Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
most workers were very nice and helpful! grounds VERY clean. loved the pool. bathroom was very nice. going to try a loft next.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The best ever KOA that we have stayed at. Beautifully manicured lawns and camp sites. So courteous, friendly and helpful in every way. These people know how to make a camper feel welcome and provide a awesome atmosphere for everyone. They have it all! Will definitely stay here again! We had a fantastic time there!
Aug 05, 2013
KOA in lena is a awesome place to go.We always enjoy our stay there.We feel like home.We can't wait to go again.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Lena KOA with our two grandkids. They found plenty to keep them busy and happy. We'll see you in the future.
Aug 03, 2013
wonderful, it was clean, beautiful flowers, pool, store etc, we loved it
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wow way to babysit grandkids!
Aug 03, 2013
Great camp ground for the kids. Prices were good, great activities, and peaceful surroundings.
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. The grounds are immaculate, the scenery all around is incredible because of their location, and the staff is extremely accommodating. Their camp store is one of the best we've seen. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have waitlisted for a seasonal site.
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground and courteous owners.
Jul 31, 2013
we like the Lena KOA. Everyone is friendly & helpful. good activities. Lena is the best by far of any KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 31, 2013
It was absolutely to crowded to actually camp at all was a total watse of time and money.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful and there are a lot of things to do.
Jul 30, 2013
Love the Lena facility. So clean and the staff so nice and accommodating. The nicest pool I have been in at any campground. Do many fun activities planned that we booked three more return trips before we even left. Jim and family. Great job.
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoy the ground cleanliness and attentiveness of the staff. This pairing makes a more enjoyable weekend for our family.
Jul 30, 2013
Staff very friendly. This is one of the constantly cleanest KOA's we've stayed at. Flower arrangements throughout camp added to cheery atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2013
Cleanest,neatest campground I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. Beautifully landscaped, no detail left out. Staff is friendly and helpful. Never thought I would love this place so much... would never know Hwy. 20 is so near. We keep coming back!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a family reunion and felt very welcome at Lena KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay, always nice , will be back soon
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful landscaping! Extra friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the live music. I wish it was warmer outside. We will be back in a few weeks can't wait for Murder Mystery Weekend!!
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is clean. They have nice events and are very welcoming.
Jul 28, 2013
Everyone was helpful - offered help in places to see and where to eat. Campground was beautiful.
Jul 28, 2013
Best place to stay! Very friendly, clean and relaxing. Can't recommend it enough!
Jul 28, 2013
My husband and two of our grandchildren was there. We had a wonderful time. With so many activities our grandchildren did not want to leave, they were having so much fun. While I was watching our granddaughters I also noticed the owners of the campground,they looked like they were enjoying guests in their home and truly loved what they were doing. Top rating from us.
Jul 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time at KOA. Kabins were spectacular as usual, and the outdoors area was kept up on a daily basis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure.
Jul 27, 2013
Good time!
Jul 26, 2013
KOA,in Lena,IL has been our choice for our family reunion, and this year was no exception. The staff has always gone beyone the call to make us feel welcomed. Their smiles say it all. Everythis is super clean includng the camp grounds. KOA, is a wonderful place to create lasting memories. KOA gets a 15 on my top 10 favorite places. Thanks for the Memories,see you soon. The Castro Family
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great stay and enjoyed our time at your camp ground. the grand kids really had a great time.
Jul 26, 2013
Great grounds, kept up very well. If you are going to insist in rules for minors then they need to be enforced. We monitored our minors the whole stay while others were unsupervised in pool and on pillow. We don't vacation to babysit other people's misbehaving children.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
ein wunderschöner Platz, rundherum sehr gut
Jul 24, 2013
We have always felt respected when we arrive. The souroundings are beautiful and well manacured.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was here was excellent
Jul 24, 2013
As always, the friendliest people in the best KOA! Only problem was the one I created by only having time to stay one night!
Jul 23, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff, very clean site and a/c cabin.
Jul 23, 2013
Always clean. Lots of activities for the kids. Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Shaded, quiet, clean pool, beautiful flowers, clean grounds, nice size site,good food,get staff, beautiful gift shop. All around perfect time.
Jul 23, 2013
Our stay at Lena KOA started with a very warm greeting and checkin. We felt like family when we arrived. The grounds are very well maintained and the facilities are clean. I will recommend this KOA to my friends.
Jul 22, 2013
The stay was enjoyable. we rented the loft and it was clean, and plenty of room, better than we expected. The park was very clean the pool was spacious and clean and the employees were very helpful. If I had one complaint it would be to ask for a later quiet time than 10:00PM. Otherwise I truly enjoyed the stay.
Jul 22, 2013
roads were extremely tight! Sites are small. But, the kids had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.