Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The Long family and the staff at the LENA KOA has made our Illinois Knights of Columbus Kampers feel very welcome and we look forward to coming back each year.
Jun 16, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. Throughout the camp group you can see and feel the love of all the employees.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and beautiful with lovely plants and flowers 💐. Pleasant staff and lovely environment overall... Arepeat 🔂 visit next year +++
Jun 15, 2015
Joe and his family always go above and beyond to make our yearly stay wonderful
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful,stay even with the rain. They are always very welcoming!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Despite the rainy weather was a great stay as usual.
Jun 15, 2015
Great weekend as always. However Mother Nature tried stopping everyone's fun with the heavy rain all weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place. Great staff. Well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
Very nice people and VERY CLEAN campgrounds !!!!!!!!
Jun 13, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times and have always enjoyed it. The grounds are immaculate and restrooms are the cleanest we have ever camped at.
Jun 12, 2015
Best Kamp Kitchen I have ever seen.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Our time at the koa campground was fantastic when I get to go home I look forward to staying there. The family atmosphere is wonderful and there is always fun things to do...I loved ice cream night
Jun 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay & where treated great.
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the bikes were only available for rental by the hour. I'd like to see a daily bike rental.
Jun 08, 2015
I like staying at this K O A one of the best
Jun 08, 2015
OUTSTANDING, Rained all Saturday but still had great time
Jun 08, 2015
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful. If I had one complaint it would be that they only have 2 bathroom stalls and this is a big camp ground.
Jun 02, 2015
Fun times!
Jun 02, 2015
Great family fun. Kids had a blast and we booked another stay for August.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely friendly and courteous the whole time. Great activities for the kids. Nice, clean cabin too!
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. There were lots of activities for kids. Well maintained property. We'll be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean and wonderful personnel.
Jun 01, 2015
The entire staff and owners were great! Worth the two hour drive to enjoy the campsite, the festivities and family time. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Clean as can be, friendly people, only issue is that KOA packs em tight
May 31, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it was fantastic! The Longs / staff made us feel like we were part of the family and were very helpful. The activities were really great as well. We enjoyed the pool, playground, ice cream social, and pancake breakfast. What a great family experience! We will definitely return.
May 28, 2015
😀😀
May 26, 2015
Another fantastic weekend at the Lena LOA!
May 26, 2015
Always fun activities & friendly personnel at Lena KOA. The Memorial Day tribute was also very nice touch. Already booked for next Memorial Day! Keep up the great work!
May 26, 2015
had a great holiday weekend even though we had some bad weather...love the memorial day service by the owner every year...you can tell they love what they do
May 26, 2015
We stay at many campgrounds, but Lena KOA is by far our family's favorite!
May 26, 2015
Rather not
May 26, 2015
Loved it so much i already booked a cabin for next year
May 26, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Cabin was very clean and cozy. Lots of activities. Campground very well run.
May 26, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at the Lena KOA. Very well run and organized with friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Great little place!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We got in late, after dark, and were walked back to our campsite and the proprietor helped us park the rig. Great activities for kiddos. Great neighbors, annual visitors for Memorial Day.
May 25, 2015
they treat us as family
May 22, 2015
We love this KOA in Lena,Il Joe Long and his Family and employee are the BEST The Saddlebrook Roadrunner alway enjoy our stay Thankyou
May 21, 2015
Very beautiful campground. They have an exceptional pet friendly policy. Staff was helpful and very nice.
May 19, 2015
This is the greatest place to kick off out camping season and plan to do so here each year.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
One of our favorites. Always clean and groomed and friendly
May 18, 2015
We have stayed at the Lena KOA many times, and the staff are always very friendly, the park is very well kept, and the bathrooms are immaculate!!
May 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.