Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 11:00 am,

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
We had the best time,will be returning soon.
Oct 04, 2015
love this campground! Always a pleasurable stay. The host is so helpful, its clean and fun activities.
Oct 04, 2015
Staff so helpful & friendly; very clean restroom/showers. Loved the wine selection in the store!
Oct 03, 2015
Super great campground. Well maintained. So peaceful and relaxing. Will return again and again
Oct 03, 2015
We have stayed at the Lena KOA a couple times now and have enjoyed out stay both times. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.Very clean, nice little store with excellent wine and beer made in local establishments. Great activities for kids and the whole family.
Sep 28, 2015
My favorite campground. It's so well kept and the kamp store is great.
Sep 28, 2015
Great stay--clean grounds, fun activities, friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
camping lot need to be bigger
Sep 28, 2015
It was great. Family friendly. Great activities for kids. Clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Super clean outstanding staff never a dull moment lots to keep my twelve year-old occupied can't wait to go back for halloween
Sep 28, 2015
Everything went well. The only thing was that the sites were very close together.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of activities and amenities. Bathrooms were always clean and staff was very friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very nice smaller KOA, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I think my only disappointment was not having a snack bar that served food. I saw snack bar in the amenities but it was nachos, coffee and slushies. I thought it was going to have a few more options. Besides that everything was nice and we had an enjoyable camping weekend.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great weekend stay! We booked another stay while we were there, and will recommend to family and friends to stay as well.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice campground. Met all the standards. No issues. Nice location.
Sep 26, 2015
We love Lena KOA!!!! The Long family is so social and friendly. The whole staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The park is very neat and clean. We will visit again soon.
Sep 25, 2015
We have stayed at your KOA many times. Very nice and clean. The only thing I have to say about our last visit there were hundreds of ladybugs and a lot of bees. Maybe you should spray for these critters. They were very annoying and we couldn't sit out because of them.
Sep 22, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA, it is one of our favorite. There is so much to do here and so much to see in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
great stay
Sep 21, 2015
In all the years I have stayed, the floors have been clean enough to walk on barefoot. This time the floor was filthy and the countertops were too. The kitchenware was missing or mismatched. I'm disappointed because I have come to expect better.
Sep 21, 2015
Great weekend as always...see you in a couple weeks
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country and their is No comparison. Two special people we would like to highlight would be the gal in the office Sunday morning who helped with our reservations for next year. The other would be Mr. Joe who immediately got on the phone to call a tire repair shop Sat. morning before the office was open to fix a flat. This will be our new home away from home
Sep 21, 2015
Great spot esp. for kids. Neat and clean. Staff is helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff; clean sites and facilities. Definitely would return.
Sep 21, 2015
the staff is always pleasant and campground is clean - have stayed at this one before and will stay again - love all the trees !
Sep 19, 2015
We'd camped here for several years. we sold our camper this year so we rented cabin #4 and loved it. We will be back yearly as often as health permits.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice and relaxing, everyone so friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
love that your so close from chicago.I have a hard time driving long distance. also enjoyed the handicaped cabin. Thanks for making my summer better.We also enjoy a good deal.Thanks again. Janice&Bruce
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Camp there often and always have a great stay with Lena KOA
Sep 16, 2015
we have had the pleasure of staying in your campgrounds for a number of years. we would rate this one in the top 5%. Excellent.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love lena😃 The staff is great The activities for the kids are awesome too.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a nice time visiting with our friends who have a motorhome. The cabin was small but sufficient- our only complaint was about the flies!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great facility and we will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. It was great to just site outside, read, walk, and converse with friends. Sitting at night be the fires with friendly neighbors was just the kind of weekend we were looking for. We will definitely visit again!
Sep 14, 2015
Another weekend of camping paradise...still wishing for a permanent spot : )
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend. Such a nice clean campground with friendly staff. We'll be back next year
Sep 14, 2015
Great staff. Great campsite. Great experience. Will definitely make this one of our favorites.
Sep 14, 2015
Had the deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities. Activities for kids were great. Love the open kitchen for use of burners and sinks for dishes. Will bring my family again we loved it.
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT AS ALWAYS!
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Lena KOA!!!
Sep 08, 2015
At the LENA KOA it is so more than just camping! Joe, Diane and the staff provide a great assortment of fun activities for the kids (and adults!). We always have the best time. The resort is also clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent hosts. Great amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Service was great, activities were great. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner at times but it was a very busy weekend. Site we were in had a lot of open dirt instead of grass, which then got muddy when it rained and our dog got pretty dirty. Maybe seeding a little in the fall would help. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
The best Koa I have stayed at,the owners really focus on children's activities and helping families create lasting memories together ! This is campground is definitely going to become a family tradition every year ! Five star staff ,site,amenities and great prices. Thanks again Lena KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals