Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
This would be an especially great campground for kids. We didn't have grand kids with us. Just so you know, our Rand McNally GPS had your location in the middle of downtown Lena. The written version of the address was correct, but there was some kind of programming error. We had a similar problem with the location of the KOA in Rock Island.
Aug 25, 2013
A very clean campground,lovely flowers all around. Staff is very helpfull. People respect the speed limit.
Aug 24, 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like family. The grounds and cabins are very well kept. The cabin was wonderful with the exception of the shower in the actual cabin...it was awful, unfortunately. We could not get the water to get warm...it was ice cold or scalding hot.We ended up taking our showers at the bath house which was surprisingly nice We will be coming back!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The beauty of your landscaping was part of our enjoyment, plus the friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
good time, it was quiet even though the camp grounds was full. clean, cabin was really nice all of us loved it.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a very relaxing stay, love this campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely quiet campsite with a fab camping kitchen and great friendly staff! Gorgeous campsite with lovely big trees....worth the extra drive to get to!
Aug 20, 2013
Very well managed-
Aug 20, 2013
Amazing campground: clean, great staff, nice facilities, plenty of trees. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 19, 2013
Great weekend - nice family events
Aug 19, 2013
Playing Who Done It was a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
friendly helpful staff immaculate grounds and facility lots for the youngsters to do
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and well kept campground with a very pleasant and friendly staff. Lots of activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
short but good. plan on coming back next year with more family
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest and best staffed/organized I have visisted. Traveled with a toddler and teenager; they both had a great time. We stayed in a deluxed cabin that was clean and stocked perfectly. My only negative criticism is the camper sites on either side of the cabin were too close. That took away from the feeling of privacy. We will certainly consider staying here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Very clean, lots for the kids to do. will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
While we have visited several times, this is our first stay. Far exceeded our expectations. The best campground we have stayed at. Very well taken care of, extremely clean, an excellent schedule of things to be enjoyed by everyone in the family. Looking forward to many more stays there. The host and staff made you feel like one of the family.
Aug 19, 2013
Lena, KOA has to be the nicest we have been to! The owners and staff are super nice & helpful. The grounds are well-kept with lush soft green grass & flowers-a-plenty. Though the park is next to Hwy 20 heading to Galena, the park (and the campers themselves) are extremely quiet and peaceful. Kids can enjoy a great pool, play area & jumping pillow. We could give this KOA more stars if we could!
Aug 18, 2013
Outstanding everything! Great memory maker! Thanks for the great service, beautiful grounds and fun things to do. We'll be back. Have been for 3yrs and 30 yrs before that!
Aug 18, 2013
Place was SUPER clean. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful.Only drawback was the beds were really hard. Otherwise, FANTASTIC place.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was great. They go out of their was to make it easy to relax and enjoy your stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Ron and Karyn are work kampers here...10 yrs. It was our family that stayed here and was very impressed with our kampground. They opted to stay another night, they did not want to leave. They were from Charleston, S.C. Joe/Diane and the workers here do a marvelous job of keeping the kampground so beautiful.
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA was a awesome experience for me and my son. We will be going again soon.
Aug 17, 2013
Amazing time, site l6 is perfect spot :3
Aug 16, 2013
Amazing!!!
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA Rocks! It was such a fantastic stay and the staff was so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The entire place was clean and there were plenty of activities for the kids to experience. I recommend this place for your next campground adventure.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Just one night there but was perfect. Very clean, beautiful grounds, lots to do, warm and friendly grounds keepers.Hope to get back there one day.
Aug 14, 2013
Great service. Great atmosphere. Extremely clean showers and restrooms.
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay. The camp ground is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. The cabins are very nice & very clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was an excellent stay with the bouncy pillow, Western activities for the children, the pool and of course the Long Family owners and all their employees. We have booked here for many years now and will return again next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
it was great
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Fun fun
Aug 12, 2013
Lena KOA remains our favorite campground. The campground was extra clean and the staff was awesome, like usual. We cant wait until our next stay in a few weeks.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place for kids! very friendly staff and very clean. Only problem was the very rude people with permanent sites there. Treated us like we were not wanted there and complained about everything we did while at out campsite or pool.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Amazing service and very friendly staff, cleanest I have ever seen a campground
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground! Well maintained! Big sites! Clean! Many amenities! Friendly owners and helpful staff! We had an awesome time. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
Love this koa!! Kids love it..the staff is awesome and so friendly! You cant go wrong here!!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is an extremely nice and well maintained Campground. Although only there one night, we were very impressed with the facilities. Only difficulty we had was making one of the turns to exit. Our rig and tow makes us over 60 ft long. Hope to be back
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.