Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Convenient and well maintained. Bath/showers were nice and pool is clean. Pretty small game room and store. Great stop for an overnight.
Jul 19, 2015
Easy on and out. Very clean
Jul 18, 2015
They were very accommodating. When we arrived at our AC was not working. So they allowed us to park our fifth wheel and rented us a cabin at a discounted price so that we could have air-conditioning when we slept. I highly recommend it
Jul 17, 2015
Loved the pancakes!! And the staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Check in was smooth, explanation of facility and directions to site were clear as well as wifi and cable.info. Staff was cheerful and very helpful
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Owners nice. Park is way overpriced for the quality of the Park.
Jul 15, 2015
Spray for mosquitoes
Jul 14, 2015
I had a reservation. Stopped at the desk and paid. Saw my site and just kept on driving. Filthy, hot, no shade - just awful. Drove to beautiful state park 60 miles away and was very happy.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great cg, great hosts. Only reason for the 4 stars & not 5 is the closeness of the sites. Had the pancake breakfast twice and loved it. Didn't trey pizza or wings but heard others praise em. I would defiantly stay again when in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice people. Good electric and clean sites.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice Kampground. Hosts very helpful and friendly. Easy access Kampground and RV parking.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice stay, wished we could have stayed longer, but we will be back. Nice clean restrooms, camp ground was being mowed and trimmed while we were there. Was very nice.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly & made us feel welcome at all times. The breakfast is a definite plus!!!
Jul 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. It is clean, well taken care of and had a friendly staff. Was perfect for my travels.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice
Jul 09, 2015
Arrived late and left early, no issues
Jul 09, 2015
very clean with extremely courteous managers
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was pleasant except for the mosquitos near the dog walk area. They were unbearable woth multiples landing on exposed flesh at the same time. However, they were not noticable in other areas of the park. Unfortunately we were parked adjacent to that area and could not stand to be outside the rv.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice pool, great breakfast. Needs mowing and some landscaping, but otherwise very good.
Jul 08, 2015
good signage as we were coming in. very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
nice place with nice people
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly, clean just an enjoyable visit. Weather was terrible so didn't really get a chance to enjoy pool but looked inviting. If ever in neighborhood again would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
Expensive and disgusting. We are thinking of not staying at KOA's anymore if this is what you get for the price!
Jul 04, 2015
we only stayed overnight while traveling. Seemed a good place.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff very helpful, would stay here again
Jul 02, 2015
Nice clean park
Jul 02, 2015
In serious need of some curb appeal updating. Friendly staff and level sites though.
Jul 02, 2015
The people working there were wonderful, but the pool could use some work...the sides were pretty dirty.
Jul 02, 2015
Mosquitoes are horrible in dog park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't spray dog park, it would make the dogs sick.
Jul 01, 2015
very nice and friendly staff
Jul 01, 2015
Great folks running the place. I appreciate the fact that the ownership team work hard to, very politely, enforce their campground rules. I'm a two dog owner and I never leave my RV without bags to clean up after them, it's the responsible, sanitary, and civil thing to do.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place to walk our dogs. Quite and convenient.
Jun 29, 2015
One of the best this year. It is rustic, however, everything I needed was there and ready. The store is well stocked. The owners were some of the nicest people we have encountered. The pancake breakfast is better than most restaurants and the pizza kitchen is great after a day of travel. I only wish it were close enough to visit every month.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed last year but this year it seems that it is run down it needs A lot of curb appeal
Jun 29, 2015
Check in was great: professional young man was fast and efficient. Used the laundry: everything worked well. Lots of aggressive mosquitoes, so being outside was frustrating.
Jun 27, 2015
Very convenient for travel on I-70.
Jun 26, 2015
Good location, clean well-maintained campground, helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice people, great pizza, but this campground is dirt!! Roads are dirt, pads are dirt, your cords and drains get all dirty and dusty, it's just dusty and dirty, period.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Too many mosquitoes. Pizza Hut was okay. Okay for an overnight stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice. Clean. Management was very friendly. Or only dislike was there was not that much room to run your dogs. Very little lawn.
Jun 22, 2015
Hidden gem between Denver and Kansas City. Has everything for enjoyable stay. Clean, well organized, available breakfast, wifi, cable, store, and pizza delivery. Owners/ staff of campground are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
good people and good service
Jun 22, 2015
Most helpful staff that could not have been nicer helping us with a motor home issue. Absolutely great pancake breakfast!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great showers. Wonderful hosts!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.