Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Liked the a/c and TV in the cabin. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice pool, great breakfast. Needs mowing and some landscaping, but otherwise very good.
Jul 08, 2015
good signage as we were coming in. very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
nice place with nice people
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly, clean just an enjoyable visit. Weather was terrible so didn't really get a chance to enjoy pool but looked inviting. If ever in neighborhood again would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
Expensive and disgusting. We are thinking of not staying at KOA's anymore if this is what you get for the price!
Jul 06, 2015
I've traveled solo across the country several times now and love staying at this KOA. Great service, it's always clean, and the pancake breakfast is great!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice lady who helped us, clean bathrooms, nice laundry facility, kids enjoyed the pool, all you can eat pancake breakfast in the morning ($5), free coffee in the morning. Very nice but very windy!
Jul 04, 2015
we only stayed overnight while traveling. Seemed a good place.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff very helpful, would stay here again
Jul 02, 2015
Nice clean park
Jul 02, 2015
In serious need of some curb appeal updating. Friendly staff and level sites though.
Jul 02, 2015
We had booked a cabin for one night as a quick stop on our way to Colorado Springs. However after packing up and heading out of town, our car broke down! The owner's were great and allowed us to have our car towed back to the KOA. Fortunately the cabin we had stayed in was available so we ended up staying another night! Pool, game room and pancakes were great! Thx Wendy!!
Jul 02, 2015
The people working there were wonderful, but the pool could use some work...the sides were pretty dirty.
Jul 02, 2015
Mosquitoes are horrible in dog park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't spray dog park, it would make the dogs sick.
Jul 01, 2015
very nice and friendly staff
Jul 01, 2015
Great folks running the place. I appreciate the fact that the ownership team work hard to, very politely, enforce their campground rules. I'm a two dog owner and I never leave my RV without bags to clean up after them, it's the responsible, sanitary, and civil thing to do.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place to walk our dogs. Quite and convenient.
Jun 29, 2015
One of the best this year. It is rustic, however, everything I needed was there and ready. The store is well stocked. The owners were some of the nicest people we have encountered. The pancake breakfast is better than most restaurants and the pizza kitchen is great after a day of travel. I only wish it were close enough to visit every month.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed last year but this year it seems that it is run down it needs A lot of curb appeal
Jun 29, 2015
Check in was great: professional young man was fast and efficient. Used the laundry: everything worked well. Lots of aggressive mosquitoes, so being outside was frustrating.
Jun 27, 2015
Very convenient for travel on I-70.
Jun 26, 2015
Good location, clean well-maintained campground, helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice people, great pizza, but this campground is dirt!! Roads are dirt, pads are dirt, your cords and drains get all dirty and dusty, it's just dusty and dirty, period.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We were just passing through Limon, so we only stayed one night. Tent sites are great...wish there would have been more of a wind break though! We had to improvise. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the free coffee was awesome.
Jun 24, 2015
Too many mosquitoes. Pizza Hut was okay. Okay for an overnight stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice. Clean. Management was very friendly. Or only dislike was there was not that much room to run your dogs. Very little lawn.
Jun 22, 2015
Hidden gem between Denver and Kansas City. Has everything for enjoyable stay. Clean, well organized, available breakfast, wifi, cable, store, and pizza delivery. Owners/ staff of campground are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
good people and good service
Jun 22, 2015
Most helpful staff that could not have been nicer helping us with a motor home issue. Absolutely great pancake breakfast!
Jun 21, 2015
affordable... not very clean and very run down. In a very run down part of the country in Colorado. Many empty hotel buildings mask the entrance which is not easy to see.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great showers. Wonderful hosts!
Jun 21, 2015
Helpful staff
Jun 20, 2015
We have stayed there several years ago and again on June18th. We would certainly stay again.
Jun 20, 2015
Arrived to find a few of the sites full of mud. Can't control the weather I understand. I'm in a wheelchair and access can be difficult in a site with mud. My wife went into the office to ask for a different site and was very rudely told no other sites were available although 10 sites were currently vacant. In the morning when we left, I had mud on my wheelchair and 8 sites still vacant.
Jun 20, 2015
great breakfast and nice place. I will come again some time.
Jun 20, 2015
The place was an absolute mud pit. The owners said it was because of the rain. It would definitely help if there was some gravel. Laundry was not clean; I was told it was impossible to keep it clean with workers using them. Why not do a deep clean every day???
Jun 19, 2015
Good staff and facilities However the condition of the sites were terrible. The sites need to be re leveled since the recent rains
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very disappointing. Large pot holes, muddy. No improvement since last stay. Will not stay here again.
Jun 18, 2015
when traveling I-70 going east or west, we almost always stay here. friendly friendly.....Friendly!!! this year it was green too! wish some of their rain would go to Calif. will be back!!
Jun 16, 2015
Really friendly and helpful staff
Jun 15, 2015
Staff very friendly, we loved the morning breakfast- great way to visit with fellow campers.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA desperately needs to update their sites with either gravel or concrete. After heavy rains, our site was under 4 inches of water with sewer drain under water as well. We could not leave without standing in mud holes to hook up.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was accomadating, but the actual camping spots were muddy and you couldn't walk around without getting your feet muddy. It would be nice to have at least gravel down.
Jun 14, 2015
We liked the pancake breakfast a lot. Pretty good WIFI. Nice folks running the place.
Jun 14, 2015
Great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.