Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you Marissa for help my wife after she fell going I got into shower room she did outstanding job comfortable rating my wife great site
Aug 07, 2016
very nice campground stayed one night on way home to florida
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. We were made to feel welcome. Nice playground within view from our cabin. Dog friendly. One of our best stays on our cross country trip.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night, but had a quiet place est our heads. The showers were very clean and the play ground was loved by my kids. We will visit again.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice stay, pool was exellent
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciate the enclosed dog run very much. Very important to traveling pets.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our pizza, sure nice to get a hot pizza after a long drive, also the pancakes were great way to start out the days travel with a full belly. Thanks very much Bob & Sandy we will stop on our next visit,
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Property was good, site a little rough. Staff were excellent, they made the stay above average.
Aug 03, 2016
It was absolutely horrible. The staff was mean and disrespectful. The area was barely a campsite and the town looked like Meth city. I will never stay at a KOA again because of this experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We like to run a clean quiet campground, these young men thought were removed from the property for being disruptive.
Aug 02, 2016
I was having trouble to hook up tv and no one came to help as promised in a few minutes.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay felt cramped in having tent site full of family and dogs parked right in front of our cabin. Only one grill to have to share with strangers and the dogs barking every time we wanted to enjoy our porch with swing .... We had to just stay inside and go visit friends parked at RV spot . Btw a rental RV was parked at the tent sight In front of us . . Staff was wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would of loved to addressed this but no one told us and we did not witness it either.
Jul 31, 2016
A little out of the way stop but nice place. Needs a little help with maintenance. Staff was very nice and helpful. As with most of our KOA stays, the WIFI lacked once everyone started connecting and doing whatever. Facilities were very nice. Would return...
Jul 31, 2016
Very basic but not bad campground, right off the highway. Service was very friendly on the phone when making reservations but not at all friendly the next morning (different employee).
Jul 30, 2016
Office staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Courteous staff. Nice playground.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathroom and pancake breakfast was GREAT...........a little disappointed in the overall appearance of the gounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not everything can look like the gulf coast, this is high desert plains, we only get an inch of moisture a month during a good year. Its sparse but beautiful on the plains.
Jul 29, 2016
Had Brown water the next morning which cleared up after a few minutes of running it. After that worried to drinkl it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one ever said a word to us about that. We would of called the city immediately if we saw it as our home is on the same city water.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed here going to our vacation destination and on our way back home. Campgrounds were very clean and staff was very polite and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean campground; staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The check in staff was very friendly, which was nice to see after a long day. The only negative would be to watch out for small cactus hidden in the grass in the dog walk area.
Jul 26, 2016
I thought the pool could use some clean up!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
just an overnight. People very friendly & helpful.Clean & well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground and showers were very clean and the people are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We were through there very quickly, arriving late at night and departing early next morning, so it is difficult to rate/recommend, but we had no problems while there.
Jul 24, 2016
A bit dusty. But everything else was great.👍
Jul 24, 2016
This location is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
As usual nice,clean and safe place.
Jul 22, 2016
Unfortunately I arrived late and left early next morning and did not get to use all that the campground had to offer. I truly appreciate that the manager waited after hrs to greet us and to make sure we had everything. Hate to use another company's slogan, but this KOA "left the light on" for us!
Jul 22, 2016
A very good stop for overnight. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Personal very friendly and helpful. Pizza was an extra good touch. If in the area again, will stop here.
Jul 21, 2016
Good site, nice people!, good pizza, ez in ez out.
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Totally amazing place! TV in the cabins, AC, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and a delicious breakfast!
Jul 20, 2016
Good place to camp while traveling; friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
very easy to access from highway. have stayed here several times on travels to and from west coast and will continue to do so!
Jul 20, 2016
My family and I were broke down while on vacation. Wendy and her husband made special arrangements to accommodate us as we had to stay for a week in their KOA. Wonderful people. God bless.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
friendly staff quiet
Jul 19, 2016
Nice KOA, well kept, easy in and out. We were there for only an overnight stay. We would definitely go back to this KOA if we are in the Limon area again.
Jul 18, 2016
Checkin was quick. Our cabin was neat and clean as was the property.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy