Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
FRIENDLIEST MOST HELPFUL STAFF-CLEANEST & PRETTIEST KOA BY FAR!!!! THANKS JOE & DIANE FOR ALL OF YOUR HARD WORK.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice KOA and extremely helpful and friendly staff. A lot of activities going on. One of the best looking and maintained KOAs I have seen.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Campground is always kept very clean and staff / owners are extremely friendly.
Sep 13, 2013
Great to see everyone again. Hi to everyone! G
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Every thing was great except the water pressure in the cabin shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2013
Every year I found Lena, Illinois, KOA Campground is a great place to camp. With its owners, Joe & Diana Long together with their personnel, couple with very friendly and well maintained surrounding and facilities I would rate this place "A second to none campground"
Sep 10, 2013
Lena KOA is amazing. One of the best places we've stayed. We absolutely love it. Super clean, super friendly employees and always a super fun time!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful Campground with an incredibly friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful Facility and Friendly Staff ....looking forward to returning. Was our first stay and already inquiring about a permanent spot.
Sep 09, 2013
There are 16 of us that stay every year on the first weekend of Sept. Every year Lena KOA does not disappoint! Grounds are beautiful, very clean and neat and the staff is attentive our family always has a wonderful time!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. You have a nice clean campground. We enjoyed the pool(even though the water was quite cold and you say it is heated) and happy to see that it stays open after Labor Day.
Sep 09, 2013
We love this little campground. The Long family are great hosts.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
One of our favorite places. A must every year. Never a bad trip.
Sep 04, 2013
very clean , very friendly staff & good spacious sites would definitely return.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone including staff very helpful and friendly. Grounds very pretty, clean and easy access.
Sep 04, 2013
very happy probably the best one in the system.
Sep 03, 2013
eVERYTHING WITH OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL EXCEPT FOR THE FIRE WOOD. WE PURCHASED 2 BUNDLES, BUT THE WOOD WAS TO WET TO BURN, SO IT MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO HAVE A FIRE. vERY DISAPPOINTING. pEOPLE AROUND USE WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love staying at the Lena KOA! It is very clean and has many activities to keep the kids occupied throughout the weekend!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great experience here,the campground is immaculate , beautifully landscaped, friendly, pet friendly, quiet, has great things to do, loved the pancake breakfast. Staff was great. All in all a great place. My one "complaint"- we stayed in a deluxe cabin, which I found to be extremely small for the cost. I felt the cost a little high. There were only 3 of us and it was very cramped, not even
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks for another great weekend! And Joe, thanks for helping with our deck issue on A4 & giving us those boards. It really was a nice site. See you next month!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time!! The kids enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, park & games. The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
The Lena KOA was a great family campground. I really loved all of the kids programming this weekend. The pool was great-my kids loved the two little water slides. My issues: the acorns all over our campsite (my two years took a few tumbles) the bathrooms were ok and some of the playground equipment was broken and unsafe. It should be removed or repaired to prevent injury. Add some more woodchips
Sep 03, 2013
quiet time is too early. The cabin is clean and cute.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loved Joe & the staff very clean & always something to do for the grandkids our sites were the best !!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Excellent location and service
Aug 28, 2013
Clean place, extremely friendly and helpful people. The pool was great and the ice cream socilal was an unexpected treat!
Aug 28, 2013
The hosts are so friendly and helpful and the grounds are absolutely clean and beautiful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This is the first time that we have stayed at a KOA. There were a group of us and it is a great place to go. The price is reasonable for how nice it is. We will definatly go back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was the best camping experience we have had to date. The owners really care about the campground and campers. It is incredibly clean and well kept. Pool area was clean and well maintained. People were very friendly and happy. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful as usual.So many great and fun activities. You feel part of the family.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
This would be an especially great campground for kids. We didn't have grand kids with us. Just so you know, our Rand McNally GPS had your location in the middle of downtown Lena. The written version of the address was correct, but there was some kind of programming error. We had a similar problem with the location of the KOA in Rock Island.
Aug 25, 2013
A very clean campground,lovely flowers all around. Staff is very helpfull. People respect the speed limit.
Aug 24, 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like family. The grounds and cabins are very well kept. The cabin was wonderful with the exception of the shower in the actual cabin...it was awful, unfortunately. We could not get the water to get warm...it was ice cold or scalding hot.We ended up taking our showers at the bath house which was surprisingly nice We will be coming back!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The beauty of your landscaping was part of our enjoyment, plus the friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
good time, it was quiet even though the camp grounds was full. clean, cabin was really nice all of us loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.