Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
It was a wonderful vacation with my 6 grandchildren!! There was so much for them to do! The deluxe cabin was great for us with the swing, and patio table for entertaining and eating meals! My grandchildren said" Grandma, We should do this every year! " Everyone was so helpful and friendly too! Very clean environment!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We only stayed the night, but we were treated great. The grounds were nice, all was well
Aug 07, 2015
The campgrounds were well maintained and staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was very clean. Hosts very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at many K.O.A.'s over the years. My wife and I agree that this one is the best! It's absolutely beautiful, clean and peaceful. What a great spot to spend time, out in the middle of a huge corn field. America at it's finest!! Thanks, Steve-Donna & The Traveling Schnauzers
Aug 06, 2015
First time at a campground and a lot of it we really liked. However, we stayed in a tipi and when the lady took us down to it there was an accident. The lady was struggling to open the top of the tipi with a long stick and let go of the stick and it fell and hit my older niece in the forehead and then hit my other niece on her head. The lack of concern from the lady was disturbing.
Aug 05, 2015
Our extended six week stay was great. The host were wonderful and their staff were always very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We have already reserved our site for next years six week stay.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 04, 2015
We have been going to the KOA for the last 4 years. We really enjoy it. It is very clean and a very nice place to stay. We already reserved our spots for next year.
Aug 04, 2015
Rating would be 5 stars if there wasn't a separate charge for the jumping pillow. I think it should be an included amenity, just like the pool. Kudos for the additional upgrades in the restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first time at this campground and we loved it! Loved the garage sale, the pancake breakfast & the band! Didn't love the strobe light outside of our cabin.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place, well kept and clean. Lots to do for kids. Wish some of the activities were included in the price, such as use of bikes, crafts, ice-cream treat after hay ride, etc. Overall was a good experience though. Very friendly staff and great gift shop. Would recommend to others and would stay again.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, well kept. Has a friendly helpful staff. The kids like the bounce pillow & the "Hey ride"and the game with the pool balls.
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing to do around camp. Why do you have to pay for jump pillow, when at the other koa we didn't have to. I was given one of the worse tent sites: rain run off path. To far from other places to go. Camp store is a BIG rip off. Ice cream to high priced.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice from the campsites, to the owners, and the amenities. We would definitely stay at the Lena KOA again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love all the activities they have for kids! Very clean facilities!
Aug 03, 2015
This was my son-in-laws 1st experience at camping and they stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. Everything is conveniently located and even though I stayed in a tent with my other grandsons, it was easy to move between the two sites. Every staff member is friendly, courteous and takes pride in this KOA. We will continue to camp here. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
We had 2 young girls (2&4 YOA) in a large cabin. We had an abundance of space in our clean, airconditioned cabin. Plenty of space to sit & enjoy family with a bonus swing by the campfire. There was lots of activities to do and everything was in good working order.
Aug 03, 2015
We planned a long weekend with family and rented a cabin along with an rv site. Both accommodations were great. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The rv site was in front and worked perfectly for that "family togetherness".
Aug 03, 2015
Joe & Diane have a super clean KOA. It is such a nce experience to be able to stay in a very clean campground. there is more than enough activities to keep the children satisfied and it seems like every Saturday night they have a hay ride along with an ice cream social that you can partake in. highly recommend this to anyone that's in the area that would like to have a very nice experience.
Aug 03, 2015
It was great everyone so friendly and it was so nice we could ck in early on Friday..Bathroom very clean and band was great on Friday night..had a great time!!! will be back!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great weather and a clean safe friendly campground for the weekend!! Caught up with friends there and met new campers as well. My girls didn't want to leave and always have fun in the pool or just on the grounds walking or driving bikes!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very family friendly. Great staff. Nice pool area. A lot of things for the kids to do during the day. Only negative would be the showers need alitte attention. But over all great place to camp. Been here every summer for the last 4 years now.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground kept extremely clean, when coming in, I was escorted to my camp site and provided help in backing my trailer in. We have already decided we will be coming back to this campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The location was great, we visited family in the area. There were lots of activities in the area. The site was good, it was not crowded, and there was not a lot of road noise. The pool was particularly refreshing. We had a great time of relaxing and doing not a lot.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice getaway close to home! Lots of nice changes since 25 years ago. I have already recommended to a friend. Kids LOVED the bounce pillow!
Aug 03, 2015
Great time
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Family reunion every two years at KOA, Lena, and every year since 1999, our family of 64 votes for a location to hold our reunion and each time KOA IS #1. Awesome time, extra friendly staff, we love KOA. See you in 2017. The Castro Family.
Aug 01, 2015
The stay was as amazing and relaxing as it's always been for us since 1998. We did notice there was a hole under the bunk beds where it seems mice chewed through.
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed on KOA Kamp Grounds since 1999 for our Family Reunions. Each time we receive a warm welcome and have complete access to the kitchen and grounds. The grounds are clean and peaceful. Thank you KOA Staff, Candida Medina Castro family reunion 2015 P.S. see you in 2017 May the Grace of God Bless you all each and everyday.
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, very nice. Great for kids. Late night is quiet, which we appreciated after camping at a few rowdier campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2015
nice friendly staff, good clean site,
Aug 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time great campground neat as a pin
Jul 31, 2015
I loved the nice clean pool.And the friendly staff. And I was able to bring my two little dogs.I rate KOA as great.
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Campground was very clean and well-kept.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The hosts are helpful and friendly. They bend over backward to accommodate your needs. Camp is very clean and well kept. Cabins are well equipped. Lots of activities for kids. Nice shady location...very woodsy.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a really great time despite the weather.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful experience, great polite staff offering great customer service
Jul 28, 2015
Lena KOA is excellent,fun people,nice staff,all other campers will stop and talk,just a very family oriented place.
Jul 27, 2015
great accommodations.great recreational activities for the children,very friendly staff.will be our 4th year in a row for our family re-union next year
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice camp ground my frends liked it very much
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had the best time. My children had more fun at the Lena KOA in one weekend then they did at Disney World. The KOA was very clean and well taken care off. We loved the activities planned for the kids to do. My son loved the bike rental and bounce pillow. We already reserved another weekend camping trip here. We stayed in a two room cabin that was great. The staff & owners are great.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, VERY well maintained site. Best KOA we've been to in IL.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.