Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
We've stayed at Lena KOA before while attending the Green County Cheese Days. The campground is clean and inviting and the staff does their best to make everyone happy. I always enjoy our stays there.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff. Did not feel like the camp police were watching. Very clean showers and bathrooms. Had a great time. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you. Joe Guzzo
Sep 17, 2016
Very welcoming. Very clean. Love the many full grown trees!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice well kept campground, friendly staff that helped in a family emergency with our plans that had to be changed.
Sep 15, 2016
Everything was great except for how loud it was at night. You could hear the highway a little to well. But outside of that everything rocked and the staff was super nice.
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time at Lena KOA! The facilities are very clean, and the grounds are well maintained. Our dogs love the Camp K9 area. Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, but a little noisy at night.
Sep 13, 2016
The Kids had a great time. Met lots of nice people. Clean and efficient. A little close to a very busy Highway.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We love LENA KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 6th year staying for an annual family weekend. Every visit is wonderful! Activities galore and great people!
Sep 12, 2016
Great small campground. Very clean and friendly. Better than anything else in the area. Only negative asking a $5 fee to have my brother visit? What??? We will continue to visit but consider to revise the visitor policy. If using facilities that up costs I understand. Not to sit in a chair and talk.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is ADORABLE! It's small but perfect. Well kept, clean and plenty of things for kids to do. Very family friendly. My only lament is I wish there were more hiking trails/woodsy area but the site itself is wonderful! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
The people working there are great. Friendly and helpful. They really appear to be enjoying what they are doing. Lots of things for kids to do.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Lena KOA is a great campground. Their facilities are spotless and convenient to all campers. They have many activities for all ages. We will return again.
Sep 10, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA. Kids had a great time in the pool, on the bouncy pillow, and on the hay ride.
Sep 10, 2016
All the people with KOA are friendly, helpful and accommodating and Lena is a beautiful area for camping
Sep 10, 2016
Loved our stay at this campground . Quiet , clean , friendly staff .
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Love the Lena KOA. Joe and Diane are awesome!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff, very clean!
Sep 06, 2016
Joe & Diane have made a tremendous investment in time and money to make a great campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Love the recycling. Water in the sowers was nice and hot.
Aug 30, 2016
I was very impressed with Lena,KOA. It was very clean and lots of things for the kids and our puppy!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff. The sites were a little small but they were nice
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay! Had a nice weekend weatherwise. Quiet and orderly campground. One of the nicest campgrounds that we visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful KOA, Freiendly staff. Nice amenities. The only short coming preventing 5 stars is the big rig sites are to narrow. Slides almost hits power riser and can't walk around the rig to access lower bays.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was well groomed and landscaped. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, too!!
Aug 29, 2016
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well-kept. Very clean, peaceful (even tho close to a highway). Enjoyed our first-time staying there.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay & the owners were very kind & helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Our favorite campground. Excellent in every respect.
Aug 29, 2016
We were treated like family. Awesome amenities. Will definitely be returning!
Aug 28, 2016
We have been coming to Lena KOA every year for the past 8 years... and we'll be back again next year I'm sure!
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the cabin! It was wonderful and clean. We had a great stay and can't wait to return!
Aug 25, 2016
We received a warm welcome to this beautifully maintained campground. One of the gentleman filled our propane tank for us then kindly escorted us to our easily accessible site. Wonderful campground!
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice people and very clean. Beautiful landscaping and kid friendly. Planning our vacation next year there for 5 days. So much to do around There and close to home.
Aug 24, 2016
We were accidentally booked on the wrong site and the staff was very accommodating in moving us to a better site than we had initially been booked. Great Place. Friendly and helpful staff. Great time.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice, well kept. Nice sites, one of the nicest koa's we have been to. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained, with plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 23, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly. Lots for kids to do. Great areas for dogs to play.
Aug 23, 2016
travel quite a bit....this is now our favorite KOA.....cean, tidy, eye appealing.....the best
Aug 22, 2016
Very pricey. Too many permanent campers. Very crowded
Aug 22, 2016
Terrific time !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps