Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2015
Very beautiful campground. They have an exceptional pet friendly policy. Staff was helpful and very nice.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely go back. It was fun for the whole family. Love that it was kid friendly. The staff was friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
May 12, 2015
Lovely time as always. The hosts treat us like treasured guests, and that's one of the reasons we always return.
May 12, 2015
The Lena KOA ROCKS! We love coming here over and over again. We always feel like we are part of a larger family when we camp here. Looking forward to our fall stay.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue: The shower didn't drain.
May 11, 2015
Loved the Keurig in our cottage ! That's new ! We will be back again ! Thanks !!!!
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly campground.
May 04, 2015
Our family had a great weekend at KOA in Lena! The town, store, and forest preserve are close. A beautiful and friendly neighbourhood too. My kids loved the big pillow jumper. Dogs had a good time. My husband and I loved our clean cabin. They have out door kitchens for all to use. Oh and they have beautiful wood bench swings all over to watch your kids play. The staff were kind and helpful!
Apr 27, 2015
The owners and staff are so pleasent with the campers. The deluxe cabin is rather cozy. I usual go off season so getting to enjoy the fireplace is such a joy. One thing I was disapointed to see was tress being cut down. It is a business so....I highly recommend this campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Stayed in a cabin this time. It was clean, well appointed and everyone there did everything to make our stay a great experience, and it was! Wish I could give 6 stars
Apr 13, 2015
We stay there several times a year and love it there!
Apr 07, 2015
This is without a doubt our favorite KOA. Our kids don't ever want to go to any other KOA
Mar 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins just to get away for the weekend and some quiet time. We were very happy with how clean the cabin was inside and was supplied with everything we needed! All we had to bring was our linens and food! Only suggestion would be to either supply a scrubby sponge for the frying pan or have them bring one if they're going to cook! Otherwise we give it an A+
Mar 28, 2015
Have been here several times. We just love this campground! The owners are so friendly! We will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2015
The owner was welcoming and the KOA Cabin was very comfortable. It is great that it is available during the winter in such a beautiful part of Illinois!
Feb 18, 2015
Cabin was clean and cozy! Nice get away in winter!
Feb 16, 2015
Love the deluxe cabins and the fact they supply just about everything you need. Host is very friendly and makes you feel welcome.
Feb 14, 2015
Very enjoyable. Owners were very welcoming. Great winter getaway.
Feb 14, 2015
Everything was perfect! Clean, quiet and cozy warm! Perfect weekend getaway!
Feb 05, 2015
Host was awesome. Campground was clean and nicely laid out. Will be going back. Never dissapointed with koa
Feb 05, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The family that runs the lena il. KOA were very nice and helpful. We plan on staying there again.
Feb 05, 2015
Very friendly! Came to plow us out of our parking space and all the way to the main road when we got snowed in. Cabins are absolutely beautiful, well stocked, well maintained; we had a cozy winter stay.
Feb 05, 2015
Nov 18, 2014
Always have a great time there! The owners are very kind and helpful.
Nov 07, 2014
Our stays at the Lena, IL KOA are always enjoyable & memorable. The host family is a huge part of our enjoyment of the KOA facilities. We know we can depend on the staff and the kabins are always well-maintained & comfortable. Thanks Lena KOA for being 'there' for our family getaways. I wish we had discovered KOA camping years ago!!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The owners are very pleasant - do everything in their power to accommodate all campers.
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff and fellow campers, very clean, and fun activities--we had a great time and look forward to our next visit!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We absolutely love it. We have been coming to the Lena KOA for the past 5 years with our small extended family. This was our first Autumn trip and we plan to do it again next Fall. The owners and their staff are caring and professional. Our cabin is in a quiet/secluded area and we request it each year. I am hoping to come back this winter for an intimate weekend with my significant other.
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed staying here, again! This time a family member rented a cabin and we had a small reunion, everything was as nice as we remembered it!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is our ninth year there!
Oct 13, 2014
We were in Lena for a wedding, so all we needed was a place to sleep. We were in one of the little cabins: one full-size bed and a bunk bed (no bath). We usually camp in a tent, but worried it would be cold in mid-October. Staying in the cabin was very comfortable. The KOA people were very nice and the place seemed well-run, clean, and relaxed.
Oct 13, 2014
Second year staying at this campground had a great time Teepees are cool
Oct 07, 2014
Kampground very well kept and clean. People were the best.
Oct 06, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin that we rented was incredibly clean and in such great shape. The loft was perfect for our kids and their friends. We were there on a Halloween trick or treating weekend and the activities were great for the girls. The Lena KOA staff are so very friendly and make you feel at home. Thank you so much!!! The Lehmann Family
Oct 06, 2014
It was a very excellent camping experience even though the weather didn't corporate.
Oct 06, 2014
people/staff friendly,, very nice setup of the campground-great activities for kids.. love the stove/sink area right out the cabin,, can't wait to go back,, I will extremely recommend it..
Oct 04, 2014
The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly. I felt this KOA was very family oriented and my kids and I had a great time.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The best KOA anywhere!
Sep 29, 2014
We had our family reunion there. Great playground and activities for kids. Very pleasant staff. The beds in all the rented cabins were the downfall for us....none of us were able to sleep - they were rock hard. Great campground though!
Sep 27, 2014
The cottage was perfect & had everything we needed! The grounds are lovely and well kept, and everyone was friendly. Very peaceful setting and close to many areas we wanted to see.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time at the Lena KOA. The activities were great and the kids had so much fun that they "refused" to leave to visit the cheese festival that was happening a few miles away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only recommendation I would have is for an additional focus on the cleanliness of the cabin bathrooms. Cobwebs and our sink and toilet were not clean.
Sep 22, 2014
We love Lena KOA. It is so clean and everyone is so friendly. We had a family camping trip, and due to different circumstances we had to keep changing our reservations. They were so helpful, and changed everything with no extra charge.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.