Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
It was a great stay. It includes all the little things that will keep you busy while not even leaving the campground. I only wish it was further away from the road but otherwise a great stay.
Mar 31, 2014
Always an excellent time with GREAT hosts. Thank you Long family!
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Awesome
Jan 11, 2014
Always an enjoyable experience. Joe is great and very accommodating. Will be back again and again.
Dec 18, 2013
The campground hosts were very pleasant and accomodating. the Cabin was clean and comfortable and had everything needed for our stay.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Great place for a quick get away
Nov 04, 2013
It was perfect!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful location. Hosts very nice. Environmentally conscious. 90% of campers there are on permanent spots and when we entered rec hall felt we were intruding on a domino game there with the locals. Also went to campstore in the morning to get some coffee. There were so many of the locals in there chatting, it was itimidating trying to make my way over to the coffee pots.
Oct 21, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were well manicured. The owners were friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable.Couldn't have been better!
Oct 20, 2013
Love the trick or treat theme ! Fun weekend ! Thank you! :)
Oct 15, 2013
Staff and everyone in KampGround so friendly and helpful. Check in and check out went smooth. Area described was just like they said. We already made a rvsp for 2014.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time our group stayed in a cabin and 2 tee Pees Very friendly and helpful
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were VERY clean and well-maintained.
Oct 13, 2013
Our stay was an extremely awesome experience and will definitely return for another stay soon. The campground and facilities were immaculate and the staff was extremely pleasant to work with throughout our stay. Thanks for a great time and look forward to our next visit.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Great weekend. Kids loved the trick or treating and all the projects offered.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
I couldn't have been more happy with our stay in a cabin!
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean, great staff. My only suggestion, as an early riser, is to have the campstore open earlier than 9:00.
Sep 23, 2013
Cabin was clean and maintained well. Mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed in one of your Kottages and it was very clean and the entire campground was very well maintained. Nice touch for the Wine & Cheese tasting and the Ice Cream Social/Hayride!!
Sep 18, 2013
Campers kitchen unexpected treat, cabin, bathrooms & grounds extremely clean, will definitely return
Sep 16, 2013
We love going to the Lena KOA. They are so friendly and the campground has a lot of activities for the kids. It's also very clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone very helpful and friendly. The campground is so beautiful.
Sep 14, 2013
Campground is always kept very clean and staff / owners are extremely friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Every thing was great except the water pressure in the cabin shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 09, 2013
There are 16 of us that stay every year on the first weekend of Sept. Every year Lena KOA does not disappoint! Grounds are beautiful, very clean and neat and the staff is attentive our family always has a wonderful time!
Sep 06, 2013
One of our favorite places. A must every year. Never a bad trip.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone including staff very helpful and friendly. Grounds very pretty, clean and easy access.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great experience here,the campground is immaculate , beautifully landscaped, friendly, pet friendly, quiet, has great things to do, loved the pancake breakfast. Staff was great. All in all a great place. My one "complaint"- we stayed in a deluxe cabin, which I found to be extremely small for the cost. I felt the cost a little high. There were only 3 of us and it was very cramped, not even
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time!! The kids enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, park & games. The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
quiet time is too early. The cabin is clean and cute.
Aug 25, 2013
A very clean campground,lovely flowers all around. Staff is very helpfull. People respect the speed limit.
Aug 24, 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like family. The grounds and cabins are very well kept. The cabin was wonderful with the exception of the shower in the actual cabin...it was awful, unfortunately. We could not get the water to get warm...it was ice cold or scalding hot.We ended up taking our showers at the bath house which was surprisingly nice We will be coming back!
Aug 21, 2013
good time, it was quiet even though the camp grounds was full. clean, cabin was really nice all of us loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
short but good. plan on coming back next year with more family
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest and best staffed/organized I have visisted. Traveled with a toddler and teenager; they both had a great time. We stayed in a deluxed cabin that was clean and stocked perfectly. My only negative criticism is the camper sites on either side of the cabin were too close. That took away from the feeling of privacy. We will certainly consider staying here again.
Aug 18, 2013
Outstanding everything! Great memory maker! Thanks for the great service, beautiful grounds and fun things to do. We'll be back. Have been for 3yrs and 30 yrs before that!
Aug 18, 2013
Place was SUPER clean. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful.Only drawback was the beds were really hard. Otherwise, FANTASTIC place.
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA Rocks! It was such a fantastic stay and the staff was so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The entire place was clean and there were plenty of activities for the kids to experience. I recommend this place for your next campground adventure.
Aug 15, 2013
Just one night there but was perfect. Very clean, beautiful grounds, lots to do, warm and friendly grounds keepers.Hope to get back there one day.
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay. The camp ground is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. The cabins are very nice & very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.