Leander / NW Austin KOA

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Everything was fantastic except the quota on people allowed to stay at each campsite and the per diem charge we incured just for bringing our children. We camp because it makes travel more affordable for a family of 5. We were charged $70 extra for having 2 children over "2 adult" quota. We were charged for bringing our kids!!!! That was ridiculous and led me to believe KOA is NOT family friendly
Jul 27, 2013
Merry and her husband were fantastic and made me feel very welcome...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We love the great salt water pool!
Jul 25, 2013
Stayed there about a month and a half. Great owners and park staff. Treated me and my kid like family. Very clean park
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The campground is clean with nice amenities, but the staff can sometimes be rude, nosy, and overbearing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the park and apologize if the staff did not meet up to your expectations. Registered guests are asked to register additional guests and vehicles when entering the park for the safety and security of everyone. We have a great reputation and a clean park. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
For the amount the this place charges, they should spend some of it to repair the pot holes in the park. They're even bigger than when we last stayed in February. Other them than that, the park is very well ran. Merry was extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean grounds, pool, bath houses & laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we appreciate your great comments
Jul 09, 2013
courteous kind consederiate gets better every time we stay
Jul 09, 2013
everything was clean and neat. we would come back again thanks for your hospitality
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great would return. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Having camped at KOA's for over a decade we are very disappointed in our stay here. The staff was not very welcoming as at other KOA's, had to ask for a picnic table.This campground appears to cater more to permanent guest than travelers or families.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They checked to see how things were going several times during out stay.
Jul 08, 2013
This place was nice. It is very quiet at night and the staff is very friendly. The only complaint I had was the water pressure wasn't that great at the rv, however the restroom had great water pressure. Nice pool too.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very nice stay. Very neat and clean facility. Not sure why this happened; we were 2 adults & 1 child- charged 4@ 55 per day and also charged 1 extra child @ 5 per day. (?) George was extremely nice and went above and beyond. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the atmosphere, many things to do and loved the people :)
Jul 01, 2013
nice quite, good time
Jun 28, 2013
Great.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Easy access to park from main roads & highways.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I enjoyed the stay and suggesting our entire group stay next year. Excellent location to all events
Jun 15, 2013
WE wanted a pull-through, but were told that there weren't any. Later, we found out that there were some available, but were not given out because there might be somebody wanting them later that evening. Staff were friendly, but no shade trees.
Jun 13, 2013
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and all of its facilities.
Jun 13, 2013
Surprised at paying extra $15 a day for kids.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We always enjoy KOA (since Sunshine) the problem is with wifi real poor but everything is fine thank you for us to use your KOA
Jun 10, 2013
All of your sites appear to not be level sites. We feel this is a major drawing factor with any campground we stay at. It would certainly help the appeal of this campground if you would LEVEL them.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean. Friendly staff.BUT, No CABLE, terrible wifi, most sites are gravel. All that for $76 per night plus an additional $10 "late check-out" fee because we left at 1:35pm instead of 11:00am. Too pricey for what is offered. Never again!!
Jun 08, 2013
Very well maintained and the staff was courteous and Texas friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
This KOA was awesome. Great location - close to Austin and yet you still felt like you were in the country. The owners were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. The workers, George and his wife were also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2013
Nice simple park with plenty of long pull throughs.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We had fun during our stay at KOA. The cabin was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and we even got to ride with one of them on the golf cart on a tour of the campgroud. Thank you KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
2nd stay at this location. "Negatives" both times. Put us in a too small site when other larger sites remained vacant all weekend this time.
Jun 03, 2013
Nice and clean with a friendly staff who were always helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2013
we had a wonderful time staying at your park all the staff were extremely helpful very courteous, willing to help sort out any problems we may have had personally.We have stayed in quite a lot of KAO parks here in the USA as we travel around and this one is one of the best. strongly recommended .Also very quiet Thankyou Trevor & Kaye (Trike & camper)
Jun 02, 2013
We were pleased with the pull through site, and the effort the staff made to put us with our daughter and family. The pool was wonderful for the grandsons. We were worrying about the $5 per person fee to have someone as visitor. We did have people drive in for pick-up and no one asked for $5, so we felt that would be acceptable to the staff.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Extremely clean, well maintained and secure. Very friendly owners and staff. Will see you again
May 31, 2013
Enjoyed the time and personnel was friendly and helpful. Liked the stores near by.
May 29, 2013
Merry was a wonderful hostess. We came in Fri, rain threatening, and she encouraged us to us their covered patio for grill and supper! Only reason not a 10 would be just need to add cable to the grounds.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We've stayed here several times. Always a nice place to stay.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everything was great except for the WIFI. Way too weak.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.