Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
We have stayed in KOA campgrounds across the country and the folks that take care of this place are the best!
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place to camp and have fun. Many things to do and the owners are doing a great job to make people happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Fun times!
Aug 08, 2016
Joe and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful, out of all the campgrounds we have been to my Grandson picked Lena for his birthday camping trip we love it there!
Aug 08, 2016
By far, this is the cleanest, most friendly, organized, and well run KOA we have ever stayed at! We try to camp here two or three times a year and they have yet to disappoint us in any way!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the campsite. Did not like being between 2 lodges and the people walking through our campsite. Bathroom did not get cleaned on Saturday either. Thankfully it wasn't terribly bad but noticeable. All in all, lovely campground and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, VERY CLEAN AND friendly staff. Campground rules are enforced but with a smile and a friendly reminder by staff members who patrol regularly. Campground can be walked in around 15 minutes so bicycles are nice to have but not entirely necessary. Beware of ACORNS! We are visiting early August and falling acorns are everywhere. We had a cabin with metal roof and it kept us up all night
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our favorite!
Aug 04, 2016
great time as usual for our yearly visit 5 STARS +++
Aug 04, 2016
We stay at this camp ground every yearfor the past 16 years. If we didn't Enjoy our experience we wouldn't come back.
Aug 04, 2016
Shortest stay ever. We came in late and left early. Very pretty park. Staff was helpful with late check in. Will definitely go back when we can stay longer
Aug 03, 2016
Like the kamp kitchen
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We love the Lena KOA. The Long family always welcomes us and makes our stay extra great. Everything is clean, staff are helpful, the grounds are beautiful and we love the themed weekends. It's always a fantastic time. We enjoyed the music last Saturday! We recommend Lena KOA to all of our friends and other campers we meet
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Quite-relaxing-clean. Had 2 3yr old grandkids with and they had plenty to keep them busy. Us too.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly campground! Definitely will stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
pool was great, just closes too early, campground very good, neat, clean, well taken care of. only the bathroom floors need to be taken care of more often with adults and children coming in from pool etc
Aug 02, 2016
Well, we were tent camping and the first night of the weekend was a wash, so we stayed in a nearby Hotel. But, when we arrived on Saturday, we had a nice welcome. Pool is great, craft, heyride, music, ice cream social were all so nice. My grandkids love it here, it's our annual grandparent/grandkids weekend. We'll be back again!
Aug 02, 2016
Great Kampground! The weekend activities are great. Band weekend with great tunes and weather. One of our favorite campgrounds to go to. Will always come back
Aug 01, 2016
Nicest looking KOA I have seen great for family and kids
Aug 01, 2016
We have been staying at the Lena KOA since 2012! Everything about this KOA is wonderful!! It's kept very clean. The staff are so nice. The crafts and activities are great, they really bring people together. We stay multiple times each season, and plan on doing so for as long as possible!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I love the amenities and how clean your campground is! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 01, 2016
We live 10 minutes away but try to stay here at least two weekends a month in the summer. The grandkids love it!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We always look forward to our stay at the Lena KOA! It is a clean, well kept camground. Plus, lots to keep the kids busy.
Aug 01, 2016
I appreciate the staff. Other KOA's we've been to were more focused on what we were NOT ALLOWED to do, rather than the fun. So thank you for being more fun!
Aug 01, 2016
relaxing, clean, convenient, and fun
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time! Clean, friendly, very family-oriented! Loved the Music Weekend! We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and lots of activities for the whole family.
Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA this past week. Thank you especially for your attention during the spooky weather!! We were particularly impressed with the cooking center---that made life a LOT easier!! :)
Jul 31, 2016
I would. Or recommend the tent sites. We were at the bottom of a hill. It rained hard and all the mud from the road washed up to, around and under our tent.
Jul 31, 2016
Best park of any kind we've ever stayed at, that's why we come back every year. Wish you were closer to us.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean safe friendly fun
Jul 29, 2016
Our first time, great experience. Clean, safe, very well kept. Thank you
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
WE enjoyed the entire visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to come back again. Campground very pretty and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
It was the best KOA campground that we have ever stayed in. There was something for everyone, adults, children & even the pets. Fantastic!!
Jul 28, 2016
Love this campground. The owners / staff are very accommodating and friendly. Always lots of activities for the whole family.
Jul 28, 2016
We love Lena!
Jul 27, 2016
Not enough activities for boys ages 10-16.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. We all had a great time and cant wait to come back. Grounds kept up very neat and clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautifully kept. Wonderful staff and clientele.
Jul 27, 2016
Didn't do much at the campground. Stayed there because it was close to family. Location great and clean.
Jul 27, 2016
great koa, great hosts, couldn't be better
Jul 27, 2016
great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals