Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at! Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for next summer.
Sep 24, 2013
Everything was great, the koa folks and the other campers too.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice! Employees friendly & helpful. Very clean. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2013
very nice.close to bike trail. campground very clean. stayed twice this summer. will stay again.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This was our first time RVing and we were very impressed. The staff is extremely helpful, the grounds very clean and manicured and an overall friendly environment.
Sep 23, 2013
Cabin was clean and maintained well. Mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed in one of your Kottages and it was very clean and the entire campground was very well maintained. Nice touch for the Wine & Cheese tasting and the Ice Cream Social/Hayride!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpfulpeople. Also taking care of their guests very well. With special attention, when a bad weatherfront was coming in.
Sep 22, 2013
Love going to Lena. Staff is very friendly. You try to go to Lena at least 2-3 times a year.
Sep 18, 2013
Campers kitchen unexpected treat, cabin, bathrooms & grounds extremely clean, will definitely return
Sep 17, 2013
The people we helpful and friendly. The site we clean but a little tight. the rest of the campers were quite friendly and quite.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to get away. Campground is quite in the after hours. Owners are very friendly - come around and say hi, stop in & visit. Will return.
Sep 16, 2013
We love going to the Lena KOA. They are so friendly and the campground has a lot of activities for the kids. It's also very clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a great time. Joe and his staff go out of their way to see that you have a good time with plenty of activities for campers of all ages
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone very helpful and friendly. The campground is so beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Thanks Joe and Diane for a great weekend as always. Enjoyed the Stone soup
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Joe and his staff are always cheerful and helpful. The grounds are well groomed and the facilities are well maintained. We do have reservations for an outing next summer.
Sep 16, 2013
FRIENDLIEST MOST HELPFUL STAFF-CLEANEST & PRETTIEST KOA BY FAR!!!! THANKS JOE & DIANE FOR ALL OF YOUR HARD WORK.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice KOA and extremely helpful and friendly staff. A lot of activities going on. One of the best looking and maintained KOAs I have seen.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Campground is always kept very clean and staff / owners are extremely friendly.
Sep 13, 2013
Great to see everyone again. Hi to everyone! G
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Every thing was great except the water pressure in the cabin shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2013
Every year I found Lena, Illinois, KOA Campground is a great place to camp. With its owners, Joe & Diana Long together with their personnel, couple with very friendly and well maintained surrounding and facilities I would rate this place "A second to none campground"
Sep 10, 2013
Lena KOA is amazing. One of the best places we've stayed. We absolutely love it. Super clean, super friendly employees and always a super fun time!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful Campground with an incredibly friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful Facility and Friendly Staff ....looking forward to returning. Was our first stay and already inquiring about a permanent spot.
Sep 09, 2013
There are 16 of us that stay every year on the first weekend of Sept. Every year Lena KOA does not disappoint! Grounds are beautiful, very clean and neat and the staff is attentive our family always has a wonderful time!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. You have a nice clean campground. We enjoyed the pool(even though the water was quite cold and you say it is heated) and happy to see that it stays open after Labor Day.
Sep 09, 2013
We love this little campground. The Long family are great hosts.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
One of our favorite places. A must every year. Never a bad trip.
Sep 04, 2013
very clean , very friendly staff & good spacious sites would definitely return.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone including staff very helpful and friendly. Grounds very pretty, clean and easy access.
Sep 04, 2013
very happy probably the best one in the system.
Sep 03, 2013
eVERYTHING WITH OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL EXCEPT FOR THE FIRE WOOD. WE PURCHASED 2 BUNDLES, BUT THE WOOD WAS TO WET TO BURN, SO IT MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO HAVE A FIRE. vERY DISAPPOINTING. pEOPLE AROUND USE WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love staying at the Lena KOA! It is very clean and has many activities to keep the kids occupied throughout the weekend!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great experience here,the campground is immaculate , beautifully landscaped, friendly, pet friendly, quiet, has great things to do, loved the pancake breakfast. Staff was great. All in all a great place. My one "complaint"- we stayed in a deluxe cabin, which I found to be extremely small for the cost. I felt the cost a little high. There were only 3 of us and it was very cramped, not even
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks for another great weekend! And Joe, thanks for helping with our deck issue on A4 & giving us those boards. It really was a nice site. See you next month!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time!! The kids enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, park & games. The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.