Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We got in to town a little later than expected but found the office still open happy to help us check in. They showed us where our spot was and left us to set up camp. Waking up in the morning we went for their all you can eat breakfast to find fluffy golden all you can eat pancakes made to order for an inexpensive $5 a person. Overall a great stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Too expensive and not very many trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The plains are not known for their forests.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice managers. There was a mistake made on our reservation and they were very apologetic and tried to make it right. Campground well maintained. Not the best set up for a big rig.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very poor roads and sites. Large holes,all dirt and nothing but mud and standing water when it rains. Worst koa I have ever been in. Too many permanent campers. Looks like a shabby trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no long term guests this summer. Sorry that some RV's people travel in are not up to your standards.
Jul 24, 2015
I have been staying at KOAs for a long time and have seen many. The people who own this KOA are a-holes. It is outdated and I would drive all nite to avoid this place.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed for the night. Especially enjoyed going for a swim in the pool.
Jul 23, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. The park is well maintained. After a long days drive and getting in during a storm...it was great to have a pizza prepared on site and delivered to our cabin.
Jul 23, 2015
The breakfast is a good idea
Jul 23, 2015
Nice people, dog friendly. We came in on a major storm and they delivery pizza and chickens wings right to our door step.
Jul 22, 2015
The layout of the camp is amazing, the facilities were spotless and accommodating, and we enjoyed our brief stay.
Jul 22, 2015
friendly and hard working Manager Entry road needs some potholes filled Convenient location, level sites good hookups. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2015
Nice friendly and relaxing
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly; the campsite was clean; restroom was very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean great place with great people. When you stay you have to experience the pancake breakfast. ;)
Jul 20, 2015
Male staff members represent an all boys club. Didn't know where a microwave was located.
Jul 20, 2015
Convenient and well maintained. Bath/showers were nice and pool is clean. Pretty small game room and store. Great stop for an overnight.
Jul 19, 2015
Easy on and out. Very clean
Jul 18, 2015
They were very accommodating. When we arrived at our AC was not working. So they allowed us to park our fifth wheel and rented us a cabin at a discounted price so that we could have air-conditioning when we slept. I highly recommend it
Jul 17, 2015
Loved the pancakes!! And the staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Check in was smooth, explanation of facility and directions to site were clear as well as wifi and cable.info. Staff was cheerful and very helpful
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Owners nice. Park is way overpriced for the quality of the Park.
Jul 15, 2015
Spray for mosquitoes
Jul 14, 2015
I had a reservation. Stopped at the desk and paid. Saw my site and just kept on driving. Filthy, hot, no shade - just awful. Drove to beautiful state park 60 miles away and was very happy.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a hard time finding a place to stay in Denver. I was thankful there was a KOA in Limon. Check in was three o'clock but the nice people at the Limon KOA let us set up early. Thank you. J.Eshnaur
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great cg, great hosts. Only reason for the 4 stars & not 5 is the closeness of the sites. Had the pancake breakfast twice and loved it. Didn't trey pizza or wings but heard others praise em. I would defiantly stay again when in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice people. Good electric and clean sites.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice Kampground. Hosts very helpful and friendly. Easy access Kampground and RV parking.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice stay, wished we could have stayed longer, but we will be back. Nice clean restrooms, camp ground was being mowed and trimmed while we were there. Was very nice.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly & made us feel welcome at all times. The breakfast is a definite plus!!!
Jul 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. It is clean, well taken care of and had a friendly staff. Was perfect for my travels.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice
Jul 10, 2015
One word AWESOME
Jul 09, 2015
Arrived late and left early, no issues
Jul 09, 2015
very clean with extremely courteous managers
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was pleasant except for the mosquitos near the dog walk area. They were unbearable woth multiples landing on exposed flesh at the same time. However, they were not noticable in other areas of the park. Unfortunately we were parked adjacent to that area and could not stand to be outside the rv.
Jul 08, 2015
Liked the a/c and TV in the cabin. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice pool, great breakfast. Needs mowing and some landscaping, but otherwise very good.
Jul 08, 2015
good signage as we were coming in. very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
nice place with nice people
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly, clean just an enjoyable visit. Weather was terrible so didn't really get a chance to enjoy pool but looked inviting. If ever in neighborhood again would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
Expensive and disgusting. We are thinking of not staying at KOA's anymore if this is what you get for the price!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.