Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is helpful and nice. Very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. KOA
Aug 11, 2013
Good facilities, great people.
Aug 11, 2013
You really need to correct your driving directions on your website. Meeting room(s) are too small to comfortably accommodate a group of more than 10. We found a power problem with the 30 amp at our site and after being told they agreed with us and were going to fix it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcomed your Traveler Rally group with 11 RV sites at a discounted rate included the Kitchen and Clubhouse for 3 days at no charge. Please contact the Wagon Master with your concerns as he has plans for next year at our KOA. Thanks again and we look forward to your visit again soon. Merry
Aug 11, 2013
The park was clean and the staff as helpful & friendly. My only possible negative and it did not effect us as we do not travel with children, but for many people, camping is an economic way to vacation and if a couple would have 1 or 2 children, the extra $5.00 per could be a burden & cause them to camp elseware.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks, KOA
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice people well maintained KOA Kampgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we are so glad to came to stay with us. We look forward to your visit again. KOA
Aug 11, 2013
What a great time for me and my wife and granddaughter. Extremely clean throughout the campground and the host was extremely helpful and courteous. We will make sure this ones on are visit list. Thanks for everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come again soon. Thanks for your wonderful reviews. KOA
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was great, Pool was one of the best i have been in, very clean. Will stay again soon..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love watching our guests and the children play and have lot's of fun in our salt water pool. Come again soon. Thank you for your compliments on our pool and park. We strive to make it better!
Aug 07, 2013
Well, I arrived early and no one was in the office. My wife and I had to be at a convention and needed showers so I picked a spot across from our folks and set up. When the office opened I went in and payed. It was pretty easy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want to say "Thank You" for returning and hope you come again soon. We appreciate your business!
Aug 06, 2013
The showers are fairly outdated. The male shower stalls are high and not private at all. The wifi is terrible. Didn feel that welcome. Not a lot to do at this koa activity wise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always want our guests to feel welcome and we want to thank you for your input on the men's bathroom, even though we have never had a complaint, only compliments on our bathrooms. We hope you return and give us another chance in the future to make you a Happy Camper at our KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
The park is very clean and staff is very nice. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed the pool!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
ALWAYS HAVE THE BEST TIME @ LEANDER KOA, clean,relaxing and the friendliest. They have added on and made it even better. Salt pool and hot tub are my families favorite. SHORT family San antonio.
Aug 04, 2013
I would love to see a fenced in area for dogs to exercise and play.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, was a little hard to find coming through Austin, watch out for the toll road. Super pool and music by the pool was great also. Spaces a little close together and trees not tall enough for shade yet. Had a bad 30 amp breaker at site, they were very quick to replace it. Very important due to temps were over 100. Very friendly folks.
Jul 31, 2013
The grounds were very nice. We arrived about and George showed me and a friend to partings spot. He even offered to help hook it up for since it was just two Grandma's. Everyone was very nice. This park is full and I fully understand why they ask for you to pay for guests. I will go back.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpfull. The park is clean and well equipped. To He restrooms are clean and attractive to the eye. Over all we had a very pleasant stay at your park. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion is to fence in a small area for K9 Park
Jul 30, 2013
the stay was great. I would have to say the spots are very small and not a lot of room to park your truck in a back in spot. It is a little difficult to get your camper level without some blocks to get it level. I dont expect a lot from internet, but could not get it to work. the staff is great though. only other problem was my wife always had to go into a dirty shower stall.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was very happy with my stay in your KOA camp. I didn't use the pool, but many did. The Owner Mary gave me some information on my health and on small home for me to put on my land in Canyon. It was a great pleasure to stay there.
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful.my wife enjoyed it n we gotten closer n we really enjoyed the greetings your staff give. Im already telling folks about our stay. N u will see us again
Jul 28, 2013
Close proximity to activities. Staff very friendly. Saltwater pool was maintained and a great way to spend time on a hot day although it did get crowded at times. The restrooms were kept clean and fragranced.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people. Clean facilities. Well-maintained grounds. Very flexible.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was fantastic except the quota on people allowed to stay at each campsite and the per diem charge we incured just for bringing our children. We camp because it makes travel more affordable for a family of 5. We were charged $70 extra for having 2 children over "2 adult" quota. We were charged for bringing our kids!!!! That was ridiculous and led me to believe KOA is NOT family friendly
Jul 27, 2013
Merry and her husband were fantastic and made me feel very welcome...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We love the great salt water pool!
Jul 25, 2013
Stayed there about a month and a half. Great owners and park staff. Treated me and my kid like family. Very clean park
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The campground is clean with nice amenities, but the staff can sometimes be rude, nosy, and overbearing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the park and apologize if the staff did not meet up to your expectations. Registered guests are asked to register additional guests and vehicles when entering the park for the safety and security of everyone. We have a great reputation and a clean park. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
For the amount the this place charges, they should spend some of it to repair the pot holes in the park. They're even bigger than when we last stayed in February. Other them than that, the park is very well ran. Merry was extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean grounds, pool, bath houses & laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we appreciate your great comments
Jul 09, 2013
courteous kind consederiate gets better every time we stay
Jul 09, 2013
everything was clean and neat. we would come back again thanks for your hospitality
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great would return. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Having camped at KOA's for over a decade we are very disappointed in our stay here. The staff was not very welcoming as at other KOA's, had to ask for a picnic table.This campground appears to cater more to permanent guest than travelers or families.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They checked to see how things were going several times during out stay.
Jul 08, 2013
This place was nice. It is very quiet at night and the staff is very friendly. The only complaint I had was the water pressure wasn't that great at the rv, however the restroom had great water pressure. Nice pool too.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very nice stay. Very neat and clean facility. Not sure why this happened; we were 2 adults & 1 child- charged 4@ 55 per day and also charged 1 extra child @ 5 per day. (?) George was extremely nice and went above and beyond. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the atmosphere, many things to do and loved the people :)
Jul 01, 2013
nice quite, good time
Jun 28, 2013
Great.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Easy access to park from main roads & highways.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I enjoyed the stay and suggesting our entire group stay next year. Excellent location to all events
Jun 15, 2013
WE wanted a pull-through, but were told that there weren't any. Later, we found out that there were some available, but were not given out because there might be somebody wanting them later that evening. Staff were friendly, but no shade trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.