Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Taking two hours to clean the restrooms that were in worn out and half broken seems ridiculous. And the security golf cart rider could be more friendly instead of just running his loop. The playground is awesome.
Aug 10, 2013
the breakfast was a pleasant surprise more should offer it
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We were really impressed with how clean this KOA was and how quickly they responded if there was an issue. The only things that bothered me were the yellow, chipped (but clean) toilet seats and the shower drain that didn't drain so well.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great location. Kids enjoyed the playground and seeing the deer up by the road.
Aug 08, 2013
Very quiet, great food at Mel's.
Aug 08, 2013
We loved the camper cabin with some many amentities - heater, AC, porch, BBQ, and fire area. My children enjoyed the playground and made many new frinds. We also enjoyed Mel's kitchen. What a great bonus! Thanks for your hospitality. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very disappointed did not have a fire ring. The playground smelled of sewer. The cooks in the breakfast hut were very friendly, did a great breakfast, but the one of the people at the front does not know how to deal with people. For the most part I think its great to give retired people jobs but you must make sure they are not to old and crabby
Aug 08, 2013
Is it possible to do something about the office door alarm. All you hear all day from 8 am till close is that beeping if your campsite faces the front door. Very distracting. Thanks for the stay
Aug 08, 2013
nice and quiet at night, hosts were friendly, place was clean and nice, little store was stocked and the Mel's Dinner had great breakfast
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice and quite KOA. Will be back!
Aug 07, 2013
My husband and I have been going to KOA's for over 20 years and enjoyed them. Unfortunately this time we were terribly disappointed! There was Black Mold in the cabin we were to be staying in. I am allergic to mold and had to sleep in the car. The next morning we talked to the office staff and there was not much done. We requested to move to a different cabin but that did not happen.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Miserable staff, dirty washrooms and crowded camping spots. Worst KOA ever.
Aug 07, 2013
Great site - #21.. Ladies in the office were very nice. Laundry rm very clean. Mel's breakfast was very good!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Friendly and helpful office staff. The bathroom and shower could use some updates or renovation.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice campground, near lake and ocean. Staff is really nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Time to redo the restroom. 3 washrooms is not enough for ladies. Great kids activities & social events. Would join in BBQ dinner if know ahead of time and didn't bring that much food. Perhaps include schedule with email confirmation.
Aug 06, 2013
Easy to find, lots of trees. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2013
We chose a site that backed up to the trees on the full hook up side and loved the privacy. Mel's Kitchen is a wonderful treat as well! Next time I need to visit the store other than to just check in!! Staff was extremely gracious!
Aug 06, 2013
Very good! Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Breakfast was great. Really nice people, clean, loved it.
Aug 05, 2013
Cabin was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
We were basically ok with it, just disappointed that we could not have a site with a fire pit. And being so close to the exit is never fun. Other than that, thge ice cream social was a great deal and wonderful ice cream!!
Aug 05, 2013
cabin and campground areas were well maintained, children enjoyed the retro playground,and the store, cafe, and other facilities were great; the only complaint was the smelly septic tank.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Super staff as usual - we were disappointed in the gravel pads and roads - the kids could not ride bikes or scooters. Sites were not set up well to drain sewer easily.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Great location for seeing all the things to do along the coast.
Aug 02, 2013
Probably the nicest KOA we have been in on this trip
Aug 01, 2013
Nice place clean and good places to visit.
Aug 01, 2013
Bathrooms really need upgrading. Half the stuff does not work properly. I feel motorcycles should all be over in one section to avoid loud reving.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The cabin was nice but the floors were dirty. The bathrooms could use a major upgrade. The toilet seats were yellow and chipped. The smell of horse poop from a neighbor was overwhelming. My kids enjoyed the playsets though so that was great. It is 3 miles from the ocean. Overall nice but I probably wouldn't go there again. $5 deposit on cabin key. Cabins were very close together too.
Jul 31, 2013
very enjoyable and quiet!! Breakfast was a real treat.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very noisy, load buzzer on store door that went off non-stop. They advertise game room but it was closed and used for storage. Fire rings in all but a few campsites, ours had none. Too far from activities. Very disappointed, would not stay there again. Our campsite was very small, hardly any room on either side. It was a very clean campground and well maintain though.
Jul 30, 2013
Check in people were great. The camp ground was neat and clean. The breakfast we had was very good.
Jul 29, 2013
Camped here for one night on a roadtrip. The grounds were great, our site was nice, the bathrooms clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The store on site was really handy, and it was nice that we could check in late. Only real con is that there is no privacy between the sites, no shrubs or trees or anything to block sight or sound... You can hear people 10 sites down! Overall a nice stay!
Jul 29, 2013
We appreciated the clean bathrooms and friendly store ladies. We were given a great spot and insured our family the most comfortable area possible. Thank you we will stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Lincoln City KOA. The only thing we noticed on this occasion is how dusty the park road was; perhaps spraying with some oil or something environmentally safe could help. The staff is always very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was more like a parking lot. There was no privacy from the people around you. The wood that we bought on site was tiny and 2 bundles burned very quickly. Also the smoke from the wood made the food we cooked on the fire in edible (I don't know what type of wood it was), but when buying wood from the site I would expect to be able to cook on it.
Jul 28, 2013
Clean cabin and campground overall. The showers were a little small but I was greatful to have a shower when camping. ;) The staff was friendly and the other campers followed the quiet time rule so we got good sleep.
Jul 28, 2013
Very spacious sites, friendliest staff ever, lots off things to do in the area. This is one we will come to again.
Jul 27, 2013
Loved the campsite and our stay. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
A great time was had by all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.