Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Quick, efficient, incredibly friendly, smile, SMILES everywhere.
Jul 14, 2014
So much fun for the entire family! Plenty of choices of activities throughout the weekend. We already have a reservation for next year!
Jul 14, 2014
Had a very good stay, a first class campground and We plan on staying again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and staff was very friendly. Our 4 year old had a blast.
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent!
Jul 14, 2014
Super friendly staff and fantastic bathrooms! How often can you say fantastic bathrooms about a campground!!
Jul 14, 2014
We just happened to stop by after a day on the road. Everyone was extrememly friendly and the grounds were nice and clean! Probably the best koa we've ever stayed at. My only wish was that there was a hot tub!
Jul 13, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY WITH THE LONG FAMILY
Jul 13, 2014
This is our fifth year in a row that we have camped for a week at Lena KOA with our kids and grandkids. It's a beautifully maintained campground with lots for the kids to do. Each year when we plan our trip, we ask the grandkids where they want to go and it is always unanimous - "LENA KOA"!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We've been coming to this KOA for the last 10 years, never disappoints, great family atmosphere, great facilities, clean, very friendly! The owners remember us and are always great!
Jul 12, 2014
Great staff, great grounds, great cabin! We love the Lena KOA!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Most relaxing, clean and beautiful grounds, friendly staff, warm and clean pool and more than enough amenities to make your stay fun and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time, everyone one is very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make it the best experience possible.
Jul 04, 2014
The sites were very close to each other. Nosey people riding around in their golf carts. The owner mowing the grass with the discharge chute tied up, shooting sticks at us while sitting and trying to talk. Just no consideration to what could happen with that mowing so close. Not going to stay there again any time soon.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA staff is accommodating and facility is very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
As always, this is a very nice campground. We'll be back again. Very clean facility and the staff is very helpful
Jul 02, 2014
Everything about the park was really nice. Nicely landscaped, good sized sites, good amenities. We were camping there to visit family in nearby Stockton. The ONLY negative was that the Wi-Fi, although free, was not working very well. Other than that, everything was really great. Friendly owners and staff also. We will most likely return in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
The stay was great and the service the KOA team was fantastic. Beth, Joe, daughter and Mekensey went beyond my expectations. Great job by all.
Jul 01, 2014
we love the Lena KOA! There are no negatives to point out. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, great store. Everything about Lena is great!
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice clean, friendly place to camp. Store has just about anything you might need.
Jul 01, 2014
I HAVE STAYED AT KOA'S ALL OVER THE NATION AND THE LENA KOA HAS TO BE RATED IN THE TOP 10% OF ALL OF THE KOA'S. BEAUTIFLY LANDSCAPED, EXCELLENT SEWER, WATER & ELECTRICAL CONNECTIONS AND FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT, HELPFUL PEOPLE. OUTSTANDING BATHROOMS. THE ONLY FLAW WAS A VERY INADEQUATE WI-FI SYSTEM.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Lena was very clean, staff was great, especially Bill. Can't wait until we go back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The best KOA we've stayed at. Friendly, helpful hosts & staff. Only campground we've been at that campers cooperated with the 10pm - 7am quiet time. Great location. Clean & comfortable. We will definitely return.
Jun 28, 2014
All was fine except the air conditioner broke down on the first day...Also, it would be good to have a small miniature golf area on the property. Thanks, Joe
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The only complaint we have is we couldn't open our awning due to a tree.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lena is such a great campground. The owners and staff are great, friendly and always there to help! Thank you!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We havent been camping since 2011. Joe welcomed us back and caught up with us as well as his wife Diane later. It was good to be back! This was/is always our go to campground. It is close to home, it is beautifully landscaped, there are activities for the kids and the hospitality by the owners and their employees can not be beat. We will be back!!
Jun 24, 2014
Always a great time! !!
Jun 24, 2014
Very attractive, well maintained campground! The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great Luau this weekend!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We absolutely LOVED it! From the site, to the rates! We will be back, and have already been making you social media famous! Great job! Great employees! Great place! Keep it up! Our "hotel" days are OVER! 😊
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.