Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful Staff, very helpful and friendly. Beautiful area of Illinois with lots to see. This KOA has something planned for each weekend. Would definitely camp there again
Jul 10, 2015
We truly love going camping here. Our son and family joined us for an afternoon and evening on the 4th of July. Everyone especially the Grandaughters loved the camp ground as well. Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Can't find nicer people anywhere!
Jul 08, 2015
Another great stay. The owners take great care of the property and are very approachable. Kids had a lot of fun. Will definately go back,.
Jul 08, 2015
This was a clean campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Great sites, great breakfast, great band, great staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful well kept park! Owners and staff super nice and helpful, can't wait until our next visit!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was Great, showers were clean and the pool was well kept
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. The grounds were very well kept and the landscaping was beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Wonderful location!
Jul 06, 2015
I stay at this KOA at least three times a season and it is always a great time. The hosts are great and so are the employees.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice need more level sites
Jul 05, 2015
5 star all the way. Could not have asked for more.
Jul 04, 2015
We found this KOA to be very nice. The building was clean and the grounds were well kept. The facilities were nice as well.
Jul 04, 2015
The weather was great as the campsite was. The Long family and all of the KOA employees are like family. Had a great time
Jul 04, 2015
They treat you like family, and the seasonal RV residents do too.
Jul 03, 2015
We love Lena KOA, the owners are great, the staff is fantastic, great facilities, super clean. We go there at least once a year and will go again.
Jul 03, 2015
The owners & their family were awesome!! Very clean campground. We will definitely stay there again in the future!!
Jul 02, 2015
Nice playground! Great at accommodating us for arriving late.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved staying here and will definitely be back on our way through IL again! We were escorted to our patio full hook up site in the pouring rain (even though I insisted Mr. Long stay in out of the rain and I could park the rig myself. He said, "Ma'am, it's my pleasure and this is what I do." or something along those lines. Immaculate pool, showers, grounds, and NOT overpriced! We love this KOA!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time with our reunion. Very clean facility and the staff was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
The Best Campground in Illinois should be there title
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Our family had a great time. Although we only stayed one night the campground was very accommodating and lovely!!
Jun 29, 2015
This campground was beautiful! The staff was amazing and we had a great time!!! This was the most pristine campground we have ever been to.
Jun 29, 2015
Great pig roast
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, loads of activities and very clean!
Jun 29, 2015
Cottages clean,comfortable. Just as promised. Would have liked to know it was a Keurig coffee pot available tho. Staff friendly, helpful. My only complaint is that we were renting a cabin next to a permanent campers site. She came over at least 4X to tell us to be quiet. Only 1X was she justified, other times just sitting quietly talking on the deck or by the fire. This dampened our mood & fun:(
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA! Will be coming back again and again!!!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast! This place is awesome and we will be back! Everybody was so friendly and helpful. The Bettner's from Oregon, IL
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice indeed!! Staff was so friendly and helpful.Campground so clean and well kept..
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. The biggest drawback is sites are too close together.
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, good entertainment, and an overall pleasant stay!
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience! Staff is very helpful and friendly, and has lots to do for families of all ages.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice staf. Perfect place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
This was one of the most friendly and cleanness campground that we have stayed at.
Jun 24, 2015
There were lots of activities for the kids even when the weather was less than desirable for camping. The pool was clean and pretty warm. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Great experience and we'll definitely return.
Jun 23, 2015
Great Place to camp!!! Staffs are awesome and very professional! Will come back again very soon!!!
Jun 23, 2015
The tent sites were a little closer than I'd normally like. But when a tree went down next to our tent during a thunder storm, the Longs were extremely helpful, and even gave us access to a cabin that night to make it up to us. The service was exceptional.
Jun 22, 2015
very nice people
Jun 22, 2015
OUR CABIN COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER, REALLY DUSTY AND THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY WE SWEPT IT WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE BUT IT NEEDED TO BE WASHED.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a bunch of rain and fire pits were under water. Need to raise fire pits etc. also. Paid for jump pad on Saturday and rained out. Could use it Sunday because had to buy another band. Should give rain check etc on that. I understand you can't control Mother Nature but should you comp next stay. Will stay again. Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Site C10 was peaceful and shady.Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
This is possibly our favorite KOA now. We only stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The site was immaculate and clean. The sites were roomy and there was plenty for the kids to do. The staff was very friendly and eager to help in any way.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place and beautiful location and enjoyable people to be around!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.