Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was clean and easily accessible from I-70. Laundry and restroom facilities were very clean. The people were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant stay, host were pleasant and helpful. Have stayed several times and always a good experience.
Sep 13, 2016
first campsite we were given had the next door neighbor parked almost into out site. Would not have been able to pull thru in the morning without the permanent resident moving his truck. Asked for another site which was done efficiently but he gave us the smallest one in the whole place. We were very close to the next rig. Site is dirt and has no appeal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were surprised by our environment that you probably drove through for several hours before arriving. It must of been shocking to find this wasn't a tropical paradise. We don't have permanent residents but you know more than we do.
Sep 12, 2016
Did an overnight with a 37ft fifth wheel. Spots are level but seemed short. Grounds are okay gravel base everywhere no grass, Bathrooms were okay toilet and basin area clean however the shower areas are small and looked dingy. (Not sure if the showers areas needed a good cleaning or a remodel.). Reservations by phone have weird times you can talk to someone HOWEVER reserving on line was easy.
Sep 12, 2016
We have been staying there for 4 years as we go through. Only campground available. Run down appearance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are plenty of campgrounds around, there are two within 1.5 miles you should try them.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Easy overnight stop, level pull throughs, friendly people.
Sep 11, 2016
Stayed overnight on the way to Denver. Fairly quiet even though close to I70.Good WiFi.
Sep 11, 2016
Everything was great
Sep 09, 2016
Basic KOA, no trees on sites. Helpful people. Stay here whenever in the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Did the job as a travel rest stop over site but the 30AMP service did not work properly at the site. This causing a power surge into our microwave and shorting it out and we had to purchase a new one. We reported the issue and the owners only said sorry we will fix the site without an offer to replace, discount or refund of any kind for our trouble. We left with a bad taste that morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site worked fine, your 1994 kitchen counter top microwave was the problem. Everything worked great when you didn't use a 22 year old microwave. Thanks again for dumping that at the site, we got great pictures of its manufacture date.
Sep 07, 2016
Park was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Store has good stock.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly. The laundry room was very clean. We only stayed there one night. As we were just passing through the area
Sep 06, 2016
I don't know if all KOA campgrounds are this way but it was like a big parking lot. The "dog park" was nothing but a big kennel with a bush in the middle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an Journey KOA, one of those places that are great to see while you are on the road.
Sep 05, 2016
An excellent place to stay for either one night or several nights. The staff in the office was great and they were willing to ehlp with any question
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
It was wonderful as usual. This campground is not far from home but we camp here as a quick get away. Our dogs love to walk this campground and visit the dog park. Paul and Wendy most helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, level lots.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Don't miss the pancake breakfast!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and neat , very friendly hostess. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
Just an overnight. Staff were friendly and helpful. Like most KOA's these days, a little expensive.
Aug 30, 2016
A nice place, reasonable rate.
Aug 30, 2016
NA
Aug 29, 2016
It was great quiet place to stay. Staff was friendly. Would stay again........
Aug 26, 2016
Good KOA standards. Close to food and gas.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2016
Check in was super fast and efficient. Pizza delivered to our door that was very good and then in the morning a pancake breakfast!! Paradise found. Managers very friendly and facilities were spotless. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2016
We arrived, we stayed, we left without a hitch!
Aug 24, 2016
Park is a little tight for a class A to park, especially since they squeezed us right in between 2 other rigs when the rest of the park was quite open. Good for overnight stop. There is pizza there!
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay, will stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
This is not what I expect from a KOA. The site we stayed in was covered in dog feces and the facilities were run down
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the flowers and homey feel. It was real clean! Plan on going back in two weeks with grandkids. It was quiet too! Easy to get to!
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location; friendly staff; many cigarette butts littering site #5
Aug 21, 2016
A good overnight stop, this campground is older but serviceable. It is one of the nay true campgrounds in the area. The price was a little higher than other I 70 campgrounds but I imagine that is based on the lack of competition. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
We are very thankful to the host. Husband was very ill and they directed us to the nearest hospital/ Thank you/
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms and great pancakes
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean.quiet.pancake breakfast great.staff friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Love the place, would like to have stayed longer. Great service, location and amenities. Enough room for everyone.
Aug 16, 2016
Good pancakes.
Aug 16, 2016
I was going to rate my stay at three stars but remembered the pancake breakfast (lady cooking and serving). The guy at counter at check in was or seemed in a bad mood (or that my be his demeanor). People with no personnality should not deal with public. But, the lady serving breakfast was wonderful, friendly and helpful. So, Four Stars.
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 15, 2016
Small campground. No long-term tenants. Adequate bath & shower facilities.. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get too. Wasn't noisy and the people were very nice.
Aug 14, 2016
The pizza was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy