Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
A wonderful, clean, and friendly campground. We visit once a summer and always enjoy our weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great KOA. You could use more restrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA. You could you some more restrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
Perfect for our small family reunion. Local family members came for the day, the out of towner's rented a cabin. This gave us access to amenities, games, sports, pool, and a campfire! We will do this again. Family members did not have to host the reunion at their home.Camp staffers were very helpful. Clean facility.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, great staff!
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Joe, his family, and his staff do an excellent job making our large group (175 campers this year) feel welcome and special.
Jun 12, 2016
I've lived around here all my life and always thought the KOA was an RV stop for people traveling rat. 20. When my wife asked me to see if we could rent a camper to take the grandkids on camping trip I googled and found the cabins at KOA. We had a great time and hope to return again. It's a nice overnight adventure only a few minutes from home. Surprised to see how many other local do the same
Jun 07, 2016
We got a great time at the Lena KOA. the grounds and cabin were very clean. The people were friendly. We would return. I did wish the lighting at the Kamping Kitchen was dimmed after 10 as it felt very exposed. The kids had a great time at the pool and jumping pillow. We missed the hayride the first night and thought it would be going again the next night (a Sunday. Would go again on a fri-sat!
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun! Great staff! Clean! Cabin 6 was AWESOME, except the beds. Very uncomfortable, would definitely bring my own air mattress to supplement the "bed".
Jun 04, 2016
Love to stay here in the camping cabin #5. Will be returning in July. Everyone is such a delight to be around.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely come back again.
Jun 03, 2016
Lean KOA is a home away from home when we visit family. Peaceful place and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone at the KOA Lena location is great and so friendly. From the check in to check out everyone is fantastic. This time we traveled with our puppy and was surprised to receive a cute little wrapped treat for my dog. It was cute and thoughtful! We will return hopefully 2-3 more times this summer!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We arrived after the office was closed, I called and they were nice enough to leave a map, itinerary and key on the office door and left the light on at our cabin for us that was when I knew we were in for a treat; we had our wild 2 yr old and dog and KOA made it fun for all of us! I knew I had to come back before we even left! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! See you again soon!
May 27, 2016
Love the kamping Kitchen and how clean everything was.
May 19, 2016
The weather was a bit of a challenge, but the weekend was still very enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
The campground cleanliness, bathroom facility, recycling options, available outdoor kitchens, kind staff and great gift shop made this trip the first of many to come. We will be back to Lena, Illinois soon!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Owners are really friendly. Place is very clean and well kept. We've stayed here twice and look forward to our next stay
Apr 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was incredibly comfortable, clean, and spacious. Lovely little kitchen and a very nice bathroom. Would definitely stay again. Our 2 year old loved the playground and jumping pillow. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. We'll be coming back.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Oct 18, 2015
Our stay was nice had some issues with the heater and toilet, but Joe was on them right away. Definitely will stay here again!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay. Everything was great; service, location, & amenities. We wished the lots weren't as close as they are. The cabins lack storage room. Other than that, we will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
Best campground ever. We just celebrated our 7th annual family camping weekend (6th year with the Longs). Can't wait until next year for our 8th annual trip.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed all the activities. Lots to do their. The time went so fast. The hayride was fantastic.
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome KOA!! We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
The trick or treat night was fun ! We will be back again ! Thank you !!
Oct 05, 2015
My friend has been trying to get me to go camping with them for years at this particular location. We finally did and it was great that our cabins/kottages were close by. We are already preparing for our next visit.
Oct 05, 2015
The Lena KOA was one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their campground. It was beautifully landscaped. We were surprised to have an outdoor kitchen at our disposal. We will be back next year!
Oct 05, 2015
Good time had by all very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 05, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to Lena Koa had a great time Planning on coming back again
Oct 05, 2015
The Lena KOA is always a wonderful place to be... Everyone is so nice, so clean.. They have so many things going on for kids and adults!! Love this place
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was great. Family friendly. Great activities for kids. Clean.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great weekend stay! We booked another stay while we were there, and will recommend to family and friends to stay as well.
Sep 21, 2015
In all the years I have stayed, the floors have been clean enough to walk on barefoot. This time the floor was filthy and the countertops were too. The kitchenware was missing or mismatched. I'm disappointed because I have come to expect better.
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country and their is No comparison. Two special people we would like to highlight would be the gal in the office Sunday morning who helped with our reservations for next year. The other would be Mr. Joe who immediately got on the phone to call a tire repair shop Sat. morning before the office was open to fix a flat. This will be our new home away from home
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff; clean sites and facilities. Definitely would return.
Sep 19, 2015
We'd camped here for several years. we sold our camper this year so we rented cabin #4 and loved it. We will be back yearly as often as health permits.
Sep 17, 2015
love that your so close from chicago.I have a hard time driving long distance. also enjoyed the handicaped cabin. Thanks for making my summer better.We also enjoy a good deal.Thanks again. Janice&Bruce
Sep 15, 2015
We had a nice time visiting with our friends who have a motorhome. The cabin was small but sufficient- our only complaint was about the flies!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great facility and we will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. It was great to just site outside, read, walk, and converse with friends. Sitting at night be the fires with friendly neighbors was just the kind of weekend we were looking for. We will definitely visit again!
Sep 14, 2015
Had the deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Sep 08, 2015
At the LENA KOA it is so more than just camping! Joe, Diane and the staff provide a great assortment of fun activities for the kids (and adults!). We always have the best time. The resort is also clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals