Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
I couldn't have been more happy with our stay in a cabin!
Oct 06, 2013
Quiet, clean, safe, friendly and very pretty. Got a referral to a local business for an oil change. That was an excellent experince, too. (Ace's in Freeport on Galena). I really enjoy LeAquaNa, which is close. And try the custard at the Lena Drive In!
Oct 06, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained, as well as the washrooms and showers. If some one needed a playground for little ones or areas for teens it was there. No matter how you like to camp (tent,RV,trailer,cabin) they have it covered. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. Joe (owner) was very helpful getting us to our site and helping with parking. We will come again to this KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Third time staying in Lena . Had another great weekend. Our 4 year old German Shepard even loves it there. She can't wait for me to load the trailer, See you soon ! Charlie too !!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The attendant was friendly and helpful. The one complaint that I had was the wood took forever to start a fire.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very friendly and very helpful when we arrived. Very well kept. We felt at home.
Sep 25, 2013
It's always a pleasure to Kamp at Lena KOA. You would think this campground was a good as place could get, but every time we visit, they've added something new. The Long family and staff is really dedicated to making Lena KOA second to none. Curt
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Best KOA ever. Been going there for years and will always go back.
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean, great staff. My only suggestion, as an early riser, is to have the campstore open earlier than 9:00.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at! Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for next summer.
Sep 24, 2013
Everything was great, the koa folks and the other campers too.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice! Employees friendly & helpful. Very clean. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2013
very nice.close to bike trail. campground very clean. stayed twice this summer. will stay again.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This was our first time RVing and we were very impressed. The staff is extremely helpful, the grounds very clean and manicured and an overall friendly environment.
Sep 23, 2013
Cabin was clean and maintained well. Mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed in one of your Kottages and it was very clean and the entire campground was very well maintained. Nice touch for the Wine & Cheese tasting and the Ice Cream Social/Hayride!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpfulpeople. Also taking care of their guests very well. With special attention, when a bad weatherfront was coming in.
Sep 22, 2013
Love going to Lena. Staff is very friendly. You try to go to Lena at least 2-3 times a year.
Sep 18, 2013
Campers kitchen unexpected treat, cabin, bathrooms & grounds extremely clean, will definitely return
Sep 17, 2013
The people we helpful and friendly. The site we clean but a little tight. the rest of the campers were quite friendly and quite.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to get away. Campground is quite in the after hours. Owners are very friendly - come around and say hi, stop in & visit. Will return.
Sep 16, 2013
We love going to the Lena KOA. They are so friendly and the campground has a lot of activities for the kids. It's also very clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a great time. Joe and his staff go out of their way to see that you have a good time with plenty of activities for campers of all ages
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone very helpful and friendly. The campground is so beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Thanks Joe and Diane for a great weekend as always. Enjoyed the Stone soup
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Joe and his staff are always cheerful and helpful. The grounds are well groomed and the facilities are well maintained. We do have reservations for an outing next summer.
Sep 16, 2013
FRIENDLIEST MOST HELPFUL STAFF-CLEANEST & PRETTIEST KOA BY FAR!!!! THANKS JOE & DIANE FOR ALL OF YOUR HARD WORK.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice KOA and extremely helpful and friendly staff. A lot of activities going on. One of the best looking and maintained KOAs I have seen.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Campground is always kept very clean and staff / owners are extremely friendly.
Sep 13, 2013
Great to see everyone again. Hi to everyone! G
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Every thing was great except the water pressure in the cabin shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2013
Every year I found Lena, Illinois, KOA Campground is a great place to camp. With its owners, Joe & Diana Long together with their personnel, couple with very friendly and well maintained surrounding and facilities I would rate this place "A second to none campground"
Sep 10, 2013
Lena KOA is amazing. One of the best places we've stayed. We absolutely love it. Super clean, super friendly employees and always a super fun time!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful Campground with an incredibly friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful Facility and Friendly Staff ....looking forward to returning. Was our first stay and already inquiring about a permanent spot.
Sep 09, 2013
There are 16 of us that stay every year on the first weekend of Sept. Every year Lena KOA does not disappoint! Grounds are beautiful, very clean and neat and the staff is attentive our family always has a wonderful time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.