Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
Very friendly,pet friendly and very clean Campground
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very clean peaceful getaway. Highly recommend.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Staff is always pleasant and helpful and take the time to help any way needed. Like to stay there often as possible, very clean campground.
May 01, 2017
Still the friendliest staff around. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 01, 2017
Joe and staff are wonderful! Our Scout troop has stayed here multiple times. He is always so helpful!
May 01, 2017
Very nice and the workers are all friendly.
May 01, 2017
Friendly and clean KOA !
May 01, 2017
Joe and his team are great! We stayed at the Lena KOA for a BSA outing this past weekend. Joe was there to greet our group on Friday night, showed us where to set up our tents and was available if we needed any additional help. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. Thank you for a nice stay. We will be back!
Apr 28, 2017
Outstanding. Had a deck site that was roomy, clean, and just great. Campground and all facilities are clean and well manicured. Staff is excellent, and down to earth. Camp store is big, very well stocked, and much cheaper than other KOA's we've stayed at. Lots of fun activities, great kids park, and 2 excellent breweries right down the road. Will stay here again. Camped in a 25' travel trai
Apr 26, 2017
We had a very nice weekend. The staff and facilities ware top notch.
Apr 25, 2017
Great
Apr 24, 2017
love this KOA We always have a great stay
Apr 24, 2017
Staff is super friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The site is always clean and friendly. The store is pack with plants of useful stuff. Thank you for everything!
Apr 18, 2017
OUTSTANDING as always. Great hosts. Super clean Best kampground in north west illinois
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Love Lena KOA. The Long family are great host, always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and well maintained. Can't wait until we can camp there again.
Apr 17, 2017
Highly recommend this campground.
Apr 17, 2017
Always a great stay here at Lena KOA. Some construction & growth going on but did not disturb us during our stay. Owners are, as always, friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2017
Thanks for everything!
Apr 12, 2017
Great
Apr 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful people l would rate it as excellent
Apr 10, 2017
nice
Apr 10, 2017
Top notch Campground, clean bathrooms, well manicured grounds, the owners really care about their campground and it shows everywhere you look. This is our favorite KOA of all the many we've been to!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean great for the kids staff was wonderful helpful friendly
Apr 07, 2017
Nice people, good location, good price. Will do it again.
Dec 09, 2016
We have been camping here since 2009, and had a seasonal site for the last two years. This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed at. Joe and Diane and their team are fabulous. They don't allow enough space to type my full review. You will not be disappointed. You can find sun and shade and plenty of peace and quiet here. Super clean pool/bathrooms. Great store.
Nov 10, 2016
We think of Lena as a second home! It's a wonderful campground!
Nov 03, 2016
Just a little bit of Paradise. Our favorite place.
Nov 02, 2016
The best KOA!!! Friendly, kind staff. Owners do a terrific job.
Nov 02, 2016
The staff is very nice, the grounds are very well kept, and there are many activities planned. Nice sized campsites, and even if you call for a reservation at the last minute, they do everything they can to fit you in! We will definitely go back to this KOA!
Nov 01, 2016
My purpose of this trip was to camp with my faithful companion of 14 years. My dog Sheba. She has a large growth under her front leg and doesn't get around to well. She loves to camp, so this was her weekend of relaxing on the deck of the cabin during the day and enjoying the warmth of the bonfire at night.Thank you Long family for a wonderful weekend!! I will be back and hopefully so will Sheba.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed the last weekend of the summer & were not disappointed! The staff was wonderful and the store was still well stocked with anything we could possibly need. We can't wait to return next season!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay!
Oct 31, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this koa!
Oct 31, 2016
The Lena KOA is an excellent place to stay. There are plenty of things to do for kids and adults. I will definitely return!
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed for one night during a hunting trip. Cabin was spotless and heater worked great. My only complaint is that there is no key drop for check out and the office doesn't open until 9am. Bear this in mind if you leave in the early morning. Fortunately I was hunting nearby and was able to return the key during a lunch break. Staff was excellent as well. I would definitely stay again
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park, campsites a little short (for a 39' 5th wheel), and internet was free but weak.
Oct 29, 2016
Staff was amazing and very friendly. Only downside was a lot of road noise from the highway 20 ft from some sites.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice people!
Oct 26, 2016
we love Lena KOA. Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, the Long Family has been doing a great job here for years and we keep coming back over and over.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great staff and people that stay.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time, thank you KOA Lena il.
Oct 25, 2016
My wife and I loved it!
Oct 25, 2016
Kid friendly, pet friendly & super clean. Staff is always amazing & helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Lovely, shaded campground. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals