Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Quiet and beautiful, the nicest KOA we've ever stayed. People went out of their way to make sure you had a great time.
Jun 07, 2017
My kids look forward to coming to the KOA every year and always have a blast! Everyone is so nice there from the guests to the owners.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground. Clean bathrooms, nice grounds with plenty of activities. Short drive to Galena, and to Mississippi Palisades State Park for hiking.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Family Oriented
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was perfect, even the weather! My niece is already asking when we can come back again!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time at KOA, will definitely come back.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff is very friendly I would definitely recommend this place.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the pool! The bathrooms & campgrounds were very clean & tidy. The site was very nice, grassy with a nice tree & loved the wooden platform. Also loved all the hosta, iris & other plants everywhere. My grandson enjoyed the big jump bubble. Enjoyed the ice cream social too. Lots of things to keep us busy!
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Grandma and Grandpa with 2 4 year olds. Great time. Lots of activities. Pool was great hand water temp was perfect.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground with LOTS of activities for the kids. The only negative was how the lots were tightly packed together. Very little space!
Jun 04, 2017
This was our first time staying here. The entire staff was very friendly and always had time to talk. Our site was easy to get into, but slightly tricky getting out of. The grounds were well kept and manicured well. The pool was heated and was very relaxing. This was a very nice campground and hats off to the Long's for making our stay very enjoyable. We will surely be returning!
Jun 03, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The owners are awesome along with there staff. Very clean campground with lots of fun. I give them 5 star rating We will return again
Jun 02, 2017
Had a great time at Lena,Il KOA camping. I'd recommend people go there. I'll be back again soon I hope
Jun 02, 2017
Noisy road. Didn't get much sleep at all during the night because of the traffic on the road.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Awesome place and stay.... Joe, the owner is the best!
May 31, 2017
We had a great time! They have a very efficient and friendly staff! Tons of things to do in beautiful surroundings!
May 31, 2017
I liked the owners and the HELP. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. The grounds are kept up well. we enjoyed our Cabin. I guess since we where camping we should expect our cabin to be a little dirty. But I don't! I would make the next time camping my third time, and we will do it again.
May 30, 2017
Great weekend had an awesome time already booked for next year
May 30, 2017
Great campground. Greater staff. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Already Can't wait until our next trip there. Thanks Lena crew.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Lena KOA was great. We loved every minute of our stay. It is a very clean campground. Lots to do. The pool was fantastic - 90 degrees!! We are planning our next visit.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds with very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the kids and a truly heated pool!
May 30, 2017
We had an absolutely amazing time. Great service the whole time we were there. We are new to the whole camping scene and this is the campground we will return to.
May 30, 2017
The staff here is so good and dedicated. They always make our stay enjoyable. They go out of their way to make camping in Lena an enjoyable experience.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful place to spend time at. Wonderful and caring owners makes this one of my favorite KOA to visit. The wife and I will definitely be back for more visits. Thanks for the warm hospitality.
May 30, 2017
A great weekend and wonderful weather!! My girls and I spent the entire weekend in the pool!! Bill had the grounds looking immaculate and Joe and Diane were out and about visiting with people if they weren't busy in the office. Beth was very helpful in getting me to campsite and set up!!
May 30, 2017
Everyone friendly and helpful. Cabins clean and spoltless. Easily made reservations for later this year.
May 26, 2017
Joe helped us out wit some mechanical issues, we had nowhere else to turn, thanks you so much, you've got a customer for life!!
May 23, 2017
Whoever cleaned the cabin failed to clean the loft.. There was a candy necklace and old gold fish 10 beetles and two spiders had to do it other than that the cabin was nice and kitchen well supplied as well as toilet paper We'll be back we had a nice time
May 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful and nice.
May 22, 2017
Kids really enjoyed the "hey" ride and the ice cream social.
May 22, 2017
Great place and staff..!
May 22, 2017
Nice campground, wonderful employees!
May 22, 2017
Small and clean campground. Perfect for families that just want to relax.
May 20, 2017
The KOA people were friendly and helpfull. Guided us to our spot. Campground and bathrooms very clean. Would recommend it.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Rented a Kamping Cabin and enjoyed the evening at this fine, quiet KOA. Kids loved the trampoline and playground - only disappointment was the pool which was not filled yet.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. The owners are super nice. Kid and pet friendly. This is the 3rd time we've stayed here, with another weekend planned in Oct.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Very family friendly - we will be back ! Thanks for the memories !
May 15, 2017
Great weather for our first weekend out!! Campground was clean and well kept and saw lots of familiar faces!! Booked another weekend while I was there too!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Campground looks great! Staff is welcoming and happy! Thank you as always, we haven't found another KOA yet that can compare to Lena!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!! The staff is wonderful -- super kid friendly !
May 15, 2017
Nice campground with plenty to do for the kids. Joe,Diana, & staff all super friendly. We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals