Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 11:00 am,

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. Facilities were clean and campsite was nice.
Jun 13, 2016
We are first timer RV's and the KOA staff was very helpful in answer our questions and taking time out of there day to go over a few things on the RV that we were not sure of, many thanks to the Lena staff
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to camp.
Jun 13, 2016
We had our annual Knights of Columbus State Camporee at the Lena KOA and we couldn't be happier with our stay. Everyone is always so friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Thank you Long family.
Jun 13, 2016
Joe, his family, and his staff do an excellent job making our large group (175 campers this year) feel welcome and special.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved Lena KOA. The owner was so helpful to us first time campers. We've stayed at 4 KOA's since...Lena is still my favorite. It's very clean and I love the clean washcloths rolled in the bathroom.
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA team is always smiling, helpful and the place is always clean.
Jun 12, 2016
Awesome
Jun 12, 2016
I've lived around here all my life and always thought the KOA was an RV stop for people traveling rat. 20. When my wife asked me to see if we could rent a camper to take the grandkids on camping trip I googled and found the cabins at KOA. We had a great time and hope to return again. It's a nice overnight adventure only a few minutes from home. Surprised to see how many other local do the same
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice - beautiful heated pool and many enjoyable options for play.
Jun 10, 2016
Great KOA and hosts. Lots of suggestions for things to do in the area. Wish we had had time to just spend more time at the campground. Wash clothes in the bathrooms and soap dispensers in the showers were a very nice touch!
Jun 10, 2016
Love Lena KOA! The owner is wonderful. He helped us to our site , very friendly. Clean campground with clean everything. Coming back again as soon as we can!!!!😊😊
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We loved it.. we plan on staying again when we come to see family.. very clean and friendly..have been recommending it to all my friends and family.
Jun 07, 2016
beautiful campground, lots to do. Close to Galena if you want to get out for a bit. Also close to state park for hiking etc. Wonderful place to visit!!
Jun 07, 2016
Fun Western/chili cook off weekend! Great time--the Longs are superb hosts.
Jun 07, 2016
We got a great time at the Lena KOA. the grounds and cabin were very clean. The people were friendly. We would return. I did wish the lighting at the Kamping Kitchen was dimmed after 10 as it felt very exposed. The kids had a great time at the pool and jumping pillow. We missed the hayride the first night and thought it would be going again the next night (a Sunday. Would go again on a fri-sat!
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean, and the staff pleasant and helpful. Themed weekends to keep everyone interacted. Nice playground and well kept pool.Great for families with kids. Oh, and great dog areas! Bathroom and showers get a 5 star! They also sell local wines in the store which is a plus if you cannot get out to the wineries.Enjoyed our stay with the grandson.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a great time at Lena KOA. Joe and Dianne are the best
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun! Great staff! Clean! Cabin 6 was AWESOME, except the beds. Very uncomfortable, would definitely bring my own air mattress to supplement the "bed".
Jun 06, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. The staff is friendly and always willing to take that extra step. The activities are wonderfully planned, but not overscheduled. The swimming pool is clean and well-maintained. Campsites have wonderful shade. This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
an awesome stay! First class for children and family!
Jun 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back. Love it.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for family fun! Great staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Love to stay here in the camping cabin #5. Will be returning in July. Everyone is such a delight to be around.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely come back again.
Jun 03, 2016
Lean KOA is a home away from home when we visit family. Peaceful place and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2016
Joe (the owner) is an outstanding individual! The hospitality was excellent! Very highly recommend stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Another great Memorial Day weekend in Lena. Great camping experience, can't wait for our next trip to Lena
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone at the KOA Lena location is great and so friendly. From the check in to check out everyone is fantastic. This time we traveled with our puppy and was surprised to receive a cute little wrapped treat for my dog. It was cute and thoughtful! We will return hopefully 2-3 more times this summer!
Jun 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating to any needs or concerns we had. Thank you
May 31, 2016
Since we are "regulars" here, it would be nice if they could have a few different activities for the kids. Our grandkids have all the tie dyed shirts and colored bags and shirts they need. Are you open to suggestions?
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy Lena koa .Joe and his crew do a fantastic job.
May 31, 2016
We had the best time over Memoial Day Weekend. The Campground is so clean and the staff is so helpful and everyone is sooo nice. We WILL be back! Thank you for a fun weekend!! The Holthouse Family!
May 31, 2016
Fun time !
May 31, 2016
Every stay here has been a delight - the Long's make us feel so welcome and the campground itself is wonderful.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We arrived after the office was closed, I called and they were nice enough to leave a map, itinerary and key on the office door and left the light on at our cabin for us that was when I knew we were in for a treat; we had our wild 2 yr old and dog and KOA made it fun for all of us! I knew I had to come back before we even left! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! See you again soon!
May 27, 2016
We always have a great time at Lena KOA.... Every time has been wonderful. Thanks a bunch.
May 27, 2016
Love the kamping Kitchen and how clean everything was.
May 26, 2016
Only 2 hours from home. A great getaway!
May 23, 2016
The campground was spotless, the staff was friendly, the owner stopped by to make sure everything was good. Highly recommended.
May 23, 2016
We've been here multiple times and each time the campground has been very well maintained and showing signs of constant improvement. Well run facility!
May 23, 2016
Great place very clean and friendly people
May 23, 2016
This is our third year camping at the Lena KOA. We like be the place so much, we are not Interested in staying anywhere else. Joe & Diane keep the grounds in tip top shape.
May 23, 2016
Always a Five Star Stay at Lena KOA
May 23, 2016
Always a great experience at the Lena Koa!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals