Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Good KOA standards. Close to food and gas.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2016
Check in was super fast and efficient. Pizza delivered to our door that was very good and then in the morning a pancake breakfast!! Paradise found. Managers very friendly and facilities were spotless. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2016
We arrived, we stayed, we left without a hitch!
Aug 24, 2016
Park is a little tight for a class A to park, especially since they squeezed us right in between 2 other rigs when the rest of the park was quite open. Good for overnight stop. There is pizza there!
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay, will stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
This is not what I expect from a KOA. The site we stayed in was covered in dog feces and the facilities were run down
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the flowers and homey feel. It was real clean! Plan on going back in two weeks with grandkids. It was quiet too! Easy to get to!
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location; friendly staff; many cigarette butts littering site #5
Aug 21, 2016
A good overnight stop, this campground is older but serviceable. It is one of the nay true campgrounds in the area. The price was a little higher than other I 70 campgrounds but I imagine that is based on the lack of competition. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
We are very thankful to the host. Husband was very ill and they directed us to the nearest hospital/ Thank you/
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms and great pancakes
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean.quiet.pancake breakfast great.staff friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Love the place, would like to have stayed longer. Great service, location and amenities. Enough room for everyone.
Aug 16, 2016
Good pancakes.
Aug 16, 2016
I was going to rate my stay at three stars but remembered the pancake breakfast (lady cooking and serving). The guy at counter at check in was or seemed in a bad mood (or that my be his demeanor). People with no personnality should not deal with public. But, the lady serving breakfast was wonderful, friendly and helpful. So, Four Stars.
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 15, 2016
Small campground. No long-term tenants. Adequate bath & shower facilities.. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get too. Wasn't noisy and the people were very nice.
Aug 14, 2016
The pizza was great!
Aug 14, 2016
Could use a little more gravel on pull throughs and streets. Some areas holding water during our stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Easy access to the interstate. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, park was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend the park to friends.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice small place. Had things for kids to do. It was only a passing through night but liked your place
Aug 12, 2016
Good overnight stop
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was just a quick in and out stay for us because the East Denver campground was full. Sites were clean and level but we did not use any other facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I'll come back, nice place!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you Marissa for help my wife after she fell going I got into shower room she did outstanding job comfortable rating my wife great site
Aug 07, 2016
very nice campground stayed one night on way home to florida
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night, but had a quiet place est our heads. The showers were very clean and the play ground was loved by my kids. We will visit again.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice stay, pool was exellent
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciate the enclosed dog run very much. Very important to traveling pets.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our pizza, sure nice to get a hot pizza after a long drive, also the pancakes were great way to start out the days travel with a full belly. Thanks very much Bob & Sandy we will stop on our next visit,
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Property was good, site a little rough. Staff were excellent, they made the stay above average.
Aug 02, 2016
I was having trouble to hook up tv and no one came to help as promised in a few minutes.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Office staff very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals