Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location; friendly staff; many cigarette butts littering site #5
Aug 21, 2016
A good overnight stop, this campground is older but serviceable. It is one of the nay true campgrounds in the area. The price was a little higher than other I 70 campgrounds but I imagine that is based on the lack of competition. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
The place was great. Very accommodating even though we arrived after 11 p.m. I appreciate all the help.
Aug 19, 2016
We are very thankful to the host. Husband was very ill and they directed us to the nearest hospital/ Thank you/
Aug 19, 2016
K
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Clean restrooms and great pancakes
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean.quiet.pancake breakfast great.staff friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Love the place, would like to have stayed longer. Great service, location and amenities. Enough room for everyone.
Aug 16, 2016
Good pancakes.
Aug 16, 2016
I was going to rate my stay at three stars but remembered the pancake breakfast (lady cooking and serving). The guy at counter at check in was or seemed in a bad mood (or that my be his demeanor). People with no personnality should not deal with public. But, the lady serving breakfast was wonderful, friendly and helpful. So, Four Stars.
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 15, 2016
Small campground. No long-term tenants. Adequate bath & shower facilities.. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to get too. Wasn't noisy and the people were very nice.
Aug 14, 2016
The pizza was great!
Aug 14, 2016
Could use a little more gravel on pull throughs and streets. Some areas holding water during our stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Easy access to the interstate. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The washrooms are far from the tent sites (5 mins). Moreover, the RV sites are just by the washrooms, even if they have washrooms in their RVs, we thought it was a little bit ridiculous.
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, park was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend the park to friends.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice small place. Had things for kids to do. It was only a passing through night but liked your place
Aug 12, 2016
Good overnight stop
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful breakfast. Friendly owners.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. It was great. Nice pool & well maintained facilities.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was just a quick in and out stay for us because the East Denver campground was full. Sites were clean and level but we did not use any other facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I'll come back, nice place!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you Marissa for help my wife after she fell going I got into shower room she did outstanding job comfortable rating my wife great site
Aug 07, 2016
very nice campground stayed one night on way home to florida
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. We were made to feel welcome. Nice playground within view from our cabin. Dog friendly. One of our best stays on our cross country trip.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night, but had a quiet place est our heads. The showers were very clean and the play ground was loved by my kids. We will visit again.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice stay, pool was exellent
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciate the enclosed dog run very much. Very important to traveling pets.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our pizza, sure nice to get a hot pizza after a long drive, also the pancakes were great way to start out the days travel with a full belly. Thanks very much Bob & Sandy we will stop on our next visit,
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Property was good, site a little rough. Staff were excellent, they made the stay above average.
Aug 03, 2016
It was absolutely horrible. The staff was mean and disrespectful. The area was barely a campsite and the town looked like Meth city. I will never stay at a KOA again because of this experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We like to run a clean quiet campground, these young men thought were removed from the property for being disruptive.
Aug 02, 2016
I was having trouble to hook up tv and no one came to help as promised in a few minutes.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay felt cramped in having tent site full of family and dogs parked right in front of our cabin. Only one grill to have to share with strangers and the dogs barking every time we wanted to enjoy our porch with swing .... We had to just stay inside and go visit friends parked at RV spot . Btw a rental RV was parked at the tent sight In front of us . . Staff was wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would of loved to addressed this but no one told us and we did not witness it either.
Jul 31, 2016
A little out of the way stop but nice place. Needs a little help with maintenance. Staff was very nice and helpful. As with most of our KOA stays, the WIFI lacked once everyone started connecting and doing whatever. Facilities were very nice. Would return...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy