Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Friendly people and easy to find. Nice park.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
I like more grass
Jun 09, 2013
very nice owners, easy in & out
Jun 07, 2013
I would like to suggest that the dryer vents be cleared of lint bet the dryers would get clothes dry.
Jun 03, 2013
Very clean campground, we had a blast! Just a little loud from the interstate nearby.
Jun 03, 2013
Our Hostess was great, she wanted to do whatever it took to make our stay great, which she did. Thanks!
May 31, 2013
overnight
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
They are always ready for us. The rooms are very clean as are the restrooms. They are wonderful!
May 29, 2013
Wonderful staff, sorry I could not stay longer!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 22, 2013
very good campground...feel safe there and they treated us right
May 22, 2013
Just an overnight stay...but the host greeted us warmly and delivered a pizza to our site...Much appreciated!!!
May 21, 2013
Great park! Wonderful host! Learned a lot about Colorado from Wendy.
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
Pretty good considering there aren't many alternatives in the area. Super staff. Too pricey for the facilities tho. How about low cost no hookup sites or just electric?
May 18, 2013
Campsite had pieces of trash strewn about. "Dog run" was a narrow strip of grass/dirt - would be nice to have a small enclosed area. On the other hand - the pizza was good!
May 16, 2013
I only go back to places I like.....I keep coming back....enough said. :-)
May 16, 2013
Enjoyed being there. All the dogs from the show were so pretty - and well behaved. We'll be back next year.
May 15, 2013
This place is a mud hole. Doesn't look like anyone has even tried to level the sites or done any upkeep at all. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
All gravel very muddy.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
Very noisy due to neighboring industrial business and highway. No running water at the time I stayed to wash dishes. Picknick table was wobbly.
May 06, 2013
A small, plain dusty KOA. Friendly staff. Terrible internet, almost unusable. Very frustrating when you choose a campground because it advertises WiFi!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Easy in and out sites
Apr 26, 2013
Spent two days here stuck in a snowstorm. Not much to do, but the campground hosts were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Everything I needed while passing through on my way home to Alaska from Florida.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Always great here. We stay whenever we go thru.
Apr 09, 2013
It was th end of April so every thing is not opened yet and functional and it was a dreary. One thing to improve is direction to the camp We came in from Co Springs Not clear where to go once in town
Apr 07, 2013
The grounds needed a bit more upgrade. Some of the dump sites needed new lids. Ours was difficult to remove. The sites could use some weeding and ground cover. It was quite dusty. The owners or managers were very nice and helpful.
Apr 06, 2013
My husband & I really appreciate the extra effort and flexability this KOA took to accomodate our stays. Thank you so much for going the extra mile for us.
Apr 01, 2013
OK stay. Bathrooms were OK. Got grit in our camper everywhere. Not blaming anyone, just the time of the year.
Mar 29, 2013
Hosts were extremely helpful. Would come back here again. Very nice service
Feb 25, 2013
Great KOA friendly and helpfull staff, thank you
Feb 07, 2013
The people are the best. Even though its a winter stay...we always enjoy stopping here.
Feb 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Glad they were open this time of year. Easy to find.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.