Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
While not a destination KOA it is always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you
Nov 03, 2013
Sites need leveling and sites and roads need more gravel. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2013
Great option in Limon! Thanks
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
This park is not quite up to the standards of KOA's usual parks. Having said that, Limon is not a particularly great town, so the RV park kind of follows that line.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
neat place to stay - we were only there for an overnight
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
level lots
Oct 18, 2013
Quiet, friendly, convenient. We've stayed here 4 times in the last year. We especially like the summer pancake breakfasts and pizza. In the words of my 10-year old, "Dad, this place rocks!"
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
A big thank you goes to Bob for his assistance! Thank you for the referral for the tire replacement. The Pizza was awesome! A very friendly KOA.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Pretty little park. Great for a stop over on our way north!
Oct 03, 2013
Needs lots of up-dating and maintenance. Wi-fi and TV was good.
Oct 02, 2013
Long level sites but not very wide for rigs with multiple slides. Neighbor's slide out came over our picnic table. A lot of highway noise up front. Great overnight stop.
Sep 30, 2013
It's a nice campground but a little close together. A good place to stop on our way west to the mountains. We also saw some family while in Limon.
Sep 30, 2013
A little desolate part of the world, but nice enough campground.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Nice people, great place to stay!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
I have stayed here many times the past 20 years. This campground is a Tribute to the KOA reputation - !!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed here a three weeks earlier and made a special effort to catch them on our return trip. The people and facilities are supurb.
Sep 22, 2013
Very clean, friendly, good service. We stayed with a36 ft R V and a trailer.
Sep 20, 2013
TV in the Kamping Kabins - Kool
Sep 19, 2013
Great staff and all utilities function correctly. Our third stay at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2013
The young lady, Wendy, was most accommodating and very friendly. She offered advice on where certain places were and she also told us we could order pizza from here, and she would deliver..and, She did just that. Very pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2013
Site was OK and facilities were clean and nicely kept.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
suited our over night stay. staff was friendly and helpful.Only complaint was camp spot had extra flies from dog "poop" throughout in grass
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great stay! Loved the cabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Third stay this year. Enjoyed each one. Super friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Positive experience. It's just what we needed the day we stayed there. Everything worked, the sites were roomy, and there was lots of green space to walk the dogs. A well organized campground!
Sep 15, 2013
Weather was terrible but staff were very welcoming and the pizza was great. Will return when the weather is better.
Sep 15, 2013
Overnight stay as we were traveling trough the area. Nice clean, neat, friendly place to stay.
Sep 15, 2013
No wifi, to many stones brought into coach
Sep 14, 2013
It was a wonderful campground! The hostess was very friendly, vivacious, and helpful - just awesome! Bathrooms were immaculate - even at the end of the day. Loved having the availability of pizza for dinner right there after travelling all day. Will definitely recommend this one - thanks!
Sep 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.