Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 11:00 am,

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
My purpose of this trip was to camp with my faithful companion of 14 years. My dog Sheba. She has a large growth under her front leg and doesn't get around to well. She loves to camp, so this was her weekend of relaxing on the deck of the cabin during the day and enjoying the warmth of the bonfire at night.Thank you Long family for a wonderful weekend!! I will be back and hopefully so will Sheba.
Oct 31, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this koa!
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed for one night during a hunting trip. Cabin was spotless and heater worked great. My only complaint is that there is no key drop for check out and the office doesn't open until 9am. Bear this in mind if you leave in the early morning. Fortunately I was hunting nearby and was able to return the key during a lunch break. Staff was excellent as well. I would definitely stay again
Oct 24, 2016
cabin was clean and comfortable, campground well- maintained easy access, owner was very friendly
Oct 24, 2016
Amazing stay and staff! Will definitely be coming back here in the future. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 18, 2016
great place,great people working there
Oct 13, 2016
Very fun place for kids ! Loved the trick or treating night and hayride ! Thank you for the FUN at Lena KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
a clean lovely camp
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice time.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Joe and his staff are amazing! The campground is clean, very organized and lots of activities for the whole family!
Oct 04, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 star rating is I paid 15.00 for firewood and it was damp and wouldn't burn.🔥 it was a rainy week before and misty.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent upkeep of all amenities and very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2016
Family friendly and love the themes
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great weekend. Cabin was clean and had many nice amenities. Staff was very helpful. Lot of activities for everyone, really enjoyed the wine tasting. Already planning another get away.
Sep 26, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time! The kids loved the jumping pillow, and we loved that there were so many things to do right there at the campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in spot W4 and rented the cabin right next to it for Kids and Grandkids. Was their first stay in Lena. Like us since our first stay,they can't wait to come back.
Sep 23, 2016
Joe and his wonderful staff took such great care of us during our trip! The SEASPAR EAGLES look forward to our trip to the Lena KOA campsite each and every year. The cabins, Kamping Kitchen, common areas and bathrooms are kept so nice and clean!
Sep 22, 2016
Love the cabins! The staff and owners are great.
Sep 21, 2016
We have camped here before. this time we tried one of the cottages with bathroom-traveling with grandchildren. Exceeded our expectations!
Sep 19, 2016
Love this place.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 6th year staying for an annual family weekend. Every visit is wonderful! Activities galore and great people!
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is ADORABLE! It's small but perfect. Well kept, clean and plenty of things for kids to do. Very family friendly. My only lament is I wish there were more hiking trails/woodsy area but the site itself is wonderful! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
All the people with KOA are friendly, helpful and accommodating and Lena is a beautiful area for camping
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the cabin! It was wonderful and clean. We had a great stay and can't wait to return!
Aug 22, 2016
I thought we would face a grill on our site but we did not.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing. Pool was the place to be. Grounds maintained very well.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a very clean, small KOA. The grounds are well kept and has a unique feature, a camp kitchen. The only negative is that the staff are not very friendly. They are "all business" and rarely smile when talking to you.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, great sites. Kids loved the activities. We stayed in a kampung Kanin, which was perfect for a quick weekend get away. Definitely will be back soon
Aug 15, 2016
I loved it, very clean and awesome cabin. Staff was friendly and had plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 12, 2016
Really great & friendly. Unhappy we had booked the fall before, but rates went up & we weren't informed, just charged more. Otherwise, great place.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time! We'll be back next year!
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed in KOA campgrounds across the country and the folks that take care of this place are the best!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
great time as usual for our yearly visit 5 STARS +++
Aug 04, 2016
We stay at this camp ground every yearfor the past 16 years. If we didn't Enjoy our experience we wouldn't come back.
Aug 03, 2016
Like the kamp kitchen
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly campground! Definitely will stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been staying at the Lena KOA since 2012! Everything about this KOA is wonderful!! It's kept very clean. The staff are so nice. The crafts and activities are great, they really bring people together. We stay multiple times each season, and plan on doing so for as long as possible!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
relaxing, clean, convenient, and fun
Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA this past week. Thank you especially for your attention during the spooky weather!! We were particularly impressed with the cooking center---that made life a LOT easier!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
WE enjoyed the entire visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to come back again. Campground very pretty and relaxing.
Jul 27, 2016
Not enough activities for boys ages 10-16.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals