Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Nice people, great place to stay!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
I have stayed here many times the past 20 years. This campground is a Tribute to the KOA reputation - !!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed here a three weeks earlier and made a special effort to catch them on our return trip. The people and facilities are supurb.
Sep 22, 2013
Very clean, friendly, good service. We stayed with a36 ft R V and a trailer.
Sep 20, 2013
TV in the Kamping Kabins - Kool
Sep 19, 2013
Great staff and all utilities function correctly. Our third stay at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2013
The young lady, Wendy, was most accommodating and very friendly. She offered advice on where certain places were and she also told us we could order pizza from here, and she would deliver..and, She did just that. Very pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2013
Site was OK and facilities were clean and nicely kept.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
suited our over night stay. staff was friendly and helpful.Only complaint was camp spot had extra flies from dog "poop" throughout in grass
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great stay! Loved the cabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Third stay this year. Enjoyed each one. Super friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Positive experience. It's just what we needed the day we stayed there. Everything worked, the sites were roomy, and there was lots of green space to walk the dogs. A well organized campground!
Sep 15, 2013
Weather was terrible but staff were very welcoming and the pizza was great. Will return when the weather is better.
Sep 15, 2013
Overnight stay as we were traveling trough the area. Nice clean, neat, friendly place to stay.
Sep 15, 2013
No wifi, to many stones brought into coach
Sep 14, 2013
It was a wonderful campground! The hostess was very friendly, vivacious, and helpful - just awesome! Bathrooms were immaculate - even at the end of the day. Loved having the availability of pizza for dinner right there after travelling all day. Will definitely recommend this one - thanks!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
5 stars for me. I came in after closing hours and they waited for me. Very nice KOA and also very nice owners. Easy in, Easy out and very quiet. Everything was simply perfect!!
Sep 13, 2013
Level sites, clean camp. Friendely and helpful
Sep 13, 2013
manager was very unfriendly..also the sewer was directly under the rig and we should have been told that as we couldn't find it and had to return to office for input---if there was another campground in the area we would recommend that..but there wasn't
Sep 13, 2013
would like 2 c a new 50 amp. recp at site 2, super nice folks, thanks
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This was a very customer friendly KOA! They came back to the office even after closing up and assisted with getting settled after 2 blowouts on RV! Great service and caring attitude!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The hosts were very pleasent and the breakfast was great!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We just stayed 1 night, no grass for the dog, flies were terrible but they can't control that. Pizza not as good as KOA ar Grand Island, NE. Okay for what we wanted. Need a bigger sign, we drove all the way through Limon and had to ask and drive all the back.
Sep 07, 2013
While this is a small market KOA, the owners do a first class job--clean, well maintained, friedly, great customer service. We have used this site 3 times this summer in our travels; enjoyed each stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Great pancake breakfast!
Sep 06, 2013
Very easy in and out of camp site, nice play area and pool, staff nice.
Sep 06, 2013
People are very nice. Sites are adequate. Need some leveling.
Sep 05, 2013
The Park was very clean, everyone made us welcome, and the POOL was real refreshing.
Sep 05, 2013
It was a nice, clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Place could use a little TLC, the grass could be mowed, in general is just looks a little ragged.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The trailer slots are very close together and it is difficult getting long rigs in and out. The sewer inlets are not well placed for rear dump trailers. The place is easy to find and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very easy to get to. Excellent WI FI and cable TV.
Sep 01, 2013
Quick in and out. Night reservation was SUPER easy and well thought out. Made our stop over a joy.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the Pizza!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.