Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
The Lena KOA is a great place to kick back and relax. Wonderful people, wonderful Fun.
Sep 16, 2014
Great location, clean, pet friendly,great store and super friendly staff/owners!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice, clean facility
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed at several other KOA s this summer......none compare to Lena . Absolutely our Favorite Campground !
Sep 15, 2014
Always have a great time here. Thanks Joe and Diane for a great weekend
Sep 15, 2014
The Long Family And Employees Are Always Welcoming
Sep 15, 2014
Extremely friendly and clean campground. Second year in a row we have stayed here. Will be back!
Sep 15, 2014
A fun weekend, even with the Friday rainstorm!! The grounds were packed and the stone soup supper was great!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
In spite of the rain on Friday - the weekend was great - Stone soup and Ice Cream Sundies were a hit!
Sep 11, 2014
The SEASPAR EAGLES had a great stay!! We really enjoyed the Camping Kitchen and the jumping pillow! The large outdoor kitchen was the perfect place to have our large group together for every meal. The cabins were very nice, clean and perfect for our group. It was all accessible too which was great for our wheelchairs. Thank you to Joe and all the staff at KOA Lena for a wonderful trip.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
As always had a great time. Love the staff and campground. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2014
One of the most important considerations for a campground is the shower room. The women's was very dirty, the floor was covered with hair and the place was a mess. As for me, the showers area was to small, a common problem. With bad knees, sitting on the low stool provided was very painful and hard to dry my feet and put on my shoes. The mats they use in most of the KOAs is very hard on feet.
Sep 09, 2014
This was one of the cleanest, nicest, family friendliest campgrounds I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Our puppies loved the new dog park and my wife raved that she absolutely enjoyed sitting out in the evenings for a campfire. The restrooms, campsites, the pool, and the entire park were well-maintained and meticulously groomed. We would love to have a seasonal site at this KOA in Lena, IL
Sep 09, 2014
Great custormer service, clean, and friendly neighbors and fun for the kids.
Sep 08, 2014
Love this smaller campground for a family gathering. The clean and quiet grounds are perfect for us. Kamping Kitchen keeps us coming back. A couple of small negatives. We had never been told before we needed to reserve the kitchen area (this is our 4th year). Why our cabin was separate from the group & someone else was put in the middle? This cabin confusion seems each year.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Had a great time as usual at Lena KOA. Owners are very accomidating and grounds are very clean. Lots of flowers thruout park. Highly recommend if you have not been there.
Sep 08, 2014
Super Clean, quiet and fun campground! The Longs are genuinely sweet and generous people!!!
Sep 08, 2014
One of ten nicest cleanest and friendliest koa's I have stayed at this year. We will deffinetly return next year.
Sep 08, 2014
Kids had a wonderful time. Very peaceful. Trying to get a permanent site we love it so much for the kids!!
Sep 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for >30 years. This time the cabin was dirty. There was sour milk in the garbage can all over the bags. the floor had plops p of food or something and we found peoples dirty sox and kids jeans under the bed. I was disappointed.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The stay was great. Host and staff are really warm and friendly, always willing to help if needed. Would like to see WIFI service upgraded. Very hard to receive signal or get on.
Sep 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA properties we've ever seen. The delux Kabin was amazing!!
Sep 06, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest camp site I have ever been to.
Sep 05, 2014
we were very close to our neighbors. they had a large barking dog, He didn't like it When I needed to empty my tanks. Woke us every morning.
Sep 04, 2014
Very enjoyable with a very friendly staff.... Hope to go back soon!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We LOVE this campground. Our hosts the Long family are wonderful!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time over labor day weekend. Only issue is the lack of WIFI power. We depend alot on our laptops and tablets. We can use smartphones for emergencies but although devises hook up to WIFI there is not adequate power to run several applications. An upgrade of the WIFI would be wonderful. Enjoyed the activities and the owners always helpful and friendly as usual.
Sep 02, 2014
Another great weekend at my favorite KOA Kampground. The owners as well as every member of their staff are all very friendly. They have a ton of activities, well maintained campground, too many good things to list.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly, clean, great service, family oriented. Variety of games to keep kids occupied. Elementary kids ride their bikes. Most sites have a shade tree and some of the terrain gently slopes. 11 miles of hiking trails @ Lake Le Aqua Na State Recreation Area which is 5 miles away. You can hear road noise from Route 20 at night in a tent, we slept though it. Nicely landscaped.
Sep 02, 2014
Our first camping ever and what an experience. We stayed in a Teepee. This KOA set a high bar for us to compare any future camping that we might do. We highly recommend this KOA for kamping.
Sep 01, 2014
We always enjoy spending time in Lena. We have family members that live very close to the kampground and it's convienant to stay at the KOA. The only complaint I have is mostly my fault. I should have booked a cabin with two bedrooms rather than one. As a family of four it was a bit crowded. But anyway, thank you for a wonderful time and for making our family get togethers memorable. €
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Good activities for the kids. The only thing that could make this better would be to add a fishing pond.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
As always, we a fabulous time at Lena KOA. This KOA is beautifully kept and the staff are always very accommodating!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Lena KOA. The personnel are great and friendly. This campground is clean, quiet, and enjoyable. They have many activities for the kids and quiet time for adults. We will be back many more times
Aug 23, 2014
Ok place for a night.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were able to completely relax during our recent stay. We have been staying at KOAs when we travel over the last 10 years and this was one of the best facilities (though we have not really been disappointed by any). Very clean, pleasant staff, the grounds are beautifully cared for. Activity level during the week was what we were looking for-very quiet. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.