Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
We have stayed at better KOA campgrounds. We were disappointed that there was no pool. The most annoying thing was that camp patrol was always coming by to enforce parking rules while we were unloading yet were never around to enforce posted quiet hours.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Had lots of fun here for four nights. Great space and a clean camp. Friendly staff! Saturday night Karaoke was a fun surprise!
Aug 06, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend, the facilities were very clean. However, closing both restrooms at the same time for cleaning was very inconvenient.
Aug 06, 2014
Very crowded camp sites, dirty bathroom, loud at night, arghhh!
Aug 06, 2014
I especially like the onsite breakfast kitchen. Some modernization of the women's shower block would be helpful in my overall rating. Also, please stock and sell block ice as well as cubes. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Warm cabins and showers. Staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2014
Too many sites are crammed into the goal available space, making it like camping in a parking lot. Otherwise, OK.
Aug 05, 2014
Staff and scenery were great. There were not enough showers and toilets. The showers were also dirty and clogged.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was nice. We were not so excited with the small camp sites and small showers. It is unlikely that I will bring my family back
Aug 04, 2014
Great hospitality and amenities. Camp sites are pretty crammed together though and quiet hours were not really enforced.
Aug 04, 2014
Great laundry facilities.(stay was half way thru our holiday!)Could use a larger pet area, liked the old one better. Nice big bathrooms. Great food at Mel's.
Aug 04, 2014
The spaces are VERY small - they really cram ya in there. We heard them laughing in the office about where they could "stick" the folks that show up late in the day w/o a reservation. The playground is nice but filled with unattended kids spouting foul language and lots of litter. 2nd visit - we won't be back.
Aug 04, 2014
The spots are small and crammed together. Noisy at night well after quiet hours. Lots of the "F" word could be heard and no one seemed to be patrolling or doing anything about it. With a 4 and 8yr old, we won't be back for this reason. No one got any sleep.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great location & friendly staff. Crowded sites, felt like we were on top of both neighboring sites. Dated and dirty restrooms and moldy/rusty showers. One shower wasn't even functional during our stay with resulted in long lines.
Aug 04, 2014
We had an awesome time here for our first family camping experience, Mel's breakfast was so good too. Showers need some attn . All else was fantastic
Aug 04, 2014
It would be nice to have a chair to sit on in the cabin
Aug 04, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. Very noisy next to the playground until well after 10 PM but otherwise no complaints.
Aug 03, 2014
Everything was great everybody was super friendly we had a fabulous stay!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Enjoyed the clean amenities - friendly staff - loved breakfast at Mel's kitchen
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The only negative: too few restroom "stalls"
Aug 01, 2014
Not a fun place to stay. The spaces are tiny and right on top of each other. We literally couldn't tell which campfire "ring" belonged to our site. The bathrooms are dirty with only three stalls. The playground has good equipment but it is right next to the sewage dump and the smell is very strong. In addition we (and I'm sure our neighbors) were disturbed repeatedly throughout the night by staff
Jul 31, 2014
Exceptional! We arrived at 9am, and the wonderful staff was able to get us into our campsite so we wouldn't have to drive around with all of our camping gear until check in. When it was time to go back home, I lost our car key, and 3 staffers helped us look for it. The kids had tons of fun! The facilities were clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
Jul 31, 2014
as we arrived we were treated very well with a wonderful welcome and yes mam and yes sirs. The staff checks you in with very little inconvenience and you are off to start your koa experience! We had a wonderful time!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were without cable most of our stay, and my daughter was looking very forward to cable.Also we were not notified of all the many rules.Also the water at times was yellow and undrinkable
Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the playground was a lifesaver. There was plenty of activities nearby. The only complaint is that the sites are very small. Our neighbors were not terribly noisy, but it was not ideal since our kids go to bed before quiet hours started. We will definitely return!
Jul 28, 2014
Sing newer songs!
Jul 28, 2014
Noise notices were posted throughout the campground - yet not enforced; loud music and yelling went well past midnight. Bathrooms are closed from 12-2; so much for going back to your campsite for lunch...or at least using the bathroom if you decide too.
Jul 28, 2014
we had a great time. staff was great. restrooms were ok. would be nice to have a couple of chairs in the cabins. Mels breakfast was good. all in all we would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Simple, quiet, grassy tent sites coupled with a great location for hiking, swimming (ocean or lake), and shopping (Outlets down the road). We extended our stay one night. I felt safe and really liked the staff.
Jul 27, 2014
staff very nice,,campground wellmaintained,,campsites tight,,
Jul 27, 2014
1. Kill the crows. They are loud an obnoxious. 2. Make sites larger. Profit is important but the spaces are so small for some of the sites it is obscene. 3. We had a great time and the kids had a blast other than that.
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was pretty and close to 101... however the tent sites were VERY small and even though there were open sites, people were placed right on top of each other. The hostess changed our site on request, but if you like a bit of privacy and quiet, this site isn't for you.
Jul 26, 2014
Folks were friendly, park clean well kept and very quiet. We don't have a tow car so needed to close up and tour the area, but all good...
Jul 26, 2014
Nice quite, clean, campground. Loved all the trees. Enjoyed Mels' cafe.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The camping cabin was cute but the beds were extremely loud when you moved making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The men's washroom only had one working toilet, which made for a lineup in the morning. The restaurant on site was very handy.
Jul 23, 2014
We loved the Lincoln city koa! It was clean and we'll kept. So glad we chose to stay there versus the many other parks in the area. Everyone there was friendly and helpful, and Mel's had the best breakfast!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean and well kept. Kid friendly. Needs a swimming pool.
Jul 22, 2014
We loved our cabin. The breakfast at Mel's was good. All the workers were helpful and friendly! Great place. Coming back in October. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Love the horses, breakfast place, and location!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Nice and clean camp grounds, a lot of hot water at the showers. Only thing, we couldn't get cable because we weren't given the box when we checked in. We did get it on day 2 when we called to ask why it wasn't working and were told we could put a small tent at the end of our trailer and that wasn't allowed. Night 2 we had loud neighbors way to close.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.