Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2012
We arrived, as I indicated when I made our reservation, late. We were greeted by our hostess and didn't even have to get out of our vehicle. Every thing was great.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
We always stay here, usually at least twice per year. This is a very nice KOA.
Oct 16, 2012
Wonderful people, we were treated us like royalty
Oct 15, 2012
We have to say that this KOA is right up there with Granite City (except no trains) it was dirty, no grassy areas I would never stay at this KOA again. Needs some TLC!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The wind was blowing at least 50+ miles per hour here..not fun, but not able to enjoy anything here. It looked VERY clean and the people were very nice. HORRIBLE wind, though. Almost took the door off our RV, which they seemed to think was normal. Go figure!
Oct 11, 2012
Very clean facilities. Very friendly and informative owners.
Oct 08, 2012
Great staff very helpful and friendly. Nice and clean KOA with great ammenities. Thank you
Oct 05, 2012
Given a site with dirty with cig. butts and a left over charcoal grill that nobody wanted. Ashes all over my site. Seems to me that a full timer was living in this site before me. Very dissapointed. sorry.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Owners very friendly and helpful. Good WiFi and great Hunt Bros. Pizza, which she made and delivered to our motor home. That was especially appreciated because we were very tired after driving for a long time and just wanted some relax time without cooking.
Oct 02, 2012
Kind of dusty. Great people.
Oct 02, 2012
Very nice people that own this KOA and it was very clean and well kept
Oct 02, 2012
Not a tree; parked us in the dirt; stickers that my dog had in her paws for hours, dirty unpleasant KOA. One of the worst my wife and Ihave visited. Jim Boone Sr 93314 member #1H6547
Oct 01, 2012
All was as advertised. Staff very friendly and courteous. Quiet peaceful stay at a clean well equiped campground. Will recommend to my friends
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Great pull through sites and warm welcome from the owners. Pizza Hut within walking distance so no need to unhook tow vehicle! Big plus!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
The staff at this kampground is outstanding. They are service oriented and offer to be of help at every opportunity. The park itself isn't a destination, but more of a stopover to somewhere else.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
i enjoyed having the pizza machine in the office, I had a 700 mile day and way extremely tired. Nice having 24 hour laundry too..
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
GOT THERE LATE SITE OWNER STILL HAD TIME TO SHOW USWHERE TO GO
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
It was easy to get to, clean and nice
Sep 18, 2012
VERY friendly staff, and loved their pizza for dinner! GREAT KOA!
Sep 17, 2012
No complaints. Nice KOA--clean, friendly staff and easy access from highway
Sep 16, 2012
Very helpful staff. bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Our stay was comfortable, showers were hot and pleasant.
Sep 14, 2012
Very friendly, only complaint seems like people do not clean up their dog poop. Level site. Great Pizza
Sep 14, 2012
Very convenient to the interstate. Everyone was vey friendly. Our dogs liked the dog poop stations. We loved the fresh made pizza delivered right to the door.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
LITTLE TIGHT FOR BIG RIG MANUEVERING
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
campground is very dark after dark!!
Sep 05, 2012
This was an great little vacation for my grandkids who wanted to sleep in a tent, yet have a playground and swimming pool. The manager on duty was helpful and very friendly. The kids loved her pancake breakfast. Thanks again for a great labor day weekend. Dianna Angelo
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We were received by a cheerfull and competent lady. She made us pancakes the next AM and was friendly and informative regarding installing wind machines and then drilling for oil shale. Very nice campground.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Wendy and Paul are very helpful! Limon is way to hot but it was a nice campground.
Aug 27, 2012
We have droped several times over the years and have found our stay enjoyable?????
Aug 27, 2012
We had a very nice stay. We were really lucky and were able to see the Limon fire works too! The owners were very friendly:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.