Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Very basic but not bad campground, right off the highway. Service was very friendly on the phone when making reservations but not at all friendly the next morning (different employee).
Jul 30, 2016
Office staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Courteous staff. Nice playground.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathroom and pancake breakfast was GREAT...........a little disappointed in the overall appearance of the gounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not everything can look like the gulf coast, this is high desert plains, we only get an inch of moisture a month during a good year. Its sparse but beautiful on the plains.
Jul 29, 2016
Had Brown water the next morning which cleared up after a few minutes of running it. After that worried to drinkl it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one ever said a word to us about that. We would of called the city immediately if we saw it as our home is on the same city water.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed here going to our vacation destination and on our way back home. Campgrounds were very clean and staff was very polite and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean campground; staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The check in staff was very friendly, which was nice to see after a long day. The only negative would be to watch out for small cactus hidden in the grass in the dog walk area.
Jul 26, 2016
I thought the pool could use some clean up!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
just an overnight. People very friendly & helpful.Clean & well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground and showers were very clean and the people are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We were through there very quickly, arriving late at night and departing early next morning, so it is difficult to rate/recommend, but we had no problems while there.
Jul 24, 2016
A bit dusty. But everything else was great.👍
Jul 24, 2016
This location is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
As usual nice,clean and safe place.
Jul 22, 2016
Unfortunately I arrived late and left early next morning and did not get to use all that the campground had to offer. I truly appreciate that the manager waited after hrs to greet us and to make sure we had everything. Hate to use another company's slogan, but this KOA "left the light on" for us!
Jul 22, 2016
A very good stop for overnight. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Personal very friendly and helpful. Pizza was an extra good touch. If in the area again, will stop here.
Jul 21, 2016
Good site, nice people!, good pizza, ez in ez out.
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Totally amazing place! TV in the cabins, AC, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and a delicious breakfast!
Jul 20, 2016
Good place to camp while traveling; friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
very easy to access from highway. have stayed here several times on travels to and from west coast and will continue to do so!
Jul 20, 2016
My family and I were broke down while on vacation. Wendy and her husband made special arrangements to accommodate us as we had to stay for a week in their KOA. Wonderful people. God bless.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
friendly staff quiet
Jul 19, 2016
Nice KOA, well kept, easy in and out. We were there for only an overnight stay. We would definitely go back to this KOA if we are in the Limon area again.
Jul 18, 2016
Checkin was quick. Our cabin was neat and clean as was the property.
Jul 18, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy. Site was easy to pull into and we were in a spot where it was quiet. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Good overnight stop on our way to the Rockies. We stayed in a tent and enjoyed having the covered awning. In the morning our car battery was dead and staff was quick to come help. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite is clean and inviting. The bathrooms and amenities are great!
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent! Thank for a clean cabin and amenities!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stop on I-70. French Friendly, clean and priced right
Jul 17, 2016
Nightly rate was higher than expected for the appearance of the site and grounds, however was conveniently located
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, included air and TV- nice surprise.
Jul 17, 2016
The two fellows were fun that checked us in. Also the pizza was great!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice all around!
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jul 15, 2016
nice staff breakfast was great will be back
Jul 15, 2016
This is by far the worst KOA that we have ever stayed at. To charge $40 plus for a sticker patch site is a crime. I would never stay here again and it was definitely not as pictured on the website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no stickers on our sites. It looks just like the website.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place; enjoyed it and I will be there again next week arriving on Sunday 7/17 and leaving on 7/19 as reserved.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice & Clean. We particularly appreciated the penned in pet area!!
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was very clean, nice dog park and easy off highway access. Only stayed for 1 night but would stay again if needed a campground in this area.
Jul 13, 2016
Just stayed one night. They have pancakes for $6 for those interested in. Breakfast. Very nice lady running the place.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice place to stopover
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and great pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy