Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend. Such a nice clean campground with friendly staff. We'll be back next year
Sep 14, 2015
Great staff. Great campsite. Great experience. Will definitely make this one of our favorites.
Sep 14, 2015
Had the deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities. Activities for kids were great. Love the open kitchen for use of burners and sinks for dishes. Will bring my family again we loved it.
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT AS ALWAYS!
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Lena KOA!!!
Sep 08, 2015
At the LENA KOA it is so more than just camping! Joe, Diane and the staff provide a great assortment of fun activities for the kids (and adults!). We always have the best time. The resort is also clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent hosts. Great amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Service was great, activities were great. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner at times but it was a very busy weekend. Site we were in had a lot of open dirt instead of grass, which then got muddy when it rained and our dog got pretty dirty. Maybe seeding a little in the fall would help. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
The best Koa I have stayed at,the owners really focus on children's activities and helping families create lasting memories together ! This is campground is definitely going to become a family tradition every year ! Five star staff ,site,amenities and great prices. Thanks again Lena KOA
Sep 08, 2015
The price on was quotes was 41.00 dollars for 2 nights than i find out ibcouldnt stay 2 night and they change it to one night and I still got charge 41.00 I don't understand how 2 nights was 41.00 and 1 night was 41.00 someone made a mistake and I'm not happy about it
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean bathrooms,well groomed colorful landscaped.
Sep 05, 2015
Everything was perfect....wi fi worked great,showers were clean and plenty of hot water. The grounds were beautiful,staff was so helpful. Would go back again while in this area. We camped in 30 ft rv...towing a vehicle. TY for excellent stay!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This was our 5th summer trip to the Lena KOA - we always come as a large group from my daughter's school. We LOVE the Long Family - they are always smiling, friendly and helpful and keep the grounds impeccably groomed and cabins sparkling clean!! It's a perfect family trip EVERY time!
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly personnel and very clean. Everything was as promised.
Sep 03, 2015
Great owners. Great grounds. Loved the cabins and the multi family gazebo for meals!! Cant wait to come back.
Sep 03, 2015
It was our first time camping with our new Class A motorhome. We appreciated the pull-through site, the cleanliness of the Kampground, and using the swimming pool.
Sep 02, 2015
Very accommodating, clean, and friendly. I highly recommend to anyone who is traveling
Sep 01, 2015
Campground owners joe and diane are the best. This KOA is clean and neat and fun. It feels like a second home with family. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is close to many interesting places. We will come back.
Sep 01, 2015
The Longs at the Lena KOA are amazing - we go almost every year and never want to leave.
Aug 31, 2015
Our favorite koa!!
Aug 31, 2015
friendly staff, campground was clean and well taken care of, clean washrooms and showers, we will surely stay there again.
Aug 31, 2015
Another awesome weekend at Lena. Good Food, Good Friends, Good Times.
Aug 31, 2015
tHE SITES NEED NOT TO BE SO TIGHT TO EACH OTHERS FOR THE PRICE
Aug 31, 2015
Nice stay. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean & nice campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Have been to many KOAs in the last 40 years, Lena KOA is still in my top 5 favorite camps to go to. Keep up the good work. See you next year. The Summerkamps
Aug 31, 2015
very clean place the landscaping is beautiful
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and clean,didn't care for our campsite (10) pull through fire pit was in front of camper not on the side nice place though
Aug 31, 2015
cleanest showers I have ever seen in a campground. Very friendly, accommodating hosts
Aug 27, 2015
Lena koa is our favorite by far!! Love♡♡
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time. The front desk staff were polite and courteous and very helpful. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night and loved it. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
Typical stay...The Longs welcome us with open arms like old friends...Katie in the offfice always greeting with a smile and addresses me by my first name like we are family...and groundskeeper Bill always stops by on his golf cart just to say Hi ! while always keeping the place looking beautiful...yea Typical stay at Lena KOA....PERFECT !
Aug 24, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks again. Well be back!
Aug 24, 2015
My stay was ok. The sites and also the service was great. I had issues at the pool with the other weekenders must have been a hispanic retreat and the kids were rude, disrespectful, they kept jumping right at me just because I said something to them about jumping where people are standing so they just kept doing it over and over and over...needless to say we got out....
Aug 24, 2015
It's small and cramped. The camping sites on almost on top of each other.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were on an 18 day RV trip and your KOA was perfect. Our kids loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool and onsite store. I was able to get laundry done and the pet area was great for our dog. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone on staff was helpful. the campground is very well maintained. You can see the pride the owners take in this campgrund
Aug 19, 2015
Kid friendly, very clean facilities and nice staff! The deluxe cabin was amazing!
Aug 19, 2015
Good service. Friendly staff. Immaculate campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps