Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
We absolutely love staying at KOA they r wonderful there very respectful and kind!!! It is always very clean and kept up!!!
May 04, 2015
Our family had a great weekend at KOA in Lena! The town, store, and forest preserve are close. A beautiful and friendly neighbourhood too. My kids loved the big pillow jumper. Dogs had a good time. My husband and I loved our clean cabin. They have out door kitchens for all to use. Oh and they have beautiful wood bench swings all over to watch your kids play. The staff were kind and helpful!
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
Love this KOA and always stay here when visiting the North Austin area. Close to toll road and close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Wonderful, helpful staff!
May 02, 2015
friendly staff, super clean, large store, central location to many towns
Apr 29, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love staying here.
Apr 27, 2015
Great campground. Weather was so so, but still had a great time. Very clean, quiet area. Nice spacious site with full hookups and easy pull thru. Will definitely be back.We camped in a fifth wheel.
Apr 27, 2015
The owners and staff are so pleasent with the campers. The deluxe cabin is rather cozy. I usual go off season so getting to enjoy the fireplace is such a joy. One thing I was disapointed to see was tress being cut down. It is a business so....I highly recommend this campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Not a lot of things to do for teenagers.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice place will come back and have stated there before very nice thanks
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We love the Lena Koa! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The campground is very kid friendly and there is always so much to do!
Apr 20, 2015
very clean & hospitable, nice campground and easy access
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
everything was great, very friendly staff
Apr 13, 2015
Stayed in a cabin this time. It was clean, well appointed and everyone there did everything to make our stay a great experience, and it was! Wish I could give 6 stars
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground that suited all our needs. Service was excellent!!
Apr 13, 2015
NO cable. NO WIFI HIGH PRICE
Apr 13, 2015
A great time!
Apr 13, 2015
We stay there several times a year and love it there!
Apr 07, 2015
This is without a doubt our favorite KOA. Our kids don't ever want to go to any other KOA
Apr 07, 2015
Always a great time
Apr 04, 2015
Great time!
Mar 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins just to get away for the weekend and some quiet time. We were very happy with how clean the cabin was inside and was supplied with everything we needed! All we had to bring was our linens and food! Only suggestion would be to either supply a scrubby sponge for the frying pan or have them bring one if they're going to cook! Otherwise we give it an A+
Mar 28, 2015
Have been here several times. We just love this campground! The owners are so friendly! We will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2015
The owner was welcoming and the KOA Cabin was very comfortable. It is great that it is available during the winter in such a beautiful part of Illinois!
Feb 18, 2015
Cabin was clean and cozy! Nice get away in winter!
Feb 16, 2015
Love the deluxe cabins and the fact they supply just about everything you need. Host is very friendly and makes you feel welcome.
Feb 14, 2015
Very enjoyable. Owners were very welcoming. Great winter getaway.
Feb 14, 2015
Everything was perfect! Clean, quiet and cozy warm! Perfect weekend getaway!
Feb 05, 2015
Host was awesome. Campground was clean and nicely laid out. Will be going back. Never dissapointed with koa
Feb 05, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The family that runs the lena il. KOA were very nice and helpful. We plan on staying there again.
Feb 05, 2015
Very friendly! Came to plow us out of our parking space and all the way to the main road when we got snowed in. Cabins are absolutely beautiful, well stocked, well maintained; we had a cozy winter stay.
Feb 05, 2015
Nov 18, 2014
Always have a great time there! The owners are very kind and helpful.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
One our favorite camps. Just like family:)
Nov 08, 2014
The BEST ! ! !
Nov 07, 2014
The Lena KOA is the BEST!!
Nov 07, 2014
Our stays at the Lena, IL KOA are always enjoyable & memorable. The host family is a huge part of our enjoyment of the KOA facilities. We know we can depend on the staff and the kabins are always well-maintained & comfortable. Thanks Lena KOA for being 'there' for our family getaways. I wish we had discovered KOA camping years ago!!
Nov 05, 2014
Joe and his staff have always been very accommodating, We have a permanent sight and just wish we could spend more time there.
Nov 05, 2014
A little bit of paradise!
Nov 05, 2014
We have been workampers at this campground for coming up 12 seasons. Joe and Diane are wonderful owners, we love it their. We work hard and it is a beautiful KOA. Thank You..Ron/Karyn Buss.
Nov 03, 2014
This is the friendliest and best maintained KOA of all that we have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2014
Place was deserted so late in the season which I loved. Television reception was bad. Could only get 2 stations and 2 .2 stations. Finally they came in great and an hour later no signal found. Wifi was also flaking out. It would connect and work for 10 minutes and then drop off. I wanted to get away and didn't mind being disconnected but my husband was having withdrawals. Will go back.
Oct 28, 2014
Great staff, great location for us.
Oct 28, 2014
This is the first time camping at this KOA. We found the campground organized, spacious, clean and a very friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.