Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Loved the staff. Having pizza & wings delivered from the office was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
comfortable and pleasant. Staff is helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
This is a very clean, friendly stopover point. It's a little close to the highway, but suited our purposes as a one night stay perfectly.
Jun 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campground was pleasant. Cabin was cozy.
Jun 01, 2016
The Staff was most helpful. The Cabin was greaT. The Facilities were well taken care of. The Baths were cleaned daily. I will reocommend to others. We will stay at the Limon KOA again. Thnakyou for a great time KOA Limon.
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly but the sites were very poor due to rain. I had to stand in mud & water to hook up. While I understand there was a lot of rain sites & cabins were not maintained for rain. poor gravel & property maintenance for rain conditions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park is maintain for the normal amount of rain. As so many states are flooding due to unusual heavy rain we are very happy how well the place did considering we have several months of rain in just a few days.
May 28, 2016
Bathrooms too far apart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms are only 30 yards from the cabins. I think you have us confused with a different campground.
May 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2015
Thank you for allowing us to check in after hours. We also left before you were in the office, so we didn't get to tell you in person how much we appreciated a warm room and comfy beds!
Nov 05, 2015
Clean kabin and quiet neighbors. Propane tank next to kabin was a little smelly, but otherwise a good stay!
Nov 05, 2015
Many thanks to this property's management for keeping everything so clean, and for being so welcoming and accommodating. I WILL be back on my next cross country trip in a few months!
Sep 19, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA and I stayed in a camping cabin for one night. It was a pleasant experience!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I sometimes stay in one of their cabins on my way through CO. Very clean, friendly KOA. Much preferred to some low-cost, stinky hotel.
Aug 30, 2015
Pretty nice place just off the interstate.
Aug 18, 2015
When I call to reserve the spot,they were really helpful.it was a pleasure to camp up there.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay! So much better than a motel!
Aug 04, 2015
I would stay again soo nice
Jul 24, 2015
I have been staying at KOAs for a long time and have seen many. The people who own this KOA are a-holes. It is outdated and I would drive all nite to avoid this place.
Jul 23, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. The park is well maintained. After a long days drive and getting in during a storm...it was great to have a pizza prepared on site and delivered to our cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean great place with great people. When you stay you have to experience the pancake breakfast. ;)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
One word AWESOME
Jul 08, 2015
Liked the a/c and TV in the cabin. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
We had booked a cabin for one night as a quick stop on our way to Colorado Springs. However after packing up and heading out of town, our car broke down! The owner's were great and allowed us to have our car towed back to the KOA. Fortunately the cabin we had stayed in was available so we ended up staying another night! Pool, game room and pancakes were great! Thx Wendy!!
Jun 21, 2015
affordable... not very clean and very run down. In a very run down part of the country in Colorado. Many empty hotel buildings mask the entrance which is not easy to see.
Jun 20, 2015
great breakfast and nice place. I will come again some time.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff, loved that we could order delicious pizza made right in the KOA office.
Jun 10, 2015
Great people and great KOA. Highly recommend to all.
Jun 08, 2015
If you had Fox news on the tv in cabin you would be a 10.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the clean bathrooms and how close the cabin was to the facilities. We also loved the all you could eat pancake breakfast!!
May 08, 2015
Limon KOA was clean however the facilities need updating. Our cabin door didn't close. The owner was very nice.
May 02, 2015
Host was great Cabin was great. Nice trees there
Apr 25, 2015
Great stay for weary travelers.
Apr 12, 2015
We would definitely stay again, and plan to do so on our return trip. References to a Flying J truck stop are out of date, there is no truck stop. Our RV was in the shop for repairs and we stayed in a new cabin. We found the restrooms to be clean, the site quiet, and a fleet of modern little bikes are at the ready for children.
Nov 05, 2014
Everything worked out great thanks, so much. One idea for hunters, maybe have an area for guys to skin out there game. Something to suspend game. Very inexpensive to do. Guys would clean up after themselves
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Quieter than most KOA"s that I have visited despite the proximity to I-70. The cabin was clean, and the flat panel TV was most welcome (the MLB playoffs were underway. Don't forget to visit the little Chinese restaurant within walking distance. It's excellent.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We only had time for a short stop during travel. Reserved online and noted that we would arrive late. When we arrived key was in reserve box, but manager came out of her house to greet us also and then went and turned on the light at our cabin so we could see as we entered. Happy with A/C in cabin and TV. Showers and playground very close. Nice grounds, very inviting.
Sep 01, 2014
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay with you. The set up get and staff was friendly and respectful. I would recommend this koa to all who wanted to know of a great one. Thanks again for another great stay at a koa.
Aug 30, 2014
Good location and nice store and breakfast good idea
Aug 18, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Game room was a plus in very rainy weather.
Aug 08, 2014
there was dust on the rails on the beds in the cabin. the pool had yuck on the sides of the pool....we stayed at other koa's and they were nice...the pizza was terrible, waste of money...we threw half of it away
Aug 07, 2014
Lovely campsite. Great camping cabin. Everything was spot less. Well done Limon KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice staff, nice facilities.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals