Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
From making our reservation through out stay, the staff was great. Joe even stayed late to make sure we got in or site easily. Very clean campground, great pool and plenty of fun stuff to do. Will come back!
Jul 22, 2015
The deluxe cabins are great. Felt comfortable. Wasn't like being in a hotel room. Would do this again.
Jul 22, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this campground,we will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Alot of Fun. Wonderful KOA. CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND PEACEFUL.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks so much!
Jul 21, 2015
Beds not the most comfortable. Everything else, pretty great.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time! Cabins were clean. Grounds were clean and everything is well maintained. Friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time even though temps were in the 90s. Staff was friendly and the campsites were clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful KOA!! Clean and very nice hosts!
Jul 16, 2015
Overall a good stay but had 2 issues during trip. First issue was the camping kitchen was never cleaned and garbage wasn't emptied our entire stay. On the last day I did point it out to front desk and it was emptied soon after. Second issue was we paid for a deluxe cabin and got the only one without a screen door. It was impossible to keep bugs out with little kids always forgetting to shut door.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground is great and kids had a fun time. Lots of activities. We stayed here last year as well and both our stays were midweek. I'm not sure if that is the reason but bathrooms were really not cleaned at all during our 3 night stay. Not bad or a reason for me not to return but there is room for improvement.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the Lena KOA. My family had a wonderful time. The bathroom was clean, the grounds were beautifully maintained, and there were plenty of fun activities for the kids to do. The staff went above and beyond when my daughter fell and scraped her knee. We couldn't have asked for more. Thanks for a great time. We look forward to visiting the Lena KOA again soon!
Jul 14, 2015
This was our fifth wonderful year of family gathering at Lena KOA. It is the best KOA we have found in our travels. Great hospitality and wonderful hard-working friendly staff. Clean and well-maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
We truly love going camping here. Our son and family joined us for an afternoon and evening on the 4th of July. Everyone especially the Grandaughters loved the camp ground as well. Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Another great stay. The owners take great care of the property and are very approachable. Kids had a lot of fun. Will definately go back,.
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. The grounds were very well kept and the landscaping was beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Wonderful location!
Jul 03, 2015
The owners & their family were awesome!! Very clean campground. We will definitely stay there again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Cottages clean,comfortable. Just as promised. Would have liked to know it was a Keurig coffee pot available tho. Staff friendly, helpful. My only complaint is that we were renting a cabin next to a permanent campers site. She came over at least 4X to tell us to be quiet. Only 1X was she justified, other times just sitting quietly talking on the deck or by the fire. This dampened our mood & fun:(
Jun 25, 2015
This was one of the most friendly and cleanness campground that we have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2015
OUR CABIN COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER, REALLY DUSTY AND THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY WE SWEPT IT WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE BUT IT NEEDED TO BE WASHED.
Jun 21, 2015
Only need one word, GREAT!
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds are extremely well kept, and the owners are very approachable and more than helpful. A++++ stay. Will continue to return. Great activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2015
I was concerned though, because in one of the rustic cabins I think it was cabin K2, the people there had an extremely aggressive dog (pit bull) that if it happened to had broken free from its leash the probability of an attack with injuries to a person would of been severe to anyone especially children. Having that said, I hope they leave their aggressive dog home next time.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
This is one beautiful, well kept and welcoming campsite. Love the friendly staff and great amenities. Were surprised at the extra touches such as delivery of firewood and washcloth's in the locker room. Our family had a wonderful time at the Lena KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and beautiful with lovely plants and flowers 💐. Pleasant staff and lovely environment overall... Arepeat 🔂 visit next year +++
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful,stay even with the rain. They are always very welcoming!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Best Kamp Kitchen I have ever seen.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Our time at the koa campground was fantastic when I get to go home I look forward to staying there. The family atmosphere is wonderful and there is always fun things to do...I loved ice cream night
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the bikes were only available for rental by the hour. I'd like to see a daily bike rental.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely friendly and courteous the whole time. Great activities for the kids. Nice, clean cabin too!
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. There were lots of activities for kids. Well maintained property. We'll be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
The entire staff and owners were great! Worth the two hour drive to enjoy the campsite, the festivities and family time. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Rather not
May 26, 2015
Loved it so much i already booked a cabin for next year
May 26, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Cabin was very clean and cozy. Lots of activities. Campground very well run.
May 26, 2015
May 21, 2015
Very beautiful campground. They have an exceptional pet friendly policy. Staff was helpful and very nice.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely go back. It was fun for the whole family. Love that it was kid friendly. The staff was friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
May 12, 2015
Lovely time as always. The hosts treat us like treasured guests, and that's one of the reasons we always return.
May 12, 2015
The Lena KOA ROCKS! We love coming here over and over again. We always feel like we are part of a larger family when we camp here. Looking forward to our fall stay.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue: The shower didn't drain.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.