Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151


575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
While the KOA hosts were great and informative, I feel that KOAs in general are declining in their affordability and appearance. Personally, I have driving through ruts and mud holes. More attention to road ways. I know this KOA had rain, rain, and more rain. Courser gravel on top would help keep us out of the mud.
May 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly, in spite of the horrible rain.
May 22, 2015
Friendliest and most helpful hosts we have met!
May 22, 2015
Despite heavy rains of late the park was in good drivable conditions. We were given a spot that was as dry as it could be despite our overnight stay we were treated very well.
May 22, 2015
quiet park next to great Chinese restaurant. Weather was not great but that is no one's fault!
May 22, 2015
Needs gravel all around. Needs concrete pads. No picnic tables. The gravel and pads sure would help when it rains it was pretty mudie !!
May 19, 2015
Nice little campground with everything you need.
May 18, 2015
Fine place for an overnight
May 17, 2015
Really nice staff.
May 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Late check-ins were handled professionally. Handy to I-70 and diesel fuel stops.
May 16, 2015
Great people...helpful. Clean nice campground.
May 16, 2015
I have stayed at Limon for several years. The owners are making very positive improvements to the facility. Great stay.
May 16, 2015
One night. OK, but not well kept. Wi-Fi very weak.
May 15, 2015
Kampground is fine. Beyond anyones control is that wind blows most of the time!
May 12, 2015
We have stayed here many times. It is a clean small park and very convenient for us to visit a daughter in a nearby town
May 09, 2015
Good showers, but the I-70 noise is very noticeable.
May 08, 2015
Limon KOA was clean however the facilities need updating. Our cabin door didn't close. The owner was very nice.
May 05, 2015
Always treated very nicely by the Park. Unfortunately Wendy was very sick with flu?? Would rather have been greeted by someone else this time!!! They are very nice Hosts and we enjoy the nights we spend there....
May 02, 2015
Host was great Cabin was great. Nice trees there
May 01, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice shower house!
Apr 27, 2015
Off season so hard to judge. Clean grounds. Rest rooms clean. If you need to contact your mother every night to update your location... depending on carrier she will be out of luck. For me... no phone is a good thing.
Apr 25, 2015
Showers have been worked on since our last stay. A very nice upgrade.
Apr 25, 2015
Great stay for weary travelers.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA was a good overnight stopping point. Only draw back was the amount of rain and poor drainage at the pull-through sites, lots of mud. Would probably stay again if driving through on I-70.
Apr 17, 2015
Only overnight, but very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2015
Very Friendly Staff
Apr 12, 2015
We would definitely stay again, and plan to do so on our return trip. References to a Flying J truck stop are out of date, there is no truck stop. Our RV was in the shop for repairs and we stayed in a new cabin. We found the restrooms to be clean, the site quiet, and a fleet of modern little bikes are at the ready for children.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
They were very accommodating when we had a problem with the RV.
Apr 09, 2015
We called after hours they told us to come on in. we needed to get some new tires for our RV. they told us where to go and they let us stay there until the tire dealer called and said they had the tire in. very nice people.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Great location right off I-70. Greeted by charming hostess who assigned us space and gave us lots of information. All facilities worked well. We filled up our propane tank in the morning. Host was most accommodating. This KOA fit our needs and we would stay there again.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice lady in the office. The restrooms were clean and the sites level and easy to pull through. Convenient to the expressway.
Mar 29, 2015
Great location. Easy on and off. Good wifi. Clean. Gravel sites. Cable tv. Gas stations and restaurant at the end of the street.
Mar 25, 2015
My stay was not all that nice due to I was tent camping and the wind was so great that it kept un-securing the tent and then the sleeting rain began. I ended up putting everything into the car and sleeping in the car the remainder of the night. The campsite was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were under construction, but were usable. My experience does not depict a usable stay
Mar 22, 2015
Quiet, clean, close to I 70-- staff was friendly and helpful. Will stop again .
Mar 17, 2015
Really liked your dog park! A very nice stay :)
Feb 09, 2015
always a needed break in the long drive home to south Dakota. stopped here 3 times in 3 years on the way home in feb. thanks for being there but still no pizza. ha ha
Feb 06, 2015
Nice people. We were put in a site 5 where the water hydrant didn't work had to run hose to next site.
Jan 19, 2015
We have stayed here often. A great port in a storm and the people are very friendly. Make you feel at home. Always updating facilities.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015


Didn't stop at office to register. Picked site at back of park that was closed for the winter. Was very rude and difficult as I tried to help them. Screaming at me made them happy, but it all could have been avoided by stopping where it says "STOP Register before entering"
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Forced to find a place to stay because of ice on I-70. Facilities were good. Easy in and out.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Everything worked out great thanks, so much. One idea for hunters, maybe have an area for guys to skin out there game. Something to suspend game. Very inexpensive to do. Guys would clean up after themselves
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice place. Good staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy