Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
This is our second stay. It was great again, thanks
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly place. Owners were extremely helpful and very polite and pleasant folks. Same goes for every staff there. An excellent place to relax.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean park, friendly and helpful staff. We will be back soon.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
we were six people altogether two adults and four children and we really enjoyed the facility, clean and convenient especially the gazebo area awesome.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Overall the campground was well maitained. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would have given this campground a 5 star if the tent sites weren't so small.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly, clean and a fun time for families.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean and friendly however pricy.
Jun 17, 2013
the only suggestion I have is when a group reserves the kamping kitchen, the signage is clear to all other campers the facility is in use. Luckily our group was small so we could share but it was tight when other campers wanted to cook while we (WIT) used the kitchen.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff is exceptional at making sure your stay is perfect. I just wish I had my grandchildren with as its a PERFECT place for kids and families. We will be back!!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great stay as usual, the only bad thing was two people of the same group booked a 4 hour block of time in the camping kitchen, and we were not able to cook lunch that day. We would like to suggest a window of time to solve this problem, due to rain we couldn't cook on a fire. But, in all a great stay. Lots of fun at karaoke! Joe & Diane are awesome hosts!!
Jun 17, 2013
We had so much fun. I was very impressed with the kindness and cheerfulness of the staff. You can tell they love what they do. The owner even came around to ask us how we were doing. We will be back again soon!!! Thanks Lena KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Fantastic Kampground. Warm, friendly hosts. Clean facilities/kampground. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is our favorite KOA! What I love is the hand wash cloths! We noticed some upgrades from 2-years ago! Or maybe we just never got around the park last time. Lots of things for kids! Playground, pool, even soccer goals! Great job on the park amenities! Will always stay here when we come to Freeport.
Jun 17, 2013
The fire pit was back-to-back to campers next to us so it was not easy to have converstation when sitting around the fire. The age for kids required to have a parent to accompany them at pool side should be lowered from 17 to at least 12 or 13.
Jun 17, 2013
The best KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
great staff, very friendly and helpful. excellent location with great places to visit in the area
Jun 17, 2013
A GREAT weekend getaway for my daughter and myself!! She made new friends and I got to reconnect with friends that have a permanent sire there!! Joe and Diane and their crew have the place looking great and I felt so at home!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We were just there overnight but had everything we needed and the KOA folks were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2013
Our stay was nice and worry free.
Jun 14, 2013
Joe and his family are great!! They go above and beyond to make sure that you feel at home. Everything is clean and fresh. We love this campground and plan on coming back every year
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Always a great day at the Lena KOA. They take great pride in the facilities and are always helpful. I forgot to ask, but I think they expanded their wi-fi coverage this year too.
Jun 12, 2013
Seasonal residents have numerous guests with kids and the Kampground turns into party city. Then everyone has to burn a campfire and if your down wind of the smoke, it becomes obnoxious. It's a beautifully maintained park but becomes tainted for those who RV to relax with some peaceful & quiet surroundings.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
As always the Long family took great care of our families. It is a great pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA. Scott Nejman and the Illinois Knights of Columbus Kamporee
Jun 11, 2013
Joe and his staff are great. We were there with a group and everything was wonderful. I even book another camping club there for July of this year plus for September 2014
Jun 11, 2013
I have already made my reservations for next year
Jun 11, 2013
We camped with the Knights of Columbus for our state camporee. This was the first time to visit Lena. We loved the campground. My husband loved the level site!!! We made our reservations for next year but we know we will be back before that! Thank you!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean campground Cabin/lodge was very clean , updated, and would definitely recommend
Jun 11, 2013
The campground was clean and the hosts were great as usual. This is still our favorite campground. (This review was left by our 11-year-old son.)
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The staff there is always very accommodating and the grounds and buildings are clean and kept up great
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Jun 11, 2013
Great time as always! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2013
By far it's the cleanest camp ground I have ever been at. Also the grounds are very well manicured. Staff is very freindly.
Jun 10, 2013
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful! Can't wait for next year!
Jun 10, 2013
Joe and the rest of the staff are wonderful! Clean, well maintained. can't wait to go again
Jun 10, 2013
The people are always very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are always clean and well maintained. Best KOA we've ever seen.
Jun 10, 2013
We love the Lena KOA, the owner and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The facility is extremely clean, everything is in working order, and all events were done well.
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.