Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
This was one of the most friendly and cleanness campground that we have stayed at.
Jun 24, 2015
There were lots of activities for the kids even when the weather was less than desirable for camping. The pool was clean and pretty warm. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Great experience and we'll definitely return.
Jun 23, 2015
Great Place to camp!!! Staffs are awesome and very professional! Will come back again very soon!!!
Jun 23, 2015
The tent sites were a little closer than I'd normally like. But when a tree went down next to our tent during a thunder storm, the Longs were extremely helpful, and even gave us access to a cabin that night to make it up to us. The service was exceptional.
Jun 22, 2015
very nice people
Jun 22, 2015
OUR CABIN COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER, REALLY DUSTY AND THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY WE SWEPT IT WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE BUT IT NEEDED TO BE WASHED.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a bunch of rain and fire pits were under water. Need to raise fire pits etc. also. Paid for jump pad on Saturday and rained out. Could use it Sunday because had to buy another band. Should give rain check etc on that. I understand you can't control Mother Nature but should you comp next stay. Will stay again. Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Site C10 was peaceful and shady.Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
This is possibly our favorite KOA now. We only stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The site was immaculate and clean. The sites were roomy and there was plenty for the kids to do. The staff was very friendly and eager to help in any way.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place and beautiful location and enjoyable people to be around!
Jun 22, 2015
A fun weekend even though it rained!!! Clean and comfortable and my girls made new friends!!
Jun 21, 2015
Only need one word, GREAT!
Jun 21, 2015
This was our first family camping trip ever and we had a really great time and although we had to cut our trip short due to the weather we hope to return again some day! Very clean and very friendly! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
Always top notch!!
Jun 21, 2015
With exception to the weather, my stay was great. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds are extremely well kept, and the owners are very approachable and more than helpful. A++++ stay. Will continue to return. Great activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2015
I was concerned though, because in one of the rustic cabins I think it was cabin K2, the people there had an extremely aggressive dog (pit bull) that if it happened to had broken free from its leash the probability of an attack with injuries to a person would of been severe to anyone especially children. Having that said, I hope they leave their aggressive dog home next time.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful, clean and very accommodating.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. Thank you for accommodating our coming and going schedule.
Jun 16, 2015
This is one beautiful, well kept and welcoming campsite. Love the friendly staff and great amenities. Were surprised at the extra touches such as delivery of firewood and washcloth's in the locker room. Our family had a wonderful time at the Lena KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
The Long family and the staff at the LENA KOA has made our Illinois Knights of Columbus Kampers feel very welcome and we look forward to coming back each year.
Jun 16, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. Throughout the camp group you can see and feel the love of all the employees.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and beautiful with lovely plants and flowers 💐. Pleasant staff and lovely environment overall... Arepeat 🔂 visit next year +++
Jun 15, 2015
Joe and his family always go above and beyond to make our yearly stay wonderful
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful,stay even with the rain. They are always very welcoming!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Despite the rainy weather was a great stay as usual.
Jun 15, 2015
Great weekend as always. However Mother Nature tried stopping everyone's fun with the heavy rain all weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place. Great staff. Well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
Very nice people and VERY CLEAN campgrounds !!!!!!!!
Jun 13, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times and have always enjoyed it. The grounds are immaculate and restrooms are the cleanest we have ever camped at.
Jun 12, 2015
Best Kamp Kitchen I have ever seen.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Our time at the koa campground was fantastic when I get to go home I look forward to staying there. The family atmosphere is wonderful and there is always fun things to do...I loved ice cream night
Jun 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay & where treated great.
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the bikes were only available for rental by the hour. I'd like to see a daily bike rental.
Jun 08, 2015
I like staying at this K O A one of the best
Jun 08, 2015
OUTSTANDING, Rained all Saturday but still had great time
Jun 08, 2015
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful. If I had one complaint it would be that they only have 2 bathroom stalls and this is a big camp ground.
Jun 02, 2015
Fun times!
Jun 02, 2015
Great family fun. Kids had a blast and we booked another stay for August.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely friendly and courteous the whole time. Great activities for the kids. Nice, clean cabin too!
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. There were lots of activities for kids. Well maintained property. We'll be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean and wonderful personnel.
Jun 01, 2015
The entire staff and owners were great! Worth the two hour drive to enjoy the campsite, the festivities and family time. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Clean as can be, friendly people, only issue is that KOA packs em tight

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.