Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
I thought we would face a grill on our site but we did not.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing. Pool was the place to be. Grounds maintained very well.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a very clean, small KOA. The grounds are well kept and has a unique feature, a camp kitchen. The only negative is that the staff are not very friendly. They are "all business" and rarely smile when talking to you.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, great sites. Kids loved the activities. We stayed in a kampung Kanin, which was perfect for a quick weekend get away. Definitely will be back soon
Aug 15, 2016
I loved it, very clean and awesome cabin. Staff was friendly and had plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 12, 2016
Really great & friendly. Unhappy we had booked the fall before, but rates went up & we weren't informed, just charged more. Otherwise, great place.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time! We'll be back next year!
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed in KOA campgrounds across the country and the folks that take care of this place are the best!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
great time as usual for our yearly visit 5 STARS +++
Aug 04, 2016
We stay at this camp ground every yearfor the past 16 years. If we didn't Enjoy our experience we wouldn't come back.
Aug 03, 2016
Like the kamp kitchen
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly campground! Definitely will stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been staying at the Lena KOA since 2012! Everything about this KOA is wonderful!! It's kept very clean. The staff are so nice. The crafts and activities are great, they really bring people together. We stay multiple times each season, and plan on doing so for as long as possible!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
relaxing, clean, convenient, and fun
Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA this past week. Thank you especially for your attention during the spooky weather!! We were particularly impressed with the cooking center---that made life a LOT easier!! :)
Jul 28, 2016
WE enjoyed the entire visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to come back again. Campground very pretty and relaxing.
Jul 27, 2016
Not enough activities for boys ages 10-16.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. We all had a great time and cant wait to come back. Grounds kept up very neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff at this facility is top notch. SO accommodating, kind, and willing to go out of their way to make your experience wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very well kept facility. Highly recommended! There was a power outage due to a severe storm during our stay in Lena - the Long's did everything within their power to make us comfortable despite the inconvenience.
Jul 25, 2016
The Family had a great time, very relaxed and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a funtastic time at Lena KOA. It is very clean and the staff is amazing. I only wish there was a beach and hiking within the campground, and that the sights were spread out a little more.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, the best place to visit!
Jul 21, 2016
If I could live here I would!
Jul 21, 2016
It was well maintained and had lots of great amenities. We felt very welcomed with our dog and infant son.
Jul 18, 2016
We will be back next year all 62 of us.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but the kids playground needs a little bit updating maybe a little miniature golf course up in front by the jumping pillow that will be nice for the kids too
Jul 18, 2016
Always amazing. Very relaxing. Can't wait till next year.
Jul 15, 2016
A very enjoyable experience! My 3 girls and I had a great time
Jul 14, 2016
Good place to stay. Wish they had more things going on during the week.Lena has a nice small Waterpark downtown too.
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks so much for your hospitality! We loved our stay in the cabin again. One suggestion - change the air fresheners. The smell was a bit overpowering and we had to wash all of our clothes & bedding & air out everything when we got home. See you next year!!
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. Grounds and pool very nice. The only issues we had were the toilet paper in two stalls were impossible to pull when other roll was empty. Also the air conditioner constantly ran, no thermostat. By early morning it was too cold.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Joe and Diane and staff continue to do an outstanding job of providing a terrific place to camp and play.
Jul 11, 2016
The grounds were beautiful and clean. Fun activities for kids. Liked that you paid once for the whole stay so kids could use the jumping pillow. Nice setting. Already booked for next summer!!
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed for three night at one of the deluxe kabins "ktg 4" loved it and loved the big porch loved the swing and the firpit was on the porch which i liked better then the other kabins firepit.It's very quite and loved hearing the birds while drinking coffee on the porch. I Can't wait to come back camping planning another trip before the summer is over
Jul 06, 2016
Cabin was nice - neighbors were noisy.
Jul 06, 2016
very cool place :)
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground very clean and family oriented.. Definitely would stay again
Jul 05, 2016
I have been coming here for 12 years now and enjoy the time. It was a beautiful weekend and our cabin location was great. I could have done without the flying ants which seemed worst than any other year but other than that - I can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 03, 2016
Lena KOA is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and there's a lot to keep the kids and adults occupied without leaving the campgrounds!
Jul 02, 2016
Thank again for a wonderful time.In you're wonderful Bird sanctuary. That's what I call it I saw woodpecker's owl's. and actualy foraged some barries that were great in my salad. Thank .I call it a bird sanctuary. From owls to woodpecker's.We really go to see the star's something you can't get the big picture of in chicago.Joe the owner is a great guy and so are his staff.Thanks ag
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept.Staff helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals