Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
this was ok place to stay, the staff there were running around in the golf carts and being very noise and seem to just hang around the fire pit making you feel not welcome
Sep 04, 2013
I think that people should be able to pick their camping site.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was very disappointed when my brother checked in to join our group & a tent was in his spot. He was told to wait for the people to return or pay for upgrade to cabin or set up in spot 63 which was full of tree roots. I didn't see any hospitality in this situation. He ended up getting a refund and sleeping in the back of my truck. Terrible customer service and the owner didn't care!!
Sep 03, 2013
we enjoyed thid cute well kept campground everyone there were very friendly and helpful we loved the time we spent there , we will be back in the near future! sincerly,Jeff & Linda Lyles
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Was an easy comfortable place to stay
Sep 03, 2013
Poor campground too small and outside staaffing rude by most part. we had a medical situation to deal with and had to cancel one night stay. The Corporate policy was beyond terrible. I will not ever stay in this campground again. Other KOA's have been great. This one is terrible.
Sep 03, 2013
Overall the stay was fine. I felt the drawbacks were how small the tent site was and that the location was not what I expected. I thought it would closer to the lake and there would be easier access to renting boats. The bathrooms and showers were not well taken care of
Sep 03, 2013
Loved this KOA. We have been to a bunch of campgrounds and this one was no different than the other KOA's, great staff and plenty for the kids to do!
Sep 03, 2013
wonderful stay great staff
Sep 03, 2013
Convenient location; nice pull-through and back-in sites; will definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2013
I would have given 5 stars because the staff here try so hard to make it a fun place to stay and all should be commended for their effort, but the facilities are showing their age. The hand dryer in washroom didn't work and the drains in showers were barely draining. Just needs a good spruce up!
Sep 02, 2013
Staff were very rude and demanding!! I asked to extend my stay by an hour to finish loading the car and was told to "hurry up!" Where is the customer service?? I was appalled by the lack of manners! We had friends staying there at another site and was told "you need to move your car" while we were trying to unload things for them. I would not stay again just based on the rude staff!!!!
Sep 02, 2013
We arrived for a week long stay. There wasn't a sewer hookup for our trailer, and the site was short and full off tree roots. Worst site on the whole hill. We watched the sites on either side of us rotate campers everyday while I fumed about the tree roots.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had a great stay at this campground so close to everything and yet so quiet at night
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time at the Lincoln City KOA. We stayed misweek with three little boys. They loved the playground, and staying in the cozy cabin. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will totally stay here again!
Aug 31, 2013
Overall the campground was very friendly and good for the family. The cabin was great and it was a nice change from our pop-up tent. Staff was very nice. Unfortunately, a group of other campers ruined our stay- they had a screaming and fist fight that woke us up and we were afraid. The staff was understanding and gave us a refund. We liked the campsite overall, very family friendly.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in the little cabin. This was my husbands first time ever camping as he always wants "room service" type places. The people were nice the facility was nice. The only think that would have made it better is if it has been nearer the ocean.
Aug 27, 2013
There wood that they sell is wet and smokes a lot. It's hard to get burning but after you get it going it burns ok just a lot of smoke. Tent sites are kinda small. Bathrooms are closed for two hours for cleaning. I think that's too long to wait with kids, they might want to revisit that. They did not enforce the 10pm quite time as strongly as I would like. Many loud late night campers. Out of room
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were very dated and in poor condition, putting aside the level of use the 3 showers and 3 toilets get its sad that they wont update or clean this area a bit more
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I was moved to a different site than the one I reserved only to find out that I couldn't fit my vehicle in with my trailer - even though the length of trailer was given when I made the reservation. In addition, the camping spot next to the one I got contained a family that was living there permanently who weren't concerned with keeping the place clean. Sites were too close together.
Aug 26, 2013
The Kamping Kabin was very cute and clean and perfect. The staff was friendly, however VERY STRICT on the rules. Playground was a hit for the kids. Will stay again.
Aug 26, 2013
I really like that the children had so much fun at the playground. It was nice that they were able to find other children to play with. The camp sites were close but the other campers were all friendly. Staff was nice and accommodating and I appreciate that they allowed us an early check in.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
great family camping;staff friendly and helpful; very pet friendly;
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Well stocked mini market, Restrooms could be updated
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to base out of for day trips up and down the Oregon coast. Clean and very quiet at night. The KOA people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2013
The restrooms at this facility were substandard by any measure. There were not enough of them for the size of the campground. The campsites are too close to each other allowing for absolutely no privacy. A two hour closure to clean the restrooms daily is not acceptable.
Aug 22, 2013
We have never stayed in a kamping kabin. We were pleasantly surprised. Very enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice people that worked in the store and grounds. Loved the trees that graced the park. The space we had was a little steep, but grateful to have a site.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
My son called it the compound, the kids very bored, very strict about dogs. THE cabins close to each other. sm. tent sites. 2 out 4 of the TOILETS and sinks barely worked.half the staff very rude. Patty was great thanks we have been to at least 20 K.O.A.CAMPS. Needs updated. very uncomfortable past 10;00 p.m. We were told that the R.v. that was parked in the (circle) of the camp was watching
Aug 21, 2013
Very Good. we love it.
Aug 21, 2013
Staff at this KOA seemed very unfriendly ,not willing to help out . The Koa it self was very nice , good location .
Aug 21, 2013
Staffs are friendly, nice and very helpful. The yurt is clean and comfortable. Good Job.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great time with the grand kids! They loved the playground and we loved Mel's!
Aug 20, 2013
Your bathrooms needs to be moped more often when your guests are taking showers, you cant tell if its poop or just mud from the kids coming in and going out.
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very dirty -smelled of urine(really wet on floor). Camp was over crowded and loud late at night (had to ask a fellow camper to put out spotlight shining in our tent plus loud cars/rv's late). More expensive than the camp we stayed at the next night that was AWESOME and so quiet at night you could hear a pin drop. PLUS, they other camp had twice the people and were so much more quiet

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.