Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
affordable... not very clean and very run down. In a very run down part of the country in Colorado. Many empty hotel buildings mask the entrance which is not easy to see.
Jun 20, 2015
great breakfast and nice place. I will come again some time.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff, loved that we could order delicious pizza made right in the KOA office.
Jun 10, 2015
Great people and great KOA. Highly recommend to all.
Jun 08, 2015
If you had Fox news on the tv in cabin you would be a 10.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the clean bathrooms and how close the cabin was to the facilities. We also loved the all you could eat pancake breakfast!!
May 08, 2015
Limon KOA was clean however the facilities need updating. Our cabin door didn't close. The owner was very nice.
May 02, 2015
Host was great Cabin was great. Nice trees there
Apr 25, 2015
Great stay for weary travelers.
Apr 12, 2015
We would definitely stay again, and plan to do so on our return trip. References to a Flying J truck stop are out of date, there is no truck stop. Our RV was in the shop for repairs and we stayed in a new cabin. We found the restrooms to be clean, the site quiet, and a fleet of modern little bikes are at the ready for children.
Nov 05, 2014
Everything worked out great thanks, so much. One idea for hunters, maybe have an area for guys to skin out there game. Something to suspend game. Very inexpensive to do. Guys would clean up after themselves
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Quieter than most KOA"s that I have visited despite the proximity to I-70. The cabin was clean, and the flat panel TV was most welcome (the MLB playoffs were underway. Don't forget to visit the little Chinese restaurant within walking distance. It's excellent.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We only had time for a short stop during travel. Reserved online and noted that we would arrive late. When we arrived key was in reserve box, but manager came out of her house to greet us also and then went and turned on the light at our cabin so we could see as we entered. Happy with A/C in cabin and TV. Showers and playground very close. Nice grounds, very inviting.
Sep 01, 2014
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay with you. The set up get and staff was friendly and respectful. I would recommend this koa to all who wanted to know of a great one. Thanks again for another great stay at a koa.
Aug 30, 2014
Good location and nice store and breakfast good idea
Aug 18, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Game room was a plus in very rainy weather.
Aug 08, 2014
there was dust on the rails on the beds in the cabin. the pool had yuck on the sides of the pool....we stayed at other koa's and they were nice...the pizza was terrible, waste of money...we threw half of it away
Aug 07, 2014
Lovely campsite. Great camping cabin. Everything was spot less. Well done Limon KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice staff, nice facilities.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly. Nice cabin with TV, AC and heat (didnt need the heat). Good pancakes.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Have stayed at this campground several times over the years and have always had a good experience.
Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly hostess. We arrived late and she came right out to greet us and direct us to our cabin. The cabin was already cooled down for us, clean and comfortable.
Jul 09, 2014
The KOA Campground and cabin was very clean, BUT ...staff not so much.At 10:30 one of the staff members came to our cabin and said we only had a few minutes till checkout. I said I thought it was at 11:00 she said well you have a few minutes. 30 minutes is not a few minutes. We were on the road by 10:45.They should have friendlier staff like other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never done this to any of our guests.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was great frindly staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Good location, well-signed. Well maintained by friendly staff. .Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Could benefit from more windbreaks.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Worst day on vacation of my life. I hope the manager found her $5.00 that she accused me of taking when she ask me and my granddaughter to leave that morning. I worked 400 hours of overtime in the last six months to take my granddaughter on a two week trip and had two grand in cash in my pocket and did not need her 5 bucks she said I took. I will let people know steer clear of that crazy lady's pl
Nov 28, 2013
Clean and well maintained Kabin and facilities
Sep 20, 2013
TV in the Kamping Kabins - Kool
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great stay! Loved the cabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Third stay this year. Enjoyed each one. Super friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2013
5 stars for me. I came in after closing hours and they waited for me. Very nice KOA and also very nice owners. Easy in, Easy out and very quiet. Everything was simply perfect!!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
While this is a small market KOA, the owners do a first class job--clean, well maintained, friedly, great customer service. We have used this site 3 times this summer in our travels; enjoyed each stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Great pancake breakfast!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Limon, CO site may be a smaller KOA, but it was big on service. We were also impressed woth the clean facilities and the upkeep to the older buildings. First class all the way. The only thing that would receive a poor rating would be the charge to our credit card a few days before we were scheduled to arrive.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a place to lay our head. The staff was helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and accomodating. They had the airconditioning on in our Kamping Kabin when we arrived. Nice touch.
Aug 19, 2013
I was disappointed in the tent sites -- no electricity or water. We ended up staying in a Kabin which was fine, but there was not a fire pit though, so no marshmallow roasting, sigh.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Didn't do much more than an over night stay on my way to S.W. CO. but the people were really nice and the cabin was very nicely priced as well as very comfortable. It will be my stay over in the future as well. The pool looked very nice but was closing as I checked in and not open yet when I left. Next year maybe I'll arrive earlier. Very nice place to stop over at, the town has all you need.
Aug 04, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.