Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Very small sites. Gravel sites. Poorly maintained roads
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Facilities were very dirty and poorly maintained. Very disappointed in this KOA Campground
Jul 26, 2014
Attendant very cold when greeting customers the facilities were ok, but it look a little run down, ok for a night stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly. Nice cabin with TV, AC and heat (didnt need the heat). Good pancakes.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Have stayed at this campground several times over the years and have always had a good experience.
Jul 20, 2014
great staff but area is a little beat up.. the other end of town is pretty nice but it looks like this side needs a little TLC.. obviously not the KOAs fault..
Jul 18, 2014
Rained. Pool of water around most of motorhome. To get out had to wade. Good pizza though!!
Jul 16, 2014
Very helpful managers and well-kept campground. We had to unexpectedly leave a night early and were cheerfully given a refund.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We were here a month ago after a severe hail storm. The amount of work they put in cleaning up was obvious. The place is looking good. Also the dog run is finished and is very nice. Great people
Jul 12, 2014
Nice place with good facilities. Wifi was a little hit or miss but otherwise we had a nice stay!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly hostess. We arrived late and she came right out to greet us and direct us to our cabin. The cabin was already cooled down for us, clean and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2014
friendly,clean. A welcome sight at the end of a long day
Jul 09, 2014
The KOA Campground and cabin was very clean, BUT ...staff not so much.At 10:30 one of the staff members came to our cabin and said we only had a few minutes till checkout. I said I thought it was at 11:00 she said well you have a few minutes. 30 minutes is not a few minutes. We were on the road by 10:45.They should have friendlier staff like other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never done this to any of our guests.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great stop along the way. I liked they have a fishing pond.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean. Wendy was friendly, concerned about her guest being well taken care of. Made great pizza to order and offered a wonderful home-made breakfast. Great job ;-)
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean and very friendly staff. We will stay there again on our way back home to Texas in October.
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed my overnight stay at the Limon KOA. Configuration of the campground is good. Staff could be a bit friendlier. I would stay here again
Jun 30, 2014
Checking was good -sites are fair. Location good for Denver.
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly staff organized. grounds were well kept. I felt sorry for them they were working long hours because of some large hail they had received.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
wonderful breakfast. friendly staff
Jun 27, 2014
Nice facilities especially the laundry plus very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Convenient location to highway - sites easily accessible. Showers not very good. Nozzle (which was not adjustable) created sand-blasting effect on your skin. Multiple showers shared the same drain which was backed up causing you to stand in 2-3 inches of dirty shower water created by multiple people taking showers at the same time.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly family-run place, level sites, good hookups, nice clean pool, and surprisingly good pizza! They we're sure working hard to recover from baseball-sized hail 2 weeks before. 4 stars would've been 5 but for the close freeway (like so many other KOA's). I'd stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice staff. Interesting town. Gotta see the museums & park.
Jun 23, 2014
Evey thing was OK, short stay on the way to Seattle, Wa. to visit son before he goes to South Africa. Will probably stay at your location on the way home.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff! Biggest pull- thru spot I have ever used! Thanks for the visit and the pizza delivery right to our RV!
Jun 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.