Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
We had a group of 50 and this was our 4th year we are already planning to return next year. Had a Great Time
Aug 08, 2013
Fabulous staff and fabulous events!
Aug 08, 2013
Everything at the camp was nice (clean, safe and relaxing atmosphere) and staff was always available and helpful. We loved it! We will return. Only one issue that might be addressed...thousands of flies (didn't look like regular house flies) in our unit all the time and no pest strips or spray in company store. I had to drive to town of Freeport to purchase spray just so we could sleep.
Aug 08, 2013
Joe and Beth were exceptional hosts. They answered all our questions in a very friendly manner, showed us to our site and explained how the best way to exit the park would Be. They took the time to jump-start our tow vehicle when we arrived with a dead battery. The Kamp was very neat and clean and well maintained. I highly reccomend the Lena KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely campground! Well kept up, helpful staff. We'll come back.
Aug 07, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although I would suggest you have a Birthday Party Package to encourage this as a summer birthday option. My Daughter had her 9 yr & LOVED it, but I felt a little nickle and dimed for things. But the staff did give 1 day free jumping for the Birthday girl with out being asked, so they were awesome and that made us feel appreciated,
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Liked the wooden platform that I could step out on. Bathrooms clean and lots of hot water
Aug 06, 2013
We have been going to Lena KOA campground for several years and as always our stay at the was wonderful! Joe the owner goes out of his way to make all feel welcome. We always stay in kabins and everyone one we have stayed at (and I think we might have stayed in all except for the new one added this year) are always very clean and well maintained!
Aug 06, 2013
We always enjoy the Lena KOA. This park is soooo clean at all times and we enjoy the whole environment. Thanks to the Long family for giving us a great weekend.
Aug 06, 2013
most workers were very nice and helpful! grounds VERY clean. loved the pool. bathroom was very nice. going to try a loft next.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The best ever KOA that we have stayed at. Beautifully manicured lawns and camp sites. So courteous, friendly and helpful in every way. These people know how to make a camper feel welcome and provide a awesome atmosphere for everyone. They have it all! Will definitely stay here again! We had a fantastic time there!
Aug 05, 2013
KOA in lena is a awesome place to go.We always enjoy our stay there.We feel like home.We can't wait to go again.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Lena KOA with our two grandkids. They found plenty to keep them busy and happy. We'll see you in the future.
Aug 03, 2013
wonderful, it was clean, beautiful flowers, pool, store etc, we loved it
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wow way to babysit grandkids!
Aug 03, 2013
Great camp ground for the kids. Prices were good, great activities, and peaceful surroundings.
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. The grounds are immaculate, the scenery all around is incredible because of their location, and the staff is extremely accommodating. Their camp store is one of the best we've seen. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have waitlisted for a seasonal site.
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground and courteous owners.
Jul 31, 2013
we like the Lena KOA. Everyone is friendly & helpful. good activities. Lena is the best by far of any KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 31, 2013
It was absolutely to crowded to actually camp at all was a total watse of time and money.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful and there are a lot of things to do.
Jul 30, 2013
Love the Lena facility. So clean and the staff so nice and accommodating. The nicest pool I have been in at any campground. Do many fun activities planned that we booked three more return trips before we even left. Jim and family. Great job.
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoy the ground cleanliness and attentiveness of the staff. This pairing makes a more enjoyable weekend for our family.
Jul 30, 2013
Staff very friendly. This is one of the constantly cleanest KOA's we've stayed at. Flower arrangements throughout camp added to cheery atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2013
Cleanest,neatest campground I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. Beautifully landscaped, no detail left out. Staff is friendly and helpful. Never thought I would love this place so much... would never know Hwy. 20 is so near. We keep coming back!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a family reunion and felt very welcome at Lena KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay, always nice , will be back soon
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful landscaping! Extra friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the live music. I wish it was warmer outside. We will be back in a few weeks can't wait for Murder Mystery Weekend!!
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is clean. They have nice events and are very welcoming.
Jul 28, 2013
Everyone was helpful - offered help in places to see and where to eat. Campground was beautiful.
Jul 28, 2013
Best place to stay! Very friendly, clean and relaxing. Can't recommend it enough!
Jul 28, 2013
My husband and two of our grandchildren was there. We had a wonderful time. With so many activities our grandchildren did not want to leave, they were having so much fun. While I was watching our granddaughters I also noticed the owners of the campground,they looked like they were enjoying guests in their home and truly loved what they were doing. Top rating from us.
Jul 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time at KOA. Kabins were spectacular as usual, and the outdoors area was kept up on a daily basis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure.
Jul 27, 2013
Good time!
Jul 26, 2013
KOA,in Lena,IL has been our choice for our family reunion, and this year was no exception. The staff has always gone beyone the call to make us feel welcomed. Their smiles say it all. Everythis is super clean includng the camp grounds. KOA, is a wonderful place to create lasting memories. KOA gets a 15 on my top 10 favorite places. Thanks for the Memories,see you soon. The Castro Family
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great stay and enjoyed our time at your camp ground. the grand kids really had a great time.
Jul 26, 2013
Great grounds, kept up very well. If you are going to insist in rules for minors then they need to be enforced. We monitored our minors the whole stay while others were unsupervised in pool and on pillow. We don't vacation to babysit other people's misbehaving children.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
ein wunderschöner Platz, rundherum sehr gut

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.