Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, was a little hard to find coming through Austin, watch out for the toll road. Super pool and music by the pool was great also. Spaces a little close together and trees not tall enough for shade yet. Had a bad 30 amp breaker at site, they were very quick to replace it. Very important due to temps were over 100. Very friendly folks.
Jul 31, 2013
The grounds were very nice. We arrived about and George showed me and a friend to partings spot. He even offered to help hook it up for since it was just two Grandma's. Everyone was very nice. This park is full and I fully understand why they ask for you to pay for guests. I will go back.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpfull. The park is clean and well equipped. To He restrooms are clean and attractive to the eye. Over all we had a very pleasant stay at your park. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion is to fence in a small area for K9 Park
Jul 30, 2013
the stay was great. I would have to say the spots are very small and not a lot of room to park your truck in a back in spot. It is a little difficult to get your camper level without some blocks to get it level. I dont expect a lot from internet, but could not get it to work. the staff is great though. only other problem was my wife always had to go into a dirty shower stall.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was very happy with my stay in your KOA camp. I didn't use the pool, but many did. The Owner Mary gave me some information on my health and on small home for me to put on my land in Canyon. It was a great pleasure to stay there.
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful.my wife enjoyed it n we gotten closer n we really enjoyed the greetings your staff give. Im already telling folks about our stay. N u will see us again
Jul 28, 2013
Close proximity to activities. Staff very friendly. Saltwater pool was maintained and a great way to spend time on a hot day although it did get crowded at times. The restrooms were kept clean and fragranced.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people. Clean facilities. Well-maintained grounds. Very flexible.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was fantastic except the quota on people allowed to stay at each campsite and the per diem charge we incured just for bringing our children. We camp because it makes travel more affordable for a family of 5. We were charged $70 extra for having 2 children over "2 adult" quota. We were charged for bringing our kids!!!! That was ridiculous and led me to believe KOA is NOT family friendly
Jul 27, 2013
Merry and her husband were fantastic and made me feel very welcome...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We love the great salt water pool!
Jul 25, 2013
Stayed there about a month and a half. Great owners and park staff. Treated me and my kid like family. Very clean park
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The campground is clean with nice amenities, but the staff can sometimes be rude, nosy, and overbearing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the park and apologize if the staff did not meet up to your expectations. Registered guests are asked to register additional guests and vehicles when entering the park for the safety and security of everyone. We have a great reputation and a clean park. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
For the amount the this place charges, they should spend some of it to repair the pot holes in the park. They're even bigger than when we last stayed in February. Other them than that, the park is very well ran. Merry was extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean grounds, pool, bath houses & laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we appreciate your great comments
Jul 09, 2013
courteous kind consederiate gets better every time we stay
Jul 09, 2013
everything was clean and neat. we would come back again thanks for your hospitality
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great would return. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Having camped at KOA's for over a decade we are very disappointed in our stay here. The staff was not very welcoming as at other KOA's, had to ask for a picnic table.This campground appears to cater more to permanent guest than travelers or families.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They checked to see how things were going several times during out stay.
Jul 08, 2013
This place was nice. It is very quiet at night and the staff is very friendly. The only complaint I had was the water pressure wasn't that great at the rv, however the restroom had great water pressure. Nice pool too.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very nice stay. Very neat and clean facility. Not sure why this happened; we were 2 adults & 1 child- charged 4@ 55 per day and also charged 1 extra child @ 5 per day. (?) George was extremely nice and went above and beyond. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the atmosphere, many things to do and loved the people :)
Jul 01, 2013
nice quite, good time
Jun 28, 2013
Great.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Easy access to park from main roads & highways.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I enjoyed the stay and suggesting our entire group stay next year. Excellent location to all events
Jun 15, 2013
WE wanted a pull-through, but were told that there weren't any. Later, we found out that there were some available, but were not given out because there might be somebody wanting them later that evening. Staff were friendly, but no shade trees.
Jun 13, 2013
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and all of its facilities.
Jun 13, 2013
Surprised at paying extra $15 a day for kids.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We always enjoy KOA (since Sunshine) the problem is with wifi real poor but everything is fine thank you for us to use your KOA
Jun 10, 2013
All of your sites appear to not be level sites. We feel this is a major drawing factor with any campground we stay at. It would certainly help the appeal of this campground if you would LEVEL them.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean. Friendly staff.BUT, No CABLE, terrible wifi, most sites are gravel. All that for $76 per night plus an additional $10 "late check-out" fee because we left at 1:35pm instead of 11:00am. Too pricey for what is offered. Never again!!
Jun 08, 2013
Very well maintained and the staff was courteous and Texas friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
This KOA was awesome. Great location - close to Austin and yet you still felt like you were in the country. The owners were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. The workers, George and his wife were also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2013
Nice simple park with plenty of long pull throughs.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We had fun during our stay at KOA. The cabin was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and we even got to ride with one of them on the golf cart on a tour of the campgroud. Thank you KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
2nd stay at this location. "Negatives" both times. Put us in a too small site when other larger sites remained vacant all weekend this time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.