Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Friendly accommodating owners. Clean well kept campground. This is the 2nd summer we brought our Grandson here. He loves it!
Aug 08, 2017
This was our 8th year there we had 17 families that joined us. All had a great time
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean. We have stayed here several times and look forward to the next. It is no wonder why this KOA is always full when other campgrounds are not. Great job Long family, keep up the great work.
Aug 08, 2017
Just wonderful. The grounds are green and full of flowers. The staff friendly and helpful. Showers and restroom clean clean clean! Pool very nice and yes it too is clean. Great selection of items in the camp store. They had tasty bbq one nite and ice cream the next. A fun surprise for us! Had a little trouble with the internetâ but the staff did got it to work for us. Close to Lena. Great!
Aug 08, 2017
air cond in cabin #1 loud!
Aug 07, 2017
Fix the kids playground and make a miniature golf
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We've been camping here for several years now. Very clean, gracious hosts, very accommodating, many enjoyable amenities; thank you
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 07, 2017
A very well run and clean camping experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The onsite owners were very friendly and attentive, the campground was spotless, and the activities were great. Highly recommended!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place, bathrooms could use remodeling but over all nice.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved this campground the site was beautiful and everyone was so nice!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA! My family and me have been coming here for years with friends and family.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. Everyone had a great time. It was extremly clean and well kept. Owner is involved and shows pride of ownership. Staff was very friendly. Going back in September.
Aug 04, 2017
As always, very clean with a friendly helpful staff. By far the best campground in the Midwest.
Aug 03, 2017
Always great!
Aug 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Lena KOA. Facilities are always clean and staff very friendly. Great place for kids.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and will try it again someday. The one thing that I was unprepared for was how "late" the activities/amenities were open. When you have early risers, holding them off from swimming/jumping until 10:00 was painful!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, lots for children to do. Faculty need to be more welcoming, management not very personable. All food servers , ice cream and Sunday breakfast were wonderful people, so outgoing and friendly. The people that run the place should take note and follow suit.
Aug 01, 2017
We really had a good time at the Christmas in July activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time, clean facilities, nice staff, fun activities!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, great facility, great people.
Aug 01, 2017
Took our 4 year old twin granddaughters. Had a wonderful time with lots of activities
Aug 01, 2017
This was a clean, well landscaped and welcoming resort. Great place for kids.When quiet time comes, it's truly quiet and peaceful.
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you...they are expanding the campground with more cabins...we have a family reunion yearly...and need more sites with bathrooms in them. Otherwise we love it!
Jul 31, 2017
Great Owner and camp site!!!
Jul 31, 2017
We have dogs and the green area available to them is fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
Pricing was not communicated in a clear way when reservation was made. The venue and weekend theme was under announced and inclusion was very costly
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly hosts. Clean well groomed sites Highly recommended
Jul 31, 2017
We had the best time, everyone was amazing and friendly, the campground was so clean and they enforced the rules and we would most definitely stay again. We are considering getting on the waiting list for seasonal we loved it so much, that list is over 60 people long!
Jul 31, 2017
We had practically NO water on a full hook up site. Bushes too close to RV. Overpriced. Pull through site but had to unhook anyway because the site was so uneven. We were told that when we checked in. Did love the recycling though!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here for a quick weekend trip on our way to a dirtbike race in Byron. Wow! What a well kept property! The trees and landscaping are beautiful. The gravel spot was perfectly level. Bathrooms were very clean. Considering it was full, it didn't seem crowded. The layout is really nice for privacy.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Deluxe cabin was fantastic. Very clean and had everything we could possibly have needed for a relaxing weekend. Property was very well maintained and very cute.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground with lots of gorgeous landscaping. The clean and nicely appointed facility was appreciated. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2017
It was our first camping experience and the KOA went above and beyond what we expected! The owners and workers were all so friendly, the grounds were clean and beautiful and most of all - we had a great time!!
Jul 27, 2017
We dont get out camping like we used to, but this is our go to! Last visit was 3 yrs ago I believe, and I was still greeted by name by the owners. They've added a few things here and there, more cabins, more activities. We stayed for the games weekend, and throughout the day games appeared here and there. We really had a good time, despite the weather Friday night. Thank you for everything!
Jul 26, 2017
Only bad thing was storm when we arrived made flys bad other than that was great
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground, clean, comfortable and fun!
Jul 25, 2017
great time and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome .
Jul 25, 2017
Despite the weather, the campground and the people were very enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was nice people were all friendly and I liked that you could get a pizzamade and delivered to your campsite
Jul 24, 2017
Lena is always a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean and the activities are always family orientated, and most of all FUN! We make it a point to come here a couple of times a season.
Jul 24, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds to visit. It is one of the best. After an overnight rain of 5+inches everything was cleaned and back up and running very quickly. Great work Lena KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Disappointed with our spot. Trailers were too close to one another. Picnic table was on a slight incline and the fire pit was a foot away from the road. The trailers on both sides of us had a nice wood deck but ours did not.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and cozy with a ton for the kids. The owners were so very welcoming and friendly! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals