Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Cottages clean,comfortable. Just as promised. Would have liked to know it was a Keurig coffee pot available tho. Staff friendly, helpful. My only complaint is that we were renting a cabin next to a permanent campers site. She came over at least 4X to tell us to be quiet. Only 1X was she justified, other times just sitting quietly talking on the deck or by the fire. This dampened our mood & fun:(
Jun 25, 2015
This was one of the most friendly and cleanness campground that we have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2015
OUR CABIN COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER, REALLY DUSTY AND THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY WE SWEPT IT WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE BUT IT NEEDED TO BE WASHED.
Jun 21, 2015
Only need one word, GREAT!
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds are extremely well kept, and the owners are very approachable and more than helpful. A++++ stay. Will continue to return. Great activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2015
I was concerned though, because in one of the rustic cabins I think it was cabin K2, the people there had an extremely aggressive dog (pit bull) that if it happened to had broken free from its leash the probability of an attack with injuries to a person would of been severe to anyone especially children. Having that said, I hope they leave their aggressive dog home next time.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
This is one beautiful, well kept and welcoming campsite. Love the friendly staff and great amenities. Were surprised at the extra touches such as delivery of firewood and washcloth's in the locker room. Our family had a wonderful time at the Lena KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and beautiful with lovely plants and flowers 💐. Pleasant staff and lovely environment overall... Arepeat 🔂 visit next year +++
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful,stay even with the rain. They are always very welcoming!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Best Kamp Kitchen I have ever seen.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Our time at the koa campground was fantastic when I get to go home I look forward to staying there. The family atmosphere is wonderful and there is always fun things to do...I loved ice cream night
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the bikes were only available for rental by the hour. I'd like to see a daily bike rental.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely friendly and courteous the whole time. Great activities for the kids. Nice, clean cabin too!
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. There were lots of activities for kids. Well maintained property. We'll be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
The entire staff and owners were great! Worth the two hour drive to enjoy the campsite, the festivities and family time. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Rather not
May 26, 2015
Loved it so much i already booked a cabin for next year
May 26, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Cabin was very clean and cozy. Lots of activities. Campground very well run.
May 26, 2015
May 21, 2015
Very beautiful campground. They have an exceptional pet friendly policy. Staff was helpful and very nice.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely go back. It was fun for the whole family. Love that it was kid friendly. The staff was friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
May 12, 2015
Lovely time as always. The hosts treat us like treasured guests, and that's one of the reasons we always return.
May 12, 2015
The Lena KOA ROCKS! We love coming here over and over again. We always feel like we are part of a larger family when we camp here. Looking forward to our fall stay.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue: The shower didn't drain.
May 11, 2015
Loved the Keurig in our cottage ! That's new ! We will be back again ! Thanks !!!!
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly campground.
May 04, 2015
Our family had a great weekend at KOA in Lena! The town, store, and forest preserve are close. A beautiful and friendly neighbourhood too. My kids loved the big pillow jumper. Dogs had a good time. My husband and I loved our clean cabin. They have out door kitchens for all to use. Oh and they have beautiful wood bench swings all over to watch your kids play. The staff were kind and helpful!
Apr 27, 2015
The owners and staff are so pleasent with the campers. The deluxe cabin is rather cozy. I usual go off season so getting to enjoy the fireplace is such a joy. One thing I was disapointed to see was tress being cut down. It is a business so....I highly recommend this campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Stayed in a cabin this time. It was clean, well appointed and everyone there did everything to make our stay a great experience, and it was! Wish I could give 6 stars
Apr 13, 2015
We stay there several times a year and love it there!
Apr 07, 2015
This is without a doubt our favorite KOA. Our kids don't ever want to go to any other KOA
Mar 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins just to get away for the weekend and some quiet time. We were very happy with how clean the cabin was inside and was supplied with everything we needed! All we had to bring was our linens and food! Only suggestion would be to either supply a scrubby sponge for the frying pan or have them bring one if they're going to cook! Otherwise we give it an A+
Mar 28, 2015
Have been here several times. We just love this campground! The owners are so friendly! We will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2015
The owner was welcoming and the KOA Cabin was very comfortable. It is great that it is available during the winter in such a beautiful part of Illinois!
Feb 18, 2015
Cabin was clean and cozy! Nice get away in winter!
Feb 16, 2015
Love the deluxe cabins and the fact they supply just about everything you need. Host is very friendly and makes you feel welcome.
Feb 14, 2015
Very enjoyable. Owners were very welcoming. Great winter getaway.
Feb 14, 2015
Everything was perfect! Clean, quiet and cozy warm! Perfect weekend getaway!
Feb 05, 2015
Host was awesome. Campground was clean and nicely laid out. Will be going back. Never dissapointed with koa
Feb 05, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The family that runs the lena il. KOA were very nice and helpful. We plan on staying there again.
Feb 05, 2015
Very friendly! Came to plow us out of our parking space and all the way to the main road when we got snowed in. Cabins are absolutely beautiful, well stocked, well maintained; we had a cozy winter stay.
Feb 05, 2015
Nov 18, 2014
Always have a great time there! The owners are very kind and helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.