Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Nice staff. Enjoyed my stay at the Limon KOA. Friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground was not much more than a parking lot but convenient in that it was right off the highway and close to some restaurants and a grocery store. The washroom, showers and laundry facilities were all clean and well maintained and the WiFi worked well.
Nov 03, 2016
Didn't like the smell and traffic noise. Other wise the park was nice.
Nov 02, 2016
Excellent campsite. Have 25ft travel trailer and site was a pull through that fit truck & trailer to a tea. Camp hosts were so friendly & helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Highly recommend this Koa.
Oct 30, 2016
Really clean bathrooms...nice owners....just a one night stay...not a destination area.
Oct 26, 2016
Very Beautiful, just love KOA's. Nice and Clean, and very friendly people.
Oct 26, 2016
It's in a great spot for a passing through the sites are fine to get in and out of and it beats Walmart parking lot by a long shot
Oct 26, 2016
Great Place & Friendly Staff
Oct 17, 2016
It was a good stay. Not much to do but it was nice.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice site. The campgrounds were extremely clean, the restroom were clean and well maintained. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The on site store is pretty well stocked with Rv supplies.
Oct 15, 2016
We've never had a problem with this KOA but reading other reviews kind of makes us wonder
Oct 14, 2016
Good
Oct 12, 2016
Pleasant staff. Good experience.
Oct 11, 2016
Just a one night stay but staff was extremely courteous and helpful
Oct 08, 2016
Convenient location; helpful staff (recommended Chinese restaurant and grocery store); level; very good wifi!!!; nice dog park (gravel); sad that other dog owners do not pickup "deposits" left in dog walk
Oct 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there. The hosts were very friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Location, location, location ... we needed a stop for the night close to the interstate and this was perfect. Trailer park style parking, good clean bathrooms and interstate noise, but all in all, exactly what we thought.
Oct 04, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was friendly, the restrooms and office were clean but the campground was ugly. Dead trees and weeds and dead grass are not inviting. I realize this is a drought area but still the place could be spruced up with gravel, new fences, etc.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Our space was clean and neat, with easy hookups. Third time we have stayed in Limon and each time has been a great experience!!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way!! Everything was handy and the laundry facilities clean.
Sep 29, 2016
We use this KOA as a great overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice and clean. People were really nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great location!!
Sep 26, 2016
Basic place to stay. Nice personnel, will stay here again.
Sep 25, 2016
Excellent KOA. Best I have been to. I,am handcapped. Best handicap,facilities I have stayed at. Treat your self to a,great stay here.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stop & rest after coming down from Steamboat Springs, Col..Just don't order Pizza & Wings from Pizza Hut..Neat little town...Guess we'll have to try the Hunt Pizza & Wings next time at the store...
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very helpful staff
Sep 22, 2016
Appreciated being able to make a late-day registration on the phone. Nice, clean, quiet campground, we will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very feiendly. Camp ground itself can use more care.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this campground. Bathrooms are clean and staff very friendly. I keep hoping they will upgrade gravel to concrete and plant more trees. We will continue to use this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will not be upgrading to cement pads, we are only busy 4 months a year and would have to charge an extra $12 per site to pay for it. If we could grow trees the plains would be known for its national forests and not its grasslands, the environment is to harsh.
Sep 21, 2016
Quite location. Courteous staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Very courteous staff. Site was level. No shade, but normal for the geography some truck noise from I-70. Again, the restrooms were spotless
Sep 20, 2016
Muddy, unsanitary, poor wi-fi, noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We haven't had any rain since the 2nd of September, I believe this review was for another KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This ground is in need of major renovations. Dog trash cans were all full of poop, and not emptied at all during stay. My site had cigarette butts littered throughout it, and the firering hadn't been cleaned out in quite sometime. Seems as if this campground is very understaffed, I did not see any work being done during our stay. Only positive is internet worked enough to browse the web.
Sep 19, 2016
Good overnight stay. Very cooperative, pleasant staff.
Sep 18, 2016
It's a great overnighter when passing through
Sep 18, 2016
Nice clean campground did use any facilities stayed one night
Sep 17, 2016
It is a Well maintained park with caring management. It is great for an overnight stay but does have some highway noise. There is nothing worth going into Limon for except for the museum which is only open in the summer.
Sep 17, 2016
Check in process was smooth. The pancake breakfast was delicious and service was exceptional.
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
nice pool.
Sep 14, 2016
They cancelled the pancake breakfasts on Labor Day. :o(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know you love those pancakes but it is just for the summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy