Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Game room was a plus in very rainy weather.
Aug 08, 2014
there was dust on the rails on the beds in the cabin. the pool had yuck on the sides of the pool....we stayed at other koa's and they were nice...the pizza was terrible, waste of money...we threw half of it away
Aug 07, 2014
Lovely campsite. Great camping cabin. Everything was spot less. Well done Limon KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice staff, nice facilities.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly. Nice cabin with TV, AC and heat (didnt need the heat). Good pancakes.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Have stayed at this campground several times over the years and have always had a good experience.
Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly hostess. We arrived late and she came right out to greet us and direct us to our cabin. The cabin was already cooled down for us, clean and comfortable.
Jul 09, 2014
The KOA Campground and cabin was very clean, BUT ...staff not so much.At 10:30 one of the staff members came to our cabin and said we only had a few minutes till checkout. I said I thought it was at 11:00 she said well you have a few minutes. 30 minutes is not a few minutes. We were on the road by 10:45.They should have friendlier staff like other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never done this to any of our guests.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was great frindly staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Good location, well-signed. Well maintained by friendly staff. .Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Could benefit from more windbreaks.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Worst day on vacation of my life. I hope the manager found her $5.00 that she accused me of taking when she ask me and my granddaughter to leave that morning. I worked 400 hours of overtime in the last six months to take my granddaughter on a two week trip and had two grand in cash in my pocket and did not need her 5 bucks she said I took. I will let people know steer clear of that crazy lady's pl
Nov 28, 2013
Clean and well maintained Kabin and facilities
Sep 20, 2013
TV in the Kamping Kabins - Kool
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great stay! Loved the cabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Third stay this year. Enjoyed each one. Super friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2013
5 stars for me. I came in after closing hours and they waited for me. Very nice KOA and also very nice owners. Easy in, Easy out and very quiet. Everything was simply perfect!!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
While this is a small market KOA, the owners do a first class job--clean, well maintained, friedly, great customer service. We have used this site 3 times this summer in our travels; enjoyed each stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Great pancake breakfast!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Limon, CO site may be a smaller KOA, but it was big on service. We were also impressed woth the clean facilities and the upkeep to the older buildings. First class all the way. The only thing that would receive a poor rating would be the charge to our credit card a few days before we were scheduled to arrive.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a place to lay our head. The staff was helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and accomodating. They had the airconditioning on in our Kamping Kabin when we arrived. Nice touch.
Aug 19, 2013
I was disappointed in the tent sites -- no electricity or water. We ended up staying in a Kabin which was fine, but there was not a fire pit though, so no marshmallow roasting, sigh.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Didn't do much more than an over night stay on my way to S.W. CO. but the people were really nice and the cabin was very nicely priced as well as very comfortable. It will be my stay over in the future as well. The pool looked very nice but was closing as I checked in and not open yet when I left. Next year maybe I'll arrive earlier. Very nice place to stop over at, the town has all you need.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We like this KOA very much. City
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The Host Wendy was very accomadating upon our arrival.The Fires where creating unbreathable conditions and sight and our little pop up woild not of withstood the winds so she was able to put us in a cabin.Very much apprecaited.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We arrived during a thunderstorm and they got us right into our cabins. Pancake breakfast in the morning was wonderful way to begin the morning and continue our trip. thanks!
Jun 28, 2013
We always stay here, and we are never disappointed. Always clean and friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin . The cabin was great, clean, and shaded under a tree (trees are hard to find in Limon). The pool was awesome and super clean. The people who run the camp ground are extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. Nice pancake breakfast in the morning and delicious pizza for dinner. Will stay here again when in Limon.
Jun 13, 2013
May 29, 2013
They are always ready for us. The rooms are very clean as are the restrooms. They are wonderful!
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
i loved the hospitality and cheerfulness of the staff!
Oct 16, 2012
We always stay here, usually at least twice per year. This is a very nice KOA.
Oct 15, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
i enjoyed having the pizza machine in the office, I had a 700 mile day and way extremely tired. Nice having 24 hour laundry too..
Sep 18, 2012
VERY friendly staff, and loved their pizza for dinner! GREAT KOA!
Aug 27, 2012
We had a very nice stay. We were really lucky and were able to see the Limon fire works too! The owners were very friendly:)
Aug 25, 2012
This was the best Kamping Kabin we've ever stayed in! Very clean and even had an HDTV! Close to the bathhouse and a helpful owner.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.