Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Kid friendly, very clean facilities and nice staff! The deluxe cabin was amazing!
Aug 17, 2015
Great for family. Small so everything a short walk away. Clean!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Loved, loved, loved your KOA! Accomidating, shady, lots to do, wonderful location, friendly staff. Only negative was mowing, but understandable. Will come back again! Clean too :) Thank You KOA staff! Celest at the front desk was helpful in wine options since the variety was exstensive. Thanks Celest!
Aug 14, 2015
Very fun experience. Will definitely be going back to enjoy the time with my family!
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay here in one of their deluxe cabins. My kids (ages 4 and 2) were entertained for hours with the pool, jumping pillow, activity center, etc.. Everything was clean and well maintained and employees were friendly. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
It is the best campground I have ever been to.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
It was a wonderful vacation with my 6 grandchildren!! There was so much for them to do! The deluxe cabin was great for us with the swing, and patio table for entertaining and eating meals! My grandchildren said" Grandma, We should do this every year! " Everyone was so helpful and friendly too! Very clean environment!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 04, 2015
Rating would be 5 stars if there wasn't a separate charge for the jumping pillow. I think it should be an included amenity, just like the pool. Kudos for the additional upgrades in the restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first time at this campground and we loved it! Loved the garage sale, the pancake breakfast & the band! Didn't love the strobe light outside of our cabin.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place, well kept and clean. Lots to do for kids. Wish some of the activities were included in the price, such as use of bikes, crafts, ice-cream treat after hay ride, etc. Overall was a good experience though. Very friendly staff and great gift shop. Would recommend to others and would stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
We had 2 young girls (2&4 YOA) in a large cabin. We had an abundance of space in our clean, airconditioned cabin. Plenty of space to sit & enjoy family with a bonus swing by the campfire. There was lots of activities to do and everything was in good working order.
Aug 03, 2015
We planned a long weekend with family and rented a cabin along with an rv site. Both accommodations were great. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The rv site was in front and worked perfectly for that "family togetherness".
Aug 01, 2015
Family reunion every two years at KOA, Lena, and every year since 1999, our family of 64 votes for a location to hold our reunion and each time KOA IS #1. Awesome time, extra friendly staff, we love KOA. See you in 2017. The Castro Family.
Aug 01, 2015
The stay was as amazing and relaxing as it's always been for us since 1998. We did notice there was a hole under the bunk beds where it seems mice chewed through.
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed on KOA Kamp Grounds since 1999 for our Family Reunions. Each time we receive a warm welcome and have complete access to the kitchen and grounds. The grounds are clean and peaceful. Thank you KOA Staff, Candida Medina Castro family reunion 2015 P.S. see you in 2017 May the Grace of God Bless you all each and everyday.
Jul 29, 2015
The hosts are helpful and friendly. They bend over backward to accommodate your needs. Camp is very clean and well kept. Cabins are well equipped. Lots of activities for kids. Nice shady location...very woodsy.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful experience, great polite staff offering great customer service
Jul 27, 2015
great accommodations.great recreational activities for the children,very friendly staff.will be our 4th year in a row for our family re-union next year
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had the best time. My children had more fun at the Lena KOA in one weekend then they did at Disney World. The KOA was very clean and well taken care off. We loved the activities planned for the kids to do. My son loved the bike rental and bounce pillow. We already reserved another weekend camping trip here. We stayed in a two room cabin that was great. The staff & owners are great.
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Lena Koa for about 15years. First witha popup and now in the cottages. Very clean!
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in one of the deluxe cabins. Clean and the whole camp ground is very clean.It was a nice place and a great getaway.
Jul 25, 2015
Our family stayed here for a whole week in the deluxe cabin. We had a fantastic time here. Pros: 1. Cabin was great. AC in unit. Plenty of utensils. 2. Kids were able to ride bike around the campsite. 3. Pool and bouncy thing was fun. Suggestions: 1. Provide adults the opportunity to do lap swimming earlier in the day, say 8am-10am. 2. Provide an excercise area for adults. pullup bar, dip
Jul 25, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and friendly people.
Jul 22, 2015
From making our reservation through out stay, the staff was great. Joe even stayed late to make sure we got in or site easily. Very clean campground, great pool and plenty of fun stuff to do. Will come back!
Jul 22, 2015
The deluxe cabins are great. Felt comfortable. Wasn't like being in a hotel room. Would do this again.
Jul 22, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this campground,we will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Alot of Fun. Wonderful KOA. CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND PEACEFUL.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks so much!
Jul 21, 2015
Beds not the most comfortable. Everything else, pretty great.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time! Cabins were clean. Grounds were clean and everything is well maintained. Friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time even though temps were in the 90s. Staff was friendly and the campsites were clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful KOA!! Clean and very nice hosts!
Jul 16, 2015
Overall a good stay but had 2 issues during trip. First issue was the camping kitchen was never cleaned and garbage wasn't emptied our entire stay. On the last day I did point it out to front desk and it was emptied soon after. Second issue was we paid for a deluxe cabin and got the only one without a screen door. It was impossible to keep bugs out with little kids always forgetting to shut door.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground is great and kids had a fun time. Lots of activities. We stayed here last year as well and both our stays were midweek. I'm not sure if that is the reason but bathrooms were really not cleaned at all during our 3 night stay. Not bad or a reason for me not to return but there is room for improvement.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the Lena KOA. My family had a wonderful time. The bathroom was clean, the grounds were beautifully maintained, and there were plenty of fun activities for the kids to do. The staff went above and beyond when my daughter fell and scraped her knee. We couldn't have asked for more. Thanks for a great time. We look forward to visiting the Lena KOA again soon!
Jul 14, 2015
This was our fifth wonderful year of family gathering at Lena KOA. It is the best KOA we have found in our travels. Great hospitality and wonderful hard-working friendly staff. Clean and well-maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
We truly love going camping here. Our son and family joined us for an afternoon and evening on the 4th of July. Everyone especially the Grandaughters loved the camp ground as well. Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Another great stay. The owners take great care of the property and are very approachable. Kids had a lot of fun. Will definately go back,.
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. The grounds were very well kept and the landscaping was beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Wonderful location!
Jul 03, 2015
The owners & their family were awesome!! Very clean campground. We will definitely stay there again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.