Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Could use a little more gravel on pull throughs and streets. Some areas holding water during our stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Easy access to the interstate. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, park was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend the park to friends.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice small place. Had things for kids to do. It was only a passing through night but liked your place
Aug 12, 2016
Good overnight stop
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was just a quick in and out stay for us because the East Denver campground was full. Sites were clean and level but we did not use any other facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I'll come back, nice place!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you Marissa for help my wife after she fell going I got into shower room she did outstanding job comfortable rating my wife great site
Aug 07, 2016
very nice campground stayed one night on way home to florida
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night, but had a quiet place est our heads. The showers were very clean and the play ground was loved by my kids. We will visit again.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice stay, pool was exellent
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciate the enclosed dog run very much. Very important to traveling pets.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our pizza, sure nice to get a hot pizza after a long drive, also the pancakes were great way to start out the days travel with a full belly. Thanks very much Bob & Sandy we will stop on our next visit,
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Property was good, site a little rough. Staff were excellent, they made the stay above average.
Aug 02, 2016
I was having trouble to hook up tv and no one came to help as promised in a few minutes.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Office staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Courteous staff. Nice playground.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathroom and pancake breakfast was GREAT...........a little disappointed in the overall appearance of the gounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not everything can look like the gulf coast, this is high desert plains, we only get an inch of moisture a month during a good year. Its sparse but beautiful on the plains.
Jul 29, 2016
Had Brown water the next morning which cleared up after a few minutes of running it. After that worried to drinkl it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one ever said a word to us about that. We would of called the city immediately if we saw it as our home is on the same city water.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed here going to our vacation destination and on our way back home. Campgrounds were very clean and staff was very polite and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean campground; staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The check in staff was very friendly, which was nice to see after a long day. The only negative would be to watch out for small cactus hidden in the grass in the dog walk area.
Jul 26, 2016
I thought the pool could use some clean up!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
just an overnight. People very friendly & helpful.Clean & well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground and showers were very clean and the people are very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
A bit dusty. But everything else was great.👍
Jul 24, 2016
This location is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
As usual nice,clean and safe place.
Jul 22, 2016
Unfortunately I arrived late and left early next morning and did not get to use all that the campground had to offer. I truly appreciate that the manager waited after hrs to greet us and to make sure we had everything. Hate to use another company's slogan, but this KOA "left the light on" for us!
Jul 22, 2016
A very good stop for overnight. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Personal very friendly and helpful. Pizza was an extra good touch. If in the area again, will stop here.
Jul 21, 2016
Good site, nice people!, good pizza, ez in ez out.
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Good place to camp while traveling; friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
very easy to access from highway. have stayed here several times on travels to and from west coast and will continue to do so!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy