Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Convenient location to highway - sites easily accessible. Showers not very good. Nozzle (which was not adjustable) created sand-blasting effect on your skin. Multiple showers shared the same drain which was backed up causing you to stand in 2-3 inches of dirty shower water created by multiple people taking showers at the same time.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly family-run place, level sites, good hookups, nice clean pool, and surprisingly good pizza! They we're sure working hard to recover from baseball-sized hail 2 weeks before. 4 stars would've been 5 but for the close freeway (like so many other KOA's). I'd stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice staff. Interesting town. Gotta see the museums & park.
Jun 23, 2014
Evey thing was OK, short stay on the way to Seattle, Wa. to visit son before he goes to South Africa. Will probably stay at your location on the way home.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff! Biggest pull- thru spot I have ever used! Thanks for the visit and the pizza delivery right to our RV!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was great frindly staff.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Passing trough Limon from WY to CO. Nice clean park with helpful friendly owners. We tow a fifth wheel and our car behind the trailer. They gave us a site with very convenient off-site parking just across the road.
Jun 20, 2014
This was our second stay at Limon, CO KOA. It's close to I-70 and yet we heard no road noise. The owners are warm and inviting, and it's obvious from the clean campground, level sites, the playground, plantings, the store, and the sparkling clean laundry that they work hard to keep their KOA at top level. We will certainly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2014
restroom's were dirty employee's were smoking around the propane tank
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great new fenced in dog runs with water! Even a horse corral.
Jun 17, 2014
I love koa
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Good location, well-signed. Well maintained by friendly staff. .Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Could benefit from more windbreaks.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed two nights in a fifth wheel. Easy access off of the highway. A little highway noise but not a deal breaker by any means. High pressure water so make sure that you put a regulator on (they also have some for sale). Super nice people and a great $5 pancake breakfast. Pancakes are all you can eat and if you just want coffee, that is free. Pull thrus are easy to get in and out of also.
Jun 14, 2014
Great overnight stay. Pancakes in the morning were good. Very well run RV Park. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2014
This camp needs work. Showers are awful! Don't plan to stay here again. Other KOAs have been great.
Jun 12, 2014
We stayed there because of it's location as we were visiting in Hugo, Arriba, Denver and Colo Spgs. We got there day after hail storm and damage was obvious but the stay was nice, pancake breakfast was delicious, and grandkids loved the playground and pool.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was great, cooked to order for us by the owner. Pride of ownership is evident in the attitudes we experienced.
Jun 08, 2014
We had a tornado warning and the manager went to each rv and had us all go to the office. So thankful as there was golf ball and baseball size hail. We were all safe thanks to his quick action.
Jun 07, 2014
Met our needs for one night. Sites need better drainage.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
They took care of al during a weather alert. We had to stay an additional night because of maintenance problem.
Jun 07, 2014
We arrived in Limon the morning after a terrible storm. The campground was a mess, windows of units smashed, the cabin windows smashed, leaves from the trees all over, but the staff was up beat and busy cleaning up. They did a great job of clearing debris from around the campground. We loved being able to order hot Pizza for dinner and having it delivered to our trailer door. Nice service.
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly reception and assistance to our assigned RV site, which was spacious and level. Full hook-up and internet work flawlessly. Also, the staff helped us locate a good RV repair service. Good job!
Jun 04, 2014
Very enjoyable, very helpful friendly staff, good pull thru site, easy on and off,but some freeway noise. Very good pancake breakfast. Pizza available on site.
Jun 04, 2014
This KOA was very quiet and the pancake breakfast was a real treat!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Worst day on vacation of my life. I hope the manager found her $5.00 that she accused me of taking when she ask me and my granddaughter to leave that morning. I worked 400 hours of overtime in the last six months to take my granddaughter on a two week trip and had two grand in cash in my pocket and did not need her 5 bucks she said I took. I will let people know steer clear of that crazy lady's pl
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
People very nice, but the park was below average for most KOA parks I have used.. I cant speakmto the cleanliness of the facilitiesmbecause I didnt use them. i would probably stay again because of the location on Hwy 70.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
great folks, they do a nice job of keeping the grounds clean, see ya in sept. !
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very enjoyable. The family atmosphere displayed by the staff was special. The renovations under way will be enjoyed for years to come. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
Owner loves dogs and really friendly. They are putting in a real nice doggie park. The pizza from them was re reall y updating all the time. It was a great stay.great!! Looks like they a
May 26, 2014
Limon seems to be a dying town. The campground was okay but it would be nice if the dog walk area was cacti-free. The horse shoe pits are in need of repair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both those things are being addressed. The middle of June we will have a new dog park, horseshoe pits, and we are rebuilding all our tent sites.
May 25, 2014
Chicken wings were excellent! Park is always crowded and camping is tight, but it works!
May 24, 2014
Overnight here on our way to Denver. This was a nice campground with gravel roads and mostly level sites. The hoss was friendly, helpful and a real worker. The pizza was very good and a treat to have it delivered after a long day. The store was well stocked. Would stay here again.
May 24, 2014
Stay was fine but the campground needed tidied up. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and efficient. We only needed to spend the night and not use any amenities so we wish there was a cheaper rate for our kind of stay.
May 21, 2014
Friendly staff, great restroom / showers, pizza sold in the store. Kind of bleak area on the high plains of CO, good for overnight stay.
May 21, 2014
The owners were great! So nice and helpful - they worked on a cable issue with us and followed up. Very nice people. Nice and clean place.
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.