Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 924 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
none
Apr 20, 2016
The afternoon Mgr. Needs an attitude check.I've spent 30 days in koa campgrounds with only wonderful experiences throughout the US. Limon,not so.
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderfulr
Apr 12, 2016
The sites were very wet and muddy after it rained, they definitely need a lot of gravel on the sites. The inside of our truck on the floor turned out to be a muddy mess.
Apr 09, 2016
Great for a pit stop. Easy highway access and friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly folks, good wifi,
Apr 09, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts!
Apr 08, 2016
The campground and facilities were great. Clean and well kept area. The camp host could have been more friendly. We got the feeling we were bothering him if we asked a question.
Apr 06, 2016
Easy in and out
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Since we travel with dogs it is important to have nice large areas for them. This KOA had that.
Mar 13, 2016
host was very friendly and accommodatin
Mar 11, 2016
This is an overnight stop for us and this location was great for the purpose. The staff was great!!! The bathrooms were clean. Everything worked. The site was actually level!!
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly people.
Feb 14, 2016
We could tell that the folks here worked hard to clear the internal road and open spaces. Had warmed up during the day so much that quite a bit of the snow had melted; by the time we got there late in the evening it had begun to freeze back up - very sandy soil so it was no problem though. Kudos to the staff there for their hard work in keeping the area clear.
Feb 04, 2016
Exelente
Jan 14, 2016
Unbelievable how incredibly nice every KOA host has been, and this one was no exception. Arrived after the office had closed, she opened up to greet us, even let us get some ice cream. Loved this place!!!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
The stay was excellent. The Manager was very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and the site was level.
Nov 26, 2015
Just over night
Nov 06, 2015
Laundry room very clean. Internet reception very low. (Weather)? Warm welcome, quick check in. Liked dog run.....
Nov 01, 2015
Camp staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very pleasant people. Nice campground.
Oct 28, 2015
Well kept, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
a great place for a overnite
Oct 18, 2015
A good place to stay on the way west or east. Clean and comfortable.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly all utilities worked well. I-70 noise not bad. Just a little dusty from a lack of rain. Would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and bathrooms were large, neat, and very clean, a real plus. The roads are pocked mark with holes and rough. No shade and sewer connections do not support a secure connection. Cable was included, a nice plus.
Oct 13, 2015
we were not asked if we wanted full hookup. we did not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All we had left that night was Full hook ups.
Oct 08, 2015
Great hosts. We arrived just before heavy rain began and had no problems.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff. Perfect for quick stop over.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice, great service and friendliness
Oct 04, 2015
Site was long and wide enough for our 63 total length 4 slider my with tow. The staff were Great!!! Very helpful and we're able to jump start our tow! We WELL stay here again! Thanks to the staff!
Oct 04, 2015
Problem with water pressure to camper...
Oct 02, 2015
Overnight stay on the way to Rocky Mtn national park. Quite and accomodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Impressive reception - we were extremely late in getting in (after 10 PM) and we were greeted by the owner who assisted us in getting parked.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Pool was closed which is the reason only given 4 stars. Otherwise, a very nice "camp" style environment. Great for overnight.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nuce. People are friendly and very helpful. we only stayed overnite but enjoyed our stay very much.;
Sep 27, 2015
The area was comprised of sand, rock and weeds. What fencing there was had been compressed so that the surrounding neighborhood could easily traipse around the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You didn't see any "traipse"ing about because you didn't pay attention to who lives behind us. One city cop, one county sheriff, and one state patrol officer. I welcome them on my property.
Sep 26, 2015
The Steiners are very nice hosts. We wish that the dirt and dust drive could be covered with gravel or chat. It's not a deal-baker though. We will stay there again!
Sep 26, 2015
One night. Level space. Wi-Fi ok. Good pizza. Late in season. No munchkins running around.
Sep 24, 2015
The host helped a fellow camper to find a hospital...what a great service!
Sep 23, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant place to stay. Escorted in which was great. We were only there 1 night in passing. Would strongly recommend.
Sep 22, 2015
Dependable quality, good prices.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps