Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Had a great time as usual at Lena KOA. Owners are very accomidating and grounds are very clean. Lots of flowers thruout park. Highly recommend if you have not been there.
Sep 08, 2014
Super Clean, quiet and fun campground! The Longs are genuinely sweet and generous people!!!
Sep 08, 2014
One of ten nicest cleanest and friendliest koa's I have stayed at this year. We will deffinetly return next year.
Sep 08, 2014
Kids had a wonderful time. Very peaceful. Trying to get a permanent site we love it so much for the kids!!
Sep 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for >30 years. This time the cabin was dirty. There was sour milk in the garbage can all over the bags. the floor had plops p of food or something and we found peoples dirty sox and kids jeans under the bed. I was disappointed.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The stay was great. Host and staff are really warm and friendly, always willing to help if needed. Would like to see WIFI service upgraded. Very hard to receive signal or get on.
Sep 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA properties we've ever seen. The delux Kabin was amazing!!
Sep 06, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest camp site I have ever been to.
Sep 05, 2014
we were very close to our neighbors. they had a large barking dog, He didn't like it When I needed to empty my tanks. Woke us every morning.
Sep 04, 2014
Very enjoyable with a very friendly staff.... Hope to go back soon!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We LOVE this campground. Our hosts the Long family are wonderful!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time over labor day weekend. Only issue is the lack of WIFI power. We depend alot on our laptops and tablets. We can use smartphones for emergencies but although devises hook up to WIFI there is not adequate power to run several applications. An upgrade of the WIFI would be wonderful. Enjoyed the activities and the owners always helpful and friendly as usual.
Sep 02, 2014
Another great weekend at my favorite KOA Kampground. The owners as well as every member of their staff are all very friendly. They have a ton of activities, well maintained campground, too many good things to list.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly, clean, great service, family oriented. Variety of games to keep kids occupied. Elementary kids ride their bikes. Most sites have a shade tree and some of the terrain gently slopes. 11 miles of hiking trails @ Lake Le Aqua Na State Recreation Area which is 5 miles away. You can hear road noise from Route 20 at night in a tent, we slept though it. Nicely landscaped.
Sep 02, 2014
Our first camping ever and what an experience. We stayed in a Teepee. This KOA set a high bar for us to compare any future camping that we might do. We highly recommend this KOA for kamping.
Sep 01, 2014
We always enjoy spending time in Lena. We have family members that live very close to the kampground and it's convienant to stay at the KOA. The only complaint I have is mostly my fault. I should have booked a cabin with two bedrooms rather than one. As a family of four it was a bit crowded. But anyway, thank you for a wonderful time and for making our family get togethers memorable. €
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Good activities for the kids. The only thing that could make this better would be to add a fishing pond.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
As always, we a fabulous time at Lena KOA. This KOA is beautifully kept and the staff are always very accommodating!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Lena KOA. The personnel are great and friendly. This campground is clean, quiet, and enjoyable. They have many activities for the kids and quiet time for adults. We will be back many more times
Aug 23, 2014
Ok place for a night.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were able to completely relax during our recent stay. We have been staying at KOAs when we travel over the last 10 years and this was one of the best facilities (though we have not really been disappointed by any). Very clean, pleasant staff, the grounds are beautifully cared for. Activity level during the week was what we were looking for-very quiet. Thank you
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice people and clean facility. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
Lena KOA is a great location to spend quality time with family and friends!
Aug 19, 2014
We make sure we go there every year. This is our favorite KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was my favorite camping spot ever, including places other than KOAs. The grounds were beautifully kept; flowers/bushes/trees. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The activities were so much fun. I loved the Murder Mystery! It was a great way to promote interaction/mingling between all campers who participated. We enjoyed a fantastic extended weekend from Friday-Monday.
Aug 18, 2014
STAFF WAS ABSOLUTELY SUPER HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY - PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT...ONLY DOWNSIDE FOR US WAS "KID" NOISE DURING THE DAY - WE PREFER SOMETHING QUIETER.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Playground was in much better condition last year. Kids had a great time. Great staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautifully maintained, awesome staff! My sister in law is going back next month!
Aug 18, 2014
The campground is beautiful and family oriented .My family and I had the best time at Lena Koa, with the special events that were planned on that weekend .We had plans to go to Galena and ran out of time because of all the cool stuff at the campground :)
Aug 18, 2014
Great bathrooms. Beautiful and fun pool. Nice sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and the cabin was comfortable and clean. The whole campground was very clean. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Always have a great time at the Lena KOA. The people are so nice and I love the Kamping Kitchen.
Aug 18, 2014
Our favorite campground! Its beautiful and kept up well. The owners are great and make you feel welcome. The long family rocks!!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
The campground is kept up extremely well.
Aug 18, 2014
What an enjoyable weekend stay with my family at your KOA. Your staff was very welcoming, super friendly & always helpful! The campground was VERY clean and a pleasure to stay it!
Aug 17, 2014
We always enjoy staying at Lena. Everything is perfect every time. We look forward to it every year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.