Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
an awesome stay! First class for children and family!
Jun 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back. Love it.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for family fun! Great staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Love to stay here in the camping cabin #5. Will be returning in July. Everyone is such a delight to be around.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely come back again.
Jun 03, 2016
Lean KOA is a home away from home when we visit family. Peaceful place and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2016
Joe (the owner) is an outstanding individual! The hospitality was excellent! Very highly recommend stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Another great Memorial Day weekend in Lena. Great camping experience, can't wait for our next trip to Lena
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone at the KOA Lena location is great and so friendly. From the check in to check out everyone is fantastic. This time we traveled with our puppy and was surprised to receive a cute little wrapped treat for my dog. It was cute and thoughtful! We will return hopefully 2-3 more times this summer!
Jun 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating to any needs or concerns we had. Thank you
May 31, 2016
Since we are "regulars" here, it would be nice if they could have a few different activities for the kids. Our grandkids have all the tie dyed shirts and colored bags and shirts they need. Are you open to suggestions?
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy Lena koa .Joe and his crew do a fantastic job.
May 31, 2016
We had the best time over Memoial Day Weekend. The Campground is so clean and the staff is so helpful and everyone is sooo nice. We WILL be back! Thank you for a fun weekend!! The Holthouse Family!
May 31, 2016
Fun time !
May 31, 2016
Every stay here has been a delight - the Long's make us feel so welcome and the campground itself is wonderful.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We arrived after the office was closed, I called and they were nice enough to leave a map, itinerary and key on the office door and left the light on at our cabin for us that was when I knew we were in for a treat; we had our wild 2 yr old and dog and KOA made it fun for all of us! I knew I had to come back before we even left! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! See you again soon!
May 27, 2016
We always have a great time at Lena KOA.... Every time has been wonderful. Thanks a bunch.
May 27, 2016
Love the kamping Kitchen and how clean everything was.
May 26, 2016
Only 2 hours from home. A great getaway!
May 23, 2016
The campground was spotless, the staff was friendly, the owner stopped by to make sure everything was good. Highly recommended.
May 23, 2016
We've been here multiple times and each time the campground has been very well maintained and showing signs of constant improvement. Well run facility!
May 23, 2016
Great place very clean and friendly people
May 23, 2016
This is our third year camping at the Lena KOA. We like be the place so much, we are not Interested in staying anywhere else. Joe & Diane keep the grounds in tip top shape.
May 23, 2016
Always a Five Star Stay at Lena KOA
May 23, 2016
Always a great experience at the Lena Koa!
May 23, 2016
Service,quality,and personality of staff wonderful.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean, nicely landscaped. One of the best KOA'S we've stayed at.
May 23, 2016
May 19, 2016
The weather was a bit of a challenge, but the weekend was still very enjoyable.
May 18, 2016
Great looking facility and a very friendly and helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
The campground cleanliness, bathroom facility, recycling options, available outdoor kitchens, kind staff and great gift shop made this trip the first of many to come. We will be back to Lena, Illinois soon!
May 16, 2016
Great time !
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Had a great stay weather was a little cool but all the activities for my son was great the pancake breakfast on Sunday the highlight of the weekend this is a campground I would recommend anyone for a great weekend
May 16, 2016
Great campground, only negative is noise from busy road.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! Hosts and employees go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a great experience. Lots of activities for all ages. Looking forward to our next stay
May 10, 2016
The owners were very friendly. The place was very clean. This was our first time staying there and we would definitely go back!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
the only thing that I had a problem and heard other campers complaining was the 5 dollar charge for people to visit and the additional 5 dollar charge per person in the camping party of over 2 people. I feel that this will hamper the visitors coming to see other campers and to visit.when that really should be just the opposite they should want visitors to come so they may return and camp
May 09, 2016
It was so great to be back at teh Lena KOA!! Joe and Diane and the entire staff were very welcoming. Bill was busy on the grounds and Beth as all ove rthe palce busy!! The entire campground was clean and looked great and I Plan on going back very soon!!!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay!!!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay. Everything very clean & neat.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We have styed at many KOA's in the country. This one ranks at the top. Why? because, even though they are small, they are like the little engine that could. Friendly, accomodating, extremely well kept, they seem to add a little something special every year. Just a lovely facility.
May 08, 2016
Owners are really friendly. Place is very clean and well kept. We've stayed here twice and look forward to our next stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals