Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The owners are very pleasant - do everything in their power to accommodate all campers.
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff and fellow campers, very clean, and fun activities--we had a great time and look forward to our next visit!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We absolutely love it. We have been coming to the Lena KOA for the past 5 years with our small extended family. This was our first Autumn trip and we plan to do it again next Fall. The owners and their staff are caring and professional. Our cabin is in a quiet/secluded area and we request it each year. I am hoping to come back this winter for an intimate weekend with my significant other.
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed staying here, again! This time a family member rented a cabin and we had a small reunion, everything was as nice as we remembered it!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is our ninth year there!
Oct 13, 2014
We were in Lena for a wedding, so all we needed was a place to sleep. We were in one of the little cabins: one full-size bed and a bunk bed (no bath). We usually camp in a tent, but worried it would be cold in mid-October. Staying in the cabin was very comfortable. The KOA people were very nice and the place seemed well-run, clean, and relaxed.
Oct 13, 2014
Second year staying at this campground had a great time Teepees are cool
Oct 07, 2014
Kampground very well kept and clean. People were the best.
Oct 06, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin that we rented was incredibly clean and in such great shape. The loft was perfect for our kids and their friends. We were there on a Halloween trick or treating weekend and the activities were great for the girls. The Lena KOA staff are so very friendly and make you feel at home. Thank you so much!!! The Lehmann Family
Oct 06, 2014
It was a very excellent camping experience even though the weather didn't corporate.
Oct 06, 2014
people/staff friendly,, very nice setup of the campground-great activities for kids.. love the stove/sink area right out the cabin,, can't wait to go back,, I will extremely recommend it..
Oct 04, 2014
The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly. I felt this KOA was very family oriented and my kids and I had a great time.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The best KOA anywhere!
Sep 29, 2014
We had our family reunion there. Great playground and activities for kids. Very pleasant staff. The beds in all the rented cabins were the downfall for us....none of us were able to sleep - they were rock hard. Great campground though!
Sep 27, 2014
The cottage was perfect & had everything we needed! The grounds are lovely and well kept, and everyone was friendly. Very peaceful setting and close to many areas we wanted to see.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time at the Lena KOA. The activities were great and the kids had so much fun that they "refused" to leave to visit the cheese festival that was happening a few miles away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only recommendation I would have is for an additional focus on the cleanliness of the cabin bathrooms. Cobwebs and our sink and toilet were not clean.
Sep 22, 2014
We love Lena KOA. It is so clean and everyone is so friendly. We had a family camping trip, and due to different circumstances we had to keep changing our reservations. They were so helpful, and changed everything with no extra charge.
Sep 20, 2014
When arrwiving and the lady opened the door with a key, she would walk in with us because there was a terrible smell that took a long time to get rid of. Also maid should check bathroom drain as it had long black hair that was pulled out...Otherwise we had fun with the facilities and activities.
Sep 17, 2014
My granddaughters learned the story about the stone soup and truly loved the soup once they tried it. They also got to see and participate with the ladies making the quilts/blankets for our wounded solders. Thanks for the special activities. These girls are 6 and 7 years old. What a great time. Loved the hayride, too. Thanks for a great family weekend. The Kerstens
Sep 16, 2014
The Lena KOA is a great place to kick back and relax. Wonderful people, wonderful Fun.
Sep 16, 2014
Great location, clean, pet friendly,great store and super friendly staff/owners!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The SEASPAR EAGLES had a great stay!! We really enjoyed the Camping Kitchen and the jumping pillow! The large outdoor kitchen was the perfect place to have our large group together for every meal. The cabins were very nice, clean and perfect for our group. It was all accessible too which was great for our wheelchairs. Thank you to Joe and all the staff at KOA Lena for a wonderful trip.
Sep 08, 2014
Love this smaller campground for a family gathering. The clean and quiet grounds are perfect for us. Kamping Kitchen keeps us coming back. A couple of small negatives. We had never been told before we needed to reserve the kitchen area (this is our 4th year). Why our cabin was separate from the group & someone else was put in the middle? This cabin confusion seems each year.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Super Clean, quiet and fun campground! The Longs are genuinely sweet and generous people!!!
Sep 08, 2014
One of ten nicest cleanest and friendliest koa's I have stayed at this year. We will deffinetly return next year.
Sep 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for >30 years. This time the cabin was dirty. There was sour milk in the garbage can all over the bags. the floor had plops p of food or something and we found peoples dirty sox and kids jeans under the bed. I was disappointed.
Sep 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA properties we've ever seen. The delux Kabin was amazing!!
Sep 06, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest camp site I have ever been to.
Sep 04, 2014
Very enjoyable with a very friendly staff.... Hope to go back soon!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We always enjoy spending time in Lena. We have family members that live very close to the kampground and it's convienant to stay at the KOA. The only complaint I have is mostly my fault. I should have booked a cabin with two bedrooms rather than one. As a family of four it was a bit crowded. But anyway, thank you for a wonderful time and for making our family get togethers memorable. €
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were able to completely relax during our recent stay. We have been staying at KOAs when we travel over the last 10 years and this was one of the best facilities (though we have not really been disappointed by any). Very clean, pleasant staff, the grounds are beautifully cared for. Activity level during the week was what we were looking for-very quiet. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014
Lena KOA is a great location to spend quality time with family and friends!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and the cabin was comfortable and clean. The whole campground was very clean. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground is kept up extremely well.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.