Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Very happy with campground and staff, great place!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly people,very clean and great activities for kids
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very enjoyable for aall the grankids.
Aug 14, 2015
Loved, loved, loved your KOA! Accomidating, shady, lots to do, wonderful location, friendly staff. Only negative was mowing, but understandable. Will come back again! Clean too :) Thank You KOA staff! Celest at the front desk was helpful in wine options since the variety was exstensive. Thanks Celest!
Aug 14, 2015
Very fun experience. Will definitely be going back to enjoy the time with my family!
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay here in one of their deluxe cabins. My kids (ages 4 and 2) were entertained for hours with the pool, jumping pillow, activity center, etc.. Everything was clean and well maintained and employees were friendly. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
This koa campground is our absolute favorite! We always look forward to the hospitality everyone at koa lena provides.
Aug 11, 2015
Another great weekend at the Lena KOA
Aug 11, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff & have told everyone about our experience while there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Kampground is clean, well run with an excellent friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
It is the best campground I have ever been to.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground. Enjoy staying here every year!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a fun family night!! Lots for kids to do and we enjoyed the hay ride and ice cream. Keep up the great job!!
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome
Aug 10, 2015
Great showers with plenty of hooks to hang towels, etc.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a good time. Corn boil was great!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our family's second time staying at this campground. ALthough we chose a site without water or electric this time around to be closer to friends that were renting the teepees we had a great time, and will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
The Lena KOA was great for our weekend camping getaway. We stayed in the teepee and we absolutely loved the location of the teepee. It was a little more secluded than the other campers and the land it is on is beautiful. They keep the campgrounds very clean and the bathrooms/showers were very clean and well kept. It is very family friendly with activities for kids. We will definitely come back!
Aug 10, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. Our family had a great time while staying there.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great camping trip. The kids especially loved the pool and jump pillow.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a wonderful vacation with my 6 grandchildren!! There was so much for them to do! The deluxe cabin was great for us with the swing, and patio table for entertaining and eating meals! My grandchildren said" Grandma, We should do this every year! " Everyone was so helpful and friendly too! Very clean environment!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We only stayed the night, but we were treated great. The grounds were nice, all was well
Aug 07, 2015
The campgrounds were well maintained and staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was very clean. Hosts very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at many K.O.A.'s over the years. My wife and I agree that this one is the best! It's absolutely beautiful, clean and peaceful. What a great spot to spend time, out in the middle of a huge corn field. America at it's finest!! Thanks, Steve-Donna & The Traveling Schnauzers
Aug 06, 2015
First time at a campground and a lot of it we really liked. However, we stayed in a tipi and when the lady took us down to it there was an accident. The lady was struggling to open the top of the tipi with a long stick and let go of the stick and it fell and hit my older niece in the forehead and then hit my other niece on her head. The lack of concern from the lady was disturbing.
Aug 05, 2015
Our extended six week stay was great. The host were wonderful and their staff were always very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We have already reserved our site for next years six week stay.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 04, 2015
We have been going to the KOA for the last 4 years. We really enjoy it. It is very clean and a very nice place to stay. We already reserved our spots for next year.
Aug 04, 2015
Rating would be 5 stars if there wasn't a separate charge for the jumping pillow. I think it should be an included amenity, just like the pool. Kudos for the additional upgrades in the restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first time at this campground and we loved it! Loved the garage sale, the pancake breakfast & the band! Didn't love the strobe light outside of our cabin.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place, well kept and clean. Lots to do for kids. Wish some of the activities were included in the price, such as use of bikes, crafts, ice-cream treat after hay ride, etc. Overall was a good experience though. Very friendly staff and great gift shop. Would recommend to others and would stay again.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, well kept. Has a friendly helpful staff. The kids like the bounce pillow & the "Hey ride"and the game with the pool balls.
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing to do around camp. Why do you have to pay for jump pillow, when at the other koa we didn't have to. I was given one of the worse tent sites: rain run off path. To far from other places to go. Camp store is a BIG rip off. Ice cream to high priced.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice from the campsites, to the owners, and the amenities. We would definitely stay at the Lena KOA again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love all the activities they have for kids! Very clean facilities!
Aug 03, 2015
This was my son-in-laws 1st experience at camping and they stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. Everything is conveniently located and even though I stayed in a tent with my other grandsons, it was easy to move between the two sites. Every staff member is friendly, courteous and takes pride in this KOA. We will continue to camp here. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
We had 2 young girls (2&4 YOA) in a large cabin. We had an abundance of space in our clean, airconditioned cabin. Plenty of space to sit & enjoy family with a bonus swing by the campfire. There was lots of activities to do and everything was in good working order.
Aug 03, 2015
We planned a long weekend with family and rented a cabin along with an rv site. Both accommodations were great. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The rv site was in front and worked perfectly for that "family togetherness".
Aug 03, 2015
Joe & Diane have a super clean KOA. It is such a nce experience to be able to stay in a very clean campground. there is more than enough activities to keep the children satisfied and it seems like every Saturday night they have a hay ride along with an ice cream social that you can partake in. highly recommend this to anyone that's in the area that would like to have a very nice experience.
Aug 03, 2015
It was great everyone so friendly and it was so nice we could ck in early on Friday..Bathroom very clean and band was great on Friday night..had a great time!!! will be back!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great weather and a clean safe friendly campground for the weekend!! Caught up with friends there and met new campers as well. My girls didn't want to leave and always have fun in the pool or just on the grounds walking or driving bikes!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very family friendly. Great staff. Nice pool area. A lot of things for the kids to do during the day. Only negative would be the showers need alitte attention. But over all great place to camp. Been here every summer for the last 4 years now.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground kept extremely clean, when coming in, I was escorted to my camp site and provided help in backing my trailer in. We have already decided we will be coming back to this campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The location was great, we visited family in the area. There were lots of activities in the area. The site was good, it was not crowded, and there was not a lot of road noise. The pool was particularly refreshing. We had a great time of relaxing and doing not a lot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals