Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We have traveled across the US 3x and this was our favorite ! We stayed in a cabin. Very clean ! Great for kids! The owners are hospitable and wonderful ! Wish we had more time to stay longer . Thank you !
Jul 22, 2017
So beautiful. The gardens are so refreshing and a delight to anyone, especially after a long day's travel. Would loved to have stayed longer. Super sweet staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!We rented two room cottage with no bath.Perfect for sleeping and mini fridge and microwave were a plus.It was great to camp without hauling tents and air mattress.Kids loved the pool and pillow jumper!There was always something to keep them busy.Owners were super friendly and always seemed to be working hard.Landscaping and grounds were beautiful! Firewood delivered to site!EasyCamping!
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly family operation, well-kept campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Facilities were clean and as advertised, staff so friendly and helpful, fun amenities and scheduled activities. Our large group felt very welcome!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, well kept with courteous and helpful staff. Plenty of entertainment for the kids and adults alike.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean facility and the entire staff is very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
We all had a great time. Kids really enjoyed the pool and ping pong and the bouncing pillow. This is a great KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
Always welcomed and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff. Very kid friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our 7th year of our family reunion at Lena KOA, a great place to be!!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly office staff. Very family-friendly, clean& quiet. We felt the activities were lacking over the weekend. The crafts were disorganized and staff could interact with guests a bit. The girls (staff)were very frustrated with not being able to find what they need, and spent the time complaining. The guitar craft was pointless and the staff left during it.
Jul 10, 2017
Love Lena KOA!!! More umbrellas in the pool area would be great!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. There was plenty for all to do. We loved it
Jul 08, 2017
The campsite and cabin was nice but it needed to be cleaned, there were so many spiders and spider webs and earwigs inside. The main bathrooms were clean but I needed the handicap bathroom and it was full of giant spiders and cobwebs everywhere and looked like it had not been cleaned for weeks. The pool was nice the flowers on the grounds were beautiful. Nice place, not as clean as other KOA's.
Jul 06, 2017
:)
Jul 05, 2017
Love the Peace and quiet along with opportunity to join activities. We'll be back as always
Jun 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Lena KOA! We will definitely be going back.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp is run by people who wholeheartedly care about their guests. It is evident in the way things are always tidy and well taken care of.
Jun 23, 2017
Best KOA we've been too! We can't wait to return!
Jun 21, 2017
The owner, Joe, could be seen day and night, not only working, but also interacting with his guests.
Jun 20, 2017
Great fun to be had for the whole family. Hearts filled with joy seeing our children with their children. We're laughing trying to keep up. The owners and staff are wonderful and you can see they love what they do helping to make our stay wonderful. Loved the Cabin! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Long Family for another fabulous summer weekend. We brought along my parents for Father's Day weekend. They were VERY impressed how well keep the grounds are and how helpful and friendly the staff is. We booked Labor Day weekend before leaving. We love coming here year after year!! Chuck, Tracey and Jenna Clark
Jun 19, 2017
Joe and his staff are among the most friendly I've met.The care they show there campgrounds shines thru their care of the guests. We've camped here 40+ yrs in tents and now wonderful cabins that make it more possible to be w/our family. Keep up the great work!
Jun 19, 2017
It was great, we had our family reunion there for Father's day weekend and we are planning to stay with KOA Lena for next year!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Cabin was very clean and the kids had a blast with the pool and jumpy pillow.
Jun 17, 2017
Have stayed before, will again without hesitation. Always polite, clean, and store offers all the items needed for the entire family, and at good prices. Kids spend all day walking, jumping, swimming and playing games. Every type of need is met. And proximity is great for day trips to Galena or Mississippi river. See you next time
Jun 13, 2017
Joe and his wife do a fabulous job making us want to come with the KOC every year. They keep the grounds and facilities as an A+ and never see any dirt. Very clean and would bring my granddaughter back every time...Thank you for a great memory every year, The Prigge's
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is always beautiful and well maintained. Kids are always happy with the pool and jumpy pillow. There are improvements all the time. You feel the love and care that the family puts into the KOA. Thank you H.N.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The Long family are always tremendous hosts. The campground and facilities are clean and tidy. I have been coming here for a 4-day weekend for the last 7 years. There were over 140 people in our Knights of Columbus group this year, and Joe has always been very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely be back again next year.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a friendly and knowledgeable staff who continues to upgrade the beautiful campground.
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA
Jun 12, 2017
Every year the Knights if Columbus have their Kamporee at Lena KOA, and every year we look forward to the trip. We've tented, tee-peed, this year we stayed in a cabin. The kids have a blast, mom and dad relax, and we always have a great time! The only thing I wish was available was a bathroom on the opposite side of the campground. For those late night urges! Otherwise you guys are awesome!
Jun 07, 2017
My kids look forward to coming to the KOA every year and always have a blast! Everyone is so nice there from the guests to the owners.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was perfect, even the weather! My niece is already asking when we can come back again!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
I liked the owners and the HELP. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. The grounds are kept up well. we enjoyed our Cabin. I guess since we where camping we should expect our cabin to be a little dirty. But I don't! I would make the next time camping my third time, and we will do it again.
May 30, 2017
Great weekend had an awesome time already booked for next year
May 30, 2017
Everyone friendly and helpful. Cabins clean and spoltless. Easily made reservations for later this year.
May 23, 2017
Whoever cleaned the cabin failed to clean the loft.. There was a candy necklace and old gold fish 10 beetles and two spiders had to do it other than that the cabin was nice and kitchen well supplied as well as toilet paper We'll be back we had a nice time
May 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful and nice.
May 22, 2017
Great place and staff..!
May 22, 2017
Small and clean campground. Perfect for families that just want to relax.
May 19, 2017
Rented a Kamping Cabin and enjoyed the evening at this fine, quiet KOA. Kids loved the trampoline and playground - only disappointment was the pool which was not filled yet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals