Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Shaded, quiet, clean pool, beautiful flowers, clean grounds, nice size site,good food,get staff, beautiful gift shop. All around perfect time.
Jul 23, 2013
Our stay at Lena KOA started with a very warm greeting and checkin. We felt like family when we arrived. The grounds are very well maintained and the facilities are clean. I will recommend this KOA to my friends.
Jul 22, 2013
The stay was enjoyable. we rented the loft and it was clean, and plenty of room, better than we expected. The park was very clean the pool was spacious and clean and the employees were very helpful. If I had one complaint it would be to ask for a later quiet time than 10:00PM. Otherwise I truly enjoyed the stay.
Jul 22, 2013
roads were extremely tight! Sites are small. But, the kids had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
This is 1 of our favorite Kampgrounds. However on this stay we had to put up with a family reunion made up of people who were not aware of KAMPGROUND EDIQUTE. They kept passing thru our 2 sites even as we were eating, almost stepping on our toes. I KNOW IT WAS NOT THE OWNERS FAULT, since we know them. I wish that there was some way to educate this type of people.
Jul 22, 2013
We camped with 5 grandkids, ages 2 through 9, and we had a ball. The kids would have lived at the pool, if given the chance. They loved the slides at the pool. Of course, the weather was perfect for any activity that got them wet. This was our second stay in Lena. The quality of the first stay was the reason for the second! Very nice camping experience.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Although the reservations that were made 2.5 weeks prior to our stay, were not recognized when we arrived, the facility actually had the spot we had reserved, open and we were able to get it anyhow. Great camping facility, wood was a little damp and hard to burn. We had a great weekend at your facility. Owner helped us out with a needed bolt for awning pole saving a trip to town, Thank You !!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed in an air conditioned two room "kabin". The kabin was scrupulously clean and beautifully finished. Everything worked very well including the wifi. Loved it and plan on staying again!
Jul 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We love coming to the Lena KOA every year for our annual "glampig" trip. The campground is gorgeous and the owners and employees are great. Can't wait for our trip next fall.
Jul 17, 2013
The family and I had a great time. The kids really liked the pool, bouncy pillow, and making tie-dyed shirts. They provide a nice walking path for dogs too. Staff is very friendly. Showers and bathrooms stayed clean even though the kampground was full. Will likely camp here again in the future. We camped in a popup.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in the Kamping Kottage for the first time and loved it. I've been telling all my friends how great the Lena KOA is. We'll be back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Lena KOA is the best KOA we have tried yet. We always say we will go somewhere different, but we keep coming back to Lena. Very clean, a lot of things to do, a very peaceful safe and friendly retreat.
Jul 16, 2013
I love Lena KOA! They are very friendly & the grounds are very clean & well kept. The pool is big enough to accommodate many people & has 2 fun slides for the kids. There's a nice playground, tetherball, & volleyball. We love the Kamping Kitchen so that not all our meals need to be made over a campfire. This year, our family totaled 15 people & there was plenty of space & things to do for everyone
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was wonderful for our group of 12 families.
Jul 16, 2013
What a great place to stay. Staff out-of-this-world. Camp site was awesome. Activities for children and adults were super.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This campground is the nicest Koa I have ever stayed at. It was very clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will defiantly return.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Only problem I had was late nite trips to the bathroom. A few more bathrooms spread out out through the campground would be nice. We all had a great time and will be back
Jul 15, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised with the welcoming and friendly environment and staff. Accomidations exceeded our expectations, and we are pleased to say we have found a family-friendly place we'd like to visit year after year.
Jul 13, 2013
The owners and staff were so accomodating, friendly and helpful! The kampground was as clean as could be (especially the bathrooms) and the on site garbage pick up was so efficient! We'll be back for sure!!! :)
Jul 13, 2013
Your campground is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is my favorite KOA.
Jul 13, 2013
Very attractive grounds. Nice staff. Tipi sites were great, other spaces a bit crowded but normal for any KOA I have been to. Wonderful large trees, nice grassy sites. Pool a bit small for the size of the KOA. Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Jul 12, 2013
This KOA is very family friendly and while we don't have kids, it was still a great place to be! Mr. & Mrs. Long do a great job of making everyone feel welcome!
Jul 12, 2013
My kids and I throghouly enjoyed our stay at the Lena KOA!! The facitlites were clean and there was plenty to keep 2 youngsters occupied!! The staff was so friendly!! We just loved our stay and plan to return with friends!!!
Jul 12, 2013
We had a great stay at your KOA. The campground and facilities are excellent. Everything is well taken care of including the beautiful flowers. Already recommended your campground to our son and his family. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Our whole family from youngest to oldest had a great stay at the Lena KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
Wonderful staff and many "extras" made our stay at Lena KOA great.
Jul 10, 2013
. This trip was to be for 5 nights but as always we were enjoying our stay and this time extended it to 7 nights. The Longs and the rest of their staff are so friendly and accommodating and the grounds are always beautiful and very well maintained as are the restrooms, pool, laundry & game rooms. My favorite campground by a long shot. Thanks to the Long Family
Jul 09, 2013
We are return visitors and will come to this campground again. We like the location and the staff is always accommodating to us. We also enjoy the activities that are provided at the campground. We have already made our reservation for next year.
Jul 09, 2013
The Lena KOA is wonderful. Wanted to stay longer. Will be back in september. Anyone looking for a nice get-a-way should check out the Lena KOA. WONDERFUL
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
the staff was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly and we will come back soon.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean and family friendly Would rate a 6 star.
Jul 09, 2013
We all had a great time, the kids are already asking to go back. I do have one concerns though, while we were at the pool we noticed people had clothing and towels set on all the chairs and tables and there were only 5 people in the pool at one time. We would sit on the ground while our kids swam due to people holding spots and being gone for hours at a time. This is unfair to others!!!
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA was the cleanest, most inviting KOA that we have stayed at to date. The people there were very helpful and friendly and the campground was clean and well laid out. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 09, 2013
Joe and Diane are the best campground host! This is the cleanest campground we have ever seen.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
If you plan to tent camp here be sure to call their direct line to reserve a site. Not all of the tent sites have sand platforms like they advertise. Also, the sites are very close together unless you are put in a site next to the office which is basically a field with several fire pits. It's really what I would call a group tent area which is next to the road, office and jumping pillow. We we
Jul 09, 2013
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA...clean, friendly...couldn't be better

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.