Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
The cottage was perfect & had everything we needed! The grounds are lovely and well kept, and everyone was friendly. Very peaceful setting and close to many areas we wanted to see.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time at the Lena KOA. The activities were great and the kids had so much fun that they "refused" to leave to visit the cheese festival that was happening a few miles away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only recommendation I would have is for an additional focus on the cleanliness of the cabin bathrooms. Cobwebs and our sink and toilet were not clean.
Sep 22, 2014
We love Lena KOA. It is so clean and everyone is so friendly. We had a family camping trip, and due to different circumstances we had to keep changing our reservations. They were so helpful, and changed everything with no extra charge.
Sep 20, 2014
When arrwiving and the lady opened the door with a key, she would walk in with us because there was a terrible smell that took a long time to get rid of. Also maid should check bathroom drain as it had long black hair that was pulled out...Otherwise we had fun with the facilities and activities.
Sep 17, 2014
My granddaughters learned the story about the stone soup and truly loved the soup once they tried it. They also got to see and participate with the ladies making the quilts/blankets for our wounded solders. Thanks for the special activities. These girls are 6 and 7 years old. What a great time. Loved the hayride, too. Thanks for a great family weekend. The Kerstens
Sep 16, 2014
The Lena KOA is a great place to kick back and relax. Wonderful people, wonderful Fun.
Sep 16, 2014
Great location, clean, pet friendly,great store and super friendly staff/owners!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The SEASPAR EAGLES had a great stay!! We really enjoyed the Camping Kitchen and the jumping pillow! The large outdoor kitchen was the perfect place to have our large group together for every meal. The cabins were very nice, clean and perfect for our group. It was all accessible too which was great for our wheelchairs. Thank you to Joe and all the staff at KOA Lena for a wonderful trip.
Sep 08, 2014
Love this smaller campground for a family gathering. The clean and quiet grounds are perfect for us. Kamping Kitchen keeps us coming back. A couple of small negatives. We had never been told before we needed to reserve the kitchen area (this is our 4th year). Why our cabin was separate from the group & someone else was put in the middle? This cabin confusion seems each year.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Super Clean, quiet and fun campground! The Longs are genuinely sweet and generous people!!!
Sep 08, 2014
One of ten nicest cleanest and friendliest koa's I have stayed at this year. We will deffinetly return next year.
Sep 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for >30 years. This time the cabin was dirty. There was sour milk in the garbage can all over the bags. the floor had plops p of food or something and we found peoples dirty sox and kids jeans under the bed. I was disappointed.
Sep 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA properties we've ever seen. The delux Kabin was amazing!!
Sep 06, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest camp site I have ever been to.
Sep 04, 2014
Very enjoyable with a very friendly staff.... Hope to go back soon!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We always enjoy spending time in Lena. We have family members that live very close to the kampground and it's convienant to stay at the KOA. The only complaint I have is mostly my fault. I should have booked a cabin with two bedrooms rather than one. As a family of four it was a bit crowded. But anyway, thank you for a wonderful time and for making our family get togethers memorable. €
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were able to completely relax during our recent stay. We have been staying at KOAs when we travel over the last 10 years and this was one of the best facilities (though we have not really been disappointed by any). Very clean, pleasant staff, the grounds are beautifully cared for. Activity level during the week was what we were looking for-very quiet. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014
Lena KOA is a great location to spend quality time with family and friends!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and the cabin was comfortable and clean. The whole campground was very clean. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground is kept up extremely well.
Aug 17, 2014
We always enjoy staying at Lena. Everything is perfect every time. We look forward to it every year.
Aug 17, 2014
Delightful surprise! Cute, clean and we'll maintained campground:) can't wait to visit again!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very accommodating every employee was. Very clean facilities, cabin and campground. I highly recommend. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
Our 7 year old grandson flew with his parents to Florida's gulf beaches for the week last summer but refused to believe he would be starting school soon since he had "NOT EVEN BEEN TO THE LENA KOA YET!" Part of our family roots are there.We visit with friends in the area but simply enjoyed having our entire family at the Lena KOA! (Guess he knows school is coming...:-)!!
Aug 08, 2014
The grill was not clean. It rained and I had to do it. The shower curtain wasn't long enough so the bath room was wet. The clean towels they gave use smelled like mildew.
Aug 07, 2014
Great. Staff friendly,campgrounds and kottages immaculate!
Aug 07, 2014
Our weekend stay was in a deluxe cabin. Wanted the camping experience without "roughing" it. Everything about the Lena KOA met and exceeded our expectations (first time stay for us). We were treated with courtesy and helpfulness by all the staff. Very clean too! Will definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2014
Fantastic stay in deluxe cabin. Perfect for 2 small kids and 2 adults. Very clean, lots of activities for kids. Highly recommended! Thanks KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
We loved the amenities at the Lena KOA and our Kamping Cabin was very nice. You can tell the Long Family really takes pride in their establishment. However, it was hard to fathom why there seemed to be an over-running toilet problem in the women's bathroom with puddles on the floor at all times despite the presence of two blowers running constantly. Hope problem resolved when we return next year.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly folks. A great experience. Will certainly be back.
Jul 31, 2014
Fabulous place not too far from home. Sometimes you find the best places right in your own backyard. We really enjoyed our stay!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Everything was fabulous, very clean! Love the kitchen, used it the entire weekend. We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2014
The prices inside the store weren't as bad as I thought they'd be, compared to other camp stores. Charging kids to jump on the blob thing seemed unreasonable though. Maybe just raise the price of each camp site by a dollar or two and let kids do anything they want without nickel n diming the parents. Otherwise, we had a great time, the place was very clean and the staff were very friendly
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was great, friendly, and helpful except one older women that worked the store. She was grumpy and could not hold a conversation. Tent camping is not recommended here. There is on going truck braking through out the night as well as a blinking yard ornament to keep you up
Jul 24, 2014
Some dogs did not have their leashes on.
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean well kept grounds. There is something for everyone to do there. We have been this location a few times and will continue to go there in the future.
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly, nice place; surprizingly much to see and do in the area (I love Northern Illinois). One thing in need of improvement is the number and location of bathrooms; one is not enough and the campground is fairly large, making for middle-of-the-night hikes. A facility on the further side of the camp would be greatly appreciated. I plan to come back with friends in two years.
Jul 18, 2014
A family friendly and clean campground.The owners are friendly and very helpful. They are consistently updating the campground. Pride of ownership shows. This is my 3rd time here,and I will be back again. Nice job!
Jul 17, 2014
This was our family's first stay at a KOA.. The facilities were very clean well kept. Employee Beth was unfriendly. I felt uncomfortable. Not advised of washer/dryer, garbage pu or condition to leave cabin..we did leave it clean.. Our friends who invited us had to advise us of amenities like showers WI-FI, store, etc & procedures
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.