Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We stay at the Lena KOA many, many times in the summer and have never had one bad experience. Whether we want to just kick back and relax or have an active weekend, there is always something to do. Spend the day at their sparkling spotless pool or participate in the many fun camp activities. We just had corn boil weekend and wine and chocolate weekend. Both were great times! Thanks to all!
Aug 18, 2015
We love this family oriented campground! There's lots of activities and good clean fun! Every year when we return, it feels like coming home....away from home. We appreciate having better access to the internet this summer.
Aug 17, 2015
always a great KOA-great staff and highly recommended
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent time
Aug 17, 2015
We were there with our grown children and Grandson. We had 3 sites next to each other and had a wonderful time enjoying all of the amenities you offer. Everyone was very nice and the campground was very well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful staff & great activities for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2015
Great time and lots for the kids to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful campground :) .my grandchildren told me to shut my phone off instead of me telling them to unplug . Lena koa Is100% kid friendly and that's what matters to me :)
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it. Staff so friendly and helpful. Hope to see you next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Great for family. Small so everything a short walk away. Clean!
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great set-up and a real find out in the middle of the heartland.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at the Lena, Il. KOA campground. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Everyone was friendly and the campground was immaculate. Fun for familys and quiet for retired couples like us. We are hoping to find time to visit again soon. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
I have stayed at the Lena KOA multiple times with both a pop-up and a 36ft trailer. I have stayed in the Spring, the Summer, and the Fall. Every time has been a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, safe, and has many fun activities for the kids. Lena KOA has become a staple place to stay for us.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very happy with campground and staff, great place!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly people,very clean and great activities for kids
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very enjoyable for aall the grankids.
Aug 14, 2015
Loved, loved, loved your KOA! Accomidating, shady, lots to do, wonderful location, friendly staff. Only negative was mowing, but understandable. Will come back again! Clean too :) Thank You KOA staff! Celest at the front desk was helpful in wine options since the variety was exstensive. Thanks Celest!
Aug 14, 2015
Very fun experience. Will definitely be going back to enjoy the time with my family!
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay here in one of their deluxe cabins. My kids (ages 4 and 2) were entertained for hours with the pool, jumping pillow, activity center, etc.. Everything was clean and well maintained and employees were friendly. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
This koa campground is our absolute favorite! We always look forward to the hospitality everyone at koa lena provides.
Aug 11, 2015
Another great weekend at the Lena KOA
Aug 11, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff & have told everyone about our experience while there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Kampground is clean, well run with an excellent friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
It is the best campground I have ever been to.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground. Enjoy staying here every year!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a fun family night!! Lots for kids to do and we enjoyed the hay ride and ice cream. Keep up the great job!!
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome
Aug 10, 2015
Great showers with plenty of hooks to hang towels, etc.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a good time. Corn boil was great!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our family's second time staying at this campground. ALthough we chose a site without water or electric this time around to be closer to friends that were renting the teepees we had a great time, and will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
The Lena KOA was great for our weekend camping getaway. We stayed in the teepee and we absolutely loved the location of the teepee. It was a little more secluded than the other campers and the land it is on is beautiful. They keep the campgrounds very clean and the bathrooms/showers were very clean and well kept. It is very family friendly with activities for kids. We will definitely come back!
Aug 10, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. Our family had a great time while staying there.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great camping trip. The kids especially loved the pool and jump pillow.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a wonderful vacation with my 6 grandchildren!! There was so much for them to do! The deluxe cabin was great for us with the swing, and patio table for entertaining and eating meals! My grandchildren said" Grandma, We should do this every year! " Everyone was so helpful and friendly too! Very clean environment!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We only stayed the night, but we were treated great. The grounds were nice, all was well
Aug 07, 2015
The campgrounds were well maintained and staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was very clean. Hosts very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at many K.O.A.'s over the years. My wife and I agree that this one is the best! It's absolutely beautiful, clean and peaceful. What a great spot to spend time, out in the middle of a huge corn field. America at it's finest!! Thanks, Steve-Donna & The Traveling Schnauzers
Aug 06, 2015
First time at a campground and a lot of it we really liked. However, we stayed in a tipi and when the lady took us down to it there was an accident. The lady was struggling to open the top of the tipi with a long stick and let go of the stick and it fell and hit my older niece in the forehead and then hit my other niece on her head. The lack of concern from the lady was disturbing.
Aug 05, 2015
Our extended six week stay was great. The host were wonderful and their staff were always very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We have already reserved our site for next years six week stay.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 04, 2015
We have been going to the KOA for the last 4 years. We really enjoy it. It is very clean and a very nice place to stay. We already reserved our spots for next year.
Aug 04, 2015
Rating would be 5 stars if there wasn't a separate charge for the jumping pillow. I think it should be an included amenity, just like the pool. Kudos for the additional upgrades in the restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first time at this campground and we loved it! Loved the garage sale, the pancake breakfast & the band! Didn't love the strobe light outside of our cabin.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place, well kept and clean. Lots to do for kids. Wish some of the activities were included in the price, such as use of bikes, crafts, ice-cream treat after hay ride, etc. Overall was a good experience though. Very friendly staff and great gift shop. Would recommend to others and would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps