Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 922 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Dependable quality, good prices.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
was a great over night stop on the way home. hooked up to cable to watch football.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and organized.
Sep 19, 2015
Just made our second stop at this KOA and it won't be our last. Friendly hosts, level sites, quiet park.
Sep 19, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA and I stayed in a camping cabin for one night. It was a pleasant experience!
Sep 19, 2015
we only overnighted but they were very helpful getting us located gave us a nice spot
Sep 18, 2015
Wish the sites were more level. Paul was a great host. I also got a GREAT HATthere.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice staff and queit place to stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Basic reliable place to stay.
Sep 16, 2015
Quite, peaceful setting, no worries.
Sep 15, 2015
All we could ask for to stay on the way to Estes park the next day. Level, nice fire ring, excellent showers and pool looked so nice and clean! Very dog friendly! Would stay again!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Roads are gravel but staff was friendly. Stayed there several years ago and saw no improvements.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean place. Clean, fresh, hot showers. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean restroom/shower Nice size dog park
Sep 12, 2015
Quick in and out,staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2015
Very convenient overnight stop. Nice owners. Clean park.
Sep 11, 2015
Mosquitoes or chiggers ate my husband alive ! Not fun.
Sep 10, 2015
The park staff were very accommodating, but the campground was not the caliber I am used to experiencing with a KOA campground.
Sep 10, 2015
Not fancy but clean and nice operators.
Sep 09, 2015
Campgrounds has nice amenities, like playground, clean bathrooms, hot showers, and a pancake breakfast! It's right off the Interstate, so not much to see or do in the area, but convenient location for travelers.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is fairly open with nice long pull through sites. The manager, Wendy, was very nice and efficient. Most sites are gravel but the roads looked as though they could get a little mushy with significant rainfall. Cable TV available but channels were pretty limited. We had a good stay and would certainly stay there in the future.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was so polite and accommodating. Bathrooms were always clean and campground was nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place too stay-- I'll be back !!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean park. The owner prepares $5.00 pancake breakfast with sausage and coffee. We slept too late to partake, but would have liked to.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nicely maintained campgroud. Hosts were great. Provided pizza dinner (at a cost) which was welcomed after 700 miles.......
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Site had no sewer and was not big rig friendly for our 40ft 5er. Was over priced for what we got.
Sep 05, 2015
Best thing about this KOA was the staff - cheerful, helpful, efficient. That said, the campground is horrible; water filled potholes; narrow sites; bare minimum. OK for a quick overnight stay; easy on and off highway. Would not stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
way to many mosquitos
Sep 04, 2015
We have stayed here several times but the mosquitoes were beyond belief this time.
Sep 04, 2015
It's a relaxing and friendly place to stay.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Surprised this place still has KOA franchise. If you like camping practically on top of neighbors, then stay here. Sites are too cramped in together. Nothing but fine gritty gravely sand on all sites to bring a mess inside your RV. No room for a rug at door unless its a tiny one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have no idea where this person was parked but it wasn't here.
Sep 01, 2015
A great campground to stop over for the night, but there didn't seem to be a lot to do in the area. It worked very well for us, and the host/hostess were very friendly. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed my stay!
Sep 01, 2015
I sometimes stay in one of their cabins on my way through CO. Very clean, friendly KOA. Much preferred to some low-cost, stinky hotel.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great breakfast and very friendly
Aug 30, 2015
We had to book an extra, unanticipated stay due to mechanical issues with our RV, and were so grateful for the kind assistance of the camp personnel in locating a repair shop and being flexible in scheduling us. Loved the pizza delivery and the pancake breakfast that was available. Site was within walking distance of a couple of restaurants also. All in all, a very positive experience!
Aug 30, 2015
Pretty nice place just off the interstate.
Aug 30, 2015
It was fine
Aug 28, 2015
Folks great. Suggest gravel covering for sites. If rain, extremely messy. Take care.
Aug 27, 2015
Dead trees everywhere. A huge on was next to our site #2. A safety issue. Trees need water to survive. Young cottonwoods planted and most died. Need to spruce up sites more. Pool, main sign in building and meeting room nice. Breakfast pancakes w, coffee and meat. Good value.
Aug 26, 2015
good for an overnight. Road traffic noise is minimal. Tornado warning unsettling but staff was diligent in getting us to safety. No actual tornado!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps