Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
We had to book an extra, unanticipated stay due to mechanical issues with our RV, and were so grateful for the kind assistance of the camp personnel in locating a repair shop and being flexible in scheduling us. Loved the pizza delivery and the pancake breakfast that was available. Site was within walking distance of a couple of restaurants also. All in all, a very positive experience!
Aug 30, 2015
Pretty nice place just off the interstate.
Aug 30, 2015
It was fine
Aug 28, 2015
Folks great. Suggest gravel covering for sites. If rain, extremely messy. Take care.
Aug 27, 2015
Dead trees everywhere. A huge on was next to our site #2. A safety issue. Trees need water to survive. Young cottonwoods planted and most died. Need to spruce up sites more. Pool, main sign in building and meeting room nice. Breakfast pancakes w, coffee and meat. Good value.
Aug 26, 2015
good for an overnight. Road traffic noise is minimal. Tornado warning unsettling but staff was diligent in getting us to safety. No actual tornado!
Aug 25, 2015
Great breakfast for the price. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant owners. Nice bathroom facilities. Clean campground. Have stayed in years past, probably will stay again in the future when we are out that way.
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet and secure.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here one night on our way home from Yellowstone Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bath and showers were very, very clean. But the topper was the pizza they make onsite. Past experience told me there are not a lot of dining options in Limon -- pretty much all fast food. So after we got settled I called to order a pizza and they delivered it to our campsite.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
No pool and not enough cable channels

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a pool, and it has been there for 46 years.
Aug 22, 2015
Property maintenance sorelyneeded. Gravel interior surfaces had huge puddles days old. Despite days since rain, the holes filled with mud and water were everywhere. We were spaced in an awkward pull thru. Grass not mowed well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It hadn't been days since rain, we had been flooded several nights in a row. That would explain the grass not being mowed.
Aug 21, 2015
Good pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Really friendly staff, they made our stay a pleasure. Perhaps some finely ground gravel in the sites. Following a rain got a tad messy. Would recommend it.
Aug 19, 2015
very clean, nice place to camp staff very friendly. pancake breakfast was a sweet deal.
Aug 18, 2015
Could use some outside upkeep. Rained the night before we got there and the night we were there. Perhaps bring in some gravel so spaces aren't mud holes.
Aug 18, 2015
When I call to reserve the spot,they were really helpful.it was a pleasure to camp up there.
Aug 18, 2015
Mud hole when rains need more gravel down
Aug 17, 2015
had a great time jus just relaxing. clean and quite.
Aug 16, 2015
Good lace to set up a base camp and explore the local area. Found a few hiking/biking trails as well. Great to star gaze and watch the storms rolling across the prairie. THANKS!!! for the hospitality.
Aug 16, 2015
We stopped over on our way to Pueblo, CO. Our site was adequate. We have a 36ft motorhome and towing a jeep. The site was long enough for us because we didn't want to unhook. The sites and roads are dirt so it was dusty. We took a dip in the pool however there is a tree next to the pool so leaves kept falling in the pool. Why not cut down the tree.
Aug 15, 2015
I liked this park. Very convenient to get to, very clean, showers were great-small but water was hot quickly, lots of hooks and bench- food avaiable, and friendly staff. I read a review about how it needs a lot of work-guess some people are more picky than me.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Read the description, then look at the reality. Sadly, this is what we are finding in too many KOA's. Wish I could post pics I took of our site. This is a resident park more than a RV park. Will look for another review post.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have any monthlies on our property in the summer.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice clean place. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Site was level, good WIFI, far enough from interstate not to hear the traffic, good KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
First KOA I have ever stayed at that I DID NOT have full hookups.
Aug 12, 2015
Convenient, friendly, hookups were are arranged well (not all parks are), great water pressure. Thanks LOS.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was all very friendly, facilities were all very clean, and was nice having hookups even in tent space
Aug 11, 2015
Very considerate. Friendly too
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great. Pancake breakfast was very good and at a reasonable price.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean well kept friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Was there for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay! So much better than a motel!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when in the area. Thank You, Ed and Sue Goodwin
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Super clean.
Aug 08, 2015
loved everything about this KOA. location, theme, clean facilities, great easy in spaces, friendly staff-fishing pond entertained husband.
Aug 08, 2015
i would recommend this campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campsite, free coffee in the morning, clean bathrooms (though they are a hike from the tent sites). Thanks.
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome site, great pizza, wonderful amenities (pool, laundry, wi-fi, etc.)
Aug 05, 2015
Nice,clean,friendly. We had pizza and it was quick and easy . Thank you for upgrading all the KOAs along the I 70
Aug 04, 2015
I would stay again soo nice
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Good for an overnight stop.
Aug 02, 2015
While they appear to be trying to run a good camp, the dusty and rutted roads made it a little less than pleasant. An O.K. Stop in an area without many options.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have heard from many people in the past decade they will not give a positive review to any park that isn't paved. As our season is very short it would raise our prices dramatically to pave and isn't cost effective.
Aug 01, 2015
Lots of room, nice people.
Aug 01, 2015
Arrived late. Didn't really use park. Quiet and easy to get to.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.