Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 11:00 am,

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
We think of Lena as a second home! It's a wonderful campground!
Nov 03, 2016
Just a little bit of Paradise. Our favorite place.
Nov 02, 2016
The best KOA!!! Friendly, kind staff. Owners do a terrific job.
Nov 02, 2016
The staff is very nice, the grounds are very well kept, and there are many activities planned. Nice sized campsites, and even if you call for a reservation at the last minute, they do everything they can to fit you in! We will definitely go back to this KOA!
Nov 01, 2016
My purpose of this trip was to camp with my faithful companion of 14 years. My dog Sheba. She has a large growth under her front leg and doesn't get around to well. She loves to camp, so this was her weekend of relaxing on the deck of the cabin during the day and enjoying the warmth of the bonfire at night.Thank you Long family for a wonderful weekend!! I will be back and hopefully so will Sheba.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed the last weekend of the summer & were not disappointed! The staff was wonderful and the store was still well stocked with anything we could possibly need. We can't wait to return next season!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay!
Oct 31, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this koa!
Oct 31, 2016
The Lena KOA is an excellent place to stay. There are plenty of things to do for kids and adults. I will definitely return!
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed for one night during a hunting trip. Cabin was spotless and heater worked great. My only complaint is that there is no key drop for check out and the office doesn't open until 9am. Bear this in mind if you leave in the early morning. Fortunately I was hunting nearby and was able to return the key during a lunch break. Staff was excellent as well. I would definitely stay again
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park, campsites a little short (for a 39' 5th wheel), and internet was free but weak.
Oct 29, 2016
Staff was amazing and very friendly. Only downside was a lot of road noise from the highway 20 ft from some sites.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice people!
Oct 26, 2016
we love Lena KOA. Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, the Long Family has been doing a great job here for years and we keep coming back over and over.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great staff and people that stay.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time, thank you KOA Lena il.
Oct 25, 2016
My wife and I loved it!
Oct 25, 2016
Kid friendly, pet friendly & super clean. Staff is always amazing & helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Lovely, shaded campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Owners and Staff are the BEST
Oct 24, 2016
clean ,Friendly & safe. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
cabin was clean and comfortable, campground well- maintained easy access, owner was very friendly
Oct 24, 2016
As always the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make all campers feel special. They even delivered wood to our site after the store was closed as we ran low due to the unexpected cold weekend. Been coming here for years and it never fails to impress me.
Oct 24, 2016
Amazing stay and staff! Will definitely be coming back here in the future. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed from 10/7 to 10/10 for Columbus Day weekend then the following weekend for gas saver program was told we were paid in full for the two weekends decided to stay a third weekend and was told by Beth we still owed for previous weekend ended up costing about 400.00 for all three weekends andthe deposits we put down...Not Happy
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Comfortable clean and friendly people
Oct 19, 2016
We had a great time. Thanks.
Oct 18, 2016
great place,great people working there
Oct 18, 2016
This is a great KOA with a perfect location! Everyone was so nice and really helped my 3 year old granddaughter have a great time!!
Oct 17, 2016
Always have agreat time every year that why we return
Oct 17, 2016
very clean. very friendly. all aspects above and beyond
Oct 14, 2016
Always friendly, always clean!
Oct 13, 2016
Very fun place for kids ! Loved the trick or treating night and hayride ! Thank you for the FUN at Lena KOA.
Oct 13, 2016
Can't say enough about this camp ground great people very active with their campers and they know us when we come
Oct 12, 2016
We really enjoy this campground....friendly and clean......
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, clean clean clean, quiet, fun, kids had fun, we had fun, our friends had fun, will go back again and again, already planning trips for next year.
Oct 12, 2016
a clean lovely camp
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice time.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time. See you in the spring.
Oct 11, 2016
Great location, great hosts!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Our one night stay was very nice as usual. The, staff was very helpful and polite.
Oct 11, 2016
Joe and his staff are amazing! The campground is clean, very organized and lots of activities for the whole family!
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time and the grandkids love it.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely perfect!! Wonderful place and can't wait to come back next year.!!
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean. Towels in bathroom a nice touch.
Oct 08, 2016
Our family loves the KOA in Lena! So much fun everytime we go!
Oct 08, 2016
One of the nicest camps anywhere. Clean, with friendly help. Nice store, too. We'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals