Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Not enough activities for boys ages 10-16.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. We all had a great time and cant wait to come back. Grounds kept up very neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff at this facility is top notch. SO accommodating, kind, and willing to go out of their way to make your experience wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very well kept facility. Highly recommended! There was a power outage due to a severe storm during our stay in Lena - the Long's did everything within their power to make us comfortable despite the inconvenience.
Jul 25, 2016
The Family had a great time, very relaxed and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a funtastic time at Lena KOA. It is very clean and the staff is amazing. I only wish there was a beach and hiking within the campground, and that the sights were spread out a little more.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, the best place to visit!
Jul 21, 2016
If I could live here I would!
Jul 21, 2016
It was well maintained and had lots of great amenities. We felt very welcomed with our dog and infant son.
Jul 18, 2016
We will be back next year all 62 of us.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but the kids playground needs a little bit updating maybe a little miniature golf course up in front by the jumping pillow that will be nice for the kids too
Jul 18, 2016
Always amazing. Very relaxing. Can't wait till next year.
Jul 15, 2016
A very enjoyable experience! My 3 girls and I had a great time
Jul 14, 2016
Good place to stay. Wish they had more things going on during the week.Lena has a nice small Waterpark downtown too.
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks so much for your hospitality! We loved our stay in the cabin again. One suggestion - change the air fresheners. The smell was a bit overpowering and we had to wash all of our clothes & bedding & air out everything when we got home. See you next year!!
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. Grounds and pool very nice. The only issues we had were the toilet paper in two stalls were impossible to pull when other roll was empty. Also the air conditioner constantly ran, no thermostat. By early morning it was too cold.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Joe and Diane and staff continue to do an outstanding job of providing a terrific place to camp and play.
Jul 11, 2016
The grounds were beautiful and clean. Fun activities for kids. Liked that you paid once for the whole stay so kids could use the jumping pillow. Nice setting. Already booked for next summer!!
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed for three night at one of the deluxe kabins "ktg 4" loved it and loved the big porch loved the swing and the firpit was on the porch which i liked better then the other kabins firepit.It's very quite and loved hearing the birds while drinking coffee on the porch. I Can't wait to come back camping planning another trip before the summer is over
Jul 06, 2016
Cabin was nice - neighbors were noisy.
Jul 06, 2016
very cool place :)
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground very clean and family oriented.. Definitely would stay again
Jul 05, 2016
I have been coming here for 12 years now and enjoy the time. It was a beautiful weekend and our cabin location was great. I could have done without the flying ants which seemed worst than any other year but other than that - I can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 03, 2016
Lena KOA is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and there's a lot to keep the kids and adults occupied without leaving the campgrounds!
Jul 02, 2016
Thank again for a wonderful time.In you're wonderful Bird sanctuary. That's what I call it I saw woodpecker's owl's. and actualy foraged some barries that were great in my salad. Thank .I call it a bird sanctuary. From owls to woodpecker's.We really go to see the star's something you can't get the big picture of in chicago.Joe the owner is a great guy and so are his staff.Thanks ag
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept.Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean campground and super friendly staff! We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2016
A wonderful, clean, and friendly campground. We visit once a summer and always enjoy our weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great KOA. You could use more restrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA. You could you some more restrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
Perfect for our small family reunion. Local family members came for the day, the out of towner's rented a cabin. This gave us access to amenities, games, sports, pool, and a campfire! We will do this again. Family members did not have to host the reunion at their home.Camp staffers were very helpful. Clean facility.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, great staff!
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Joe, his family, and his staff do an excellent job making our large group (175 campers this year) feel welcome and special.
Jun 12, 2016
I've lived around here all my life and always thought the KOA was an RV stop for people traveling rat. 20. When my wife asked me to see if we could rent a camper to take the grandkids on camping trip I googled and found the cabins at KOA. We had a great time and hope to return again. It's a nice overnight adventure only a few minutes from home. Surprised to see how many other local do the same
Jun 07, 2016
We got a great time at the Lena KOA. the grounds and cabin were very clean. The people were friendly. We would return. I did wish the lighting at the Kamping Kitchen was dimmed after 10 as it felt very exposed. The kids had a great time at the pool and jumping pillow. We missed the hayride the first night and thought it would be going again the next night (a Sunday. Would go again on a fri-sat!
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun! Great staff! Clean! Cabin 6 was AWESOME, except the beds. Very uncomfortable, would definitely bring my own air mattress to supplement the "bed".
Jun 04, 2016
Love to stay here in the camping cabin #5. Will be returning in July. Everyone is such a delight to be around.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely come back again.
Jun 03, 2016
Lean KOA is a home away from home when we visit family. Peaceful place and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone at the KOA Lena location is great and so friendly. From the check in to check out everyone is fantastic. This time we traveled with our puppy and was surprised to receive a cute little wrapped treat for my dog. It was cute and thoughtful! We will return hopefully 2-3 more times this summer!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We arrived after the office was closed, I called and they were nice enough to leave a map, itinerary and key on the office door and left the light on at our cabin for us that was when I knew we were in for a treat; we had our wild 2 yr old and dog and KOA made it fun for all of us! I knew I had to come back before we even left! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! See you again soon!
May 27, 2016
Love the kamping Kitchen and how clean everything was.
May 19, 2016
The weather was a bit of a challenge, but the weekend was still very enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
The campground cleanliness, bathroom facility, recycling options, available outdoor kitchens, kind staff and great gift shop made this trip the first of many to come. We will be back to Lena, Illinois soon!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Owners are really friendly. Place is very clean and well kept. We've stayed here twice and look forward to our next stay
Apr 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was incredibly comfortable, clean, and spacious. Lovely little kitchen and a very nice bathroom. Would definitely stay again. Our 2 year old loved the playground and jumping pillow. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. We'll be coming back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals