Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Friendly, accommodating management. Average facilities with interstate noise.
Oct 28, 2014
One of the best .my rating above did not register but it is great
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Very Nice Park. Plenty of space and green grass to walk my dog... The rabbits were appreciated. Nice to have a stop in Limon. My only suggestion is a direction sign as one is leaving the park. East and West both look the same... I won't say how many miles I drove before I woke up and realized I was backtracking...;-)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Quieter than most KOA"s that I have visited despite the proximity to I-70. The cabin was clean, and the flat panel TV was most welcome (the MLB playoffs were underway. Don't forget to visit the little Chinese restaurant within walking distance. It's excellent.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean, well maintained KG. Easy access to interstate and shopping. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Great place to stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The pizza was GREAT! Owners very friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but all was good. Owner's recommendation of repairman proved to be worth its weight in gold!
Sep 28, 2014
I was quite surprised that this qualified as a KOA Kampground. It definitely is not up to KOA's standards. Person at check-in was more interested in getting back to her computer than answering any questions we had.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Nice place to stay as we drove through the area. Very clean! Not too crazy about the landscape timbers around the tent sites. Almost tripped over it a few times leaving the tent. Otherwise Very nice!
Sep 27, 2014
The front desk woman was very friendly and pleasant. The trash is very convenient to each site. The water pressure warning was much appreciated. Have your pressure guage handy. The place is old, could use a little more rehab, but is fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 26, 2014
We only had time for a short stop during travel. Reserved online and noted that we would arrive late. When we arrived key was in reserve box, but manager came out of her house to greet us also and then went and turned on the light at our cabin so we could see as we entered. Happy with A/C in cabin and TV. Showers and playground very close. Nice grounds, very inviting.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Owners very friendly and helpful! Have stayed here before and enjoyed it very much again. Easy in and out when just staying overnight, delivered freshly made pizza to our RV, just really a pleasant experience. Great WiFi. Will return and recommend.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
interia roads rough
Sep 21, 2014
☔️. Very odd office hours. 7-9 & 2-8. 3" of rain in about an hour
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice people running the place. Well maintained and clean. The grounds are not real attractive with limited trees.
Sep 19, 2014
Wendy was very friendly, very helpful. Facilities well cared for. Bathroom spotless. Second time here. We will stop again.
Sep 18, 2014
We arrived late and was still came out to check us in. Campgrounds was clean and well kept. We would stay there again.
Sep 17, 2014
Nice Park - Nice People
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice campground. A very nice, courteous staff and a well kept campground. Clean bathrooms/showers, and close to great restaurants.
Sep 12, 2014
The people who work there were very unfriendly.
Sep 11, 2014
We stayed one night on the way thru. Very nice staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The woman working on this day was rude and not friendly at all. She was being rude to people on the phone while I was waiting to be helped. This is a totally opposite experience I receive than from any other KOA I have visited. I HOPE she was just having a bad day.
Sep 09, 2014
Traveling through Colorado this campground was in the ideal location for our overnight stop.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Staff made and delivered pizza right to our site after a long 14 hour drive. Very welcomed!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.