Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
We were accidentally booked on the wrong site and the staff was very accommodating in moving us to a better site than we had initially been booked. Great Place. Friendly and helpful staff. Great time.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice, well kept. Nice sites, one of the nicest koa's we have been to. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained, with plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 23, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly. Lots for kids to do. Great areas for dogs to play.
Aug 23, 2016
travel quite a bit....this is now our favorite KOA.....cean, tidy, eye appealing.....the best
Aug 22, 2016
Very pricey. Too many permanent campers. Very crowded
Aug 22, 2016
Terrific time !
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I thought we would face a grill on our site but we did not.
Aug 22, 2016
We have been here before and loved it. Loved the service and hospitality and how clean the site is kept! It's also kid and dog friendly! No chance of getting bored! We will be back soon!! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a GREAT weekend with family and friends in Lena!! We enjoyed the pool as well as biking the grounds and hanging out by campfire. Looking to book two weekends in the next month with friends there as our kids are the same age and have fun together camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to relax
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean-friendly staff. Super helpful!!
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Lena KOA is the best. We are repeat campers when we visit this area.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. We had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
It's one of our favorites.
Aug 21, 2016
nice site, property well maintained. We've been here many times and it's always a great time.
Aug 21, 2016
Great stay everything nice and clean. Hosts and workers were very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and accommodated my rig without a reservation and without a fuss.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Sites a little close to each other but ok. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2016
We feel that the Lena KOA is easily one of the top KOA'S in the country - extra clean, good sites and new attractions each year.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and extremely helpful as we were trying out a new camper. They are the best.
Aug 18, 2016
We find this KOA a very convenient location to the purpose for our trip to Illinois every summer. The Long family is helpful and friendly and concencious in the upkeep of the Lena KOA. We enjoy seeing families enjoy the activities sponsored by the Long Family.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff that took us to our sight and the campground was super clean and very well maintained
Aug 16, 2016
Very relaxing. Pool was the place to be. Grounds maintained very well.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome campground! Always love to stay there!
Aug 16, 2016
What a nice campground! We took our Grandson here for the weekend and he had a ball. Clean and friendly campground. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
Our children had so much fun. The staff was friendly and bathrooms really clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay and relax. Our only compliant would be the "premium" pull-thru spot we paid for was very un-level which was unexpected.
Aug 16, 2016
It's always great to stay somewhere clean and well kept. Already made reservations for September. If I had one complaint all be it very minor, I would like to see an upgrade on the playground. The equipment is a little dated and either too large or too small for my age children. This wouldn't affect my recommendation to stay here and we will be back again and again.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a very clean, small KOA. The grounds are well kept and has a unique feature, a camp kitchen. The only negative is that the staff are not very friendly. They are "all business" and rarely smile when talking to you.
Aug 15, 2016
Our small camping club visits here each Aug and have always had a great stay along with great sites and most of all a wonderful staff. In fact we already have reservations for next year for our group. The Lang Family - great folks.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Outstanding!! Great service, activites and grounds. Will be back for sure
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best places we've stayed so far! Thank you for a wonderful trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Great facilities; clean and well kept, wonderful and helpful staff, great area with lots to see and do.
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities, great activities. Super staff
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, great sites. Kids loved the activities. We stayed in a kampung Kanin, which was perfect for a quick weekend get away. Definitely will be back soon
Aug 15, 2016
I loved it, very clean and awesome cabin. Staff was friendly and had plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Everything and everyone was great.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. The grounds were really nicely maintained and the store was very pretty. We stayed only one night but I would recommend this campground!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and thoughtful staff
Aug 13, 2016
Since the pool is the main activity for your guests, it is too small for number of sites...no diving boards, no lifeguards, and not conducive to swimmers. The mosquitoes were terrible; assumed KOA would have sprayed for them. Loved the site and other accommodations--clean restrooms & showers, great office/store, & kids loved the Jumbo Jumpper!
Aug 12, 2016
Really great & friendly. Unhappy we had booked the fall before, but rates went up & we weren't informed, just charged more. Otherwise, great place.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time! We'll be back next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals