Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
This is a very clean campground and the staff is extremely hard working and friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great weekend as always. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not as clean as they usually are but still better than most campgrounds that we visit. They were working on replacing the jumping pillow day and night so that could be why the bathrooms weren't spotless like they usually are.
Jun 16, 2014
This was the first me & my family have been to KOA. Me & my wife both loved how family orientated the place was. We will definitely be back Thank You guys for making are first family camping trip a memorable time The Dettman Family
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean campground. The bathrooms were very clean and I didn't mind using the showers. A nice place for younger children.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Our stay was a enjoyable one. every one of the staff we met was very helpful and friendly. We suggest you put it on your itinerary.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with an outstanding staff. We planned to stop here for one night and ended up staying four. The staff was friendly and interested and recommended several sights and activities in the area that we would not otherwise have known about.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice staff, clean grounds, and a lot to do for kids!
Jun 11, 2014
We returned for a second summer and felt welcomed. Staff members were very friendly and remembered certain events in our life.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The owners take a personal interest to make sure everyone has a great stay. I will be coming back again next year.
Jun 10, 2014
We camp here once a year. From the first time to the last, Joe and Diane have treated us like family. The folks that work there are always great, friendly, and ready to help, if you need anything. The grounds are always so well kept. As good as KOA usually is, Lena is the best I have seen.
Jun 10, 2014
Great customer service like always from the owners and staff.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This is a great family friendly and clean campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Generally we don't like KOA's, but this one was nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities. Nice sites. Gnats drove us nuts, but this is outdoor summer camping, right? Kids loved the pool and park! Relatively quiet even though close to US20. Lots of digital tv stations receivable with antenna. Free WIFI available, but too slow for video streaming. Again, on the whole, very good!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great hosts and nicely kept up facility.
Jun 09, 2014
My son and I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The facilities were clean and up to date. We'll definitely come back.
Jun 09, 2014
Great facility. Clean and neat. Owners were fantastic.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Beautiful & clean campground. Swimming pool was awesome & staff very friendly. Cannot wait to go back!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Excellent time
Jun 03, 2014
Clean grounds and great to see everyone again!!
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff - very helpful and courteous. Kudos to the team. Awesome camp site with adequate facilities.. Wish the jumping pillow was available! Loved the icecream socials and hay ride!!
Jun 02, 2014
needs a rest room on back side of grounds
Jun 02, 2014
It was a fabulous weekend and would camp there again. It is a friendly family atmosphere. Great place for families to camp.
Jun 02, 2014
May 29, 2014
Very clean and the owner and staff are great.
May 29, 2014
Very clean campground and very friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
First weekend the pool was open for the season. Had a blast. The water was crystal clear and warm. The kareokee was so funny. Enjoyed by all. As always my favorite place to camp
May 28, 2014
Awesome time as always! Clean facilities, friendly staff and we always have the best time there! Can't wait to come back.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff & friendly campers are only the beginning. We tried staying in a cabin for the first time and loved the convenience! The camping kitchen is a major plus. This KOA is amazing how they accomodate children of all ages! Our family will return again!
May 28, 2014
The grounds, pool and facilities are spotless! The staff was so nice and they had great activities for the grand kids. Thank you Lena KOA for a very enjoyable Memorial Day weekend!
May 28, 2014
Excellent, well maintained campground. Bathrooms were spotless, grounds show that the friendly owners really care.
May 28, 2014
My recommendation review relates to my experience in the tipi. Two things could have made this accommodation type acceptable: a power cord that could actually reach ISIDE the tipi, and a simple working light
May 27, 2014
Always a great stay at the Lena KOA!
May 27, 2014
The koa in lena is the ultimate best place ever. It is always clean, nicely mowed and great flowers, and the family and people that run it are all FABULOUS!! That is our favorite trip each year!!!!
May 27, 2014
As always,friendly staff, clean, plenty of activities for the kids and GREAT WEATHER!
May 27, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids, clean showers and beautiful shaded sites. We had a wonderful stay!
May 27, 2014
We had a great weekend. The one thing I would recommend is installing ceiling fans in the cabins for circulation of air when the a/c is not being used.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.