Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful !! Nice place--friendly people---clean and pretty.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice laundry, free coffee, very nice!
Jul 22, 2017
We only stayed one night, passing through to our destination. Employees were very kind and helpful. Playground was nice for kiddos, internet was a bit slow. Sites were easy to get in. Overall a decent place to stay for the evening!
Jul 21, 2017
They were so accommodating to my family and I who were visiting for our Grandpa's funeral. They helped us get a cabin an extra night.
Jul 20, 2017
It was cold!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice over night place. We stay here every year and we will be back.
Jul 19, 2017
very nice staff, good food they prepare for you
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and easy to get to off of I-70. Clean pool and nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
The guy on the phone was not too personable. Didn't care if you stayed there or not. The sites were literally just cut into a field. But when you need a place to stop .....................
Jul 17, 2017
The picnic table at our site needed some up keep they were quite weathered. The staff was outstanding and helpful. Restrooms were clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stop during a long road trip vacation.
Jul 17, 2017
Great people, nice sites, and an awesome pancake breakfast! Great place to stop for the night.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Big-rig friendly. Easy access from the highway.
Jul 16, 2017
Main issue was RR tracks right beside park.
Jul 15, 2017
The campground was clean and well-maintained, the utilities were great, but do use your water pressure regulator. We enjoyed the pool and the pizza from the office was good. What's not to like? Thanks for a great stopover.
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was fine. Just a quick sleep then back on the road. Got in late and advised how to find our site. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2017
Easy on off access, had everything we needed, plenty of space, easy pull in and restroom/shower house clean. Check-in was quick and easy, drive you to your spot.
Jul 15, 2017
interent was slow
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly folks and great Pancake breakfast,nice and clean, we will surley stay their again.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Good park
Jul 13, 2017
The staff were all incredibly friendly. The campsite and bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin very much. Very friendly, clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, convenient and all the details are attended to. Restrooms were excellent. You can even have pizza delivered to your site.
Jul 11, 2017
Great park, great staff, kids had a blast. Overall perfect stay and I will visit again
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The hostess wasn't very helpful or friendly. She could have done a better job.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2017
Very satisfied, and pancake breakfast!
Jul 10, 2017
Not enough shade trees, spaces are somewhat small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didn't notice for two hours, while driving here, there are no trees. It must of been a shock. Huge luxury sites aren't available because most people are here for one night and keeping it simple keeps the costs down. No one wants to spend $100 in Limon for a site.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nicely setup kampground, liked the pancake breakfast and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Just passing thru on way to grand canyon , thank you it was fine
Jul 06, 2017
Good clean campground, pool could be a little warmer
Jul 05, 2017
Easy in and out and the pancakes were great.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Campsite was clean and had full hookups and everthing we asked for...staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Stopped for an overnight stay on the way home from a camping trip. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. Ordered their pizza and it was delivered fresh and hot.
Jul 05, 2017
Great overnight stop if your passing thru... clean. Trash receptacles close, on off freeway close, pleasant owners.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, convenient, great host.
Jul 05, 2017
Not much in Limon. It was okay for a one night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a long distance between huge cities, people don't come here for vacation, they stop for a rest on their way.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
very nice koa
Jul 04, 2017
Clean showers well kept nice sites.
Jul 03, 2017
We've been staying here on our way to RMNP for the past 11 years. They keep making improvements and upgrades. Nice, clean, well-maintained campground. We will be back next year.
Jul 03, 2017
Check in was quick, bathroom was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals