and singing :) Lots of smiles!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I don't like to give negative reviews, but I must say that the facilities are pretty run down. There needs to be some capitol improvements made to this property to make it equal to other campgrounds at the same price point. Also, the door bell to the office/store is very loud and goes off all day long.
Jul 22, 2013
The KOA was great. We enjoyed ourselves & had a great stay! The people there are the one's who make the KOA what it is. We at site #62 got a kick out of "The Mean Guy on the Roof". Say hi to Gary & Ruth for us. Pete, Sharon, & Colton.
Jul 22, 2013
Good location, excellent staff. Disliked smoking part as neighbors next to us smoke. Being a family camping I would prohibit smoking 20 feet away from tent/campsite per Oregon law.
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers. Great eating at Mel's there in the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.