Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Great weekend - nice family events
Aug 19, 2013
Playing Who Done It was a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
friendly helpful staff immaculate grounds and facility lots for the youngsters to do
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and well kept campground with a very pleasant and friendly staff. Lots of activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
short but good. plan on coming back next year with more family
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest and best staffed/organized I have visisted. Traveled with a toddler and teenager; they both had a great time. We stayed in a deluxed cabin that was clean and stocked perfectly. My only negative criticism is the camper sites on either side of the cabin were too close. That took away from the feeling of privacy. We will certainly consider staying here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Very clean, lots for the kids to do. will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
While we have visited several times, this is our first stay. Far exceeded our expectations. The best campground we have stayed at. Very well taken care of, extremely clean, an excellent schedule of things to be enjoyed by everyone in the family. Looking forward to many more stays there. The host and staff made you feel like one of the family.
Aug 19, 2013
Lena, KOA has to be the nicest we have been to! The owners and staff are super nice & helpful. The grounds are well-kept with lush soft green grass & flowers-a-plenty. Though the park is next to Hwy 20 heading to Galena, the park (and the campers themselves) are extremely quiet and peaceful. Kids can enjoy a great pool, play area & jumping pillow. We could give this KOA more stars if we could!
Aug 18, 2013
Outstanding everything! Great memory maker! Thanks for the great service, beautiful grounds and fun things to do. We'll be back. Have been for 3yrs and 30 yrs before that!
Aug 18, 2013
Place was SUPER clean. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful.Only drawback was the beds were really hard. Otherwise, FANTASTIC place.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was great. They go out of their was to make it easy to relax and enjoy your stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Ron and Karyn are work kampers here...10 yrs. It was our family that stayed here and was very impressed with our kampground. They opted to stay another night, they did not want to leave. They were from Charleston, S.C. Joe/Diane and the workers here do a marvelous job of keeping the kampground so beautiful.
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA was a awesome experience for me and my son. We will be going again soon.
Aug 17, 2013
Amazing time, site l6 is perfect spot :3
Aug 16, 2013
Amazing!!!
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA Rocks! It was such a fantastic stay and the staff was so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The entire place was clean and there were plenty of activities for the kids to experience. I recommend this place for your next campground adventure.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Just one night there but was perfect. Very clean, beautiful grounds, lots to do, warm and friendly grounds keepers.Hope to get back there one day.
Aug 14, 2013
Great service. Great atmosphere. Extremely clean showers and restrooms.
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay. The camp ground is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. The cabins are very nice & very clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was an excellent stay with the bouncy pillow, Western activities for the children, the pool and of course the Long Family owners and all their employees. We have booked here for many years now and will return again next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
it was great
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Fun fun
Aug 12, 2013
Lena KOA remains our favorite campground. The campground was extra clean and the staff was awesome, like usual. We cant wait until our next stay in a few weeks.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place for kids! very friendly staff and very clean. Only problem was the very rude people with permanent sites there. Treated us like we were not wanted there and complained about everything we did while at out campsite or pool.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Amazing service and very friendly staff, cleanest I have ever seen a campground
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground! Well maintained! Big sites! Clean! Many amenities! Friendly owners and helpful staff! We had an awesome time. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
Love this koa!! Kids love it..the staff is awesome and so friendly! You cant go wrong here!!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is an extremely nice and well maintained Campground. Although only there one night, we were very impressed with the facilities. Only difficulty we had was making one of the turns to exit. Our rig and tow makes us over 60 ft long. Hope to be back
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay.Just one problem adults using the water slide with small children in pool
Aug 08, 2013
We had a group of 50 and this was our 4th year we are already planning to return next year. Had a Great Time
Aug 08, 2013
Fabulous staff and fabulous events!
Aug 08, 2013
Everything at the camp was nice (clean, safe and relaxing atmosphere) and staff was always available and helpful. We loved it! We will return. Only one issue that might be addressed...thousands of flies (didn't look like regular house flies) in our unit all the time and no pest strips or spray in company store. I had to drive to town of Freeport to purchase spray just so we could sleep.
Aug 08, 2013
Joe and Beth were exceptional hosts. They answered all our questions in a very friendly manner, showed us to our site and explained how the best way to exit the park would Be. They took the time to jump-start our tow vehicle when we arrived with a dead battery. The Kamp was very neat and clean and well maintained. I highly reccomend the Lena KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely campground! Well kept up, helpful staff. We'll come back.
Aug 07, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although I would suggest you have a Birthday Party Package to encourage this as a summer birthday option. My Daughter had her 9 yr & LOVED it, but I felt a little nickle and dimed for things. But the staff did give 1 day free jumping for the Birthday girl with out being asked, so they were awesome and that made us feel appreciated,
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Liked the wooden platform that I could step out on. Bathrooms clean and lots of hot water
Aug 06, 2013
We have been going to Lena KOA campground for several years and as always our stay at the was wonderful! Joe the owner goes out of his way to make all feel welcome. We always stay in kabins and everyone one we have stayed at (and I think we might have stayed in all except for the new one added this year) are always very clean and well maintained!
Aug 06, 2013
We always enjoy the Lena KOA. This park is soooo clean at all times and we enjoy the whole environment. Thanks to the Long family for giving us a great weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.