Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff, a lot of activities for everyone. Events all weekends. Very clean and organized. I will just recommend get more bathrooms and showers.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. My wife loves the blue wash cloths in the ladies bath room and the soft water. It was a wonderful get away for us. See you next year.ð
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at this campground once a year for the last three years. It is one if our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and go out if their way to make sure you have a great stay. The activities for the kids are wonderful. Their pool is heated and stays open an extra weekend after labor day, which is nice. I would recommend to anyone that this a great campground!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed in cabin 5. Very clean mattresses comfortable. Camping kitchen was very convenient, used it every day. Loved that they had clean washcloths in bathroom for you to use. Staff pleasant. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome facility! Awesome activities for adults and kids!!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Lena KOA is beautiful place. We only had one night and we wanted to stay longer. It is the first time to see the kitchen facility for common use in KOA. Since we stayed the cabin without kitchen, it was very helpful. Thanks you for the place!!
Sep 02, 2017
Owners & staff were fantastic. Fun events on the weekend for all ages. Clean and well maintained. Plan to come again in future.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campsite. Good curb appeal. Cabin was clean and simple. We liked having a selection of regional wines in the store
Aug 28, 2017
Best camp ground, clean and great customer service,seven year coming whit church and hopping for more to come
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. The workers are very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabins. We are definitely going to be revisiting.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My wife liked the hand towels in the bathroom - they were soft and smelled fresher. Bathrooms were clean. The whole campground was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here, the owners were so accommodating and the activities for the kids were wonderful! We will be back :)
Aug 21, 2017
We had an amazing time! The campground is clean, fun and has lots to do. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My kids and I always have a great time at the Koa.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was great! I asked my 10 yr old grandson if he wanted to come back again and without hesitation he said "Oh Totally"! The premises are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The many flowers are beautiful, the bathrooms are clean, the washers/dryers are good. The pool water is even heated! I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting family in the area
Aug 16, 2017
We have been camping at Lena KOA for some 20 years. They have alot of activities for people to do. We basically just stayed there and canoed on various rivers.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a new cabin that was wonderfull. It was a great stay and the other two couples we came with were very impressed as well .
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely perfect family camp facility!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
When I booked our stay at the Lena IL KOA, I knew that it would be fun. I left knowing it was so much more. The cabin we stayed at was more like a 'tiny home' and we never wanted to go. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I can not wait until I have a chance for us to enjoy their fantastic hospitality again. Sweet, kind, helpful, fun, beautiful scenery, friendly people, loved it all.
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground! Our grandkids love going there.
Aug 10, 2017
great stay , very helpfull staff...... nice campground ..
Aug 10, 2017
This place is awesome for families. So much to do and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome campground! Love coming here every year!
Aug 09, 2017
not much to do in Lena outside the camp. we had a great time at the annual camp outing. Joe is a great host and does everything he can to make the stay top notch.
Aug 08, 2017
This was our 8th year there we had 17 families that joined us. All had a great time
Aug 08, 2017
air cond in cabin #1 loud!
Aug 07, 2017
Fix the kids playground and make a miniature golf
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We've been camping here for several years now. Very clean, gracious hosts, very accommodating, many enjoyable amenities; thank you
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA! My family and me have been coming here for years with friends and family.
Aug 04, 2017
As always, very clean with a friendly helpful staff. By far the best campground in the Midwest.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and will try it again someday. The one thing that I was unprepared for was how "late" the activities/amenities were open. When you have early risers, holding them off from swimming/jumping until 10:00 was painful!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, lots for children to do. Faculty need to be more welcoming, management not very personable. All food servers , ice cream and Sunday breakfast were wonderful people, so outgoing and friendly. The people that run the place should take note and follow suit.
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you...they are expanding the campground with more cabins...we have a family reunion yearly...and need more sites with bathrooms in them. Otherwise we love it!
Jul 31, 2017
Great Owner and camp site!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Deluxe cabin was fantastic. Very clean and had everything we could possibly have needed for a relaxing weekend. Property was very well maintained and very cute.
Jul 26, 2017
Only bad thing was storm when we arrived made flys bad other than that was great
Jul 25, 2017
great time and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome .
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals