Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
The people are always very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are always clean and well maintained. Best KOA we've ever seen.
Jun 10, 2013
We love the Lena KOA, the owner and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The facility is extremely clean, everything is in working order, and all events were done well.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
My family was with the Knights of Columbus group and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff is very friendly and happy to help. What I love is that my children are safe. My only complaint would be the price of the bouncing pillow. I have 3 children that would use it for the weekend and $45 is pretty steep just to bounce. We'll be back next year, this time in a teepee! I'm very excited!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jun 10, 2013
We always have a great time at the Lena KOA !!!!
Jun 08, 2013
The campground was very clean and cabins were snug.The campground was quiet at night. Northern Illinois is beautiful, we will be back!
Jun 07, 2013
everyone was so friendly and it was so clean and we have a great time
Jun 07, 2013
Beautiful, clean campground! Everyone was friendly, loved the heated pool! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2013
Thank you so much for having the swimming pool heated. Our kids were dieing to go swimming and you made that possible. Well had such a great time. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2013
great koa. very well maintained and landscaped. nice, quite, rural. playground was worn out. several broken/worn out swings and equipment. cld use some updating. otherwise had a great experience. will be back!!
Jun 06, 2013
The owners, their family memmbers, and all the employees are most friendly and helpful. The kampgrounds are kept extremely clean and attractively landscaped.
Jun 05, 2013
The Lena KOA is one of the best KOAs I have ever been to.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff is so helpful and friendly. Everything about the camp is clean, including the bathrooms! The camp is beautiful from the landscaping to the flowers everywhere, and birds singing in the trees! So much for my little one to do! My teen is pleased with the Wifi reception anywhere in the camp. Thank you for another memorable camping trip.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff; nice facilities. Everything is well groomed and taken care of.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. Cabin was well equipped. Nice activities for kids. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Nice and clean. Great staff and camp store. My only downside comment was very low water pressure (site M9) and we paid for a pull thru site, but we had back out due to the location of fire pits and neighboring vehicles. Also, we're interested weekly rates but saw none posted.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful campground and very convenient location. Our cabin - one of many - was great. Very friendly staff. Plan to return in the future.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We always have a great time at the Lena KOA. Their activities are fun and their personnal are always so helpful and friendly. This is truly a President Award kamping resort!!!!
May 30, 2013
We had a great time, in spite of the weather. It wasn't rain, but liquid sunshine. Any day Kamping is the best. Can't wait to come back for the pig roast. Joe and Diane and the rest of the staff are wonderful!!!
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campground, lots of activities to do. Cabins very well maintained.
May 28, 2013
This is our 9th year at this KOA for Memorial Day. While the weather did not cooperate, it was still an enjoyable weekend.
May 28, 2013
I love this KOA! It's clean, has friendly people (campers & employees), & there's always cool activities. Can't wait for my next trip to Lena.
May 28, 2013
Even though it was a rainy weekend there was plenty to do,the staff was great and everything stayed clean..great time .cant wait until next time
May 28, 2013
Beautifully landscaped and a lot for the kids to do! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!
May 28, 2013
Icky weather, but had a good time anyway. Great campground, clean, lots of activities even in bad weather.
May 28, 2013
very friendly, very clean, couldnt get the kids out of the clean,heated pool when outside temps were 50s
May 28, 2013
My family and I had a great time! The delux cabin was perfect and the camp ground was well kept clean. We will definitely return to a Koa camp. Also the Staff were real nice and helpful. Attt, Thank You KOA staff.
May 28, 2013
Friendly staff very clean facilities just an all around great campground
May 28, 2013
The only negative experience was that lots of campers cut through the "W" tent sites on their way to the toilets and main building. A "soft" divider of some kind to let people know that this is another camper's site would be helpful. Absolutely love the camp kitchen - I like to cook and this makes my stay! Thanks for offering such a wonderful place to stay. Craig
May 28, 2013
it was ok, except not sunny. I didn't like being by the road.
May 28, 2013
Even though it rain almost all holiday weekend the kampground has enough activities to keep our three kids busy. The Hosts are wonderful. We will definitly be back!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
first time in a Kottage and we loved it. The weather was definetly not spring type. The fireplace inside was great ambiance and we did get to have a fire outside to. We are looking to coming back for our 4th annual family trip and staying in the lodge in July. Hopefully we can come back again in the fall.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Hi you guys have a very nice set-up, and very nice people to work with, hope to be back soon.
May 21, 2013
This was the 2nd year my family have met at your KOA and the place is extremely enjoyable and friendly. The atmosphere is family oriented and we plan on returning each year.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Wonderful Campground
May 21, 2013
The people who work there are very friendly, accommodating, and keep an immaculate campground. Bathrooms super clean. First camping trip and I am utterly impressed. Will definitly go back but for a longer stay next time. Love!
May 21, 2013
We love this KOA!
May 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.