Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great Family Friendly Campground
Jul 14, 2015
The grandkids had great fun in the pool. They also enjoyed the hayride. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly! It was nice on Sunday so we wanted to swim...we had everything packed and hooked up, noone was coming in our spot so they let us leave it parked until we were done swimming! My daughter played all weekend and I felt I never had to worry about her...GREAT PLACE wish we were permanent!
Jul 14, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy our camping stay. We took 2 of our young grandkids (ages 6 & 9). There were a wide variety of activities for them to do. The themes are an excellent idea also. The campground & amenities were clean and inviting. The owners & workers were very friendly and watched over the activities to make sure all went well. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 14, 2015
Christmas in July was fun.
Jul 13, 2015
Owners have been great every time we have camped here
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fabulous time, best campground ever. Super clean, great owners and staff!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, wonderful people, excellent facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
Plenty of activities to do, clean facilities, friendly staff, nice tree-shaded lots. Love it!
Jul 13, 2015
You were accommodating when we asked to come early. Campsites are nice and clean. If your campground was closer to our home, I might consider a permanent spot. Great place!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful Staff, very helpful and friendly. Beautiful area of Illinois with lots to see. This KOA has something planned for each weekend. Would definitely camp there again
Jul 10, 2015
We truly love going camping here. Our son and family joined us for an afternoon and evening on the 4th of July. Everyone especially the Grandaughters loved the camp ground as well. Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Can't find nicer people anywhere!
Jul 08, 2015
Another great stay. The owners take great care of the property and are very approachable. Kids had a lot of fun. Will definately go back,.
Jul 08, 2015
This was a clean campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Great sites, great breakfast, great band, great staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful well kept park! Owners and staff super nice and helpful, can't wait until our next visit!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was Great, showers were clean and the pool was well kept
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. The grounds were very well kept and the landscaping was beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Wonderful location!
Jul 06, 2015
I stay at this KOA at least three times a season and it is always a great time. The hosts are great and so are the employees.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice need more level sites
Jul 05, 2015
5 star all the way. Could not have asked for more.
Jul 04, 2015
We found this KOA to be very nice. The building was clean and the grounds were well kept. The facilities were nice as well.
Jul 04, 2015
The weather was great as the campsite was. The Long family and all of the KOA employees are like family. Had a great time
Jul 04, 2015
They treat you like family, and the seasonal RV residents do too.
Jul 03, 2015
We love Lena KOA, the owners are great, the staff is fantastic, great facilities, super clean. We go there at least once a year and will go again.
Jul 03, 2015
The owners & their family were awesome!! Very clean campground. We will definitely stay there again in the future!!
Jul 02, 2015
Nice playground! Great at accommodating us for arriving late.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved staying here and will definitely be back on our way through IL again! We were escorted to our patio full hook up site in the pouring rain (even though I insisted Mr. Long stay in out of the rain and I could park the rig myself. He said, "Ma'am, it's my pleasure and this is what I do." or something along those lines. Immaculate pool, showers, grounds, and NOT overpriced! We love this KOA!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time with our reunion. Very clean facility and the staff was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
The Best Campground in Illinois should be there title
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Our family had a great time. Although we only stayed one night the campground was very accommodating and lovely!!
Jun 29, 2015
This campground was beautiful! The staff was amazing and we had a great time!!! This was the most pristine campground we have ever been to.
Jun 29, 2015
Great pig roast
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, loads of activities and very clean!
Jun 29, 2015
Cottages clean,comfortable. Just as promised. Would have liked to know it was a Keurig coffee pot available tho. Staff friendly, helpful. My only complaint is that we were renting a cabin next to a permanent campers site. She came over at least 4X to tell us to be quiet. Only 1X was she justified, other times just sitting quietly talking on the deck or by the fire. This dampened our mood & fun:(
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA! Will be coming back again and again!!!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast! This place is awesome and we will be back! Everybody was so friendly and helpful. The Bettner's from Oregon, IL
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice indeed!! Staff was so friendly and helpful.Campground so clean and well kept..
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. The biggest drawback is sites are too close together.
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, good entertainment, and an overall pleasant stay!
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience! Staff is very helpful and friendly, and has lots to do for families of all ages.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice staf. Perfect place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.