Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
It was a great weekend to close out the camping season. It is our favorite place to go and the people are great there. Thanks to the Long family for providing another great stay at the LENA KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay. Everything was great; service, location, & amenities. We wished the lots weren't as close as they are. The cabins lack storage room. Other than that, we will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and property are amazing!
Oct 13, 2015
Best campground ever. We just celebrated our 7th annual family camping weekend (6th year with the Longs). Can't wait until next year for our 8th annual trip.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed all the activities. Lots to do their. The time went so fast. The hayride was fantastic.
Oct 13, 2015
Favorite campground to stay at and so much to see in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time
Oct 13, 2015
What a great place. Bathrooms clean, great activities, only complaint was some sights had awkward smallish fire pit areas. Extremely friendly staff and seasonal campers. Very pet friendly, and great location.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful weekend!
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome KOA!! We loved it!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great experience this past weekend at the campground. Already planning to come back next year.
Oct 10, 2015
Although we stayed only one night we were welcomed as warmly as if we were staying longer. The small store is terrific with a great selection of wines. The common areas are pretty, and immaculate. One small negative: this campground has a number of seasonal campers. Some of their sites have become junky - which is surprising given how neat and clean the owners keep all other sites.
Oct 10, 2015
This is a fantastic RV park. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Oct 06, 2015
The sites were easy to access and the staff were so polite and friendly. Everywhere everything was clean and tidy. The rubbish and recycle bag pickups were excellent. We stayed on the first of their October Halloween weekends and it was so much fun. We have no children of our own but really enjoyed participating in the trick or treat and seeing all the wonderful decorations other campers have.
Oct 06, 2015
Super nice place!
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome time
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly staff Great place to camp
Oct 05, 2015
The trick or treat night was fun ! We will be back again ! Thank you !!
Oct 05, 2015
My friend has been trying to get me to go camping with them for years at this particular location. We finally did and it was great that our cabins/kottages were close by. We are already preparing for our next visit.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The Lena KOA was one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their campground. It was beautifully landscaped. We were surprised to have an outdoor kitchen at our disposal. We will be back next year!
Oct 05, 2015
Good time had by all very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Great activities.
Oct 05, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to Lena Koa had a great time Planning on coming back again
Oct 05, 2015
The Lena KOA is always a wonderful place to be... Everyone is so nice, so clean.. They have so many things going on for kids and adults!! Love this place
Oct 05, 2015
The campground has the feeling of a happy place. Check in was quick and friendly. Our campsite was good and the entire campground seems very well maintained. The bathrooms were spotless, showers had HOT water and good shower heads. The wine & Cheese tasting was fun. It is clear the owners put their heart and soul into making us all happy campers.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We had the best time,will be returning soon.
Oct 04, 2015
love this campground! Always a pleasurable stay. The host is so helpful, its clean and fun activities.
Oct 04, 2015
Staff so helpful & friendly; very clean restroom/showers. Loved the wine selection in the store!
Oct 03, 2015
Super great campground. Well maintained. So peaceful and relaxing. Will return again and again
Oct 03, 2015
We have stayed at the Lena KOA a couple times now and have enjoyed out stay both times. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.Very clean, nice little store with excellent wine and beer made in local establishments. Great activities for kids and the whole family.
Sep 28, 2015
My favorite campground. It's so well kept and the kamp store is great.
Sep 28, 2015
Great stay--clean grounds, fun activities, friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
camping lot need to be bigger
Sep 28, 2015
It was great. Family friendly. Great activities for kids. Clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Super clean outstanding staff never a dull moment lots to keep my twelve year-old occupied can't wait to go back for halloween
Sep 28, 2015
Everything went well. The only thing was that the sites were very close together.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of activities and amenities. Bathrooms were always clean and staff was very friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very nice smaller KOA, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I think my only disappointment was not having a snack bar that served food. I saw snack bar in the amenities but it was nachos, coffee and slushies. I thought it was going to have a few more options. Besides that everything was nice and we had an enjoyable camping weekend.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great weekend stay! We booked another stay while we were there, and will recommend to family and friends to stay as well.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice campground. Met all the standards. No issues. Nice location.
Sep 26, 2015
We love Lena KOA!!!! The Long family is so social and friendly. The whole staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The park is very neat and clean. We will visit again soon.
Sep 25, 2015
We have stayed at your KOA many times. Very nice and clean. The only thing I have to say about our last visit there were hundreds of ladybugs and a lot of bees. Maybe you should spray for these critters. They were very annoying and we couldn't sit out because of them.
Sep 22, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA, it is one of our favorite. There is so much to do here and so much to see in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
great stay
Sep 21, 2015
In all the years I have stayed, the floors have been clean enough to walk on barefoot. This time the floor was filthy and the countertops were too. The kitchenware was missing or mismatched. I'm disappointed because I have come to expect better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals