Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Always a great day at the Lena KOA. They take great pride in the facilities and are always helpful. I forgot to ask, but I think they expanded their wi-fi coverage this year too.
Jun 12, 2013
Seasonal residents have numerous guests with kids and the Kampground turns into party city. Then everyone has to burn a campfire and if your down wind of the smoke, it becomes obnoxious. It's a beautifully maintained park but becomes tainted for those who RV to relax with some peaceful & quiet surroundings.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
As always the Long family took great care of our families. It is a great pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA. Scott Nejman and the Illinois Knights of Columbus Kamporee
Jun 11, 2013
Joe and his staff are great. We were there with a group and everything was wonderful. I even book another camping club there for July of this year plus for September 2014
Jun 11, 2013
I have already made my reservations for next year
Jun 11, 2013
We camped with the Knights of Columbus for our state camporee. This was the first time to visit Lena. We loved the campground. My husband loved the level site!!! We made our reservations for next year but we know we will be back before that! Thank you!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean campground Cabin/lodge was very clean , updated, and would definitely recommend
Jun 11, 2013
The campground was clean and the hosts were great as usual. This is still our favorite campground. (This review was left by our 11-year-old son.)
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The staff there is always very accommodating and the grounds and buildings are clean and kept up great
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Jun 11, 2013
Great time as always! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2013
By far it's the cleanest camp ground I have ever been at. Also the grounds are very well manicured. Staff is very freindly.
Jun 10, 2013
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful! Can't wait for next year!
Jun 10, 2013
Joe and the rest of the staff are wonderful! Clean, well maintained. can't wait to go again
Jun 10, 2013
The people are always very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are always clean and well maintained. Best KOA we've ever seen.
Jun 10, 2013
We love the Lena KOA, the owner and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The facility is extremely clean, everything is in working order, and all events were done well.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
My family was with the Knights of Columbus group and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff is very friendly and happy to help. What I love is that my children are safe. My only complaint would be the price of the bouncing pillow. I have 3 children that would use it for the weekend and $45 is pretty steep just to bounce. We'll be back next year, this time in a teepee! I'm very excited!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jun 10, 2013
We always have a great time at the Lena KOA !!!!
Jun 08, 2013
The campground was very clean and cabins were snug.The campground was quiet at night. Northern Illinois is beautiful, we will be back!
Jun 07, 2013
everyone was so friendly and it was so clean and we have a great time
Jun 07, 2013
Beautiful, clean campground! Everyone was friendly, loved the heated pool! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2013
Thank you so much for having the swimming pool heated. Our kids were dieing to go swimming and you made that possible. Well had such a great time. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2013
great koa. very well maintained and landscaped. nice, quite, rural. playground was worn out. several broken/worn out swings and equipment. cld use some updating. otherwise had a great experience. will be back!!
Jun 06, 2013
The owners, their family memmbers, and all the employees are most friendly and helpful. The kampgrounds are kept extremely clean and attractively landscaped.
Jun 05, 2013
The Lena KOA is one of the best KOAs I have ever been to.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff is so helpful and friendly. Everything about the camp is clean, including the bathrooms! The camp is beautiful from the landscaping to the flowers everywhere, and birds singing in the trees! So much for my little one to do! My teen is pleased with the Wifi reception anywhere in the camp. Thank you for another memorable camping trip.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff; nice facilities. Everything is well groomed and taken care of.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. Cabin was well equipped. Nice activities for kids. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Nice and clean. Great staff and camp store. My only downside comment was very low water pressure (site M9) and we paid for a pull thru site, but we had back out due to the location of fire pits and neighboring vehicles. Also, we're interested weekly rates but saw none posted.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful campground and very convenient location. Our cabin - one of many - was great. Very friendly staff. Plan to return in the future.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We always have a great time at the Lena KOA. Their activities are fun and their personnal are always so helpful and friendly. This is truly a President Award kamping resort!!!!
May 30, 2013
We had a great time, in spite of the weather. It wasn't rain, but liquid sunshine. Any day Kamping is the best. Can't wait to come back for the pig roast. Joe and Diane and the rest of the staff are wonderful!!!
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campground, lots of activities to do. Cabins very well maintained.
May 28, 2013
This is our 9th year at this KOA for Memorial Day. While the weather did not cooperate, it was still an enjoyable weekend.
May 28, 2013
I love this KOA! It's clean, has friendly people (campers & employees), & there's always cool activities. Can't wait for my next trip to Lena.
May 28, 2013
Even though it was a rainy weekend there was plenty to do,the staff was great and everything stayed clean..great time .cant wait until next time
May 28, 2013
Beautifully landscaped and a lot for the kids to do! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.