Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
A fun weekend with my daughters!! Saw old friends and made new friends too, I already have ny next stay reserved!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice campground and friendly people. No troubles during our stay.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. Campground is kept up well. We stayed in a cabin, it was okay. It was slightly dirty and it had settled some down hill. Due to this the door stuck, table slanted, etc. The pool was nice, but small. I feel there needs to be another bath/shower house toward the back of the campground. Far to walk when you are in the back of the campground. Had fun though.
Jun 23, 2014
AS always it was a GREAT STAY at the LENA KOA!.. Joe the owner helped us solve a problem with our sewer hose and got us set up quickly. LOVE this LOA, the owners, team and the permanent campers.
Jun 23, 2014
This is a great Koa!
Jun 23, 2014
It was outstanding. Love this KOA.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful place to camp. Great for families
Jun 21, 2014
Great Campground...the playground was great for our kids and the pool was very clean and well maintained. Nice wooded sites. in the back of the campground.
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground - wonderfull hosts
Jun 20, 2014
Couldn't have been any better but next time I hope we don't experience a tornado! Was a wild ride but we were lucky, no damage. The town of Lena..about a mile away was not so lucky. Great campground tho!
Jun 20, 2014
Only stopped for an overnight refresher from a long day of driving. May return for Galena trip.
Jun 19, 2014
My children range in ages between 24 and 3 years. This campground had everything we needed to have a great time. We truly did not want to go home. All the other campers were friendly and the kids all made friends. Staff was great.
Jun 18, 2014
This place is clean, I mean spotless. I recommend to everyone, very friendly staff & very helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this place a GREAT rating were the gnats. They were horrible. covered everything. But the facilities were great. Campsite was clean. Play ground did the trick for the toddler.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My husband, daughter and I had a great time during our three night stay in the cabin we rented. The pool was great, the bathroom/ shower area and cabin were very clean. We had an amazing time and have already reserved another three night stay for next year.
Jun 17, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It was a very clean and friendly campground!
Jun 17, 2014
Super time!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great experience, friendly staff and plenty to do at the site!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is a very clean campground and the staff is extremely hard working and friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great weekend as always. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not as clean as they usually are but still better than most campgrounds that we visit. They were working on replacing the jumping pillow day and night so that could be why the bathrooms weren't spotless like they usually are.
Jun 16, 2014
This was the first me & my family have been to KOA. Me & my wife both loved how family orientated the place was. We will definitely be back Thank You guys for making are first family camping trip a memorable time The Dettman Family
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean campground. The bathrooms were very clean and I didn't mind using the showers. A nice place for younger children.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Our stay was a enjoyable one. every one of the staff we met was very helpful and friendly. We suggest you put it on your itinerary.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with an outstanding staff. We planned to stop here for one night and ended up staying four. The staff was friendly and interested and recommended several sights and activities in the area that we would not otherwise have known about.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice staff, clean grounds, and a lot to do for kids!
Jun 11, 2014
We returned for a second summer and felt welcomed. Staff members were very friendly and remembered certain events in our life.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The owners take a personal interest to make sure everyone has a great stay. I will be coming back again next year.
Jun 10, 2014
We camp here once a year. From the first time to the last, Joe and Diane have treated us like family. The folks that work there are always great, friendly, and ready to help, if you need anything. The grounds are always so well kept. As good as KOA usually is, Lena is the best I have seen.
Jun 10, 2014
Great customer service like always from the owners and staff.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This is a great family friendly and clean campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Generally we don't like KOA's, but this one was nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities. Nice sites. Gnats drove us nuts, but this is outdoor summer camping, right? Kids loved the pool and park! Relatively quiet even though close to US20. Lots of digital tv stations receivable with antenna. Free WIFI available, but too slow for video streaming. Again, on the whole, very good!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great hosts and nicely kept up facility.
Jun 09, 2014
My son and I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The facilities were clean and up to date. We'll definitely come back.
Jun 09, 2014
Great facility. Clean and neat. Owners were fantastic.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Beautiful & clean campground. Swimming pool was awesome & staff very friendly. Cannot wait to go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.