Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Nice place
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff that took us to our sight and the campground was super clean and very well maintained
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing. Pool was the place to be. Grounds maintained very well.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome campground! Always love to stay there!
Aug 16, 2016
What a nice campground! We took our Grandson here for the weekend and he had a ball. Clean and friendly campground. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
Our children had so much fun. The staff was friendly and bathrooms really clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay and relax. Our only compliant would be the "premium" pull-thru spot we paid for was very un-level which was unexpected.
Aug 16, 2016
It's always great to stay somewhere clean and well kept. Already made reservations for September. If I had one complaint all be it very minor, I would like to see an upgrade on the playground. The equipment is a little dated and either too large or too small for my age children. This wouldn't affect my recommendation to stay here and we will be back again and again.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a very clean, small KOA. The grounds are well kept and has a unique feature, a camp kitchen. The only negative is that the staff are not very friendly. They are "all business" and rarely smile when talking to you.
Aug 15, 2016
Our small camping club visits here each Aug and have always had a great stay along with great sites and most of all a wonderful staff. In fact we already have reservations for next year for our group. The Lang Family - great folks.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Outstanding!! Great service, activites and grounds. Will be back for sure
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best places we've stayed so far! Thank you for a wonderful trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Great facilities; clean and well kept, wonderful and helpful staff, great area with lots to see and do.
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities, great activities. Super staff
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, great sites. Kids loved the activities. We stayed in a kampung Kanin, which was perfect for a quick weekend get away. Definitely will be back soon
Aug 15, 2016
I loved it, very clean and awesome cabin. Staff was friendly and had plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Everything and everyone was great.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. The grounds were really nicely maintained and the store was very pretty. We stayed only one night but I would recommend this campground!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and thoughtful staff
Aug 13, 2016
Since the pool is the main activity for your guests, it is too small for number of sites...no diving boards, no lifeguards, and not conducive to swimmers. The mosquitoes were terrible; assumed KOA would have sprayed for them. Loved the site and other accommodations--clean restrooms & showers, great office/store, & kids loved the Jumbo Jumpper!
Aug 12, 2016
Really great & friendly. Unhappy we had booked the fall before, but rates went up & we weren't informed, just charged more. Otherwise, great place.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time! We'll be back next year!
Aug 10, 2016
This may be the best KOA we have ever camped at: clean, friendly staff,nice pool, jumper,kiddy playground, sand volleyball,and staff-led activities (corn boil, brats, hot dogs, and ice cream social, "hey" rides). We definitely will come back.
Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed in KOA campgrounds across the country and the folks that take care of this place are the best!
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place to camp and have fun. Many things to do and the owners are doing a great job to make people happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Fun times!
Aug 08, 2016
Joe and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful, out of all the campgrounds we have been to my Grandson picked Lena for his birthday camping trip we love it there!
Aug 08, 2016
By far, this is the cleanest, most friendly, organized, and well run KOA we have ever stayed at! We try to camp here two or three times a year and they have yet to disappoint us in any way!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the campsite. Did not like being between 2 lodges and the people walking through our campsite. Bathroom did not get cleaned on Saturday either. Thankfully it wasn't terribly bad but noticeable. All in all, lovely campground and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, VERY CLEAN AND friendly staff. Campground rules are enforced but with a smile and a friendly reminder by staff members who patrol regularly. Campground can be walked in around 15 minutes so bicycles are nice to have but not entirely necessary. Beware of ACORNS! We are visiting early August and falling acorns are everywhere. We had a cabin with metal roof and it kept us up all night
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our favorite!
Aug 04, 2016
great time as usual for our yearly visit 5 STARS +++
Aug 04, 2016
We stay at this camp ground every yearfor the past 16 years. If we didn't Enjoy our experience we wouldn't come back.
Aug 04, 2016
Shortest stay ever. We came in late and left early. Very pretty park. Staff was helpful with late check in. Will definitely go back when we can stay longer
Aug 03, 2016
Like the kamp kitchen
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We love the Lena KOA. The Long family always welcomes us and makes our stay extra great. Everything is clean, staff are helpful, the grounds are beautiful and we love the themed weekends. It's always a fantastic time. We enjoyed the music last Saturday! We recommend Lena KOA to all of our friends and other campers we meet
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Quite-relaxing-clean. Had 2 3yr old grandkids with and they had plenty to keep them busy. Us too.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly campground! Definitely will stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
pool was great, just closes too early, campground very good, neat, clean, well taken care of. only the bathroom floors need to be taken care of more often with adults and children coming in from pool etc
Aug 02, 2016
Well, we were tent camping and the first night of the weekend was a wash, so we stayed in a nearby Hotel. But, when we arrived on Saturday, we had a nice welcome. Pool is great, craft, heyride, music, ice cream social were all so nice. My grandkids love it here, it's our annual grandparent/grandkids weekend. We'll be back again!
Aug 02, 2016
Great Kampground! The weekend activities are great. Band weekend with great tunes and weather. One of our favorite campgrounds to go to. Will always come back
Aug 01, 2016
Nicest looking KOA I have seen great for family and kids
Aug 01, 2016
We have been staying at the Lena KOA since 2012! Everything about this KOA is wonderful!! It's kept very clean. The staff are so nice. The crafts and activities are great, they really bring people together. We stay multiple times each season, and plan on doing so for as long as possible!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals