Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Excellent time
Jun 03, 2014
Clean grounds and great to see everyone again!!
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff - very helpful and courteous. Kudos to the team. Awesome camp site with adequate facilities.. Wish the jumping pillow was available! Loved the icecream socials and hay ride!!
Jun 02, 2014
needs a rest room on back side of grounds
Jun 02, 2014
It was a fabulous weekend and would camp there again. It is a friendly family atmosphere. Great place for families to camp.
Jun 02, 2014
May 29, 2014
Very clean and the owner and staff are great.
May 29, 2014
Very clean campground and very friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
First weekend the pool was open for the season. Had a blast. The water was crystal clear and warm. The kareokee was so funny. Enjoyed by all. As always my favorite place to camp
May 28, 2014
Awesome time as always! Clean facilities, friendly staff and we always have the best time there! Can't wait to come back.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff & friendly campers are only the beginning. We tried staying in a cabin for the first time and loved the convenience! The camping kitchen is a major plus. This KOA is amazing how they accomodate children of all ages! Our family will return again!
May 28, 2014
The grounds, pool and facilities are spotless! The staff was so nice and they had great activities for the grand kids. Thank you Lena KOA for a very enjoyable Memorial Day weekend!
May 28, 2014
Excellent, well maintained campground. Bathrooms were spotless, grounds show that the friendly owners really care.
May 28, 2014
My recommendation review relates to my experience in the tipi. Two things could have made this accommodation type acceptable: a power cord that could actually reach ISIDE the tipi, and a simple working light
May 27, 2014
Always a great stay at the Lena KOA!
May 27, 2014
The koa in lena is the ultimate best place ever. It is always clean, nicely mowed and great flowers, and the family and people that run it are all FABULOUS!! That is our favorite trip each year!!!!
May 27, 2014
As always,friendly staff, clean, plenty of activities for the kids and GREAT WEATHER!
May 27, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids, clean showers and beautiful shaded sites. We had a wonderful stay!
May 27, 2014
We had a great weekend. The one thing I would recommend is installing ceiling fans in the cabins for circulation of air when the a/c is not being used.
May 27, 2014
I always love camping at Lena. There's always some cool activities going on. People are great. Perfect weather. Can't wait to go back.
May 27, 2014
our weekend was perfect.great weather and the owners and staff were great.i really liked the ceremony monday morning.it just shows how much they care
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the entire week end. The hayride was fantastic and so many other fun activities to do there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The owners are super nice and care about their place. It is kept very clean which is huge to us! Great place for the kids to play and swim!!! We'll be back in June!
May 27, 2014
Great facility, staff very friendly and helpful. Jumping pillow broke down and they brought in a bounce house the same day!! Well staffed and maintained.
May 27, 2014
Stayed in one of the tipi sites. Kids loved it! It was a happy medium between a cabin and staying in a tent. Only wish there were charcoal grills by the tipis.
May 24, 2014
The Lena KOA is the best in the area. The KOA is very clean and the people that work there are the most helpful Joe and Diane are the best We would recommend this campgrounds to all.
May 24, 2014
very good owner/operator a pleaser to camp here
May 22, 2014
Friendly atmosphere, family feel. One of our favorite spots.
May 21, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Lena Kampground. The cottage is always very clean, as well as the grounds. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. As long as we're able we'll always go back.
May 21, 2014
the owners are always very nice to are family. The campground is always maintained
May 20, 2014
The Lena KOA owners and staff were, as usual courteous and very accommodating. They even had a cancellation and upgraded us to our favorite spot. The grounds were beautiful and spotless as usual. We are booked there 5 times this year. Quickly becoming one of our favorite campgrounds!
May 20, 2014
LOVE this KOA. I look forward to staying again, soon.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Joe and his team are great. We love staying at the Lena KOA because of Joe and all of his team members and the grounds are prestine always
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
My husband and I love this campground. Everyone is so nice, friendly and helpful. It has any number of activities for our grand-children and quiet enough when the two of us are alone. We are new to pulling a fifth-wheel and they were happy to help us get parked and set-up for our stay. That is why we drove the almost two drive to camp there for the first time with our new camper. Perfect time.
May 18, 2014
Great and such a welcoming and warm owner family. Clean, joyous, respectful, safe....everything we could want for our family get away weekend. Love it.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Great campground!
May 14, 2014
We Love staying at Lena KOA! Joe and his family are always kind, very welcoming, and the campground is always very clean!
May 13, 2014
As always Joe and Diane Long were the perfect host's. The grounds are kept beautifully by the friendliest staff. So happy we found Lena KOA.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Always enjoy staying here even though the Wi-Fi didn't work. Wi-Fi is extremely limited. To be truly great, it needs better Wi-Fi and a hot tub.
May 12, 2014
We love staying at Lena KOA. Staff is great, campground is clean and taken care of. Always have a great time when visiting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.