Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151


575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2014
Friendly staff, great restroom / showers, pizza sold in the store. Kind of bleak area on the high plains of CO, good for overnight stay.
May 21, 2014
The owners were great! So nice and helpful - they worked on a cable issue with us and followed up. Very nice people. Nice and clean place.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Very nice place - would stay again. Thanks!
May 16, 2014
nice check-in staff, good pizza delivered to my door in high winds -- heated bathrooms. Basically a gravel and dirt parking lot off of the highway -- easy on/off.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
The managers were really friendly and helpful. Liked the areas for walking dogs.
May 14, 2014
Need more gravel to Eliminate the mud through the park and around the water connections.
May 14, 2014
Great place for an overnight stay. Pull-thrus are long enough so we don't need to unhitch our 38 ft. trailer.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
A very welcome sight on a cold windy night. Too cold and windy to get out and enjoy what the campground had t9 9ffer. But snug and safe from the weather.
May 10, 2014
We prefer to stay at RV sites outside of the big cities. We felt that there was room to enjoy our space outside however on this trip it was too windy to do so. We would request a site if our travels take us in this area again.
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The host was VERY helpful and nice. We appreciated her help.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Looking forward to pizza next time
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
first off pulled into the drive, sharp turn and to a lower level and the stress cracked my windshield. wanted to purchase some items in the office sign said that they would be back at a given time, walked down there several times and no one was there.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Looks like older park. Tight side by side parking. Mgmt very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Very nice staff and nice camp ground. The only suggestion would be to clean the fence line out of trash. Thanks.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Even though the park is right off the interstate, it is NOT easy to get into with bigger rigs. There needs to be more signage to help find it, especially at the corner of SR-9 and road 318. This is obviously an older park and not set up for a 44' rig.


This is a mix up with another campground. I have no idea where those roads are at and we specialize in big rigs.
Mar 07, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
For winter stay its great. People friendly...helpful. Third year in a row on our way South. Need to come by in the summer.
Jan 05, 2014
Our stay was short, just overnight but the owner was very nice. She came over in the morning to make sure we were aware of the snow coming & suggest a travel route to avoid it.
Dec 25, 2013
The staff is always so helpful, and this is a great location.
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
We were only overnighters but there are nice clean showers and laundry room facilities.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Clean and well maintained Kabin and facilities
Nov 27, 2013
This Koa was fine for our overnight stay.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
While not a destination KOA it is always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you
Nov 03, 2013
Sites need leveling and sites and roads need more gravel. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2013
Great option in Limon! Thanks
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy