Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I did not like the fact the the dump take for RV's was right next to the play ground. Also, the WIFI was very week at the cabin. Other then these two facts, we had a great time.
Aug 12, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. We loved the location of this well kept Kampground.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was great and the amenities were nice. My kids loved the playground, games and karaoke. The spots were terrible though. Our site was about two parking spots wide and right up against our neighbors. There was nothing between sites for privacy. It's hard to sleep when someone is having a campfire and a conversation two feet from your head.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
You picked a really good spot for our needs (on the outer limits). We enjoyed being close to Devil's Lake where we used our canoe. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was rather quiet for all the people there.
Aug 12, 2013
Probably great for motor homes but for non-self-contained the walk down the hill to the one restroom/shower is very long-also it was pretty crowded.
Aug 12, 2013
Very small tent sites, $5 for extra vehicle that didn't even get to park at the site, no grate to cook on a fire and very over priced. Paid overall $90 for two small sites. Not happy.
Aug 11, 2013
Wasn't much for the kids to do, no fire pit at our site. Site was very clean as were the facilities, but a bit dated. Not as many activities as at other KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2013
A very friendly staff with one notable exception--an old guy who told us in no uncertain terms that our daughter was trespassing when she met us at the park. The RV slots are on a severe slope and too small to access. This place was all gravel and yellow grass. It is notable that the other RV parks were full and this one wasn't.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Taking two hours to clean the restrooms that were in worn out and half broken seems ridiculous. And the security golf cart rider could be more friendly instead of just running his loop. The playground is awesome.
Aug 10, 2013
the breakfast was a pleasant surprise more should offer it
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We were really impressed with how clean this KOA was and how quickly they responded if there was an issue. The only things that bothered me were the yellow, chipped (but clean) toilet seats and the shower drain that didn't drain so well.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great location. Kids enjoyed the playground and seeing the deer up by the road.
Aug 08, 2013
Very quiet, great food at Mel's.
Aug 08, 2013
We loved the camper cabin with some many amentities - heater, AC, porch, BBQ, and fire area. My children enjoyed the playground and made many new frinds. We also enjoyed Mel's kitchen. What a great bonus! Thanks for your hospitality. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very disappointed did not have a fire ring. The playground smelled of sewer. The cooks in the breakfast hut were very friendly, did a great breakfast, but the one of the people at the front does not know how to deal with people. For the most part I think its great to give retired people jobs but you must make sure they are not to old and crabby
Aug 08, 2013
Is it possible to do something about the office door alarm. All you hear all day from 8 am till close is that beeping if your campsite faces the front door. Very distracting. Thanks for the stay
Aug 08, 2013
nice and quiet at night, hosts were friendly, place was clean and nice, little store was stocked and the Mel's Dinner had great breakfast
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice and quite KOA. Will be back!
Aug 07, 2013
My husband and I have been going to KOA's for over 20 years and enjoyed them. Unfortunately this time we were terribly disappointed! There was Black Mold in the cabin we were to be staying in. I am allergic to mold and had to sleep in the car. The next morning we talked to the office staff and there was not much done. We requested to move to a different cabin but that did not happen.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Miserable staff, dirty washrooms and crowded camping spots. Worst KOA ever.
Aug 07, 2013
Great site - #21.. Ladies in the office were very nice. Laundry rm very clean. Mel's breakfast was very good!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Friendly and helpful office staff. The bathroom and shower could use some updates or renovation.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice campground, near lake and ocean. Staff is really nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Time to redo the restroom. 3 washrooms is not enough for ladies. Great kids activities & social events. Would join in BBQ dinner if know ahead of time and didn't bring that much food. Perhaps include schedule with email confirmation.
Aug 06, 2013
Easy to find, lots of trees. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2013
We chose a site that backed up to the trees on the full hook up side and loved the privacy. Mel's Kitchen is a wonderful treat as well! Next time I need to visit the store other than to just check in!! Staff was extremely gracious!
Aug 06, 2013
Very good! Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Breakfast was great. Really nice people, clean, loved it.
Aug 05, 2013
Cabin was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
We were basically ok with it, just disappointed that we could not have a site with a fire pit. And being so close to the exit is never fun. Other than that, thge ice cream social was a great deal and wonderful ice cream!!
Aug 05, 2013
cabin and campground areas were well maintained, children enjoyed the retro playground,and the store, cafe, and other facilities were great; the only complaint was the smelly septic tank.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Super staff as usual - we were disappointed in the gravel pads and roads - the kids could not ride bikes or scooters. Sites were not set up well to drain sewer easily.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Great location for seeing all the things to do along the coast.
Aug 02, 2013
Probably the nicest KOA we have been in on this trip
Aug 01, 2013
Nice place clean and good places to visit.
Aug 01, 2013
Bathrooms really need upgrading. Half the stuff does not work properly. I feel motorcycles should all be over in one section to avoid loud reving.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The cabin was nice but the floors were dirty. The bathrooms could use a major upgrade. The toilet seats were yellow and chipped. The smell of horse poop from a neighbor was overwhelming. My kids enjoyed the playsets though so that was great. It is 3 miles from the ocean. Overall nice but I probably wouldn't go there again. $5 deposit on cabin key. Cabins were very close together too.
Jul 31, 2013
very enjoyable and quiet!! Breakfast was a real treat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.