Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay, always nice , will be back soon
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful landscaping! Extra friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the live music. I wish it was warmer outside. We will be back in a few weeks can't wait for Murder Mystery Weekend!!
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is clean. They have nice events and are very welcoming.
Jul 28, 2013
Everyone was helpful - offered help in places to see and where to eat. Campground was beautiful.
Jul 28, 2013
Best place to stay! Very friendly, clean and relaxing. Can't recommend it enough!
Jul 28, 2013
My husband and two of our grandchildren was there. We had a wonderful time. With so many activities our grandchildren did not want to leave, they were having so much fun. While I was watching our granddaughters I also noticed the owners of the campground,they looked like they were enjoying guests in their home and truly loved what they were doing. Top rating from us.
Jul 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time at KOA. Kabins were spectacular as usual, and the outdoors area was kept up on a daily basis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure.
Jul 27, 2013
Good time!
Jul 26, 2013
KOA,in Lena,IL has been our choice for our family reunion, and this year was no exception. The staff has always gone beyone the call to make us feel welcomed. Their smiles say it all. Everythis is super clean includng the camp grounds. KOA, is a wonderful place to create lasting memories. KOA gets a 15 on my top 10 favorite places. Thanks for the Memories,see you soon. The Castro Family
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great stay and enjoyed our time at your camp ground. the grand kids really had a great time.
Jul 26, 2013
Great grounds, kept up very well. If you are going to insist in rules for minors then they need to be enforced. We monitored our minors the whole stay while others were unsupervised in pool and on pillow. We don't vacation to babysit other people's misbehaving children.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
ein wunderschöner Platz, rundherum sehr gut
Jul 24, 2013
We have always felt respected when we arrive. The souroundings are beautiful and well manacured.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was here was excellent
Jul 24, 2013
As always, the friendliest people in the best KOA! Only problem was the one I created by only having time to stay one night!
Jul 23, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff, very clean site and a/c cabin.
Jul 23, 2013
Always clean. Lots of activities for the kids. Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Shaded, quiet, clean pool, beautiful flowers, clean grounds, nice size site,good food,get staff, beautiful gift shop. All around perfect time.
Jul 23, 2013
Our stay at Lena KOA started with a very warm greeting and checkin. We felt like family when we arrived. The grounds are very well maintained and the facilities are clean. I will recommend this KOA to my friends.
Jul 22, 2013
The stay was enjoyable. we rented the loft and it was clean, and plenty of room, better than we expected. The park was very clean the pool was spacious and clean and the employees were very helpful. If I had one complaint it would be to ask for a later quiet time than 10:00PM. Otherwise I truly enjoyed the stay.
Jul 22, 2013
roads were extremely tight! Sites are small. But, the kids had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
This is 1 of our favorite Kampgrounds. However on this stay we had to put up with a family reunion made up of people who were not aware of KAMPGROUND EDIQUTE. They kept passing thru our 2 sites even as we were eating, almost stepping on our toes. I KNOW IT WAS NOT THE OWNERS FAULT, since we know them. I wish that there was some way to educate this type of people.
Jul 22, 2013
We camped with 5 grandkids, ages 2 through 9, and we had a ball. The kids would have lived at the pool, if given the chance. They loved the slides at the pool. Of course, the weather was perfect for any activity that got them wet. This was our second stay in Lena. The quality of the first stay was the reason for the second! Very nice camping experience.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Although the reservations that were made 2.5 weeks prior to our stay, were not recognized when we arrived, the facility actually had the spot we had reserved, open and we were able to get it anyhow. Great camping facility, wood was a little damp and hard to burn. We had a great weekend at your facility. Owner helped us out with a needed bolt for awning pole saving a trip to town, Thank You !!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed in an air conditioned two room "kabin". The kabin was scrupulously clean and beautifully finished. Everything worked very well including the wifi. Loved it and plan on staying again!
Jul 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We love coming to the Lena KOA every year for our annual "glampig" trip. The campground is gorgeous and the owners and employees are great. Can't wait for our trip next fall.
Jul 17, 2013
The family and I had a great time. The kids really liked the pool, bouncy pillow, and making tie-dyed shirts. They provide a nice walking path for dogs too. Staff is very friendly. Showers and bathrooms stayed clean even though the kampground was full. Will likely camp here again in the future. We camped in a popup.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in the Kamping Kottage for the first time and loved it. I've been telling all my friends how great the Lena KOA is. We'll be back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Lena KOA is the best KOA we have tried yet. We always say we will go somewhere different, but we keep coming back to Lena. Very clean, a lot of things to do, a very peaceful safe and friendly retreat.
Jul 16, 2013
I love Lena KOA! They are very friendly & the grounds are very clean & well kept. The pool is big enough to accommodate many people & has 2 fun slides for the kids. There's a nice playground, tetherball, & volleyball. We love the Kamping Kitchen so that not all our meals need to be made over a campfire. This year, our family totaled 15 people & there was plenty of space & things to do for everyone
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was wonderful for our group of 12 families.
Jul 16, 2013
What a great place to stay. Staff out-of-this-world. Camp site was awesome. Activities for children and adults were super.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This campground is the nicest Koa I have ever stayed at. It was very clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will defiantly return.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Only problem I had was late nite trips to the bathroom. A few more bathrooms spread out out through the campground would be nice. We all had a great time and will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.