Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Campground kept extremely clean, when coming in, I was escorted to my camp site and provided help in backing my trailer in. We have already decided we will be coming back to this campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The location was great, we visited family in the area. There were lots of activities in the area. The site was good, it was not crowded, and there was not a lot of road noise. The pool was particularly refreshing. We had a great time of relaxing and doing not a lot.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice getaway close to home! Lots of nice changes since 25 years ago. I have already recommended to a friend. Kids LOVED the bounce pillow!
Aug 03, 2015
Great time
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Family reunion every two years at KOA, Lena, and every year since 1999, our family of 64 votes for a location to hold our reunion and each time KOA IS #1. Awesome time, extra friendly staff, we love KOA. See you in 2017. The Castro Family.
Aug 01, 2015
The stay was as amazing and relaxing as it's always been for us since 1998. We did notice there was a hole under the bunk beds where it seems mice chewed through.
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed on KOA Kamp Grounds since 1999 for our Family Reunions. Each time we receive a warm welcome and have complete access to the kitchen and grounds. The grounds are clean and peaceful. Thank you KOA Staff, Candida Medina Castro family reunion 2015 P.S. see you in 2017 May the Grace of God Bless you all each and everyday.
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, very nice. Great for kids. Late night is quiet, which we appreciated after camping at a few rowdier campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2015
nice friendly staff, good clean site,
Aug 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time great campground neat as a pin
Jul 31, 2015
I loved the nice clean pool.And the friendly staff. And I was able to bring my two little dogs.I rate KOA as great.
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Campground was very clean and well-kept.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The hosts are helpful and friendly. They bend over backward to accommodate your needs. Camp is very clean and well kept. Cabins are well equipped. Lots of activities for kids. Nice shady location...very woodsy.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a really great time despite the weather.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful experience, great polite staff offering great customer service
Jul 28, 2015
Lena KOA is excellent,fun people,nice staff,all other campers will stop and talk,just a very family oriented place.
Jul 27, 2015
great accommodations.great recreational activities for the children,very friendly staff.will be our 4th year in a row for our family re-union next year
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice camp ground my frends liked it very much
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had the best time. My children had more fun at the Lena KOA in one weekend then they did at Disney World. The KOA was very clean and well taken care off. We loved the activities planned for the kids to do. My son loved the bike rental and bounce pillow. We already reserved another weekend camping trip here. We stayed in a two room cabin that was great. The staff & owners are great.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, VERY well maintained site. Best KOA we've been to in IL.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff and awesome activities
Jul 27, 2015
Great
Jul 27, 2015
Still our Favorite Campground
Jul 27, 2015
To many unsupervised children riding bikes up and street racing.
Jul 27, 2015
Great time!
Jul 26, 2015
I have never stayed at a campground that had a cooking and dishwashing station in the middle of the campground. That amenity alone will keep me coming back. Great all-around campground.
Jul 25, 2015
As always great
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Lena Koa for about 15years. First witha popup and now in the cottages. Very clean!
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in one of the deluxe cabins. Clean and the whole camp ground is very clean.It was a nice place and a great getaway.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Our family stayed here for a whole week in the deluxe cabin. We had a fantastic time here. Pros: 1. Cabin was great. AC in unit. Plenty of utensils. 2. Kids were able to ride bike around the campsite. 3. Pool and bouncy thing was fun. Suggestions: 1. Provide adults the opportunity to do lap swimming earlier in the day, say 8am-10am. 2. Provide an excercise area for adults. pullup bar, dip
Jul 25, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and friendly people.
Jul 25, 2015
Very relaxing and pleasant place to stay. Well spaced out sites, shady and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2015
THANKS FOR YOUR HELP GEORGE
Jul 23, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
From making our reservation through out stay, the staff was great. Joe even stayed late to make sure we got in or site easily. Very clean campground, great pool and plenty of fun stuff to do. Will come back!
Jul 22, 2015
The deluxe cabins are great. Felt comfortable. Wasn't like being in a hotel room. Would do this again.
Jul 22, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed at. We make it a point to go at least once per year.
Jul 22, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this campground,we will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Alot of Fun. Wonderful KOA. CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND PEACEFUL.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks so much!
Jul 21, 2015
never disappointed when staying at a KOA. Lena KOA is beautiful with extremely friendly owners and staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was pleasant.We noramally don't spend quite that much on a camping fee.We don't always use all the amenities for the 2 of us. I we had our grandchildren with us it would be great for them.At least 1 more set of bathrooms on the grounds would be nice.The map kitchen is a very nice feature especially for a group. Otherwise a nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals