Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice. Place to stay. Good staff!&
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay the customer service was excellent I liked seeing all the flowers all over the camp grounds the camp was clean and pleasant to walk around we did miss not being able to play mini golf the pool and slides were very enjoyable the play grounds for the kids were exelent
Jul 16, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This is our favorite KOA. The plantings are beautiful, the grounds and equipment are clean and well maintained. This is a family friendly camp ground.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very neat and clean with lots of activities for every age group
Jul 15, 2016
I absolutely love this campground. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. My only complaint is that the people who are staying in the cabins are outside being loud past the start of quiet hours. Next time I go, I want to be in a site that is far away from the cabins.
Jul 15, 2016
good to exelant
Jul 15, 2016
Lovely campground; very friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
A very enjoyable experience! My 3 girls and I had a great time
Jul 15, 2016
It is a very nice camp ground easy to get into and out. The site we had was very good.
Jul 15, 2016
GROUNDS GREAT SHAPE JOE AND HIS STAFF VERY FRENDLY
Jul 14, 2016
Good place to stay. Wish they had more things going on during the week.Lena has a nice small Waterpark downtown too.
Jul 14, 2016
Very Clean!!! Extensive recreational facilities and pool for families of all ages. Not far from many northwestern Illinois attractions and activities.
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks so much for your hospitality! We loved our stay in the cabin again. One suggestion - change the air fresheners. The smell was a bit overpowering and we had to wash all of our clothes & bedding & air out everything when we got home. See you next year!!
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. Grounds and pool very nice. The only issues we had were the toilet paper in two stalls were impossible to pull when other roll was empty. Also the air conditioner constantly ran, no thermostat. By early morning it was too cold.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time in the pool and we loved the hay ride.
Jul 12, 2016
It's very clean and friendly staff Thank you Lina staff
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Joe and Diane and staff continue to do an outstanding job of providing a terrific place to camp and play.
Jul 11, 2016
The grounds were beautiful and clean. Fun activities for kids. Liked that you paid once for the whole stay so kids could use the jumping pillow. Nice setting. Already booked for next summer!!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome park, thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 11, 2016
It would be great to add new children's activities. We only need so many tie dyed or colored t shirts, colored back packs, etc.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Love this place.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was well kept and the staff was organized with lots of activities and stuff for the kids to do. No complaints.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff! Extremely Clean. Great location to introduce my daughter to the world of camping
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. The restrooms were clean and well kept. The pool and the playground were fun for the whole family. The activities kept the kids busy!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place!! Looking forward to come back someday! Very family orientated
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2016
Great things for my son to do; pool, playground, tether ball, and jumping pillow. However, I did not enjoy the worker trying to tell me how to back my trailer into the spot. My wife and I work together much better to accomplish it, and we eventually had to do it ourselves. I also did not like how they put us next to the cornfield even though there were many open spots in the shaded area.
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed for three night at one of the deluxe kabins "ktg 4" loved it and loved the big porch loved the swing and the firpit was on the porch which i liked better then the other kabins firepit.It's very quite and loved hearing the birds while drinking coffee on the porch. I Can't wait to come back camping planning another trip before the summer is over
Jul 07, 2016
The Long's and their staff are great!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean super friendly people staff and campers I felt at home and safe with my kids there and a beautiful location
Jul 06, 2016
We love this campground! So many things for the kids to do yet perfect for adults to relax also.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabin was nice - neighbors were noisy.
Jul 06, 2016
very cool place :)
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground very clean and family oriented.. Definitely would stay again
Jul 05, 2016
Most favorite campground to stay at. Always a lot of things to do in the area and at the campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Third time here at this KOA. Totally enjoyed everything about our three night stay. Everything is clean . Lots to entertain every age . Made reservations already for next month with our daughter and her family. Highly recommend it .
Jul 05, 2016
I have been coming here for 12 years now and enjoy the time. It was a beautiful weekend and our cabin location was great. I could have done without the flying ants which seemed worst than any other year but other than that - I can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 05, 2016
It's a great campground, friendly hosts, many activities for the kids to do. Our only drawback (minor) was that there's not a huge amount of attractions/activities in the immediate vicinity.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
very clean and many activities to keep the everyone busy (playground, pool, jumping pillow, bingo--adult & kid, tye die t-shirts, rocket building and rocket launch, hay ride, ice cream social)! My kids love it there. I feel safe letting my kids ride their bikes around the campgrounds without me- safe and family friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the KOA!! So many fun things to do for the kids. All the staff was very friendly especially Kalie who checked us in and showed us to our site since it was our first time there. Very clean and well kept. :)
Jul 05, 2016
The cleanliness of the campground is amazing. We added an additional night last minute cause the kids didn't want to leave. The camping kitchen building is a great idea. Very family friendly and we will be returning.
Jul 03, 2016
I personally called to tell them about my terrible stay and never received a call back which shows they dont care nor do they have control of their campground. Wont be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Lena KOA is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and there's a lot to keep the kids and adults occupied without leaving the campgrounds!
Jul 02, 2016
We were first time RV campers and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and family friendly. The landscaping was very beautiful. We have already scheduled a return visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals