Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2016
Love the kamping Kitchen and how clean everything was.
May 19, 2016
The weather was a bit of a challenge, but the weekend was still very enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
The campground cleanliness, bathroom facility, recycling options, available outdoor kitchens, kind staff and great gift shop made this trip the first of many to come. We will be back to Lena, Illinois soon!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Owners are really friendly. Place is very clean and well kept. We've stayed here twice and look forward to our next stay
Apr 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was incredibly comfortable, clean, and spacious. Lovely little kitchen and a very nice bathroom. Would definitely stay again. Our 2 year old loved the playground and jumping pillow. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. We'll be coming back.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Oct 18, 2015
Our stay was nice had some issues with the heater and toilet, but Joe was on them right away. Definitely will stay here again!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay. Everything was great; service, location, & amenities. We wished the lots weren't as close as they are. The cabins lack storage room. Other than that, we will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
Best campground ever. We just celebrated our 7th annual family camping weekend (6th year with the Longs). Can't wait until next year for our 8th annual trip.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed all the activities. Lots to do their. The time went so fast. The hayride was fantastic.
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome KOA!! We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
The trick or treat night was fun ! We will be back again ! Thank you !!
Oct 05, 2015
My friend has been trying to get me to go camping with them for years at this particular location. We finally did and it was great that our cabins/kottages were close by. We are already preparing for our next visit.
Oct 05, 2015
The Lena KOA was one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their campground. It was beautifully landscaped. We were surprised to have an outdoor kitchen at our disposal. We will be back next year!
Oct 05, 2015
Good time had by all very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 05, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to Lena Koa had a great time Planning on coming back again
Oct 05, 2015
The Lena KOA is always a wonderful place to be... Everyone is so nice, so clean.. They have so many things going on for kids and adults!! Love this place
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was great. Family friendly. Great activities for kids. Clean.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great weekend stay! We booked another stay while we were there, and will recommend to family and friends to stay as well.
Sep 21, 2015
In all the years I have stayed, the floors have been clean enough to walk on barefoot. This time the floor was filthy and the countertops were too. The kitchenware was missing or mismatched. I'm disappointed because I have come to expect better.
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country and their is No comparison. Two special people we would like to highlight would be the gal in the office Sunday morning who helped with our reservations for next year. The other would be Mr. Joe who immediately got on the phone to call a tire repair shop Sat. morning before the office was open to fix a flat. This will be our new home away from home
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff; clean sites and facilities. Definitely would return.
Sep 19, 2015
We'd camped here for several years. we sold our camper this year so we rented cabin #4 and loved it. We will be back yearly as often as health permits.
Sep 17, 2015
love that your so close from chicago.I have a hard time driving long distance. also enjoyed the handicaped cabin. Thanks for making my summer better.We also enjoy a good deal.Thanks again. Janice&Bruce
Sep 15, 2015
We had a nice time visiting with our friends who have a motorhome. The cabin was small but sufficient- our only complaint was about the flies!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great facility and we will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. It was great to just site outside, read, walk, and converse with friends. Sitting at night be the fires with friendly neighbors was just the kind of weekend we were looking for. We will definitely visit again!
Sep 14, 2015
Had the deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Sep 08, 2015
At the LENA KOA it is so more than just camping! Joe, Diane and the staff provide a great assortment of fun activities for the kids (and adults!). We always have the best time. The resort is also clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This was our 5th summer trip to the Lena KOA - we always come as a large group from my daughter's school. We LOVE the Long Family - they are always smiling, friendly and helpful and keep the grounds impeccably groomed and cabins sparkling clean!! It's a perfect family trip EVERY time!
Sep 03, 2015
Great owners. Great grounds. Loved the cabins and the multi family gazebo for meals!! Cant wait to come back.
Sep 01, 2015
The Longs at the Lena KOA are amazing - we go almost every year and never want to leave.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Kid friendly, very clean facilities and nice staff! The deluxe cabin was amazing!
Aug 17, 2015
Great for family. Small so everything a short walk away. Clean!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Loved, loved, loved your KOA! Accomidating, shady, lots to do, wonderful location, friendly staff. Only negative was mowing, but understandable. Will come back again! Clean too :) Thank You KOA staff! Celest at the front desk was helpful in wine options since the variety was exstensive. Thanks Celest!
Aug 14, 2015
Very fun experience. Will definitely be going back to enjoy the time with my family!
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay here in one of their deluxe cabins. My kids (ages 4 and 2) were entertained for hours with the pool, jumping pillow, activity center, etc.. Everything was clean and well maintained and employees were friendly. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
It is the best campground I have ever been to.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
It was a wonderful vacation with my 6 grandchildren!! There was so much for them to do! The deluxe cabin was great for us with the swing, and patio table for entertaining and eating meals! My grandchildren said" Grandma, We should do this every year! " Everyone was so helpful and friendly too! Very clean environment!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals