Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Most favorite campground to stay at. Always a lot of things to do in the area and at the campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Third time here at this KOA. Totally enjoyed everything about our three night stay. Everything is clean . Lots to entertain every age . Made reservations already for next month with our daughter and her family. Highly recommend it .
Jul 05, 2016
I have been coming here for 12 years now and enjoy the time. It was a beautiful weekend and our cabin location was great. I could have done without the flying ants which seemed worst than any other year but other than that - I can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 05, 2016
It's a great campground, friendly hosts, many activities for the kids to do. Our only drawback (minor) was that there's not a huge amount of attractions/activities in the immediate vicinity.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
very clean and many activities to keep the everyone busy (playground, pool, jumping pillow, bingo--adult & kid, tye die t-shirts, rocket building and rocket launch, hay ride, ice cream social)! My kids love it there. I feel safe letting my kids ride their bikes around the campgrounds without me- safe and family friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the KOA!! So many fun things to do for the kids. All the staff was very friendly especially Kalie who checked us in and showed us to our site since it was our first time there. Very clean and well kept. :)
Jul 05, 2016
The cleanliness of the campground is amazing. We added an additional night last minute cause the kids didn't want to leave. The camping kitchen building is a great idea. Very family friendly and we will be returning.
Jul 03, 2016
I personally called to tell them about my terrible stay and never received a call back which shows they dont care nor do they have control of their campground. Wont be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Lena KOA is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and there's a lot to keep the kids and adults occupied without leaving the campgrounds!
Jul 02, 2016
We were first time RV campers and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and family friendly. The landscaping was very beautiful. We have already scheduled a return visit.
Jul 02, 2016
Thank again for a wonderful time.In you're wonderful Bird sanctuary. That's what I call it I saw woodpecker's owl's. and actualy foraged some barries that were great in my salad. Thank .I call it a bird sanctuary. From owls to woodpecker's.We really go to see the star's something you can't get the big picture of in chicago.Joe the owner is a great guy and so are his staff.Thanks ag
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet good stay
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept.Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was super friendly and our campsite was very spacious! We will certainly come back and camp there again!
Jun 29, 2016
We go to this KOA at least once per year. It is our favorite.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent!!!! The best KOA we have stayed at yet. The luau was fun and the food was delicious. Everyone was helpful, the grounds were very well maintained. The thing that really stood out for us was how much the hostas made the park look more upscale. We especially liked the look by the seasonal sites. Great job!
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice stay. we were able to book the very last site available and it was perfect for our needs. We stayed at Lena many times when our kids were little and it was a favored destination, and now that we are "empty nesters" we will continue to visit one of our favorite KOA's...
Jun 27, 2016
Thanks joe and Diane always a great time !
Jun 27, 2016
We had a blast! Our ten year absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2016
It was the best stay I have ever had. The Long family really does know how to make you feel like family.
Jun 27, 2016
One of best times we and the grand kids had. Love going to Lena KOA !!!!
Jun 27, 2016
My girls and I had a great time and a great weekend at the Lena KOA!!! Met up with friends and called there and my daughter's enjoyed every minute and was so very relaxing for me. Joe and Diane were everywhere at once and Bill has the grounds looking beautiful as always. Beth was so very helpful getting che per in and at the luau staying g busy!! Looking to come back very soon!!
Jun 26, 2016
You need to level your L2 site since I had to build up one whole side of my trailer about 6 inches to make it level. Sorry, one of the worst KOA sites I have stayed in!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean campground and super friendly staff! We will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Loved the pool and the jump pillow.
Jun 25, 2016
Lena KOA always at the top of our list of favorite Kampgrounds. Friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable campsites and a quiet wooded setting make this an ideal place to "turn the world off" and get regenerized.
Jun 23, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The spaces were large and it was quiet at night. Pool was great on a hot day.
Jun 21, 2016
We love Lena!
Jun 20, 2016
A wonderful, clean, and friendly campground. We visit once a summer and always enjoy our weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
great owners very friendly
Jun 20, 2016
Great time as always!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place. Pool was great and well stocked camp store!
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great! Very clean, very friendly staff, nice amenities. I Wish the pool opened earlier and/or stayed open a little later on the weekends, but that probably wouldn't stop us from staying again. Our family had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
Great KOA. You could use more restrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA. You could you some more restrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The Long's are the best!
Jun 20, 2016
Great employes, all very friendly. Activities were planned well and fun. Clean bathrooms and campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Perfect for our small family reunion. Local family members came for the day, the out of towner's rented a cabin. This gave us access to amenities, games, sports, pool, and a campfire! We will do this again. Family members did not have to host the reunion at their home.Camp staffers were very helpful. Clean facility.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
A great stay and a great start to my week.. Beth was very helpful getting checked in and set up!! Good weather and going back at the end of this month!!
Jun 15, 2016
It always feels like family. Our family loves staying here.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The Long Family and staff are the greatest. We were with a group of 35+ families and everything was outstanding.
Jun 14, 2016
The Kampground appearance is meticulously maintained and the owners are friendly & accommodating. Would give it 5 stars but water pressure & flow is poor. 2 faucets on in the coach at once and all you get is a trickle.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, great staff!
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals