Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Loved the staff! They were friendly and made "kamping" extra fun with games, ice-cream and singing :) Lots of smiles!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I don't like to give negative reviews, but I must say that the facilities are pretty run down. There needs to be some capitol improvements made to this property to make it equal to other campgrounds at the same price point. Also, the door bell to the office/store is very loud and goes off all day long.
Jul 22, 2013
The KOA was great. We enjoyed ourselves & had a great stay! The people there are the one's who make the KOA what it is. We at site #62 got a kick out of "The Mean Guy on the Roof". Say hi to Gary & Ruth for us. Pete, Sharon, & Colton.
Jul 22, 2013
Good location, excellent staff. Disliked smoking part as neighbors next to us smoke. Being a family camping I would prohibit smoking 20 feet away from tent/campsite per Oregon law.
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers. Great eating at Mel's there in the campground.
Jul 21, 2013
we had NO issues with this KOA and we have stayed at plenty. if you want a different camping experience go to the national forest to camp. If you want activities for teens stay at a hotel so they can wander the town, or bring an iPad for them. Not every KOA has a pool and this one has a GREAT playground! They offer a great breakfast with a lot of choices. I think this is a great KOA to stay!
Jul 21, 2013
Campground needs improvements in bathrooms and other facilities.
Jul 21, 2013
your staff was rude
Jul 20, 2013
The place was fine but my biggest complaint is the WiFi coverage. WiFi is a huge thing for me as it allows me to connect to work but when it is so unreliable I cannot even use it. It should be a good solid fast connection to ever part of the campground.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean, well-kept, congenial employees. Just a fun atmosphere.
Jul 19, 2013
Great tent sites along river, though a bit close to each other. Great to know you can buy a 16 oz beer for just over a buck in the store, too.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and pleasant place we will visit again - thanks
Jul 18, 2013
stay was great!!! only missing seaside koas bouncing pillow
Jul 18, 2013
We especially liked how they had a home cooked breakfast every morning.
Jul 18, 2013
Nicely treed sites. Quiet. Bathrooms have some small issues. Shower curtain bars are ridiculously low and sink faucets are supposed to be one touch but many require you to hold them down while you wash. Limited activities, especially for children and initial greeting when signing in was a little flippant.
Jul 18, 2013
Staff was nice and Mel's breakfast was good. We have a 40 rig and it was a tight fit and could not get level.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I was very pleased. We are a blended family of 9 and the cozy cabin made our vacation affordable. It also gave the kids room to play and stay busy.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The park was great. The shelter away from the wind was appreciated.
Jul 17, 2013
I arrived on July 4th for a two-day stay and after setting up camp, asked if I could stay another day. After two days, I asked if I could stay another week! Perfect location, next to Devil's Lake, 5 minutes from the beach, perfect climate and the staff are the nicest folks you'll ever want to meet. I plan to return as soon as I can!
Jul 17, 2013
This Koa was pretty good, bathrooms were fairly clean and cabin was clean. The cabins are way too close together and not very private and the staff could be a little friendlier. Also location was a bit out of the way, would have been nice to be closer to the beach.
Jul 17, 2013
Great small campground. Loved the stream and the kids loved the playground.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed Kampground an staff very much
Jul 16, 2013
Stayed for four nights, vary active site especially on Saturdays. There was an hour of kids games, a barbecue and karaoke entertainment with ice cream treats. Very clean with friendly hosts.
Jul 16, 2013
great campground..
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great time and so did the kids. Love staying at KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic stay at the Lincoln City KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the games on Saturday. We also enjoyed the BBQ and singing around the campfire.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice park and the staff are great.
Jul 15, 2013
great restaurant recommendation
Jul 15, 2013
Always very friendly and helpful!
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would like to see is a bigger pet area, smaller fencing with a gate so you could take your dog off the lease. Many dogs do not relieve themselves while on lease. More like a dog park. Otherwise we liked it very much. Would recommend it to our friends.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
After reading some of the reviews I almost cancelled. But each negative comment turned into a positive wonderful tent camping experience for my whole family. We reserve 3 sites together. The people were friendly and helpful. The playground was a total hit with the grandkids. Very clean through out the campground. The whole campground was quiet by 10. With a positive attitude showers time was fine
Jul 15, 2013
Camp ground was very friendly and clean, however the sites are very close to each other and curfew was at 10 but was not enforced.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
campsites all on top of each other. Dump station in the center of the campground; very stinky. Loud music blasting from cars... will never return!!!
Jul 14, 2013
The Shower area was older, but clean, and not much water pressure. the park itself was very clean but on a hill. Staff was very courteous and friendly!!
Jul 14, 2013
Great place to stay, would definitely come back on my next trip South.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Have stayed at this KOA several times, love the cool shady spots great location to all things in the vicinity and Mel's diner is a hit with my family for breakfast. Also the staff is pretty awesome as well.we will return !,
Jul 13, 2013
Liked that they showed concern and took steps to help me find a lost item. Also enjoyed breakfast on site, reasonable cost.
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful setting. Nice to have well stocked grocery and full service cafe. Park is old and in need of updating. Laundry facilities were really bad, bathrooms were old but clean. Got real dusty due to no paved parking spots. :( Everyone seemed friendly except for Vern.
Jul 12, 2013
clean. If you have a pull through the spaces are too close together, but if you have a tent or back in the spaces are much better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.