Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Campground is great and kids had a fun time. Lots of activities. We stayed here last year as well and both our stays were midweek. I'm not sure if that is the reason but bathrooms were really not cleaned at all during our 3 night stay. Not bad or a reason for me not to return but there is room for improvement.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the Lena KOA. My family had a wonderful time. The bathroom was clean, the grounds were beautifully maintained, and there were plenty of fun activities for the kids to do. The staff went above and beyond when my daughter fell and scraped her knee. We couldn't have asked for more. Thanks for a great time. We look forward to visiting the Lena KOA again soon!
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, very friendly, personable and professional staff. Nice to have coffee available in the morning. We'll be back!
Jul 16, 2015
We loved it! Nice pool and a great location with lots to do! Great pancake breakfast on Sunday!
Jul 15, 2015
Great site and polite helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our fifth wonderful year of family gathering at Lena KOA. It is the best KOA we have found in our travels. Great hospitality and wonderful hard-working friendly staff. Clean and well-maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
Great Family Friendly Campground
Jul 14, 2015
The grandkids had great fun in the pool. They also enjoyed the hayride. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly! It was nice on Sunday so we wanted to swim...we had everything packed and hooked up, noone was coming in our spot so they let us leave it parked until we were done swimming! My daughter played all weekend and I felt I never had to worry about her...GREAT PLACE wish we were permanent!
Jul 14, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy our camping stay. We took 2 of our young grandkids (ages 6 & 9). There were a wide variety of activities for them to do. The themes are an excellent idea also. The campground & amenities were clean and inviting. The owners & workers were very friendly and watched over the activities to make sure all went well. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 14, 2015
Christmas in July was fun.
Jul 13, 2015
Owners have been great every time we have camped here
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fabulous time, best campground ever. Super clean, great owners and staff!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, wonderful people, excellent facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
Plenty of activities to do, clean facilities, friendly staff, nice tree-shaded lots. Love it!
Jul 13, 2015
You were accommodating when we asked to come early. Campsites are nice and clean. If your campground was closer to our home, I might consider a permanent spot. Great place!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful Staff, very helpful and friendly. Beautiful area of Illinois with lots to see. This KOA has something planned for each weekend. Would definitely camp there again
Jul 10, 2015
We truly love going camping here. Our son and family joined us for an afternoon and evening on the 4th of July. Everyone especially the Grandaughters loved the camp ground as well. Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Can't find nicer people anywhere!
Jul 08, 2015
Another great stay. The owners take great care of the property and are very approachable. Kids had a lot of fun. Will definately go back,.
Jul 08, 2015
This was a clean campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Great sites, great breakfast, great band, great staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful well kept park! Owners and staff super nice and helpful, can't wait until our next visit!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was Great, showers were clean and the pool was well kept
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at. The grounds were very well kept and the landscaping was beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Wonderful location!
Jul 06, 2015
I stay at this KOA at least three times a season and it is always a great time. The hosts are great and so are the employees.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice need more level sites
Jul 05, 2015
5 star all the way. Could not have asked for more.
Jul 04, 2015
We found this KOA to be very nice. The building was clean and the grounds were well kept. The facilities were nice as well.
Jul 04, 2015
The weather was great as the campsite was. The Long family and all of the KOA employees are like family. Had a great time
Jul 04, 2015
They treat you like family, and the seasonal RV residents do too.
Jul 03, 2015
We love Lena KOA, the owners are great, the staff is fantastic, great facilities, super clean. We go there at least once a year and will go again.
Jul 03, 2015
The owners & their family were awesome!! Very clean campground. We will definitely stay there again in the future!!
Jul 02, 2015
Nice playground! Great at accommodating us for arriving late.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved staying here and will definitely be back on our way through IL again! We were escorted to our patio full hook up site in the pouring rain (even though I insisted Mr. Long stay in out of the rain and I could park the rig myself. He said, "Ma'am, it's my pleasure and this is what I do." or something along those lines. Immaculate pool, showers, grounds, and NOT overpriced! We love this KOA!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time with our reunion. Very clean facility and the staff was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
The Best Campground in Illinois should be there title
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Our family had a great time. Although we only stayed one night the campground was very accommodating and lovely!!
Jun 29, 2015
This campground was beautiful! The staff was amazing and we had a great time!!! This was the most pristine campground we have ever been to.
Jun 29, 2015
Great pig roast
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, loads of activities and very clean!
Jun 29, 2015
Cottages clean,comfortable. Just as promised. Would have liked to know it was a Keurig coffee pot available tho. Staff friendly, helpful. My only complaint is that we were renting a cabin next to a permanent campers site. She came over at least 4X to tell us to be quiet. Only 1X was she justified, other times just sitting quietly talking on the deck or by the fire. This dampened our mood & fun:(
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA! Will be coming back again and again!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals